(2008) Brides of year 2008

i buy fr that shop say no need pick..
either pass to mum b4 entering the car or throw away and anyone no need pick..

i bought my red umbrella from esprit.. haha..
dont wan to buy fr the GDL shop too tradtional...

is it ok to use pink pen to write down the guest name we wan to invite?? my FIL say dont use pink or red hor... luckily i use purple if not have to rewrite if he saw it...

can;t make it on 13th.. my ex coll leaving for US.. farewell party on that day.. added my name in other days..

sept brides update

13 oct (mon) - rach, YL, ivy, crown

17th oct (Fri) - cath, waxie

03 Nov (mon) - Green, Rach, Crown, spoiltbabe, Ivy, ah net

17th nov (mon) - rach, ivy, , waxie

haha.. for me i think so...
it is a umbrella wif lace at the edge.. i think too lacy... but if u like tat kind of design its ok la...

hmm i dont even buy the red bedside lamp... wif xi... haha.. I bought a normal bedside lamp in purple colour... then paste xi stickers..

luckily my MIL dont mind.. cos they also traditonal type.. wan baby tub, baby potter all this...

it is actually up to individual one...
u can or cant accept...

Hi Yvonne(baobei123) & Hi Jolene, 1.6K to pay for printable files. I buying read-only (non-printable, non-uploadable, non-attachable) & is paying 700+ for it (all my photos), expensive ah? But my PG wnt budge on 1.6K leh. He wnt give further discount. Im so sad :'(

I dnt wanna go CASE lah cos I dnt wish to blow up the issue leh. cos honestly my BS still quite nice. Just that certain things they r abit not flexible. Moreover my AD is approaching I also dnt wanna have bad blood with them leh.

huh cant discuss wif them.. non-printable, non-uploadable, non-attachable) & is paying 700+
y dont u ask the lady boss?? useless juz can see but cant do anything to it...

for my case I paid 1.2k for all softcopies..
abt 120 extra + 5 more poses and 2 pgs..

ehhhh how come ahhh?

That time my BS offered me 1K for 20 more poses and give me the softcopies back for free...But i din take it coz no budget..

how can she give u read only copies Weird.. aiyoh!!! read only cannot be uploaded?

Oh yaa... whitelink posted my outdoor PS on their website... under the gallery-singapore. A fren said her fren's japan PS oso on the gallery and she is confronting whitelink. Actually i think is okay mah... free advertisement. My ROM BS oso used my ROM AD pictures as sample at the studio.. 2 of my frens who went there for the ROM packages saw and called me. Now me and my HB famous liao :P

But maybe some ppl dont like extra exposure?

Jolene

but white link i went to check out the package when i source for BS doesnt offer to me so attractive...

close to 4k and the aunite we attend me very jiat liat..
dont know wat she say saying.. paper also nv write down for me to see juz say out...

i not saying white link is bad la cos it also depend on who attended u.. if wasnt tat lady attend me i might consider white link...

yeah thats of coz lah haha.. the lady who attended to me is very good
very proactive..and will contact me to fix the dates and she is sharp and experienced to catch my gown preference during my fitting and always choose the 'right' gowns so tt i dont need to waste time trying those tt i will nv choose...

and she always give me the 'best' like got new season designs, i get to choose before they go for fashion shows... u can see their gallery on bridal shows will notice my WG and EG are the designs frm the shows

but of coz it coz the lady is recommended to me by a good fren. she and her other few frens all attended by the same lady and complimented her.

but hor my fren who went to bridal show and tok to the other white link sales vomit blood after tt.. and then i intro a fren to the same saleslady to try the gowns before she sign the contract..oso said they offered her a more ex and less attractive package...

ehhh keke.. i guess i am lucky :P I signed the contract at $3388 last yr July with bridal car and many freebies like 10 hand corsages, 10 car ribbons, 10 brooch corsages, extra tea dress, 2 father jackets, 1 brother jacket and 1 bridemaid gown somemore.. then we get 38 poses and free upgrade to all magazine designs and 18inch ablum.

my fren who recommended me tt time went down with me to bargain on the package, she said when she signed at $3388 1 yr before me, it doesnt come with car and lesser pictures somemore..

later tt saleslady told me she feels we got fate and she likes me very much so very nice to me.. hahaa so sales talk...haha but listen oso happy
But most imptly, i never make thgs difficult for her or fussy oso lah..

ya lor.. end up my frens all said i bluff them said whitelink good service 0__0 i told them to go and specifically find that lady i recommended and they dont listened.. aiyohhh..

eh.. for the fan hor.. what i know is to throw it out of the windows when u are already in the car (to groom's house).. gotta to wrap the fan with a red cloth (which i bought from the GDL shop)..

red cloth - represents ur parents
fan - represents the bride..

ask the car to drive very slowly.. then u throw out of the car windows.. throw to ur mum and let her pick..

this means that although u are married.. but u are still part of ur family and will come back..

ohhh...noted! will tell my mother to buy the red clothes.. hw come IDear never tell me?? Only ask me throw the fan -___-!! makes me worry whether their info is accurate... arghh

wow tat good. tat y i say which co-oridinator we will meet..

now the BS i sign up wif offer abt the same wif u but dont hv so many poses... but got metallic...
in 4 pgs....

hey gals dat time u all got search for MUA rite.. any recommendations?? i need for my 2nd march in.. my MUA charge $120.. wat u all tin abt the price??

my BS is bliss creation at marina sq.
jane 2nd march make up chgs $120 tat x...
i heard fr my BS to ask the MUA stay for changing style for 2nd style only abt $30

ehh.. if only hair shld be $30-$40 only lor..but few ppl want to stay till 2nd march in wat..unless u treating her dinner :P haha...

ohh..eventually i asked my BS MUA to recommend her MUA-frens to me for my jiemeis, mothers, and emcee. So she got me 1-2 MUAs plus herself coming earlier to do my jiemeis first... $40 for hair only and $70 for full. I think the price is good. Coz i check with freelancers are $80 for full min... and $50 for hair...

u want me to ask my BS MUA for u? But she may need to rush off for another makeup. Maybe she can reco her frens to do for u?

Hi keer,

Hope ur dad get well soon! I agreed with sotonglet that u should seek ur parents' opinion b4 u decide. They might have better advice for you. I believe ur dad won't want to 'spoilt' ur big day regardless what happen de.

I think the hospital side might be able to arrange your dad to attend ur banquet. Probably in a wheelchair with the portable medication if need be.

Dun worry... I believe your guests will be understanding abt this situation.

U know.. in olden days, people use marriage to chong xi... (chase away bad luck and illness)

In any case, pls stay strong.

Hi Cynthia, recently I have a freind who's dad pass away when they are like 1 mth before her actual date. Then I understand the tradition is either u do it within 100 days or after 1/3yrs. They proceeded with the wedding.

Hi Jaslyn

I understand your point to Keer but I dun think is a good idea to have it in the hospital. Cos' down the road, Keer & hubby will bound to think of the unhappiness on every anniversary.

My colleague's father passed away on her bdae when she was a teenage. Since then till now, 30 plus yr old, she never celebrate her bdae cos' she said she will feel sad when she thinks back. =(

viv> haha... no leh.. i still expect something for birthdays wor.. i very zu zhong my birthdays de.. hahaha...

Ivy> sigh...coz...mum expects diff things now... now is married daughter..so she expects more...esp $$ la...
household chores la.wah lao... i'm already the one doing it...even my Hb is washing and hanging the clothes liaoz lo..
do also got complain...dun do also got complain...sigh...dunno what she want...
woman...hard to please.... haahahaa.....

She has have high expectations la.....

if u need recommendation.... i can refer u to my stylist.. i love his haircuts! $75 though...but sure good... hehhe..
at least not just boring short...at least got design...according to ur face shape and preference..

clare> see what pics ah?? hehehhee.. i only upload to multiply leh...and kodak gallery... mMmmm...if u want...give me ur email and i add u to see.. hehe...

dor> gynae got... for what purpose de... got one at TPY...not bad..my manager recommends de..

u preggy? hehe..

Jane, thanks! Will be buying my stuffs this sunday! Cos hubby coming back! But only for 2 days..

Yvonne, but even if light the candle when he reach house downstairs, to light it till before we leave for hotel also very long ma.. Enuf to burn ah?

Yvonne, what's that thing about fan? Can elaborate? Must buy fan ah?

I think it would be better to call ur ex colleagues. I find ppl sending email quite bo sim. Like once, i recv and invite thru frenster msg system. N i was like duh.. What if i nvr check my frenster? Btw, that time i really didnt go into frenster le. Just heng heng i was super bored then logged in then saw the msg. So, my advice, call! Or sms.. Betta lor.. After u call or sms, then those can make it de then send them the invitation card.

Charma97, I wont be buying a new bed/mattress. Only change the pillows, bolsters and bedsheet. My da ge and er ge also like tat.

Jolene, huh? I tot the bedsheets and stuffs should be paid by us??? I think i paid for it wor... Haha..

Ya, i think will be very sad if ur bro cant come.. U try to talk to them again lor.. Dont cry la..

Jolene, i also heard before! But not bend down head la. Its if ur MIL tap on ur head if u serve her tea, u must 'diao' her back! To prove that she cannot 'ya' u.. U gals get what i mean right? Haha..

Karen, dont be upset.. 'Chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi'.. May things all turn out well for u!!

Wah!! Jolene, so nice! Ur BS using their photos to show on website!! Proud right? Haha.. My BS also got mention want to use mine as sample. But dont know how true.. But Coffee & Tea will be using our animation as sample! So happy n proud... Hehe..

cat, you going europe too? which part of it?

i heard gynae at thomson medical centre are quite good. but not sure their names.

wah... who's pregnant nw?? hee.. dor, u ar, since you asking abt gynae. heeehee

hey girls, add me to facebook leh.... my wedding pics are all in fb.... my email is [email protected] or find me at janet tan.

add me add me!!! hahaha

ya me goin euro...cos nv been b4..so goin everywhere first..
if next time got more money, then go to a particular country tat i love most..keke

1. London (England)
2. Amsterdam (Netherlands)
3. Rhine Valley (Germany)
4. Lucerne (Switzerland)
5. Innsbruck (Austria)
6. Venice (Italy)
7. Rome (Italy)
8. Florence (Italy)
9. French Riviera & Monaco(France)
10. Lyon (France)
11. Paris (France)

yvonne/jolene... my BS ask me to laise with my MUA den she say $120.. coz she need to stay to wait for me ma.. so i looking for other MUA see cheaper or not...

jo_vin.. hehe u happy le la ur hubby coming back.. keke...

hi keer, I understand how you're feeling but remember that it'll be every parents' wish to see their daughter get married more so if you have a good relationship with your parents. I feel that your dad will give you his blessings to go ahead. And you'll have videography and nowadays it's just so easy to get some portable player which you can then play to him if he should unfortunately be still unable to leave the hospital by that time.

In a way, you will be fulfilling his wish too. There can be ways you can think about on having his involvement one way or other. Right now, I feel you should just continue with where you left off on the wedding preparations of coz, and decide when the day gets closer. There'll always be a silver lining behind those clouds. Take this opportunity to strengthen the family bonds which may have drifted, take let this be an opportunity to remind yourself to treasure your loved ones... and not take each other for granted.

P.S with regards to the VG, no need to feel envious =) Afterall each VG will just be doing their job in capturing the moments and I believe yours will do the same...

Hi Keer, I guess many people have given their comments about what you should do already, so I shan't add on! I just hope all of you are holding up well, and am praying for a miracle! And amidst all the stressful decisions you have to make now, I hope extended family members and friends will be nice and understanding no matter what decisions you all make...Regards from all the brides in this forum! Like Cynthia said before, we are your support group!

wooo jo_vin u also used coffee and tea ahh... wasted.. my fren nv tell me before hand abt coffee and tea and so end up i signed a PG with the BS to save trouble to find one...wasted.... but quite ex rite?

ehhh.. the bed is guy give the ger de lor! LOLz

how long is ur candle? shld be long enough lor... cannot be too short lah lor too long...must as the shop ppl the candle can burn for hw many hrs.. if nt zhun then go back complain them :X

heehee.. i thk very nice to be used as samples lor..i duno why my fren's fren minded... somemore hers look so pretty too.. aiyoh... maybe they like to be di1 diao4? if urs use as samples tell us wor, i go see the websites ^^

jane = so expensive wor.. maybe she count in hrs...

keke ya i tin too ex also..

yeah i managed to find another MUA to do my hairstyle and touch up makeup for 2nd march in.. $80... i tin ok le.. hehe...

Hi Jio Vin

i not sure abt the candles also...
the fan is call shan zi sound like xin zi meaning character. throw away the old fan = throw alway ur old bad character and leave it to ur parent and marry off as a new person...

my ex colleague arhh i will be sending them e-mail to their office e-mail to inform them that i will be sending them the card soon..

Hi Jane
haiz tat consider x... i prefer angela chua.... more natural.... basic chgs abt 30-40 for MUA to stay back...

yaya

one more thing my PIL quite traditional...
they dont use washing machine and dont use carcoal to cook soup....

very steady... i think w/o washing machine i will die....

viv... happie birthdae!!!

yl... ur photos looks interestin... u get to take PS in the nite markets!

neko... wah soo many to cover! good good...

~~straylamb (straylamb)
<font color="0000ff">haaaa..thanks for the bday well wishes...thanks... =p

but gota be stayin home...rest then maybe hang around town area until meet hubby he said go what MXXXX MXXXX hotel eat what meltz??? duno where the hell the place is.....</font>

there are good and bad things to have tea ceremony in hospital..one of the bad thing is it might bring the couple poor memories on their anniversary..also, their in laws may think that going hospital during wedding period is a bad luck?

no matter what...we girls here will always listen to you, we may be in cyberspace but still real humans behind the screen..=D

this is really a good time to bond u and hubby and also your in laws together. through tough time, we mould our personality for the better.