(2009) Brides of year 2009

Grace my in-law family is a mix la.. some r very open-minded n i even go clubbin wif dem sometimes.. but the older ones incl his parents can be quite conservative lor.. think his dad will haf a heart attack if i perform an exotic dance in front of him.. cos his parents think im an angel lor.. haha..

haha guinguin..ya ya! all the guest jaw will drop! 1 of my bf's fren weddin dinner, the couple was smoochin all the way.. in front of the guests n even on stage.. until the guests wer so disgusted!

Sharon, i actually took my Indoor PS liao... still got one more outdoor... i really can't wait to see my photos....

Mrs Santoso... i think u won't like to call me by Mrs.... kekeke, because my Hubby surname is Loo, many ppl make fun of this surname WHAHAHAH

Mrs Ang and Vallous... my AD photos also unlimited... but Edited only 300 PCs...however, i think my AD gown won't be as nice as PS gowns,... haiz wasted siah

to ask for a 5 digit pin li very difficult. Mine was 4 digit. Even so, my 2 bangles, my in law was telling me to go out with her son and just choose and she will pay her son back. But i kept telling her maybe we should all go shop together cos then i have a rough idea on how much to spend mah.

If buy too much later she says i greedy, then if buy too little..my parents will yell.

Damm difficult leh! Dunno why she enjoy making me in such a position. My mum also not happy saying why my in law like tat, dunno how to be a "person" in chinese. Makes things difficult for us.

Hi sharon,

it depends on what is your budget for AD? There are many AD PGs around but have to book fast.

Nice place for outdoor PS depends on yourself, if you have a memorable place to go, or those dating locations.

For us, we went 2 locations only and we are dead tired. Sentosa and Tanjong Rhu.

My AD is as follows:

Customary: 28 Feb 09
Dinner: 1 Mar 09
Venue: Marina Mandarin
BS: Bridal Veil
PG: Tinydot
VG: Brilliant Pics

I have not started any planning yet and was wondering if there is any checklist? When do the parents have to meet?

A bit of a sticky situation too as the groom's parents are going through a divorce... sigh...

How?

xiaokeai, i've almost finish my exotic dance, another 2 more classes to go. im learning with grooves, will be taking level 2. u go learn level 1 lah, den take level 2 with me. mine level 1 is $100 for 6 lesson. 1hr only. learn together lah, guinguin, suntan, all come.

ya, i know a lot of guys like dat de, go chalet, jus sit there and wait for food, u bbq, they come take and eat. no drinks cow mother cow father, hint us to go buy. and come empty handed. haiz...

hihi all...back from lunch le..so glad e response for e class is nt bad...haha..we can plan liao..if group reg, i tink can cheaper leh..haha

Grace,
come join us la..i oso two left feet..tats y i bo go clubbing de..

chloe,
hw is e class?? Nice ma?? Fun?? Duno i can cope ma...i like woodblock leh..
wait for food is nt so bad la..mine is stay there for 3 daes leh, then bo bring even toiletries n towel...

Hi brides-to-be, i have a bit of problem here.. Hope you all can give me some help/advice. My AD is on 16 Jan' 09, which we had juz decided few days ago. Now left with 4 mths to prepare but I'm at a lost! I dunno wat to start with...

Should I choose my wedding package 1st? Or should I check out the restaurants 1st?
Can your give me a rough idea on how to start preparing???

xiaokeai, its fun lor. and the whole class jus too stress trying to remember the step, no facial expression de. hahahahaha... i think when u preview to ur HTB den add in the expression and sound or watever u like to make it more sexy..

guinguin, exotic dance is only for ur HTB's eyes only. but i've shown my mother liao, cos she keep asking me wat dance im learning, den i tell her bedroom dance in chinese. she dunno wat issit, keep asking me to show her, den i dance for her lor.. haiz... headache leh, my mother. my bro was there too... hahahahaha n he keep doing ooooo... wow.... to tease me. so paiseh...

Hi craziness,

You should check out with the restaurants 1st. Book a restaurant or book a hotel first. Then go book a wedding package. Dont worry still got time, just that you gotta packed more stuff at one go.

To start:

1. Have a budget. Then go straight to the restaurant or hotel that you are interested in. If all fully book, then try alternatives like country clubs.

2. BS shouldnt be a prob. They can assist you even at last minute.

But 16 Jan 09 is also another hot day so you gotta hurry. Most of us are ks type..for me i started planning my wedding almost 1 yr in advance.

chloe,
wah..u dance show ur mum?? my mum sure sae cheyzz if i dance show her..haha...hmmm...tink we can discuss tis when we meet...judging frm e response, tink we can form a class le..haha

wah Chloe u dance for ur mum ah... haha.. den wads her reaction?? i cannot imagine my mum's reaction le.. den u go clubbin neva do ur sexy moves on the dance floor ah? hahaha

lalaa... i seldom club. ermmm... exotic in club ah? unless u dun mind kneeling and crawling, sit or lying on floor. hahahahaha

mum called me vain pot, but commented dat i dance well.. hee... me n mum very very close de, like friends.

Mine 2PGs and 1 VG total cost me total only about $1.8k

Tats what i have mentioned earlier about ti qing, both parents have already set their minds on certain things and when it comes to discussion, confirm got 1 party wont be very happy about the arrangement.

Moving in with them is not a problem for me, cos the most i living with them for about 1year plus the most 2 years then i will get my own flat le. Throughout this period, just open and close 1 eye. Whatever they say, just 1 ear in 1 ear out lor. Cos i still feel that im marrying to my bf not ILs. They better don step on my tail... i can be a very nice person to live with but if i cant endure, no one can take my temper.... haha...

Craziness,
Better act fast on hotel location. From what i know, those quite famous de already being booked.

haha.. wen i read chloe stated cow father cow mother.. haha.. keep laughing here..wow.. u can dance neh! next time shud show us also leh..ur mum so 'young' heart leh..

xiaokeai, seems like the exotic dance topic quite heat leh... hehe... i scare paiseh leh, later onli knw hw to lauf, cannot dance liao.. instructor chase me out.. haha..

charmaine, nowadays BS dun encourage brides to wear corset underneath cos it will make you look thicker, and it will increase the overall weight that you have to hold up. Anywayz, I think i prefer to wear nubra rather than go for taping.

Just receive mail from the lady selling nubra, Bulk order price are as follows:
-$53.00 for NuBra Super Padded and NuBra Featherlite
-$112.80 for NuBra Silicon Lite

Interested nubra buyers:
Christa

Anymore ladies interested please let me know ya.

on 2nd tots, u gals bring me to the class....i stand n see u all dance lah....i really can't make it one....tat day went for bellydancing...also same....body macham contorted until damn weird lah...i see myself in the mirror also want to laugh...dunno how come ppl's bodies so 'soft' then mine like stiff rock....sianz

lalaa... yalor... wait chase u out of the club. hahahaha...

guinguin, dun paiseh lah, we all learn together lor... aiyo... i told u can only dance for HTB right? cannot show u all 1 lah!!

i love dancing. so if any1 of u wanna learn dancing can ask me along. no partner dance, i dun like. hee...

yep, my case is settled. the contract will be revised.

excited btb, u booked with sheraton right? how many tables u confirmed? my HTB was very keen in sheraton actually.. but i just din like the ballroom layout...

chloe,
u alreadi dance to ur mum n bro le ma...we r all ur jies n meis, so can show us oso ma...wahahahaha

Grace,
u wun b e onli one la...I can imagine lor, e dancing class becoming a laughing class coz of all of us...haha

guinguin & XiaoKeAi if u 2 lauf.. den i also cannot tahan.. confirm lauf.. n once start i cannot stop 1! haha

Grace its ok la.. we all r not fantastic dancers.. all of us will probably be contortin our bodies togeher.. wahaha

Chloe u danced for ur mum n bro wad.. so u can dance n show us also! :p

Hi PPl!!!!

So long nv come in le this thread moving reli fast! Craziness ^5 same AD date as me. Got to hurry & book your restaurant/hotel then go get a BS (Bridal Studio) take Pre-Wedding Pix, then select PG & VG also. Alot of things to do 1. Then tos traditional things. Plan your guest list too. Faster act on it man abt 3month plus to go.... gd luck.

I am having my meet the parents session soon also.. Wonder what my mum will ask for. But 5digit is reli....... too much ma. Shice did you try to talk 2 ur mum? I believe tos $ also come out from u & ur HB pocket ma. She also don wish u 2 to quarrel over tt PJ $ ma... try talkin 2 her & resolve it.

Very fast its coming to end of sep in a blink of an eye... hehe...

More & more things to do.

My opinion on SDJ is ILs appreciate to you. If they r so traditional & have to folow the rules then they give bangles to BTB also ok lo but if me I sure choose a thick thick 1 haha... make up 4 my SDJ hehe. I am a Hokkien & HB is a teo chew. Irregardless of this, my PIL still give me SDJ. I am really grateful to them for appreciating me in this way.

I think communication, understanding & compromising plays a impt part. But I guess somethings we don argue so much & make our after marriage life a diff 1. As long as its reasonable I can take it also.

Gd luck ppl!

all
any idea where to do meni & pedicure?? haaa.. am i too early to do searching?? hmm.. think most of you Apr / May / June 09 will have PS rite? got any lubang to share? haaa..

haha mrs ang,

its a good deal with $1.8K.

I agree sure will one party not happy or even both at some point of the time. I for one die die cannot stay in with in laws. I always find easy to stay in ..difficult to get out. I also know my temper, so i cannot stay with in law. I can put up with my in law for a few hours but 24/7 for years..can die.

Mrs Ang, I also stayin w ILs for abt a yr+ b4 my flat comes hehe... i also endure lo but if thye step on me then thats it 2! haha got character man! haha

I do agree that both side have their own thinking le. But my MIL got tell me b4 my mum request what they will keep quiet just give them lo since they raise me so BIG.. hehe... so I reli hope my mum wont ask 2 much lo. she got tell me b4 she wan 8tables & some PJ yi shi yi shi can le... if like tt still ok la.... coz all d thing me & HB share share d cost de. It will get tough on us also lo. So if both side parents supportive & understanding then things r easier accomplished le

Me PG & VG cost me $2488. My PG is 1300 then VG is 1188. Hehe... I guess also on the high side le ah..

Hi Sharon,
Below is the link of my PG & VG..check it up..I quite like my PG's work
PG pkg is $1280 www.garykohphoto.com
VG pkg is $1030 www.forestprovideo.com

Hi Hui,
R u also a hainanese bride?if so,ur GDL follow ur dialect or ur hb?

Hi Craziness,
I also think you have to source for the banquet location.When I start source around Feb,most hotels r fully book on wkend.so really hv to act fast..next is ur BS..if BS include AD PG,then is ok..else gotta look around also..good luck

Hi Mrs Ang,
I used to think that we woman married is to our bf or hb,but when you really got married,is not..it include their family also..

My 2PGs are my close friends, they giving me special friendship price. ACtually should be more cheaper but i add in touch up of photos. Then VG he has promotion at tat time only cost me $800+ for 10hrs. So quite a gd bargain i got.

Desjo,
I will make it a point that i only belong to my bf and not his family. They don own me such appreciation, never fork out a single cent still wan to own me? Still, i feel my parents own me. is not as if they are paying my family 5 or 6 digit figure then maybe they own me.. but now I rather they don give me such a high price cos i might be their cow or horse for the rest of my life... Haha...

Vallous,
Too serious to say marry the clan. If we don carry on their generation or we have little princesses, no more clan for them le... Haha...

same as sabine, i havent went for the official calculation on the date yet....i think most probably the date would not be in april anymore...have to postpone to 2nd half of the yr...*so sad*
btw.....18th Apr must be a very auspicious date....so many of u all choses that day...

hehehe....... i tink will follow u gals go, i see 1st, if i wont lauf then i join, hahaha...

darkchocolate, i went this ladyfinger located @ bedok. have another branch at tiong bahru too. my package is 10 mani, 10 pedi for $480..

Hi craziness: no worries.. i also juz plan my wedding only.. 1st thing u muz bok a rest/hotel 1st. check if they got any slot for u. for bridal last min not a problem. i also nt yet take my wedding pics

oh ur package quite worth it eh guinguin.. but both locations not near for me..

XiaoKeAi ur webby packages looks good to consider for AD eh.. since it comes together wif body scrub/wrap etc..

for the exotic dance, maybe we all shud try the $10 trial class first la.. to see who cant make it thru 1.5hrs without laughin or gettin kicked out.. hehe

hi vallous: u look pretty...nice ps

hi hui: did ur photographer help u put everything into the album and cd?

actually my budget is ard 1.5k only for both~

this thread is moving fast.

desjo... u also hainanese bride?
as my hubby there, his mum dunno anything abt traditions, we will follow hainan customs... but the thing is my mum also not very sure abt the customs... but we are very very interested to go on with hainanese customary wedding, so was asking around who knows abt the custom well....