(2009) Brides of year 2009

mthm

Hi Iris & richard,

We have the same wedding date and same venue.

Hope to see u at MM on 1st jan 09.

shjeans

gals,
Mine only $68 bucks ang bao.
40 over good dates till 2010.
She said she will pick all the good dates for us 1st then we slowly decide what we want. Actually we were looking at April/May/june 09. but in the end april-June no good dates for us.

She was kind to advise us not to restrict ourselves to April-June 09.Gave us a list and we can decide for ourselves.

shjeans

We were also asked to visit her again when the 'tong shu' is out(say sometime in Sept08) to confirm all the times to avoid during our AD.

weddingday

Hi Meiting,

I also sign up with SB, but they don't allow me to go choose my gown now lei, they keep telling me too early, if nx time got new and nicer design cannot change blah blah, they say sep then go choose then just nice,

so i'm also quite worried that if i cant find something that i like then not enough time to MTM also, when u go for ur fitting? really don have any nice one ah, WG & EG both don have?

shice1

desjo, my ps will be next month.. Flying on 7 Aug and spending national day there.. haha..

Yijing, will be sending my card for printing end of next month, after i come back from my ps trip.. =) Will be sending somewhere mid nov bah.. =)

raywen

ok onz u all for the gathering manz.. lol

but i dun wan to do the planning la.I confess. I am lazy..keke.. so grace and stella, both of u be angels with big wings to do can? LOL

jac15

I had book my BS, AD PG & VG and banquet dinner. Everything had settled.

Now waiting for my ROM & AD to come..

verena

Hi Twinfairy,

I'm not that far back in front of u too...i only settled wedding date and venue. Still in the searching stage for BS, PG and VG. Somemore, still awaiting bf to propose..haha

pinkie_cloud

tongshu is out? That's great! Think it'd have cost $100 plus if the tongshi is out.

Chuababy, can you send me jin zi long's contacts? Thanks!

milky_kio

wow u girls did so much research! Great job!

I actually signed up with Julia Wedding News.. I am in love with their gowns cos of their long train.. and also take the opportunity to have my photoshoot in Taiwan..

But i do like Bridal Veil for their simplicity and elegant gowns and Dang for their Cheong Sum.. looks real cool! =)

ashley_garden

Hi Mo Mo,

I bet you must be excited for your first fitting right? keke..

I will be gg for my first fitting in early August =)

Have you chose your AD PG?

happy_ting

hi princess

when is ur PS? For me, i wan to have my PS in october, to avoid the rainy season in nov/dec, therefore now i go chose gown just right. it needs 2 month to MTM the WG/EG

they do have nice WG, but quite limited range of EG. maybe u can start sourcing for mag with wedding gowns... i have bought 2 mag (imported one) which have many wedding gowns design inside. It's called BRIDES from uk.

mashi_mashi

Twinfairy,

ok lar. i like the service tat amanda provided. n feel tat their price is reasonable. so can get fr them. haha...

dun worry.. u still nt tat late. but then oct will b popular mth as is lunar 8th mth lor. so hv to bk as early as u can...

Jacqueline,

congrats. all settled. can wait for ur big day to come. haha...

Verena,

U still hv time. can try to source for the ones u like. most impt. but then do take note that alot PG n VG are changing the price for 2009. thus, if u hv any in mind, do try to bk early so tat can secure 2008 prices for 2009 wedding. keke..

tats wat alot of my frens did lor. can save abit there. haha

I also waitin for my bf to propose. haha.. wondering when wil he do tat. haha...

jing85

Oh i see.. Like to find out roughly when you all will be sending.. scare later i too 'kai su' liao.. Haha.

Tink will be waiting for my coordintor to call me too.. Thanks everyone.

gracelourdes

faintz....sounds like i got to be the organizer...hehehhe....

ok lah...who's interested to go for the gathering??

1) grace
2) stella
3) raywen

min0511

no problem lah...thanks hor... =)
anyway, i wont be wearing a gown on ROM....have included a ROM dress in the package...the package price just hit my budget so I guess I wont be getting extra photos...hahaha...

blinko

kovan gal> my AD on 16th Jan 09~ u mean outdoor PS? haven lei... next mth going but haben tot of any yet. Sg so small... i tink see most ppl album all about the same background de~ haha~

Shice> u taking PS oversea ah? Where?
Btw... here's my wedding date etc~ can help to update in the table... ;)

Wedding Date: 16 Jan 2009 (Friday)
Wedding Venue: Swissotel The Stamford
BS: My Bridal Room
PG: Friend
VG: Images of Wisdom

sparkless

Good mornin Gals!

Wow Jacqueline, indeed you are very fast!

Keke, at least i have ticked off something in my list. Bf has proposed. Read from the forum the 2009 tong shu is out. Last night told bf about it. He said will get his mum to settle the date.

Didn't know the Oct 09 is the 8th lunar month. Like that, i think most good places, photographers will be booked. Sigh! Sigh!

Actually there's another bigger concern for me. Cannot get a good Q no. in the balloting, have to resort to buy resale. And now, the resale prices are soaring high. I have checked with HDB, for couples exceeding the 8k income ceiling, have to appeal for the 1st timer HDB grant and for the HDB concessionary loan. If cannot get HDB loan, must take bank loan, another 5% cash upfront.

Really dunno how to fork up so much cash at one go. I told bf, only the cash rich people can get married. sob sob

gracelourdes

hehehe...thks Kath...maybe we can do it together?

1) grace
2) stella
3) raywen
4) kath

any locations? any days/dates? pls state your preferences..

mashi_mashi

Twinfairy,

dun worry so much.. oh. tong shu got come out so early ar. nt even 7th mth come out liao.. quite surprise lei. normally its after lunar 7th mth..

might not lor. u can still try to bk the venues n PGs that u like. will still hv chance as nw still quite early lor. we all KS nia. wan to confirm the place early. haha..

y nt u try again in the coming Oct balloting. heard got mature estates lor. since HDB change the rule liao. shld b able to get a better q no.
if urs is above 8k, then u hv to try to appeal. more troublsome as this amount, u can try to get a condo instead. keke...

u got consider staying wif ur in laws at the time being, if so then still can search ard for the flats. or wait til the market more stable first...

not easy to get flat n hv AD at the same time... if flat need to fork out cash first, then will b more headache...

mayb u try the oct balloting then c wat will happen lor. mayb u lucky lei...

dun worry so much...

lalaa_27

hey y u all leave me out of the list?! hehe

weekday evenings or sat shud be ok lor..
location somewr central.. convenient for everyone..

gracelourdes

:X sorry, Lalaa :p

okok...

1) grace
2) stella
3) raywen
4) kath
5) lalaa
6) fifteenmay

yeah, maybe we shd try wkday evenings for a start first...if good, then we can venture to wkends...hehehe....

how abt fri evening?? so next day dun have to work so can chat till dawn...hehehhee

central places shd be good...i tik either city hall, marina square or sth...any suggestions?

sparkless

hi mashi,

thanks for the suggestion. we went to view resale EC which is more affordable and new upcoming condo to know their payment structure. Personally, i would rather go for private housing since HDB has too many rules.

I told bf, if we would to fork out so much cash at the beginning, might as well get a condo unit cos there will be minimum reno. But his thinking is that in times of recession, HDB flat still hold its value partly becos the govt is controlling the pricing.

we will be trying again for the Oct balloting, hopefully, we can get a good Q no.

I try not to stay with in-law. i dun wan to spoilt my own market. Cos living with them, must follow their house rules. Even if next time, we have our own place and his mum stays with us, it will be very hard to change the impression. His mum may bring the mentality that she is still the owner of the house over.

To avoid conflicts, better get our own place first. If necessary, i dun mind postponing our wedding.

sparkless

Actually come to think of it, even we get a good Q no. in the upcoming balloting, we still have to appeal to buy direct from HDB. If after trying for so long, finally get a good Q no. and HDB rejected us, can bang the wall.

sigh!

mashi_mashi

Twinfairy,

HDB will b abit laz on 1st timer. unless ur combine pay is way way higher than 8k then sure no chance de lor.

u same as me. avoid staying wif in laws. haha.. but mine n ur situation diff. as my FH side too pack thus no place for me. haha.. n i knw old ppl dun really like the idea tat their son stay at the gal side. so hoping to get the flat b4 my wedding. nw got flat liao. waiting for it to b finish faster.

hope to minimize the time tat my FH has to stay at my side. in order to minimize all the conflicts. but then wun delay my wedding becoz of the flat lor. haha...

mrswang

Christy,

I heard of bridal room too. My coll told me their gown is very beautiful. Maybe i go take a look at their package since it near my office. thanks ar! =) Btw you book ur venue le ma? Where?

Mashi,
I heard alot pple beside me are using whitelink. seem like very popular. heez.
btw do they do montage? any additional charges.?

Hi,Twinfairy

If u not hurry to buy flat. i heard that property will drop. it was state in the news. do you heard abt it? but not sure when.

I also agree dun stay with in-law better to avoid conflicts. as our living lifestyle is diff. =)

starskyz

fatfat> dun worry, me oso seldom dress up.. tat's i let the pro decides.. if not nice, den scream at her.. hahahha.. kidding..

diva> me oso dunno leh.. hahhaa.. most likely let the photographer suggest and den decide.. but i rem reading somewhere in the forum where the forumers shared a list of places to go.. will post it once i find it again.. kekekke..

yeah.. 8 more months to go~~~

mashi_mashi

mrswang,

hmm. i nt sure. but i neber ask them to do montage. i got my AD PG to do it as my package comes wif free photo montage. keke...

if u wan, can check wif them. if nt, u can do it urself if u hv the time n effort. i got frens tat do it themselves. haha

h2hm2m

How abt 8aug08?since we all like auspicious dates....haha. its a fri. or isit too long a wait? Esplanade?not so crowded. Cos i believe everywhere will be very pack on Fri.Not easy to find a pl for big groups to chat for long.

lalaa_27

hmm i wonder if there r any weddings on 08/08/08? must go check out their thread.. haha.. hopefully none of us have any weddin dinners to attend on that day! lol

anyway Fri sounds good to me.. im oki wif any place.. by the way juz curious if any1 of u work ard tanjong pagar?
can bcome lunch kakis :p

zerochristy

Twinfairy> Hope you will find something you like at Love & Co. Actually there is a thread for Love & Co. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/612156.html?1212454517

Yap the 2009 Thong Su is out. Har.. you dun know that Oct 2009 is 8th lunar month… hot mth leh… Hmmm if you all girls need the Chinese calendar w English Dates in it I have it… PM me and I will sent to you all okie. I got 2008 & 2009.

Verena> Hahaha… maybe you want to got to my BS which I recomm. to mrswang or maybe 2 of you all should all go together. Heeee. Har… still waiting for BF to propose… That’s strange… should he first propose than you look for wedding stuff??

Mrswang> Its ok la…. We help as much as we can lor. Most important that you must like the gown and photography b4 you sign the package. Remember to make appt b4 u go down ah. Cause I heard their pack for the weekends.

dreamfactory8

hi all Jan brides to be,

I am Jan brides too, can i join all of u for the discussions.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wedding Date: 03 Jan 09
Wedding Venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: Dawn's Bridal
PG & VG : still looking for it

Vallous~~ your gowns are nice i like the white gown with embroidery.

Grace~ sweet & nice pic, i like the kimono ^^

orist

Hihi.. I'm new here. Also a Jan 09 BTB.
Actually I'm quite late already. I haven't got anything confirmed.. Seeking help from you all on bridal.
I intend to go down to Digio, Golden Horse this weekend. Any advice what to take note when selecing bridal packages?

sparkless

mashi - good that ur bf doesnt mind staying at ur place for the time being. for my case, staying at either side also not to our benefit. really have to get a flat before we get married. can only hope that we can secure HDB loan and a good Q no. for the next balloting.

mrswang - heard from my bf that property market is cooling off. we intend to make our puchase next May if we buy resale, so can only hope for the best.

christy - i noticed the thread for Love & Co. Will make my comments if I manage to go into their shop on Sun.

If Oct is the lunar 8th month, aren't you gals worry? Because i heard the old folks doesn't like to do any wedding preps during the 7th month. My fren is having her wedding this year in sept (8th lunar month). Her mum told her cannot send out wedding invites during the 7th month. So a bit tight and troublesome to manage the schedule.

Proposal - i personally like bf to propose first before embarking on all the wedding preps. otherwise, there's no excitement becos the bf will take it for granted you will say YES. My bf told me that the night before he proposed, he was too nervous to sleep. Haha, i am glad he didn't take my YES for granted.

Talk about preparing for wedding preps, actually we are doing it secretly. Bf has not made the official "request" to my father so everything is kinda hush hush, except for my mum and his side.

The "parents' lunch" is set next month. I hope everything will go well with my father.

So many obstacles for me to clear...

strawberrie1983

as for me, i need to check whether am i wrkin anot..coz i am on shift, roster nt out yet..hehe but anywae i am on leave frm 9-11 aug...birthday..u all celebratin bdae wif mi...whahahaha!!