(2009) Brides of year 2009

zerochristy

Twinfairy> I got my wedding band form Love & Co. Love mine.

Aggiegal> Hmmm I think most guys dun like doing wedding preparation work my FH also dun do much. Just that so I also told him house & reno he do. And for our wedding website if I am stuck is someway I get him to write something in it so at least to get him to participate in something.

Hopefully I can sent you the pic by this weekend cause FH is coming back from overseas.

zerochristy

Update with mrswang’s date

2 Oct 09 - hui xiang
3 Oct 09 - mab3ru | Poseidon_gal
4 Oct 09 - Hui Ling | Christy
9 Oct 09 - Karine
10 Oct 09 - Hoonie | Verena (Church) | Jacqueline | mrswang
11 Oct 09 - Verena (Wedding Dinner)
16 Oct 09 - Mashi Mashi
21 Oct 09 – Michelle Yong
24 Oct 09 - Supergal
25 Oct 09 - Queen | Blurrypinky | ada sheu | II
27 Oct 09 - Nana
28 Oct 09 - sotong_gal
30 Oct 09 – Aggiegal
31 Oct 09 – Peareys

mashi_mashi

mrswang,

not sure. mayb as shirlyn quite hot there. haha.. sign at HQ at least u will knw who is ur co ordinator. haha..

I trying to plan tat. tink shld b at the ROM. c can bk the date there or nt..

wowmedia confirm cheaper than dreamcoffee. think wowmedia animation is abt 688 ba. tink so. quality nt bad. i usin their associate PG. so hope can get better rate. BTW, wowmedia is revising their price soon. if interested can contact him first. haha..

my AD is at furama riverfront. keke

Twinfairy / Aggiegal,
tink will go bk to eclarity to get my weddingbands. keke

strawberrie1983

Yah we are set on Carlton..initially we have appt with M hotel tmr..but ever since we have set on Carlton, then might as well no need to go down for appt anymore...
Yeah somemore can choose the bridal suite u want..Haha definitely will choose the best one lo

xta

Woah.. i din know AD photographer is so exp nowadays. Last time my dad use to do AD photography for friends' wedding and they give him angbao like 50-200 bucks only.

Lucky i guess i dun have to pay my brother for helping me with my AD photography.. hehe.. but then.. i haven't asked him officially also haha!

vallous

Thanks Grace for the pics and the website..the plate is really innovative.

10th yrs anniversary..dunno if my hubby can remember or not...men are bad at remembering dates..they will try to forget also..save money to buy presents.

hi desjO,

ya I relaxing now...tomrow going Malacca for a 3D2N trip with my family.haha...

starskyz

fatfat> me oso kinda worried for my mtm gowns.. in the same situation as u, i can visualise my WG but not my EG.. but the designs and colors oradi fixed, so i let fate decides loh.. if it turn out disasterous, den tink of a solution.. hahahhaa... dun worry bah, they should be able to get ur gowns out within 6weeks or so..

shoes, u slowly find if u dun wan to customise, should be able to find la.. dun worry, still got a few months time mah.. me juz lazy to look around, hahhaha..

wah.. still quite unique mah.. wif the black gold wordings.. the rings should turn out fine.. =)

btw, wif so many bridal shows coming out, anyone going for any of these shows? since we have confirmed most big items like BS and venue, is it beneficial for us to attend such bridal shows?

chanll

yeah since you want tat particular PG.
BTW your PG will be doing your PS in and outdoor and also your actual day?

Do you mind sharing how much did you pay for it?

mrswang

saying hi to christy! which BS u using?

mashi,
but is their gown nice? most important i wan see their gown then after that then see what their package like. U shop for how many BS then confirm with Whitelink? I heard their service at suntec no good wor.

ok. i think i better email them n ask.

Furama not bad! i went for my cousin wedding last yr. but u confirm with them alreay?

fat_fat_79

Hi Aries

I have added you in my msn. give you the no there.

Hi Starskyz
I still can change as I did not confirm the EG yet. Still thinking lo. When are you going for your fitting?? My next fitting is Aug 16 so have to confirm by this weeks lo.

I need a pair for my PS too so not much time liao le. Dont know what to do le. HEADACHES!!!

I might be going for the CHJIMES wedding show! Any1 going??

zerochristy

mrswang> Hi. My BS is My Bridal Room. You can consider them cause they not the pushy type. Make appt and look for Uncle Quek better to go down on weekdays less pple. Can say I recomm. de say Christy from Forum.
Happy Shopping BS!

shice1

blinko, having mine at grand copthorne.. coz mine on 3 Jan, so intend to send out 3 months before in case pple plan holiday. Counting backwards, gotta send invites in Oct.. and T-dragon (my printer that's linked with GCW) said the printing will take 1-2 months coz Dec and Jan peak period. So we gotta send for printing in Aug le.. =) Btw the cards are free, but printing cost we gotta pay.

Vallous, icic.. good idea leh.. haha.. but then will run the risk of menu change? hmm..

Grace, I like the kimono one!! Always wanted one for myself too.. but i think no chance le.. haha.. don't worry abt the weather.. as long as u're happy, the photos will look nice.. =)

Think red evening gown quite popular eh? haha.. coz my sec sch fren got married in June this yr wore red.. other one getting married in Dec this yr also red.. and my evening gown also red!! hahaha.. not to mention grace and vallous.. keke..

desjo.. ya.. very fast.. keke.. btw i having my ps in melbourne.. =) will share experience and photos when i'm back.. =) gg to lunch le.. ttyl..

mashi_mashi

mrswang,

their gowns not bad. actually i went to ard 4 BS at marina sq. but overall i still like whitelink gowns. I chose them also becoz i like the co ordinator as she also my sis co ordinator. haha.. her service is gd lor. thus after seeing some other BS, i still decide to go bk to them. haha..

I never go to suntec outlet b4. went to HQ n MS outlet. but HQ sure is best in service ba. as MS outlet very small only..

I confirm liao. tink apr/may i confirm the venue. so less tings to worry liao...

kovan_gal

wow u gals r fast mah....
think i so slack....

so far BS & Banquet confirm liao. have shortlist some wedding songs, wedding shoe will be wearing the one i wore for my ROM.

Still sourcing for PG and VG. any1 to recommend?

Blinko>> R u MBR bride?

vallous

Hi Shice,

Menu change...wont lah. We met up with the chef liao. We love the confirmed menu. Our parents also love them. If change then I will ask to see what r the changes..I quite flexible.

vallous

Hi Kovan

I chose red so the pic will turn out nice. But for my AD EG, I will most prob choose champagne gold gown. Not the red I wore in the pics. Same as my AD WG, I be choosing full white gown. Not the embriodery seen in the pics.

blinko

kovan gal> yeap i'm MBR bride! Saw ur post over there too~

Shice> good planning! indeed send out earlier better... book ppl in adv~

Grace> Sweet and nice pic!

Vallous> Nice and pretty gowns and of cos pretty bride!

happy_ting

hi fat fat

me have the same problem with u, having headache with my MTM EG. I think EG range are very limited.... when i went to SB to try their EG, not a single gown i like... so in the end, i chose to MTM but the designer keep warning me that the actual gown turn out might not be as per what i expected from the photo.... so i am very stressed over this as well..

will go down this weekend to SB to discuss with the designer again. WG is no problem, very easy can find the design i like already.

Chjmes wedding show is on which date? still can register for it now?

starskyz

fatfat> me confirmed both designs liao.. tat day din feel well, but went ahead wif the appointment, so dunno whether i made the right choice or not.. me juz let the designer and htb decide.. my next fitting not fixed yet, my coordinator says she will call me to fix it when the gown "skeletons" are ready..

mayb ask ur designer to draw the gown out to let u try visualise? but i understand tat small piece of cloth wun help much.. me going for a color and design which i have not wore before, tot of trying it out since my designer says it should look ok on me.. trust her professional opinion la.. this might me the only chance i try such color and design anyway, but it's a risk i'm taking la.. hahhaha...

hmmm, dun fret over it... sometimes, u juz find the one u wan when u least expect it.. ask all ur gf to keep a lookout for u, they may spot something somewhere u might miss..

me oso tinking of going for the wedding show leh, but my htb dun wan.. he say oradi fixed BS and venue liao.. but i tot we might get some ideas and deals on the other stuffs like our bed, PG or VG etc..

lareine

hi love or money!
we're keeping it simple (and unconventional), DIY-ing and also in California right now, so we've not done much yet. essentially been budgeting, thinking of ideas and designing our save-the-date cards and invitations

wow everyone's so "on the ball" in booking everything! *stress*

Hi Ashley

yeah.. my customary will be on 27th Feb too!!

I will be going for 1st fitting next fri for gowns.. other than that, nothing prepared yet. :p

lalaa_27

u all organizin outin? I dun mind joinin.. let me noe when & where ok!
it will be so fun for all sept09 brides to gather! by the way, izit juz the brides..? or includin the FHs as well ah? cos juz gals meet sure got more things to tok abt! hehehe..

As for the MPC, think I will be attending it thru my church.. probably next yr.. ya it definitely makes a huge difference & changes ur perspective on marriage & life together.. n as wad Grace said, it's better if u attend it over a longer period rather than doin a crash course! need time to ponder & think over certain issues.. after dat can be all ready for marriage!

shice1

blinko.. yup, already casually notifies a few friends le and got a small handful say they cant confirm coz planning holiday end of the year liao.. sob..

actually those on 1 Jan and 3 Jan should try to notify earlier, i feel.. if not, cater for some "absence" due to holiday trips..

fat_fat_79

Hi Meiting and Starskyz

My Designer are quite pro in a way. She draw out the the both design for me on the spot. I know how the gown will look like and she reassure me that the colour will be very very nice on me. But both my elder and younger sis thinks that the colour will make me look very old. Im a tomboy and I rarely dress up. I really dont know what type of EG look good on me le. Maybe I should go ahead with my designer as I think she quite pro in this.

CHJIMES is having wedding show this sunday on the 19 July. I not sure if still can register or not le. The reason I go for the wedding show is to look at the fashion show lo. Can get some idea ma. Hahahahaha Also about the goodies bag and food la. hahahahahaha.

sparkless

Hello Gals *wave wave*

Happy to be back here again.

Wow, more couples taking 10 Oct. Still cannot confirm my wedding date yet. Is the tong shu very easy to read? Was surprised that my bf said his mum knows how to read the tong shu.

hello christy I think the Love & Co., looks very nice from outside. Haven't step in yet. Probably sunday.

wow mashi, so fast decided on your proposal ring and wedding bands all from eClarity. They must be very good then.

I think you gals are really very fast. look at me! I couldn't even get my wedding date confirmed and i haven't even got my venue. I am still at the enquiring stage.

For bridal shop, have not even given it much thought, although i keep thinking i should start my search soon. And then there is the photographer.

I am so far behind *gulps*

happy_ting

hi fatfat

then ur designer is better than mine :p mine just keep telling me that MTM might not be as nice, and the gown is made, cannot change anymore even if dun like etc etc and etc.... so i kinda abit of worried, like taking a risk like that... anyway, monday i am going down again, i will request her to draw out the design to show me how she will do it hee hee....

hmm... very fast, just 8 more months to our wedding!

ecarg1310

desjO>> Xiaoqi did ask me what I was looking for and what are my expectations. And I told her none, she can do anything she feels is suitable for me.
She says I look very cute and sweet when I smile... And that's what she did. Thanks for your compliments! Din noe we would wear the same necklace! Such a coincidence! I am viewing my photos on 1 Aug. When are you viewing and selecting yours?

Vallous>> Since men are bad at dates, let's help them! Stick post-its all over when it's coming! Haha.. just a crazy idea! I printed the invites' inserts on my own with my FH help - he did the alignment on Microsoft Word. That's for my ROM on 4 Oct.

I also choosing other gowns for AD. Unless I can't find one I like, I will use back the photoshoot ones.

Shice>> Maybe wear it on your 10th yr anniversary? Haha when I was taking photos with the kimono, whatever the PG said, I said hiak. And he said 'take off your clothes', I also went hiak! Haha... And everyone laughed.

Blinko>> Thanks! I am sure Urs will be as pretty too~

diannahuimin

Ya, i did inform all my relatives and friends during June. Casually ask whether they could make it for my wedding. October - november another reminder to be sent out before we sent our cards for printing and stating our guests names. Then will come the final reminder when we post out our invitation cards in December.

desjo_11

Grace,who's ur coordinator?i duno when can view photos?only know is next mth?maybe wait for their call..so viewing is soft or hardcopy huh??very excited hor?keke

Vallous,enjoy ur malacca trip

Shice,when's ur PS?gona be a wonderful memory..u r rite, better inform guests earlier so that they can plan their holidays in advance & won't miss our weddin

h2hm2m

Hi there, ya im a Sep BTB too. Grace, I met u in the 200909 & 210909 thread. My big day is on 200909. So when's the gathering?

ecarg1310

Oh ya, Vallous, enjoy your trip!

desjO, my coordinator is Jess. I had to view it earlier because I will be outstationed from mid-Aug till end Nov. They can't wait for me to be back to choose the photos in early Dec as they cannot get the album ready by Jan. Thus, they will rush it for me. So last night, before I left Julia, I made an appointment with them but gotta call my coordinator again to confirm.

Of course excited la! Haha!!! Was trying to see if will happen to see you there! Then we can choose pics together and make sure we don't top up any and waste money! HAHA~

View hardcopy leh. Yesterday I saw Dex arranging other bride's photos (hardcopy also). Hee. Then the couple will come down and choose~

vallous

Ya like dianna, we informed our relatives during chinese new year too. Plus most of our relatives and friends have kids or working..so we anticipated most of them 2nd jan need to go to school and need to work..so not a problem. As we are the eldest in our family, so majority all want to attend. haha

ecarg1310

Hey Vallous,

We're also the eldest and among all the cousins, we're the first to tie the knot. Thus, I am anticipating that all will want to attend. Haha...

Hi Yi Jing,

For me, not so soon ba. Hotel coordinator says no need gan jiong cos' she's printing our inserts for us. So I will wait till she calls me ba.

vallous

Hi Yi Jing,

my hotel coordinator also say the same thing. As for the printing, they will call us up.

Our parents and parents in laws say as long about one month before then send. Not too early..ppl will misplaced and forget.

ecarg1310

Ya, I agree with Vallous, shouldn't send too early. People will forget and you have the additional task of reminding them when the date gets nearer.