(2009) Brides of year 2009

mrswang

mashi,

wah u so fast ar! keke..

i sourcing for PG n VG. suppose to use the PG who do for my ROM but she taken up le. so sad.

so have to source again... u using who for ur PG n VG?

I still haven find my BS yet. Venue found le but haven go see see yet.

jayin_fairyland

Von, they have a comprehensive package which is 2988, incl AD PG & VG, express highlights, animation, photo montage etc. Everything! So that i dun have to bother myself with the montage also. Leave it to them. Met Jazz with my HTB and found him very nice. We spotted a fren as a brother in one of the wedding couple's photo he show us. We checked with tat fren for feedback and he says they are very good, hardworking and responsible. So me and htb most likely sign up with mojoideas...

mashi_mashi

mrswang,

i will b using wowmedia for my VG n dreamcatcher as my PG. keke..

still waiting to finalise the whole thing. then confirm them. haha..

oic... any BS in mind? then where u plan to get as ur venue?

mrswang

Have a few lor. but not yet go now n see what their package like. thinking of white link & amanda lee.

What is ur BS?

I tot now still early for everything but hor seem like is not. My venue left 1 more ballroom. so if i dont take then dun have. plan to have it at bliss @ spore expo.

when u intend to have ur ROM done? =)

yew

Hi Felicia,

Tahnks for your information.

Hi Love.or.money,

Actaully we have decide the photograhper but have not book yet. We had purchase our wedding band last week. It is a mix and match wedding band.

fat_fat_79

Hi Diva and Starskyz

I'm at the stage of design my MTM gowns. I like my design of my MTM WG but I very worry about design of my MTM EG le.
I'm very worry the colour I choose will not suit me. Only see so small material cant really imagine how my EG will look like. My sisters
dont really like the colour. For me, I think its ok. My Designer also say this design and colour suit me. Now I dont know who to listen le.
HEADACHES!! Now that I cant confirm my EG, I have to postpone my PS. More headaches!!

At the same time, I also looking for a low heels for my PS and AD too. I find that customizing is too expensive for a pair of shoes that I
will only wear once. But I faced a huge problem buy heels as my shoe size is only 5.5 but I have broad feet. Dont really know what to do lo.

Hey Starskyz

My wedding band is not black gold. Only the wording are in black gold. I dont know what the outcome will be like. Cross my fingers lo.
If my ring is ready when you are there, you can ask them to show you.

roomfulofstars

Actually I've always felt TWP is great for their tulle skirts. Maybe coz I didn't check out their silk skirts. Silhouette is not bad too for tulle (tried some there myself), but wow, ex!

Glympse - dunno, maybe save for daughter? I know it'd take up a lot of space coz it's a big tulle skirt. Which also means it can't get converted into another dress. Still undecided. Heheh.

glympse

Wah, nice research there juztea ;)

femme, haha... would it get yellow over time though? But yea, would be cool if our daughters would be willing to wear our wedding dresses ... wonder how the taste in fashion would be 20-30 years later. I def don't wanna wear my Mum's gown now tho ... :p

vy25

Hi fat_fat,
Thank you...but tried going to the web, but cant... may i have the address or tel no? i'll just pop by...

Sorry ladies~

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

raywen

can count me in for gathering too.. provided work dont kill me 1st. LOL

regarding MPC, wanna go for it 1st but wonder when is most ideal for couples to attend? 6months b4 or a year ahead? Looking to take the MPC conducted by those folks at Touch Community .. MCYS I kinda not attracted to it. Besides hv heard gd reviews of how good the facilitators/ teachers are and they are always a couple.. so..hmm.

ecarg1310

Hi desjO, Vallous, Cookiefleur,

Thanks so much for the well wishes, just got home, bathed and just read your messages.

Well, today was a once in a lifetime experience! Had lotsa fun, but most importantly, hope that the photos will turn out nice.
In the afternoon, it was raining heavily when we went to the second photoshoot area - punggol lallang area. Waited for some time and decided that we should go to the next location, Sentosa. Luckily, it wasn't raining there. Ended our shoot there. A little disappointing as the weather was rather gloomy. Well, let's see what photography can do then!

A few preview shots:

I am so glad with what Xiaoqi can do. I told her this is the day of my life that I feel I am the prettiest! Haha!

In Kimono... I like!
714904.jpg

One of my evening gowns... I like!
714905.jpg

Outdoor Style... I like!
714906.jpg

vallous

Hi grace,

you looked so sweet inthe outdoor look. Thanks for sharing the snapshoots of your PS. Brings me back memories. Your evening gown looks like mine...show you too (both red) Hee Hee...Makes me feel like sharing my PS snapshots too..

Love your kimono. I wish I should have taken some traditional costumes. I only took with my kua.

Dun worry I bet your photos will turn out beautiful

714988.jpg
714989.jpg

vallous

Oh grace

forgot to ask u...so did u bring any props..?

Any funny things happen? Cos I had a few during the PS.

Such as I was made to stand on 3 phonebooks cos I was too short for my hb. And I was asked to submerged my legs into some PUB water reserve at Sentosa...yucky cos I saw some algae in it. My hb just stood there and laugh his head off. Idoit!

chuababy

Hey pinkie_cloud, i have a fren who held their wedding @ swissotel with 80 plus tables...surprisingly they did not make any loss from banquet, but no profit either.

gracelourdes

raywen, MPC is not held by MCYS....it's just tat MCYS is a government body for promoting relationships etc...yeah, heard good reviews abt Touch...if not wrong, i tik they do the sessions in the facilitators' hm...

for the MPC, it would be good to go for it a few months before ur ROM or AD whichever tat comes first...it would be 4 sessions...each session is abt 2 hrs...

concert

Rayrachel - oh yes, heard abt my bridal room. saw frens using that before.. photos quite nice.. but tot of something different.. cos i see the photo album outside the shop like quite similar to my fren's... only different face..

Esther - no la.. even if i take swissotel, would be taking the smaller rm.. cant remember whts the ballrm's name.. its a standalone corner ball rm.. for 20+ tables ... Actually i quite like Swiss.. but service so slow... the person i was supposed to me.. always not free.... think he MGR.. high position kind. So eventually I went for MM instead.

Me signed a bridal package recently last mth... so slow prep... not going into the details yet. Havent even source for VG or PG.. keke. Anyway I was thinking I cannot use ur VG/PG anymore.. cos they are booked by u.. heee..

mashi_mashi

mrswang,

haha.. juz nice. my BS is whitelink. keke
u can check out at their HQ in eunos. can intro u my co ordinator. Jimmy or shirlyn. nice ppl...

wow.. so fast ar. oh spore expo. heard tat the place nt bad... juz too bad i need central area. haha...

me ar. most likely is Jun 09. planning to ROM then on our anniversary. hope his parents agree... keke..

Aggiegal,
No chance to go to the shop tat u recommended me. Confirm my proposal ring at eclarity liao. keke.. service thumbs up. haha...
but then i still dun knw wat my FH chosen for me in the end... i walk away to let him chose the ring that he comfortable wif.. haha..

strawberrie1983

Hehe..my bf just now come up to my hse to settle every misunderstanding earlier..pleased in mind now..my mum is happi now..at least groom side is offering 8 tables for bride..mum is satisfied oso..heee

hey ladies, when is our gathering?

pinkie_cloud

Hi chuababy! Really? Think I can check out the table prices at Swissotel. Thanks much for the news, dearie!

Now it's yet another turn of events. Geomancer said it's a good time for us to get married in the 5th &amp; 10th lunar mth but we'd need to pay $415 to choose the exact date. Do you gals know of any good &amp; cheaper geomancer to approach?

jenpys

hI FAt_fat,
o really thx v much........ for ur info ya. R u in MSN ya do add me [email protected]
could u kindly mind giving me his hp no or email pls coz i've been searchin for long ya u take care ya hope 2 hear n chat with u soon cheers.........

chuababy

huh? wah another $415 for dates.... very ex for me...

my geomancer is jin zi long, price more reasonable i would say...but good or not, not sure how i can tell...at least the service is not bad...haha

pinkie_cloud

Yah.. that's why we are feeling the pinch. Esp out of the 3 items provided - 3 dates, auspicious hr &amp; animals to avoid, bf &amp; me will most likely be only following the date.

Which is why we wanna source for other geomancers.. What's the charges for jin zi long like?

taime81

Hiya, have email and pm u the package i took at simon video. If you didn't received, drop me a msg, i resend to you all.

h2hm2m

Hi ladies, I'm seldom posting in the forum but i'm closely following the threads still. Do ur mind if i join ur for the gathering...I would love to make some new frens esp when we all hv a common interest...OUR BIG DAY!

tksl

hi girls, thanks for ur advice.. i also think $500 for photographer is a little "risky" too~ but i did see the photographs taken.. not bad though..

aniwae, i think most prob i will go find one during the vivo wedding fair next weekend.. den after that week got wedding fair at marina... hee..

chuababy

i cant rem but i think betw 100 to 150? there are a few BTB here who went to him for dates. If u interested i can send u his contacts. Nevetheless, you can also find his written articles in the chinese "U" magazine every week.

journey

Hi everyone, i got missing for quite awhile.

actually taking a PG at about $500 is ok, if you think his works are good. cos as time goes, the price sure goes up and he will have gain much experience over the 1.5 years till our AD.

Understand from my friend who hold her AD last year, she booked her PG 1.5years b4 AD and pay only 800, and now her PG charging near to 4k.

to add on, usually prices quote below 1k are without coffeetable album.

chubby_ting

Grace I like your OD style nice suit u also...

I did have something funny tha thappen during my PS 2 Vallous... throwing of the flower petals by my MUA. NG so many times! hahaha v funny! brings back memories also....

Have fun ladies!!!! Its July now.....

More work to be done already!!!! feeling the tension now! Aug is on the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cookiefleur

Hey Grace!

most important is the experience and great that you had fun!

your hairpiece and hairstyle for your outdoor look is VERY nice! =D

ecarg1310

Thanks for all your compliments and comments. I also think that the outdoor style suits me a lot. Looks very sweet huh... too sweet for me to believe. Probably during my AD, I will do something like this also, since it suits me a lot. Same MUA, so should be easy to tell her I like this kinda style.

Vallous>> Thanks for sharing. Ya the red looks similar. It wasn't my preferred choice cos when I look at myself in the mirror, no shape (cos' I am round so muz wear something that can give me some shape), dull color to naked eyes. My coordinator insists that I will look good in the photos so I went ahead. Actually my hubby wanted me to wear something like the blue u had. But the bridal does not have one that we think it's beautiful on me.
I did not take with kua, so took with the kimono lo. Haha...

Yes, I did bring some props e.g. heart shape confetti (self made), red roses (u see it on my hair, then after that it became a bouquet and it became rose petals on the ground. Super lotsa purposes for the red roses), 'Just Marriott' fun plate (instead of Just Married, we did Just Marriott, cos' we're holding our dinner at Marriott, and it kinda sounds like Married too', Mickey &amp; Minnie in wedding gowns/suits. I guess tat's about it.

Funny things ah... when we're supposed to throw the heart shape confetti, I couldn't get it right. PG keep saying throw higher la! So stressed. After like 3 - 4 times, I finally got it right! Then we're supposed to throw the confetti at each other, as though we're fighting. PG says we look so romantic, not fierce at all. Haha.. so I guess everything will turn out to be a sweet look. His assistant was supposed to use the rose petals to make a heart shape, end up his heart only given 60/100. So many holes in between the heart and we all laugh at him. He's new as an assistant and it's his first time drawing a heart. Haha... So PG said he gave us his virgin time. Super funny lo... Overall such a fun experience!

vallous

Hahahaha...Fun reading your PS experience

So glad you enjoyed it. I had so much fun although it was super tiring. Kudos to you by bringing in props. Lots of hardwork ya!

Very innovative with the Just Marriott plate.

strawberrie1983

Hey Grace, the misunderstandings had been cleared last nite..so happy now and pleased in mind

my bf went to my hse to talk to my mum, clarify every details..at least my mum is pleased wif what she want now

Hehe

ecarg1310

Hi baby,

Thanks for the compliments. I love myself yesterday too.

Hey Vallous,

I just uploaded my other pics on http://gracekelvin.multiply.com. Not putting on my wedding site cos' I want my guests to have some surprise when they see my photo album. Hee do leave some comments on my multiply.

Actually, I did not feel very tired till I came home, bathed, removed make up, sat in front of the computer and I realised my eyes started to close on its own. Wahaha~ So so fun! Once in a lifetime experience. I told my hubby we must take another time, maybe 10 yrs anniversary with our children. Keke

gracelourdes

tat's gd to hear!! so happy for u
i tik it's all just miscommunication n misunderstandings...

remember when we were young n used to play the 'broken telephone' game?? it's the same meaning...the initial sentence n the ending sentence is totally diff

so remember, whenever not sure or hear sth different, i tik it's always best to hear frm the person who spoke the sentence instead of assuming and tiking maybe he/she is tiking abt u tis way...tat way u will be alot happier

desjo_11

Grace, thks for sharin with us..i agreed with the gals that u look so sweet in ur OD look..nice hairstyle..u request urself or xiao qi do for u?dun wori about the weather..i bet ah liang will capture ur best moments..most impt is you hv enjoyed ya..
btw i wear the same necklace as ur EG for my EG..keke..

Welcome Kovan gal,so excited to see so many Jan brides..we will be counting down together ya..keke..i hv confd my htl,gowns,PS tkn, PG &amp; VG confd..nw busy with house renovation

Vallous, u really can sit &amp; relax..so much has been done..

Shice also very fast too!!

mrswang

mashi,

urs also whitelink ar! my fren also. ok. she also got intro me her co. dunno isit e same person u having. =)

same same ar. Me ROM during our anniversary too. keke.. so will be outside or at ROM ?

ur VG from wowmedia charges u how much ar? i went to their website n see. they also got do cartoon animation. I saw those from dreamcoffee n stefine all so exp. 1000plus for just 3-5min clip.

then where u plan for ur venue?