(2009) Brides of year 2009

rayrachel

Kodomo> if u are searching for BS shops.. can try visiting My Bridal Room.

They are really good..

gracelourdes

hahaha...can, Stella...if so, we all sure confirm chat like no day no nite one...damn funny...hehhee...

totally agreed with raywen...well said!! it's never easy to live with family members who have different preferences, tiking and even ideas of many things...more so our future in-laws, though we may not stay with them...still in-law relationship has been a mystery to some...but tat's how life is...we always got to be more tolerant of others like how others r of us...

oh ya...speaking of tis, did anyone of u guys go for any marriage preparation course?

hehehe...i've just completed mine...it's v good, imformative, interactive...allows u understand alot of things tat u tot u knew y ur bf is tiking tat way or toking tat way but u interpret it wrongly n tik until damn jialat n cry non-stop...hehehe...in addition, there's alot of other issues involved...like in-law relationships, family relationships, etc etc

cube_cube

Suzanna, $500 is waaayyy too cheap le.....unless you can confirm that they are really gonna provide good pics and you have heard good stuff about them.....i tink you should place your PG budget to about $800 - 1k ba.

Wa Charmaine, yours so cheap ah... so good.....i also want.........hahaha....

sparkless

ya mashi, is the Singapore Art Museum. So you can have your wedding ceremony there and then u can host your wedding party at Olio Dome located there. I have also enquired about the ACM (Asian Civilisation Museum).

hi glamourous, have email you.

fat_fat_79

Diva-> Mine is a white gold with some engraving. A very simple pair of rings. Dont wanna any diamond.

Starkyz-> Mine is about 1.5K a pair. I think quite ok lo. cause I add a little of black gold in the engraving. The lady boss are very very friendly. Just let her know Mary intro you, she will give you some discount.

Vy25-> you can visit her website in ecarity.com.sg or you can go down to have a chat with her.

Chemicalgirl-> I think weddingcar.sg have the car that you wanted.

Aries-> Im not sure if my ID friend does victorian deisgn be4. but if you want his contact. You can PM me.

fat_fat_79

Hi Aries, my friend just told me that he did victorian design before. but the pricing in term of the funiture will already cost a bomb. If you wanna to talk to him, PM me for his contact.

love_or_money

Hi AD080809... Thats great to hear u have settle your photographer. We have already booked our photographer. now actively looking for a BS. So far we've been to Martini G & Bridal Veil.

Hi Felicia...another 080809 Bride! Welcome! What have u done so far?

jemalene

Hi Suzanna,i feel the rates of a PG should nt be used as a guidelines to judge whether do they takes good photographer.I would suggest u take a look at their portfolios and ask how many yrs experiences do they have before deciding.
Market rate for PG : SGD 800

Hi Ahblur,can you also send me lam's package? I want to introduce to my friends

gracelourdes

can't do tat, the attachment is too huge a file to upload...

anyway, u can check it out thru the mcys website here...

http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/CourtshipNMarriage/ExchangeYourVows/Resources/MarriagePreparation/

scroll down the page where u can find a brochure where u can see alot of centres tat do such courses...

my advice is, consider the location and the course coverage carefully...

also, take those courses where it's not a 1 day crash course cos during ur sessions, u guys need to mull over the topics covered, discuss abt it after ur session and even, need to do homework after ur session...

it's not a course where u want to faster do it and be done with...more of understanding and knowing the topics in depth

vallous

WElcome Kovan gal.

I think you gotta ask the rest...I have done with almost all stuff...now relaxing ...no lah haha...I am busy with the furnishing of our love nest.

For me I had already taken our bridal fotos, ROM liao...received the posters and album, GDL also discuss liao..new home in process. Only left with PG lazy to find. Honeymoon no hurry...next yr Apr/May then go..avoid school holiday seasons.

AD bridal gowns in Dec then choose again. Bridesmaid and jie meis all choose already. Bridesmaid I give angbao liao..tell her go choose and find herself her dress and shoes.

Hotel also booked last year end dec. Food tasting done liao.

Looks like I am done for now...just relax and play. Maybe u ask the rest..got more to say lor.

jayin_fairyland

I just signed up with Digio less than 2 weeks ago.. Then AD PG & VG i should be signing up with mojoideas soon. heehee.

Kodomo, i took Stamford ballroom. Luckily u chose MM... Haha.. If not we will be fighting for the ballroom.. How is ur prep?

starskyz

diva> i've confirmed my MTM WG and EG designs, now waiting for my 1st fitting.. as for shoes, me need low heels else i'll tower my htb.. went to leapin lizards to customise a pair. it's around $200, hope it'll turn out fine.. kekekke.. i'm currently looking for our wedding bands.. can only do one thing at a time, else really burn a hole in our pockets.. hahhaha..

fatfat> black gold~ ur rings muz be pretty unique, seldom see rings wif black gold.. thanks ar! will pao shang ur big name if i go there.. kekeke.. how's ur preparations liao? among us, i believe you are most prepared one liao..

diannahuimin

Mine BS and Banquet confirmed. PG, VG also confirmed already
Jiemeis and XiongDis long time confirmed also. No bridemaid for me, i got 8 jiemeis so i think is more than enough.
ROM and AD wedding will be held on the same day. Not yet went for gown fitting yet, going on the 3 Aug. Photoshoot at 7 Sep.
As for the rest, slowly take my time to plan and schedule. 5months to go for me so no need so hurry to get everyting done.

All the best, kovan_gal =)

blinko

Dianna> Hey thanks for the feedback on Kaiwen. I met up with him and confirm him too! ;)

Kovan gal> So far my BS, Banquet, VG confirm le. PG going to confirm soon. Going for PS next month. Wedding songs confirm le. As I'll be staying with my in law, so bed & mattress all these also settle le~ Some items for GDL also buy liao~ Wedding shoes also buy liao... Called JP liao but he say too early, ask me call back 3mths before AD. Think more or less settle most of the major items.

Vallous> wow your food tasting so fast done liao ah~

glympse

Haha well, depends on what you wanna do with your gown after the AD I guess
save it for ur daughter? Convert it into another dress tt u can wear on other occasions? hehe

shice1

kovan_gal, banquet, pg, vg, love nest, bs, rom done liao.. only left the following..
Aug: PS and card printing
Sept: -
Oct: sent invitations
Nov: food tasting & banquet deco?
Dec: GDL, final fitting

not sure what else i've left out.. =(

vallous, so early food tasting liao?? quite surprised.. coz still quite early rite??

btw, I think next month gotta start preparing details for card printing le.. which printing company u all gg to??

blinko

Shice... where u holding ur banquet? so fast need to print card liao ah? Cards & Printing included in ur banquet?
my card printing included in banquet so maybe only goin to print in Nov when guest list more confirmed.
Oh u found ur JP already?

pinkie_nah

Hihi .. was previously pinkie nah but kena banned after trying to sell used item ..

Anyway .. i also btb 2009 /09 ...

Stella ... i tink i going to attend but will do it in jan 2009 .. seen a few fren who did the course and have been really encouraging me to do it ..

One example is that the facilitator actually told my fren bf to ask her for permission everytime he wan to give a ride to a girl/cousin/colleage .. anyone as long as is woman ... The facilitator mention that this is in a way protecting the husband .. not the wife ..

He also highlighted many forms of issue like financial and parents in law issue ... so i think i die die will attend in jan .. ha ha ,, was thinking if really v v v gd .. was thinking of attending twice .. haha ...

mashi_mashi

Twinfairy,

saw ur email. thanks. saw ur email.

the area is very nice....but the area too big for my ROM. haha...

tink need to source for smaller venue n more budgeted area. haha

vallous

Hi shice and blinko,

I used my food tasting for my ROM in may so no need to come out extra cash for dinner hahaha.

Yah manz..card printing too early leh. I intending to do it in nov only . Mine is included in the banquet.

Intend to send out cards in end nov beginning dec. fitting of gowns in dec also.GDL...nothing much to prepare cos both sides agree used angbao to cover as much things as possible. Then each sides buy whatever they needed.

My guestlists more or less confirmed liao.

I romed liao..so no need find JP...i used the ROM office...simple ...5 mins everything done.."you do..I do...pronounced u man and wife" FINISH...then go play and eat liao. haha

Tats what I like. Simple and not mah fun

gracelourdes

no lah Stella...it's S$250 for the individual couple course...upon completion of the course, the centre can help u to apply for reimbursement of S$70 to u...all in all, inclusive of the test, it's only S$180 mah...

honestly, S$180 for a lifetime experience...worth it lah...it'll change ur perspectives for alot of issues...sometimes, it can also change how u see things with ur own 'specs' n try to see things with other ppl's 'specs'...noe wat i mean?

juztea

Soft Sheer Feel - Kai Bridal
Lace - Margaret Brides
Big Tulle Ball Gowns - Silhouette
Silk Skirts - The Wedding Present
Straight, Heavy Gowns Duchess Satin - Bridal Veil
Elegant New-Age Cheong Sams - Dang Bridal

Here's what I've gathered about BS. Hahah.. From my research. If anyone is taking Silhouette, look for Kenji. He is GRE8T!

mrswang

I'm a oct bride to be.. my AD in on e 10th.

anyone having e same date as me? =)

So far how everyone preparation?

mashi_mashi

mrswang,

welcome to the thread.
yup. there are some ppl here same date as u. u can scroll up n c the list dates tat have ppl AD. keke

hmm. so far tink mine has settled BS & Venue, PG n VG also sort of settled.

Juz dun knw when i wan to ROM only. haha