(2008) Brides of year 2008

sotong,
gapeseed.livejournal.com
check it out?
*wink*
anything can check with me, i can recommend another one (more pro, more ex...)

Dear gals, really thank for all your advices and opinions. I've not made any decision yet. I would really love to keep the sash. But I don't want to have that worried look on my face throughout the nite (photos wouldn't turn out nice then). So now I'm considering replacing the sash with a diamente strap (like the pic below) to create a consistent feel or design with the gems/ diamente in the front of the gown. And I'll retain the strands of beads on the shoulder. What you gals think?

787589.jpg
787590.jpg

hi all.....
<font color="0000ff">MELT@ ORIENTAL was quite ok....food was okok, but i duno, taste pretty not to my liking.....but desserts were divine.....n.....i think i post-menses tt i juz shed tears at the dining table....then i rushed to the washroom n sobbed uncontrollably.....i guess i m under too much stress....</font>

Hehe, Jane, actually not very happy leh. Cos he's only back for 2 days!! Haiz.. But better than nothing la..

Jolene, i nvr use Coffee &amp; Tea as my PG/VG. I only used their service for animation. Hehe.. N i really nvr regret. They are really good. But i can only upload the animation afer my wedding. Cos dont my friends to see first. Hehe..
Yup yup! Will let u know once they upload into their website. Hehe.. Cos they agreed to only upload after my wedding date..

Yvonne, so when should we throw the fan?

Wah, Lost, so good! The boss take pics for u!! Haha..

Karen, so that means u wont be able to upload ur photos for us to c? Tats sad..

Pinky81, wah! Ur timing so specific one ah? The master gave u all these timings? U wake up at 5.30 ok la.. I will be waking up at 4!! Faintz.. U n ur hubby stay far or near to each other? Must leave some leeway in case of traffic jam if stay far..

Jolene, ur hubby reach ur house at 7.30 enough time to play and reach back his house ard 8.30? My hubby will have to reach my house at 6.30! Haha. N we have to reach his house b4 9am. No choice, have to be so early cos we really stay very far. One HG, One Woodlands. Faintz...

U gals are all so good. Still think of MUA for ur sisters. Me nvr tot of that lor.. Haha..

Yup yup, prices for hotels and BS will always go up year after year. Last time an average PG cost only maybe less than $1500. But now $1500 think cannot find an average one le. At least $1800 liao. Then my PG told me cos their prices go up every year. So scary..

Lol! Ur mother so funny. Result of lousy condom. Hahaha...

Dreamy79, that time i asked my BS to help me do my childhood montage. Then they nvr ask me what song i want and help me put a super obiang song. Truly Madly Deeply. Haiz.. Bo bian..

Dzxz, its actually good to book early. Cos like what i mentioned earlier, the prices always go up every year..

Lost/ Jolene, how come ur PG and VG so cheap? Good leh! Then how come Jolene u cancel again? Then u dont have PG or VG on AD?

Haha.. Yes!! I agree Coffee is very yan dao leh... Hahaha.. N talented also la! He was the one who drew our animation!! Lol!! So bitchy..

Wah! TanLee! U will be the first!! Must come back here and keep in touch hor?? N keep us update of what happened on the AD and what to take note of! Hehe.. Excited alrdy or not?

Oh btw, how and when should we throw our bouquet on the AD if i want to throw to my jiemeis? I thinking of gg to take photos after tea ceremony at groom's place. Then can throw the bouquet during that time? After that we dont need the bouquet liao ah?

~~ah net..
<font color="ff0000">i aint sure eating pineapples will works for you or not to accelerates the menses to come...it kinda works for me or on coincidental basis...

my menses came a few days before my wedding n day before i wanna go Brazillian wax...haaa...thus on wedding day was havin pampers n bloated tummy n swollen boobies...haaa</font>

well.....the melt was last decided afewe days ago before as his colleague recommend....bad choice....as i dun dig buffet and i dun really eat seafood (tt seems alot pple snatching the lobster...), i only ate a few bites of the indian, thai food cuisine (nt ideal) but dessert was divine....n a bowl of mee chak ba (sth like noodle soup w some seafood)..but i can say, their service is excellent....!!

Hey gals, just to share with u all what i found out.

Chinese wedding shoes customs
-don¡¯t take off your wedding shoes to enter the homes!

Traditionally chinese wedding shoes were usually red or pink with embroidery of double joy [˫ϲ], peony [ĵµ¤] or other auspicious flowers. As shoes [Ь] ¡°xie¡± sounds like harmony [ÙÉ] in mandarin and are of a pair [һ˫һ¶Ô] they became an important icon in chinese weddings.
In modern chinese wedding both bride and groom will wear NEW wedding shoes to match their clothing. They will not remove their wedding shoes throughout the chinese wedding ceremony, including the tea ceremonies and bride's home visit.

When can you remove your wedding shoes?

The modern custom is to remove the wedding shoes only after returning to the groom's home or bridal home after the bride's home visit to her parent's home.

Do buy comfortable shoes or have them custom made as you will stand and walk around a lot on your chinese wedding day!

jovin, our PG so cheap because we booked very early..
me and jolene kiasu type.. hehee..

the shoes thingy i know liao.. my parents told us.. and warned my hubby not to remove his shoes when he comes into our house..

jac,
hehehe....well i understand...we gals tend to b more fickleminded when we come to choices....nvm, take ur time to choose, u still got time....mayb by den, u'll b too overwhelmed by other issues n decided to stick to ur original plan :P
hmmm...as for d flat, i'll take my time cos i dun wana make a wrong decision n regret it for d rest of my life cos it's a big investment :P

sotonglet,
hmmm....it all depends on whether u wana spend more $ on d PG or not cos i think most prob u gota pay all....n u may have to pay extra costs as ur wedding is over 2 days....but den most imptly is u must b happy, do wat u want

florabliss,
dat gown looks lovely too....can really consider

koyoyo>congrats on a successful wedding.

meiling>smart decision about the flat. That's what I'm planning too.

Florabliss>I like the new design.

hey me too me also 51 bottles but I have about 24 bottle is 1L/bottle... meaning my guest really drink alot!! aga 44L of wine!! PLUS 2.5 bottle of martel! Lucky I got prepare slightly more.. will return the wine to susan this weekend too :P

I already saw the raw pic of my wedding... going to do some posting soon :P

Hi Koyoyo,
I considered everything went on smoothly, except for 1st marchin, I walk in too fast...haha... too nervous... anyway, I had a great time that day, just can't stop smiling...

yup. my wine and beer consumption is low, prob it's because mine is a luncheon event. i have 26 tables and my guests only consume abt 20 bottles of wines and the 30l of beer given by hotel is not even finished off..we brought 18 bottles from outside wine supplier and in the end we need to return 12 and leaving 6 for our own consumption since the wine we happened to have is has got an award for good brew for that season.

how's yrs? I;m sure you have lots of fun too... how i wish to have one again in 20-30 yrs times, it's so fun.

Hi Mrs Chiew,
Thanks for recommending susan, she's a very nice lady. Cool, so fast, you get to view yr photos, I'll need to wait for 1-2 weeks before I get to view mine. Hopefully the photos turn out nice. My guests commented that I look Xin Fu on that day, so hopefully the photographer will be able to capture those moments.

5 days have passed, but I'm still very excited abt the whole event... haha...

pinky81/karen.. wat tin on the honeymoon part??

jo_vin.. huh 2 days?? den when he come back again?? ya lor better than nothing le.. keke...

ya u can throw the bouquet after the tea ceremony at groom's hse le... but for me i already throw during my ROM.. so dun need throw le ba?? I can keep the flowers.. LOL...

yeah dun remove shoes.. until u reach ur new hse/the hotel.. LOL...

i'm pissed off by my MIL AGAIN!!! yest she call my hubby and told him dat he's responsible for the pin jing.. nt paid by them... kns le...

i understand if they no money and they wan my hubby to help them pay for it.. but they can say it nicely and not just tell him dat according to customs he's the one responsible.. coz it's he marry wife.. repeat the same old tin again!!! CMI!!!

den my hubby angry quarrel with them.. haiz..

Yeah I am still in the Wedding mood man hahahaha keep reflashing of every little moment of the day :P I hope I can rem all of these even 30yrs down the road...

hmmm maybe is good to have another one many years later... like what those kind 30yrs anniversary dinner hor hahaha or maybe a big birthday celebration for me and my hubby since our birthday is both on Feb hahaha hahaha think too much...

porsche: Thanks
I get my martel from Euro link (susan) too... 100% consignment.. should be $78? per bottle outside more ex ... and no consignment.. I thihnk we able to do consignment for hard liqour as we got buy their wine too... so u need to check with susan ya.. she is very nice so no worry..

Their services is super good... after delievery will call back and tell u is done.. no worry

Anyone need projector rental can also find http://www.rentprojector.com.sg/ budget and very good services too... no need to worry they will set up for u and no need to really follow up much...

Neo garden food is good too and servies very good.. they will keep sms u to tell u what's the status, like booking is confirmed, who to contact on delievery day, food reach sth like that.. and even ask u for feedback after the event... most impt is all say the food is nice!

yah lor no dampen mood lah~ its good that you share with us, will feel better this way. no worries can always share everything here hehehe

sotong,
turns out coffeestains is rather costly.....at least $2000 for 10hrs...only cos he's an associate for my PG then is the rate $100/hr....

koyoyo,
congrats!!! seems like everything well went for your big day

Flora,
this gown looks good!! it does make sense to make the top stand out cos usually photos are taken from body up...

meiling,
ya, maybe later on, i'll be busy with other things and will forget about all these...looking at printers now....any recommendations abt lil-art and t-dragon?
good idea to take your time regarding the flat....huge investment, so take ur time

ya lor.. so angry with them.. den i tell my hubby nvm we pay for everything den ang bao we take all also...

and i so angry with myself for treating them so nice.. still arrange father's jacket, mother's gown, SIL's gowns for them... humph make me angry i cancel everything...

and my MIL go and buy shoes &amp; accessories to match her gown.. she still ask my hubby to pay her back the money.. say it's his wedding.. where got such tins.. she wanna buy herself still ask hubby to pay her back the money.. kns lor...

den the SIL still ask my hubby hw much we want to contribute to his parents when we move in... she say they each contribute $400... den my hubby still tinking give them $500... i say give them so much for wat.. $200 enuff le.. they nv cook also.. just for the elect &amp; water...

LSnTYL, meiling, cynthia, msclaire> I'm not changing the whole design of the gown. Juz gonna replace the sash with the diamente strap on the shoulder. I hope this will turn out to be simple yet glam and classy enough to be suitable for wedding banquet. I think the bottom is like tulle/ ballgown. BUt not gonna to adopt tat coz then it'll require major change to my EG.

dun care.. :P i ask my hubby whether i need to give anot.. he said no need.. then i ask him to increase his house allowance, he said don't bother.. cos increase liao.. next time cannot come down.. plus we going to move out.. give her 300 per mth is enough.. plus no cook.. use 300 pay electricity.. anyway.. we didn't use much electricity..

Good Morning Ladies!!!

Hi pinky Hi Jane:- "Honeymoon part" Jane if u read earlier thread I was grumbling abt my Pre-wedding photos saying my PG charges so ex &amp; wldnt budge on giving me a little bit of discount. Sigh. &amp; I was saying I dnt wish 2 spend 2 mh $$ on these &amp; I rather spend on honeymoon instead. So Pinky agreed with me also ;) Haha... &amp; Pinky, I dnt wish 2 go HK or Taiwan lee..I hav always been wishing I can go to States for honeymoon...F&amp;E 3 to 4 weeks somemore...so def must have a lot of "backup bullets" to last us there tat long..if nt we might end up washing dishes there to pull us thru..LOLX.

Hi Jovin:- I can only upload 27 pictures on Multiply for u gals to c only
These 27 r those tat I selected for my album lor. E rest cnt upload liao
sigh sigh sigh

OMG TanLee:- U will be the 1st to marry off!! 1st Nov is abt slightly more than half a mth away only nia...gosh, u must be very busy now &amp; kan cheong rite...share with us yr experience ya..&amp; do come back to this thread...

I som ba I will try to come in to tis thread s often s I can...s long s I have the time...

Thanks..better to get on consignment since I am not sure of the drinking capacity of hard liquor..more diff to gauge...

What kind of martell u get from her?

lost.. haha so dat means ur hubby gt give le.. i ask hubby give $200 can le.. ur hubby still give $300 consider alot le.. keke.. ya his parents also nv cook so just for elect...

ya lor less than 1 mth.. so much tins to prepare.. keke.. guests list is the headache one.. haiz.. hw to cfm 300 pax man.. keke... i scared last min gt pple nv turn up...

karen.. keke icic.. ya spend money on honeymoon better le.. i also intend to spend 2-3 weeks in japen.. keke...

Jac, mine's by t-dragon. The restaurant picks up the cost of the cards and I pay for the printing. It is $100 for printing of 200 inserts (beige paper with gold ink words - not those gold gold imprints, actual printouts look more bronzy).
They will show you the different designs and guide you on wording.

haha... thanks for the infor...

we will prob just grab one of reasonable price and go... hope she will let us take consignment... will call her..

tanlee: Same here! I am the 2 nov bride!!! I think fruittea also 2 nov right?

Stress now sia... I still got 1 stack of cards to deliver by this wk
Lucky my HB busy period at last end liao..now can go home earlier... chimes.. its the exams and marking season now rite? So my HB at last done with his guestlist.. oops think still got a few more to call but at least those he mailing the cards RSVP with him liao.

jo_vin: How much u pay for the animation alone ah? I wan to do an animation oso coz my story with my HB very complicated, if use montage to do guests may fall aslp reading the screen!!!

ehh.. i using my ROM shoes can or not? If not buy so many crystaling shoes very wasted leh, coz i only wear those during special events lor...

talking abt it, i better go take a look at my shoes, coz i kept it nicely in the cupboard after my bridal shoot in June :P hehe.. sekali spoilt liao...

Throw the bouquet anytime after ur tea ceremony at the bride's hse. If u are taking pictures before heading for hotel then throw it after u take pictures

And hor, must must must remember only when the bouquet is caught by a person then consider ok. If drop on the floor must rethrow.. coz i got bad experience tt i throw my ROM bouquet, my fren missed and it slipped and dropped at her feet. We never rethrow and said its her. End up she broke off with her ex bf mths on the V-day eve the following yr 0__0.. now i abit pangdang abt throwing bouquet...

wah viv, u emo leh, y u go toilet and cry? i tot u were too touched by ur hubby. not everyone like the melt de. but dessert very shiok right?

oh u mean eating pineapple will accelerate it to come? but no pain during the menses meh? i mean no bad cramp?

i thk hor, whether or not pinjin given by who actually not impt. Whats impt is what happened after the wedding.. And whether ur HB loves u. If it is paid by ur HB, take it as its ur HB xin1 yi4 to your mother for giving her daughter's hand to ur HB lor..

If always get upset over all these thgs even before the wedding... not good for the marriage coz there will be some buildup resentment even before the wedding...

U see ah, if want to complain, i have the most to complain... my mother is monsterous.. (but i knw she cares for me in her own 'funi' way) and my MIL is nice but then they are unable to fork out a cent for the wedding.. not even the pinjin, tables, 4 gold and GDL items...everything paid by my HB. Well, maybe some things like fruits and some items for the GDL will be bought by my MIL coz that day i was telling her will give her a list to prep. I was thinking maybe have to prep angbao for her to give ppl on tt day...

Furthermore, my HB is paying for full car instalments for the family... (yes, its NOT his car..but of coz we get to use it if no one else using it) plus petrol..per mth abt $1500. Hence we arent giving any allowance for nw. However, like my mother told me i shld give my MIL some allowance. Maybe not mthly but maybe every 2 mths etc, just give her some money and she will appreciate the xin1 yi4. Coz if allowance put into MIL's hands by ur HB (or her son) is Tian1 Jin1 Di4 Yi4. But whatever given by DIL is Xin1 Yi4..coz its nt an obligation.

And yes, my HB will also be giving them household allowance because we always on aircon and eat quite often at home. So whatever from me, if from my pocket and wat i will like to give them. I believe it will help to ease the financial situation at home and soon we will all be functioning normally again...

In the end hor, ur MIL still ur HB's mother lor..no matter hw mean she is.. still ur MIL.. u still bear the family's surname from then on.. so really dont have to tear off the face (Si1 Po4 Lian3 Pi2)...

I guess, after all these complaints.. u all will still do wats required as a DIL ba
As for the SILs hor... they will knw it when its their turn to get married. Some ppl just need a slap in the face...

jane and karen, are u gg on free and easy?

I am gg to japan too for my honeymoon. But we chose package tour.. this is the first time me and my HB gg on package tour coz we act. prefer F&amp;E. But then he is smart lor..coz he is busy and no time to plan so ultimately i will be the one planning for the trip and may get frustrated coz i dont like to do the planning alone...

Worse.. its nt gd to go on F&amp;E for honeymoon coz may end up quarreling coz the couple's style of F&amp;E maybe different. If I have a budget, i will prefer to book everythg then fly over. But if i dont have a budget, i dont mind just fly over and find lodging coz in the end may pay more than package tour. However, my HB loves those impromtu F&amp;E and just fly over without considering the budget..Hence its best we go on a 'lazi' package tour honeymoon when we dont need to do hmwrk and just go and have fun ^^

Then maybe next yr we go somewhere again for F&amp;E...
Keke.. then we can just fly over then look for lodging..so fun...

Oh ya... i enter my HB hse at 9am and tea ceremony from 9.15am mah... 20min to travel to his hse.. I think shld be okay ba? Only intend to let them play for 30mins.. max 45min ... coz anyway my mum wont let them play so long.. haha... so better chop chop and get out of the hse :P

i cant waited to marry my HB!!! :P I am not shy lah! So in love with each other ^^

Yo Jolene, my intention is F &amp; E lah but still not yet finalised lah...I sibey kiasee one. I scared wait not enuf $$ so aint gonna commit into anything yet. Wait til wedding over, go for a short getaway then nxt yr then go honeymoon ba..thats my planning la... sigh...

Hi Jane, ya lor, the guest list tingy is the most leh cheh one. So sianz..after RSVP nw, send cards liao, then must RSVP again nearer to the date wor...must nearer to date ok, cnt b early or too late.. then can do the seating arrangements...sigh... then I still have the actual day schedule I having headche in planning it...so sian...

O gals, the flower bouquet after HB's hse go outside take photos rite, then can throw liao rite, let the jie meis catch it rite...then at nite can I "re-use" the same bouquet or not huh??

&amp; As for anyone who is looking for AD PG or VG, can try Nelson Chew. I engaged him s my AD PG at $988. His website is www.nelson-film.com

lsntyl,
heheheh....yah lor, since it's a major decision so must take time to think....oso need time to accumulate capital after spending so much for my wedding :P

jac,
for me, i used focal ad based on my frens' recommendation....but i think both d printers u mention is not bad....

florabliss,
i think it's gd oso dat u changed ba since u r uncomfy abt d sash, guz ur expression will tell a thousand words if u dun feel comfy...d diamonte strap will add glamour to d gown, u'll definitely look like a star :P

fionachua> The artwork will be ready on 25 Oct. But I'm not sure if I'll be back from my Jap trip on tat day. I'll probably be postponing the viewing till I'm back.

Meiling> I hope I dun regret abt the gown coz I'm now going to see the designer and ask her to do the change.

Halow gers, I muz agree wif u all that indeed the wedding mood is still around althu our AD is over. I have a great time also, smile until teeth aching..hhaa. Juz dun knw y. That kind of "xin fu" feeling is hard to describe until u face it yrself wo. So nice to have all relatives gather tog to share yr joy with them.
To all the rest of brides, may u have a great time on yr AD too. Cheers!!

Hi cheryl,
yup. totally agreed with you.

Hey, any recipe to share with me? I'm thinking of baking butter cake this weekend. I own my husband for ten over years. Wat's yr recommendation, I haven't bake since my sec sch days.