(2008) Brides of year 2008

jo_vin

Jane, hehe, ya, am glad that i managed to got the 'A'!! I've alrdy pasted all the alphabets onto my guestbook le. Can take a look. But i find it rather plain. Maybe going to buy some more n add the date underneath.

Jolene, we've alrdy smsed all our frens n they have agreed to come. But all my frens who were married told me alot will last min say cannot make it de. So sad to hear lor. Cos its like u alrdy arrange all the tables swee swee liao, then bcos of some ppl, become all messy again. N hv to rearrange everything in the last min!! Tats very stressing to hear..
Y shop for GDL items in Far East? Tot Chinatown should have more?
Ya, i also agree colour code will do le. Like for me, i just say wear white dress and they're all ok with it...

fruittea80

Hi Jolene,

I've RSVP most of my guests but now having headache over the sitting arrangements and who else to invite as my total guest no. now cant form full tables then got to 'mix and match' who to which table...headache.

I've attended colleagues' wedding at Rasa twice. It's a beautiful place and the first venue I was looking at as I would love to have my solemnisation at the garden lawn if not for the transport issues which my HTB and I are concerned with as we have guests from Msia who are not so good at navigating within Spore. There's going to be very limited car park lots within Rasa compounds and most guests would have to park further at some other carparks then take the shuttle to Rasa or just park along a small road perpendicular to the main road leading to Rasa. So, give those suggestions to your guests and I think it would be alright bah.

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. hehe ya i saw le.. nice le.. only abit plain like u said...

i also asked all my frens and they have confirmed with me le.. only left with relatives haven confirm.. and my hubby's side.. =P

lilacbliss07

yeah i found the smaller letters le.. abt 2.8cm each keke... it's iron on type.. but i haven paste yet coz the guestbook still with idear.. i ask them to add in flowers.. keke...

jo_vin... urs is iron on or paste one?? u go idear see their guestbook's design.. quite nice i intend to follow their design.. only without date.. coz hubby say dun wan date.. =P

hi nelle
this spells her insecurity, she worry about the loneliness...and everything in her mind is negative. i think, you got to explain this to your future in laws to let them underdstand ur situation..at least pre-warn them then to get a culture shock.

i hope everything runs well. i believe ur mother insecurity is temporarily, after a while everything will be back to normal self.

though i may not know your personally, but be sure..all things share here are confidential...i know it may be hard to tell your close friends, so sometime is good to share behind the computer..haha..

let me know if you need help..anuty agony..aka anuty cynthia..is here..hehe

hi nec
i am sure you have done your part so the rest is leave it to the gal. if i am her, i will want my mass to be as early as possible so tat i can have my reception at good wood park and to have tea ceremony there...

just got to be flexible a little, things can be done...
LOL...

jo_vin

Fruittea, its like that de. Guest list and table seating are the most stressful part. Today i just recv a msg from my fren saying she cannot make it. When i have arranged everything swee swee liao. Haiz. Now got to think of ways again.

Jane, ya, i also find it abit plain. U say u found small letters? Where u found them? I nvr see IDear's guest book leh. Nice ah? When i free then go down c c.. Mine is iron on de. I feel that its better cos more lasting. If paste i think very easy will drop off.

lilacbliss07

haha i also scared last min got pple say not coming.. but i got until 1 week before my AD still not so bad le.. i just scared my hubby's side coz so many pple hard to manage..

ya i bought them at Art Friend.. u wan small letters ar?? Coz the pack is 1 set of all the letters.. den some got extra.. we can share share le if u wan... keke...

kayjay

Hey Girls,

I need some help here. As my hubby's friend is unable to be our Videographer on actual day, I need some recommendations for good and reasonable price VG. On quite tight budget. Thanks!

iciclediamond

finally got my ps pictures!! but still waiting for the layout.. feel free to take a look at my multiply

ivycsh78

yaya...after that me n htb bring her out to eat a gd meal =P actually she's happi her sis is getting out of the house so she can tk over the room hahaha

jo_vin

Hi Jane, i thinking of not adding the dates le. Maybe will just add a heart shape or some decorations cos adding the date will make the layout too full and become not nice. Anyway, thanks for wanting to share with me! U're so sweet!

praisey

I am not in hurry so i never request urgent also. Yup, PG went paris and had an amazing pre wedding shoot. Wish i was there...

~sblbee~

hi cacky,
congrats on ur BIG day!

here's d table for ur reference:-
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS@Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shangri-La (5 Oct)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>V.O.L.A.N</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>cheryl (ebride)</TD><TD>15-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Pan View Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>jiahui</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique </TD><TD>Stefine Wedding</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>vivien lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>St Regis</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>nique siow photography </TD><TD>nique siow photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>joey</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Wedding</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Link (PS: Nick G)</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Tucky's Photography (Christian)</TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorne Waterfront &amp; 2 Nov (Malaysia)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Chazza</TD><TD>26-Oct-2008 (Shangri-La Hotel)</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Shangri-La Hotel)</TD><TD>Ted Wu </TD><TD>G Mendes </TD><TD>Substance Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Yanee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal Concepts</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi kayjay
i got my VG from coffee and tea dreamworkz..cost me $800+
mine is consider cheap i think, i see some girls VG is $1k.

~sblbee~

cynthia,
glad dat everything is fine for u....b a happy bride n we r sharing our joy n will b learning frm u tips of marriage life :p

providencia,
my trip has not been confirmed....i may join another agency or go for a shorter trip (14d to italy, switzerland n france) instead
so my bags r not confirmed yet

nelle,
dun worry, im sure everything will wk out fine...d same goes for my side, initially my mum doesnt want anything when both sides meet den suddenly wana add tis n dat n den i had to communicate to my fh to tell my in-laws, luckily everything turned out well....my in-laws r helping wif some of d payment to offload my fh else i think he'll suffer :p

nec,
i saw frm ur fren's facebook.....it's v nicely taken....it's alrdy v pro le....im sure ur pics will turn out v beautiful de....u simply look v natural in pics
i love d little india shoots, too bad i got little association wif dat place

vernwyen

juz got the info that i need to attend a meeting in Sentosa on 3 Nov. Guess it would drag quite long, starts at 5.30pm -_-" If it doesnt end too late i shall join you all aftertat.

fumiko_neko

sorry didnt follow e thread previously..
may i noe y we choose 3rd nov?
is it bcos most sep bride goin honeymoon in oct?
or wan to move to oct again?

kayjay

Hey Cynthia,
Yah man~ I think the market price is about 1K for VG. Ok shall check with coffee &amp; Tea dreamworkz. thanks man

my package was 1 year ago so i think now more expensive..
if possible can get a package of PG &amp; VG together should be cheaper..

flora_bliss

Cynthia> If you feel married to your man everyday, then you'll be a bride everyday. It's juz that you had worn a nicer dress on the 1st day that you are married.

cutiephinphin

hihi All

Wow i didn't know Dec 08 thread is SO happening. There's so many brides getting married on 27th &amp; 28th Dec. Coolz!

I'm also a dec08 btb...

Wedding details:
AD: 13 Dec 08
Venue: Four Seasons
BS: Bridal Veil
AD PG: Triangles
VG: Wai Keen by Ichiro Film

multiply id: cutiephinphin

Nice you know you all...

ezvy

Hi ladies...Juz to share a joyous news..I strike 4D yesterday...$1K winning...number is pick by husband and me during AD...so lucky and happy..got extra cash...

Green> I also think it will be better if we can move to oct so that Waxie (who is keen to join but unable due to her honeymoon can join)...I suggest maybe those interested to join in the gathering to inform of the dates that they are away for honeymoon, we shall choose the dates with the most brides available...Just my suggestion...

I haven't booked my honeymoon, so I am fine on anyday.

YL> How was your taiwan trip, I am keen to go later..can give some feedback.

lynnqi

jo_vin: sorry ah, just realized that the settings for the album was set wrongly. *blur blur* Should be able to view now. Let me know if there are still problems

Fruittea: ya, its so difficult to do the table arrangments. Esp if there are 9 confirmed guests, where to find the 10th person???

Neko,
Yeah cos many brides not around in Oct. Oops now it's you who can't make it for the date.

Ivy,
Hey congrats to striking 4D!!

It seems hard to find a date where everyone can make it.
We already changed the outing date 3 times. Prev 2 dates in Oct and some can't make it too. How about you help to organise the coming outing hehe? I'm rather busy with my work these weeks.

~sblbee~

cynthia,
yup i agree wif florabliss, everyday will b ur wedding as long as u r happily married....hehehe, i simply refused to accept d fact dat im getting hitched.....still prefer to b wooed n pampered....cos i heard many ppl said dat things will b different once u signed on d dotted line :p

lsntyl,
hi hi, how's ur PS cum honeymoon? hope dat u've enjoyed urself....any pics to share wif us?

lsntyl

Meiling>we were v lucky to have v good weather in Taipei. The day after our PS, the typhoon came again so we were stuck in the hotel. No photos till I get them from my PS as my cam broke down.

lsntyl

Ivy>you are lucky! congrats.

what feedback you want? I didn't do much cos encountered the typhoon. But was quite fun hiding in the hotel with hubby n friends.

waxie24

Its really hard to set a date where ALL brides will be available.. all of us have different commitments or go for trip.. esp. after our ADs..

its ok that i miss the 3rd Nov one.. there will sure be another outing i can join , rite.. no problem for me.

nelle

Back in one piece. Dinner's ok - she didn't walk out halfway or create any scene. Everyone's quiet. My partner and I are so glad to have a chatty restaurant manager 'interrupting' us frequently.

Coming back, she made so many snide remarks and criticisms. I have requested for an emergency mtg with my aunts for help on this yesterday, so happy that they will stand by me. Or maybe they couldn't stand my crying. haha...

Anyway, thanks girls.

hi nelle
good to know everything is fine..hee
hi meiling
i think..ture love really show after marriage...i am giggling..and smiling happily in my heart...everyday!
though we may have conflicts and arguements..but every obstacles is to strength our marriage.. life cannot be a bed of roses,during good times - cherish it, during bad times-endure it.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
wah, dat's great to hear....will b looking forward to see ur pics when u get them frm ur PG

nelle,
wah, no problem....great to know dat ur dinner meeting went fine yest....there u see, there's no need for u to worry n b upset abt....at least silent is better than heated argument which turns ugly rite? luckily u have v supportive aunties....dun cry le, b a happy n beautiful bride which u alrdy is one

~sblbee~

cynthia,
heheheh....wah tis is really words of wisdom....i hope i can feel tis way everyday too
smtimes i feel really bad cos wedding prep is making me stressed n i really take it out on him but den he's always so patient n gives me surprises e.g teddy bears n flowers to make me happy....wldnt have done it w/o him

msclaire

Nelle, glad to hear that the dinner went better than expected. Sometimes pple we love most put us through rollercoaster rides, and its obviously not easy to stick through but you have. You're one strong gal:p

kayjay

Hi Cutie~ welcome!

I realise I never show my wedding details haha anyway mine are as follows:

Wedding details:
AD: 27 Dec 08
Venue: Tang Court restaurant @ RELC Hotel
BS: Venus, JB
AD PG: MotionImage
VG: TBC

multiply ID: jing84

snowypooh

Hi All Oct BTBs, long time no see.

All the best for the big day. I'm sure all will be pretty brides &amp; handsome grooms on that day.

Wedding is just the beginning. May all live happily ever after. Cheers!