yoyo!
halfday almost gone and wkends is here ^^
jane = i thk the teapot is the small cute ones and the bedlamp is cheap one.. i thk the sales said $8 type..but the teapot not bad.. hmmm... is it ex? I gg shopping with my mum and HB tis Sunday to chinatown. she said she done her research.. hope she found some good stuffs then we can get it over with! hahaha... she even said the size of the candles for male and female must be same size which means must buy together lor!
Anyone know where i can find some definition of some of the thgs to do on stage for the dinner? Like cut cake and pour champage signifies wat.. etc... i got a fren, her wedding dinner script damn cool... has all this meanings!! But she said cannot find it nw
Ask u ah.. $80 for full makeup and hair and $40 for hair only consider ex? I getting MUA for my jiemeis, emcees, mothers and ah ma...pocket burnt...This is intro by my bridal studio MUA.. shld be good hor? Coz a freelance MUA quote me tis price oso..
And hor, if ur MUA is ermm malay and did mostly malay makeup.. do u thk she can do chinese de? Hmmm coz another MUA is reco by my da sao is malay but ermm i see her website all malay wedding. Not hari raya so next wk she then can get back to me...
Must confirmed my cakes and MUA tis wk manz.. headache...
Jane = Can give odd number cakes meh? Ehhh not very good rite? My mum wants 24 boxes and we buying 28 boxes in all.
I think is also good to give colleagues the cakes.. put at pantry mah ^^ everyone can eat

I think the 4 boxes.. i taking 1-2 boxes to work oso... the rest my MIL themselves eat.. coz i thk my HB's ah ma said dont need give male's relatives...
Lost = So many cakes!!!!!! So expensive somemore! Maybe my baby first mth then i buy sweetmoments
Actually hor, ur male's GDL items, 4gold, PingLi ($$) and cakes shld be paid by the groom's parents right? Mine is all by my HB coz of financial problem.. so envious u all lor...And i oso think my MIL not getting me anythg for tea ceremony.. HAha...
pinky81: How much is those creamy cake ah? 6 boxes? Ur mum not giving cakes to ur uncles and aunties mah? I think average is 20 boxes ba.. coz olden days alot more uncles and aunties...
ehh.. ya u can buy car gantry pass from Rasa, but i thk they count by car... like u said release 100 cars free at gantry and upon showing the wedding car they get free entry to Sentosa.
how many buses do u have? are u using the basement ballroom?
as for beach carpark coupons, i still checking lor..If can, best lah.. $2 per coupon i thk... last time used to be $1 one lor... duhz... everything more ex nw...
so early RSVP? ehhh i havent even give out all the cards 0___0 dont scare me...
Ehhh.. fruittea, my GDL also 18 october leh! Woo... good idea, hw to store my cakes for 2 days? Most likely tt day will visit relatives and send all invitation cards and cakes...
jo_vin: yaa.. very hard to cfm seats until 1-2wks prior.. will go crazi one lor...now i actually list the frens out according to tables but trying to close one eye coz some tables names keep expanding.. haizz.. hw to sit 11 pax at a table? Sobb... Later then readjust again..
Ohh, normally the female tables of relatives will be placed beside the female VIP. Then same for male.. like said.. dun wan later kena scold... But since my jiemeis and brothers frm all over, there is no 1-2 tables to put all of them.. i just try keep them closer lor..
Best of all.. my big boss coming.. so i cannnot put her FAR away oso
Sob.. how ah? headache...
That day my HB's cousin wedding.. the bride has 10 tables of colleagues!!!!!!
Chimes, are u having so many tables of colleagues too, ya a teacher right? I think my HB's P and VP and some HODs are coming.. and 1 tables of closer colleagues oso.. aiyohh..i thk 2.5 tables max only.. i once seen a teacher-bride who invited her
whole school of colleagues - 60-80pax
What abt u all? inviting your colleagues?