(2008) Brides of year 2008

Lost: any idea the name of your PG and VG??

I am trying to source for PG and VG but dont want too ex cos budget ke ke ...anyone can intro?? my HTB always say I too excited over it ...book everything so early...ke ke I was thinking to lock in the price first ma...

by the way, condom bo bao :P hahaha my mother said i m the result of a lousy condom :P hahaa... coz she wanted to wait a few more yrs when my brother older than have me then Ta-Da... i came out 'earlier'. But weird.. me and my brother still 3 yrs diff lor 0__0...how long she wanted to wait manz.. maybe tts why she doesnt love me.. hahaha i was the unwanted baby

lost = i signed PG with my BS at $700. standard 300 pictures printed with album rite? And BS offered us $1100 for VG. We took first then later realised off budget so cancel it.. heng.. no penalty..coz we book so early :p

Wahh u march 07 book hotel!!!!!!! More kiasu than me!!!! But hor really true leh... my fren intend to marry after me.. then her flat came 1 yr earlier.. end up oct 07 she started finding hotels for jun 08 and cannot find! panick manz... But then i thk Grand Hyatt gave her a vey good package during their bridal show.. worth it! And great food

haiz.. it is gd to book earlier... i realise banquet and etc... price keep on increasing...

but really need to kaisu.. some time one year time also had to find banquet....

dzxz = wats ur budget.. i thk u can consider using coffee and tea..

i regret never tell my fren before i placed deposit for my PG..coz i thk coffee and tea did a good job for her PG, VG and animation montage. Normally u booked PG and VG, the animation montage u can get at a much better price

I thk sgbrides recommend coffee and tea too
the coffee - PG is cute wor :P heehee...

Lsntyl, i like journalistic style, but i am low on budget. Trying hard not to go above too much.. So need to check how much is ur pg also... ^^...

Jac, both are available....

hey keer...take care okie!

btw girls...for the wedding invites, are the chinese wordings supposed to be in traditional characters?

Hi Mrs Chiew,

Me too, find it hard to get engine running.... just back from lunch, should have taken 1 more day leave.. I'm so tired. the past 2 days was moving ard.... wine consumption was low, still left with a few bottles of wine from hotel... brought 18 bottles from susan and have to return 12, leaving 6 bottles for ourselves... then still shopping ard for thank you gifts to our granny and helpers...

we brought a wine cellar yst to kep the wine... haha... cool...

Now, I missed my new bed...

Happy birthday, Vivian.

You're not the only one. Nowadays our birthdays are very boring too. We jus go out for dinner, that's all. I always look forward for surprises but dont have

thanks cynthia...
coz my FIL's name is to be written in traditional characters while my father's name is written in simplified characters...but when i sent to the printer, they change all to traditional characters instead...so now i'm wondering whether it will be weird to have both traditional and simplified characters in my invites hmmz...

eh, paiseh. think she locked the photos le so cannot be viewed if you're not her friend. When I get the proper photos, then I upload onto Multiply bah.

sotonglet>totally understand about budget. I'm not sure what his charges for AD are now as he might have revised them since I booked with him. If you are interested, can email him to check. Maybe if say is introduced by me, can get small discount? I'm not sure. :p

will your BS refund you some $ if you don't use their PG services? Say you didn't like the photos from the PS, so want to find your own PG. Since not using their services for that, should get some discount?

haha.. jolene.. my parents had me straight after they got married.. their wedding in late Jan.. me full born baby in late Nov. haha..

my photos only got 200... at 1st worse 100 nia..
but got cd lah.. i can go develop them myself..

Ivy>new place is 5min from my mum's place.. we rented it out. next year then see how loh...

Yes... its ex.. but its good.. haha.. Creative Director cuts it.

My normal is only $10. opposite my place.. hahah.. but once in a while..when i want a change of hairstyle..something different.. not just trimming.. i'll go to Anthony Hair Boutique at The Central now..

YL> add me... [email protected]

Rach> Oh, wise idea to rent it out b4 reno...
If HB and I were to rent out our hse when we gt the key in 2004, I think we can use the $$ to pay for another round of reno b4 our wedding thus no need to borrow from parents lah...still on the stage of returning after so many years....

By the way, the coming gathering on 13th oct only 4 person joining??If I am not wrong, YL mentioned earlier tat she might no be able to make it too...any others joining, if not this gathering have to be cancel coz end up only 3 pax....

florabliss,
i'll opt for option 4.....if possible, try to get ur hotel to assist u in d arrangement :P

jac,
wah, u still searching for PG? hehehe, still tempted after all but i understand
yup, i'll still stay wif my mum for d time being until we found a flat....yah same here, i managed to entrust d games to my chief JM n finally i can settle some issues

sotonglet,
like wat i've said, i prefer erikktan....

LSnTYL (lsntyl) , Ivy,
crown (crown)

<font color="aa00aa">thank you all for your well bday wishes...i m still at home....rottin..hubby said will meet me 6pm go The Oriental the wat Melt to eat lo....ya...i was kinda wishing for surprises....but i guess there's none....</font>

<font color="0000ff">my sec sch gf v lucky...last yr bday, her man told her he bz at work, maybe no time celebrate...so she v sian lo...then he called her on bday morning n ask her dress up nice as he will b picking her up at his place....i think he brought her to a really nice place i think if nt wrong - scarlet n there her frenx were there surprise her w champagne, food....n 99 white roses n kneel down proposal in front of many pple....tts so sweetttt...tts not all, after the scarlet....he drove her back to home n ask her to pack luggage (small)....she was like...huh...r we flyin to sumwhere?? he said he bringing her for a getaway. outta spore...he drove to sentosa area n they checked in those w jacuzzi, rooftop kinda resort...n spent the evening n mayb 1/2 days there...tts ultimate SWEET!! n relaxing!! haaaa..</font>

<font color="ff0000">maybe i too envious ba...but tt kind of effort n stuff really moved me....</font>

well well....better dun expect too high...as the disappointment can be greaterr.....

viv>don't compare lah. everyone's experiences are different mah. Surely, your hubby has done stuff to make you happy too? As for your sec school gf, she was getting a proposal so her bf probably put in more effort. But not all guys think that way. What's important is your husband is still making effort to celebrate your birthday with you, ya?

For me, I never expect surprises from my husband cos I know he is not the romantic kind. In fact, he warned me of that when we first got together.

so stressed, need to lose weight (at least 5kg), got a big pimple on my nose &amp; my hands broke out in rashes and they left scars. *faint**

YL,

my hubby also stated he's not romantic at the first place. We can only ¡°Ren(4) Ming(4)¡± since we chose them. keke

ya lor. But is ok lah. I know he will love and care for me. N I'm sure all the other hubbies for the other brides will too.

ya.. i agree with yl.. dun compare husbands, 'ren bi ren, qi si ren'.. there'll always be special chemistry that attracts us to our hubby (like honey to bees).. my hubby also not exactly the surprise kind.. so like crown say "ren ming" lor.. hehe..

viv> meltz is a nice buffet place (seafood n desserts especially).. i jus had dinner there last saturday (FOC, thanks to my hotel coordinator).. you enjoy your dinner today.. Happy birthday to you..

My dad very old fashioned. He wanted the whole chinese invite to be in traditional chinese... even my name which I dun even remember how to write... hehehe....

dreamy79: if want chinese songs, can try
- Yi bi Bi by fan wei qi
- xiao fu qi

Thought of using them, but hub prefer english songs. Thus i gota think think again

yl... oo... the picture in WG at ji1 long2 nite market is go there for dinner one?
actualli mi also cannot view thro the link u sent mi... so i went in from the updates shown in my facebook homepage and i can view from there...

viv... be happier! it's ur bdae leh...
ur hubby must have thought over where he wants to bring u 2nite before he decided on Meltz... soo at least effort made :p actualli i also very zhu4 zhong4 bdaes one... but mi hb also very lazy... so sometimes i juz close one eye loh...

straylamb>you are clever.
I didn't realise the link is no longer available until my friend told me cos I can see the pix mah.

Ya, I didn't even know they shot that pix at keelung miaokou. cos when we came down from the cab, they said end of photoshoot, time to feed the tummies.

Singapore has been using simplied chinese all along. We don't live in taiwan which still uses traditional chinese. Even china now uses simplfied chinese.

Anyway my name simplified or traditional is the same writing. I would use traditional if the the characters strokes look nicer for my name ahhaha

lost = ohhh if $600 mayeb 200pc is worth it ba

keke thought everyone shld have CD back de. One edited version and 1 not edited version?

ur BS is which one again ah... i keep forgetting.. coz reminds me of bridelegance tt time oso the manager is my PG :p

blanqq: i lagi worse.. my face suddenly breakout and alot of scars nw
I look like ghosts with dark circles
Sobb... drinking collagen nw
And doing alot of peeling until my face abit rashes... like sensitive

gg crazi...

tanlee: i like tt yi bi yi sounds...maybe using tt for the get together already song
Maybe use chinese songs for all ^^

dreamy79: u may choose songs both of u like lor... songs tt represent ur growing up

dzxz= i thk shld be ok

i can recommend u to my fren who is a VG. I think he charges from $1100 including the events highlight. He didnt do mine coz 1) i got budget constraint to get a VG 2) 2nov my AD he has another assignment liao

when is ur wedding again? I check with him then if he is available, i can give u his number :D

As for PG i thk u can get from $600-$800.. pretty not bad liao ^^

jolene my bs signoria nuziale, which urs? where ur venue?

by the way, who will be the 1st one to be married off ah?
any 1 nov brides?

Lost - 8 Nov (Holiday Inn Park View, Signoria)

Sotong,
have u decided? do u have to pay your BS extra for the AD PG service? i know that some BS, have to top up for the AD PG....

meiling,
sigh, i can't resist my temptations after all! But haven't signed anyone up yet....
ya, stay with your mum first sounds like a good idea..slowly look/wait for a flat you really like....

Hi all, appreciate all your valuable comments here. Really thankful. I feel a bit paiseh to dampen the happy mood here. I will just pray that my dad will get well soon.

Jac, oh.. eirik just confirm he cannot take me.. now left with the other.. dunno tat one worth it to take or not.. SIGH...
Oh my BS package is a bao ka liao package, including car, AD fotos, 2 mtm gowns, and albums and the works loh........ I may end up just taking my bs one..

BF very resistant saying pictures only.. what u wanna...Journalistic or watever is just a gimmick to make u part ur money... >.<.. nvm.. BREATHE..

sotong,
you want to take a look at this PG? he's quite new and is an associate of my PG...his rate is $100/hr i think..
http://coffeestainsphotography.com/ - if u think his style is not bad, maybe u can contact him....
i think the other one's pics are pretty normal, cos it seems like eirik does more editing than the over the moon on....
while natural shots are lovely, i believe that editing plays a big part too....
are you having VG?

sometimes i think that no matter what guys say regarding the pics/video, in the end, when the end product is good, they will appreciate that we have gone ahead to get the PG/VG.....

sianz ar!!!!!!!!!! my menses is late for 3 days le....

and im gg honeymoon next tues le... if my menses still dun come by tmr, it will clash wif the trip and i always hate to have menses during trip. cannot enjoy at all.

damn it la, if by tmr, my menses stil nt here, im gg to the doctor to get the pills le. delay it for one week after i come back from paris.

gosh, i hate this feeling of waiting for the menses to come!!!!!!!!!!!!! argh

every day and every night, keep checking if menses come already or not.

Hi Rommie,
thks but I cant go into the website u gave me...;(

Hi Jolene,
thks for your recommendation...ya if I engaged him sure will say is intro by u ke ke

Karen Francise Tey (ceo38): I quite agree on the honeymoon part too! Because this is an event that belongs to the two of you. If you go to places like Taiwan or hongkong, you can even sign up with their BS and take another one. More memorable and cheaper too.

hi Annabella,
HOw your wedding? It great to hear that everything ok. Wow your wine consumption really low unlike mine. We used about 51 bottles.

hi keer,
was on course for the last 3 days, so just read..
hope your dad is on the road to recovery...
this is also an opportunity for you and FH to bond with your mom and his parents...cos i'm sure they will all support you.

take care.