(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi popeye, just bring both side parents to the GDL shop and buy.. what we did was we bought the stuffs ourselves and claim $$ back from them :P then tell them "the shop owner taught us to buy this buy that.. we also dun know, so we just buy lor" then act blur lah.. :D

lost,
ooo.. i see.. Maybe if we do that will be Easier for us. Without any argument Of both side. hehehe...

Jane,
can send me the no. of Chop Kwong Mee at Blk 4 Sago Lane #01-127?

ya.. it's easier and no argument.. u just pick what u wan.. then i pick what i want.. then pay $$ and claim $$..

oh.. still got yuan coin.. (fate coins)
got big and small one.. need to put 1 big 1 small inside everything u give to groom's side.. also need to sew onto the 2 pyjamas.. my mum gotta to do it.. only if ur dad is still ard then ur mum can do it for u.. that's what my granny said.. also need to pass the matchmaker a few big and small packet.. ask her to put in every drawer or cabinet inside ur new room.. put 1 big 1 small..

Hi Jane,

Your sis in law's stuffs asked them to buy themselves lor.. As for mil, cannot escape liao.. Same here leh.. At 1st, I bought her a gown which i think is a must.. then later she request for a MUA and also want to have fake eyelash on that day. While my mum paid everything herself.. My hubby thinks I very calculative... Said like my mum can afford it..

My mum knows my in laws not so well to do. That why she nv ask me for anything.. Somemore i getting to dislike my hubby's side esp his auntie.. tell alot of things to my in laws.

worse still, my in laws thinking that they received the hong baos from the relatives will earned and they want to save the money so that the whole family can go for a holiday trip..

Then my mil thinks that I had been spending her son's hard earned money. Ask my hubby to tell me to dun anyhow spend. i am very angry because my own parents nv said this and she said such things.

Oo.. so the sewing to the pyjamas need to be done my mummy..
The big & small Packet need to put money inside?
Ask the matachamker to put ah.. can we put our own?

charma.. forget it.. my MIL also like tat one.. my MIL came and tell me.. what u want i will give u, but what i want.. u must give me back.. -.-""

but now lehz.. came and tell me.. she cannot afford to buy everything the best one lah.. got financial problems lah..

my hb just told her off.. cos she said the above comment that she will give me whatever I want.. :P but dun want to give me.. so later my HB said he no face in my family lah.. then she scared lah.. bought everything lor..

also said tat I spent $$.. but told her off.. that every $$ i spent is mine.. she ask abt her son's $$ got to where? go to house lor.. then banquet dinner whole amt i paying lehz.. hahaa... she very pissed off ah.. she said cannot like tat say.. machiam her son marrying into my family.. then i said true mah.. i'm earning more.. what u want to say? then u all as his parents also never want to help him out.. what can i say? then she kept quiet lor.. haha.. :P

after all the above incidents.. she ok liao.. never say silly things lor.. i also do my duties as a DIL..

actually i tried to give and take.. but she kept trying to step on my toes.. sigh.. I should be glad that I am not staying with her..

My parents told me to tolerate her.. but hard.. coz I am quite hot temper too..

lost, at least your hubby stands by you.. my hubby only said no action one.. he over fillial until my parents asked me to save more money for myself. scared wait his parents asked him buy this and that until no money.

lost and charma97... ya i tin we having the same situation.. coz my BS got provide gown for MIL and SIL.. so i give to them lor.. den they so excited abt it say must choose the nicest one.. and my MIL dun let me choose for her.. ask my SIL to choose for her.. so angry.. im the one who give them the gown le.. dats y i so regret giving them the gowns...

ya lor still the SILs still say "oh we look so pretty like we are the one getting married".. i hear already i almost fainted.. den they tell me "aiya dun worry le we wun look prettier than u"... so sarcastic...

my PIL also keep saying they got financial prob.. so hubby paying for all the tins.. den they still buay paiseh take from us 15 tables.. better not keep the ang bao if not i sure dun give them face... den hubby still say "they wun le.. they noe the ang bao is to cover the tables"..

den my PIL nv contribute single cent.. still nt paiseh.. still say my hubby marry wife so of coz he pays for everything.. prob is hubby too chin cai already.. so become like i very gek gao... haiz.. den he still say i gek gao and xiao qi... haiz...

ya lor lost.. at least ur hubby stands by u.. my hubby still say me somemore.. so angry.. i still have to stay with them for 2-3yrs before i get my flat..

haiz so many unhappy tins i really very sianz...

aiya easy la.
we keep track of these 2 dates..
then see which one got more ppl..then stick to tat date lo..
ah net, i will add u into 3rd nov

all, pls add on to whichever dates you all can make it..

13 oct (mon) - cath, rach, YL, ivy, crown , waxie

03 Nov (mon) - Green, Rach, Crown, spoiltbabe, Ivy, ah net

jane = haha no choice leh, whenever i missed out something then sooooo many threads to follow up with :P keke.. like jo_vin said, can take 1hr to read through lor :P haha... maybe i break into few replies instead

thanks for those meanings ahh.... ehhh hotel will give meh? coz normally we dont use the hotel emcee mah.. hmmm...

charma97 = aiyohh.. i think only my mother will do that but females simple.. cfm dont expect to get anythg back one, though my mum said will give us back..

anyway hor.. if ur inlaws want the angbao money then let them have lor.. next time relatives'wedding you leave the angbao part to them lahh.. i thk they wan the relatives' angbao to keep track who give hw much coz next time they must give back same amt to the relatives lor..

yeah, we also need to write down the amt each guest give lor..then can bao the same amt back next time :P

and ya, normally they give edited and non-edited.. u see i only posted the non-edited one in my multiply coz i dun wan my guests/frens to see the edited version yet until dinner time :P keke...

hahaa.. jane.. ur PIL say the same thing as my PIL.. say my hubby marry wife.. so why they need to pay $$.. then i told my hubby.. then fine lah.. they dun invite ppl lor.. just sit on the VIP table can liao.. :P cos hor.. it's their son marrying wife.. they never got a DIL.. so no need to bother to invite ppl to the dinner.. cos they dun have a DIL to SHOW to their relatives mah..

hahaha.. the most powerful one lah.. tell them since they never got DIL, then next time dun blame us if grandchild dun greet them lah.. :P

my MIL told my hubby once before... dun blame me if ur sisters dun greet her da sao.. since she insists to sit with her parents @ VIP table.. cos she dun wan my parents to sit with them.. :D but we pay $$, so we have the say.. then my hubby came to tell me abt this.. then my reaction.. dun worry.. i wun blame her one.. ask her next time dun blame me if her grandchild never greet her ah mah hor.. :D hahahaa.. hubby told her back.. she super pissed off.. but heard from hubby tat my FIL scolded her.. cos she said such things 1st.. :D ahahahahahhahaa... orbiz..

Jane, same here lor.. my hubby also said i very xiao qi..

Since you will be staying with them for a few more years, have to tolerate lor.. bite the bullet.. time passes very fast one..

jolene.. ya u can ask hotel for the script even if u not using their emcee...

please lor.. if give them den we have to top up the money ourselves lehz... my father already nt happy they taking 15tables.. so if they keep the angbao i tin will world war le...

Net>of cos! Am there on my Honeymoon. Must try to look on the bright side rite? How many people in SG have experienced a typhoon? Most impt is I'm with my husband and we are sharing new experiences. Better than being negative and letting it spoil both our moods. Like hubby say, most important is we are spending quality time together. The sights we miss just means we have excuse to go back to Taipei again.

jane = is the wedding paid by ur HB or both of u shared? If u really mind then ask him to cover the 15 tables lor :X that's if ur inlaws never pay u for the tables lah..

and the jewels is paid by u ah?

For me, i actually put aside about 12 tables for my inlaws but end up i thk they use abt 6-8 tables coz they dont intend to invite the whole family for distant relatives...end up told my MIL to invite her colleagues and my PIL to invite his frens.. kaka nt sure if they can fill up the tables i told them to mah...

actually nwadays very few parents will pay for the children's wedding liao if nt they really no money left for retirement... LOLz... nwadays most couples are dual income mah.. last time is single income so parents must come in to help... but nw parents maybe the one having financial problem lor..

i know my inlaws are not well-to-do and with some financial burden hence i cant expect them to pay. Wats impt is they love me when i marry in mah
And the funi thg is my MIL was so apologetic that she cant help at all.. makes me feel so paiseh.. and dang1 dang1 bu4 qi3...

come to thk of it hor.. if they help us thr and then affect their retirement funds.. ultimately, we are still the ones who are gg to feed them mah...:P

Lost.. ya lor.. prob is my hubby not as powerful as u.. he very easily persuaded and den too chin cai.. haiz...

charma97.. ya lor life is like hell to me now.. even though it looks nice outside.. getting married.. got a new hse.. but inside is like rotten..

Jolene, I don't mind letting them to take the hong baos.. but they said if their relatives hong bao drop into my parents' hong bao box. they will need to get back from them..

My parents did not request a single table from them and is paying for the tables which they requested.. My parents also nv think of such things and my in laws said until like that.. I feel they very calculative lor.

jolene.. the wedding paid by hubby le.. which jewels u mean??

yes i understand dat they gt financial prob... but they mouth say financial prob.. den behaviour is want this want dat.. who can tolerate.. den still act like VIPs want pple to say they pretty.. and they nv feel apologetic at all.. still say until like it's non of their business... say it's my hubby marry wife... so hubby must pay for all..

ya lor charma97.. i gt many tins to settle with my PIL but hubby very reluctant to tell them.. and ask me to tell them.. he just dun understand dat if i tell them things will be ugly...

jane = keke, how old are the sisters? very old? most likely no bfs :X

ehhh.. ya u said u buyig 20 boxes, ur mum take 17 and return 3 boxes rite? 17 and 3 is odd number.. nt very nice leh...

tanlee: wow! ur GDL so easy de!!! I m buying the GDL items this sunday lor... my HB so funi.. he said if end up my mum choose those CMI thgs then the most throw away after wedding... anyway female side GDL items are supposed to be paid by my mum rite?

lost: wow.. ur inlaws paid everythg for GDL.. keke.. i dont thk my HB wana go stress my inlaws with the $ lor.. like said..if nt end up we are the one suffering oso mah...

somemore we staying with them for next 2-3 yrs before our flat come...

jane = i thk u shld ask ur HB to check with his mum.. if like said they just want to record the amt each relative gives then return u later, its ok.. coz tts wat my mum did for my bro wedding oso...

then hor.. the female sides will definitely keep the money for their tables ah?

Jane, think on the bright side lor.. living with the one u love forever.. Getting to see him day and night.. LOL..

Yesterday I called my bs to check when i can see the layout for my photos. they said 12 or 13 oct.. then i asked for the softcopy.. they said only give me unedited one..

jolene by right, the bride side request an amount of tables from the groom side.. and the hong baos will be kept by the bride side while the groom paid the tables..

Now depends on individual, some bride's parents will take and record and give all the money to the bride. while some will take and keep.

jolene.. the elder sister is divourced with 1 son but change bf every now and then.. the younger sister 25 my age.. last time we very good frens but now she more and more like the elder sister.. cant stand them both...

oh den give them 4 boxes i keep 16 boxes lor.. nt a big issue le.. anyway it's they pay for it one... my GDL i also ask my hubby to ask my MIL to pay.. den only $23 she also say no money.. CMI.. in the end also LL pay for it..

wat i very angry is if my PIL really as wat they say gt financial prob.. den y MIL still can go shopping.. buy shoes.. do hair extension..

jane jolene.. u 2 gotta tolerate lor.. me will stay for a few mths.. next year we will move out.. got our flat liao.. just tat haven't renovate.. :D want to save more to renovate.. then say byebye to hell.. haha... my hubby said one.. :D

charma..i also just called my BS.. viewed the layout, but need to amend again.. a bit scared that cannot make it in time wor.. left barely 1 mth nia.. how.. stressed manz..

jane.. gotta to take things slowly for ur HB.. at 1st my hubby also dun wan to tell things to his parents.. until 1 fine day.. i burst lah.. i cried.. then his mum came and ask.. ahaha.. then ugly lor :D haha.. but also good.. like tat they also know.. ahhahahaa..

charma97 ya lor.. haiz i dun really see my hubby very often coz he work shift and i work office hrs.. so i already decide that if hubby working den i go back my parents place...

oh ya i tot of 1 very sickening tin is my MIL likes to use the key to open his room in the morn to off the air con.. even when im sleeping over at his hse and the door is locked.. so inconsiderate rite..

ya my parents also very good say the ang bao give us cover the tables..

the photos maybe diff BS diff ba.. mine is gt give edited ones too..

hmm.. jane.. never mind lor.. someone taught me before.. pay for ur wedding urself.. then next time u can lift ur head up high in his family.. cos u dun owe them anything ..

haiz lost u can burst le.. u only stay with them for few mths.. i also feel like bursting le.. but cant le.. i gotta stay with them for so long.. nt so good if tins turn ugly... luckily my tolerance level high.. but i feel very sad lor.. coz i dun like them and i cant show it out.. and have to pretend to like them..

ya lor precisely they no manners one le..

ya we cfm dun owe them anything.. i sometimes tin to myself.. dunno y i let myself suffer for wat.. last time my ex bf's mother also not like my MIL lor.. all very nice to me one.. dunno y only my MIL so jiak lat... haiz..

my hubby ar.. he too chin cai le.. so tis dun bothers him.. haiz...

anyway i also dun intend to have babies so soon.. my hubby stil say next time gt baby can ask my MIL to take care.. i tinking "yeah like real i will ask her"... i rather pay for nanny..

haha.. my hb ah.. i also dun wan to have baby.. he also dun wan to let his mum take care.. later baby dun know how to greet us - cham.. if not baby scold vulgar words..

i told my hb.. if let his mum take care.. i will take my office 24 hr notice.. i quit and stay at home look after the baby.. haha.. he scared :D hahaahahaha...

but seriously.. opening the door with a key is very rude leh.. if not u go tell ur MIL.. ask her why she want to open the door for? if it's because of the air con, ask her to set a timing for u.. maybe by 8am.. switch off the aircon?

yl> nice one to go back again.... looking on the brighter side: typhoon will not be ard taipei all the time.. but the sights will be always there..

well.. i mean .. wat for makes the relationship ugly leh? no matter wat still need to see them de mah

anyway you dont need to pay for the wedding dinner mah so let ur HB parents spend his own son money lor.. :P

wats most impt is ur HB still gives u wat u ask for in future ^^ watever other committments is his problem..

but of coz like said if banquet paid by you then the Inlaws have to know abt it and be zi dong lor... i doubt they will take the $ lah.. they just wan to write it down.. and i thk when they said take the angbao back if drop into wrong box coz they need to write the name and amt down.. hmmm... be positive ba

and hor.. if the parents dont take the $, next time relatives marry, are u gg to pay ur share or the inlaws paying the full share? Coz when relatives marry, the money frm inlaws then of coz they need to take ur angbao nw mah...

like my mother never ask me for a cent whn she pays for my cousin's wedding... its the same logic...cannot we take the angbao for the banquet and in future if we attend the inlaws relatives wedding then the parents pay everythg.

YL:
true true, not everyone get the chance to feel the power of typhoon, and you are the lucky one! I think crown also hit the typhoon while she was in taiwan.

I shall stick to 3rd nov for the gathering

waxie n spoiltbabe>hee, is actually my hubby tell me de. To be honest, I felt some disappointment that we couldn't go to some of the more scenic sites like danshui and my fav national palace museum as I really wanted to share them with him. But he said never mind, can always go back again and have another gathering with my Taiwan friends. So is ok lah. Better to be positive than negative.

ya, crown was oso in taiwan at that time. we flew back on same day around same timing. only i took jetstar n she flew SIA. wonder how strawclare is...