(2008) Brides of year 2008

I book iciclediamond at $80 for 1 ppl but she chgs abt 60-65 for 2-3 ppl. hairdo and makeup.

I ROM 21 Sept 07, my VG 800 wif hightlight express but PG 800 also wif childhood montage.
my hubby's cousin recommend to us call studio ying.but is it too late to book VG now..

my banquet at Jaderoom restaurant at Hotel royal. with 47++ tables

Jane no1 to wish u gd luck here. i really hope u can get. me also like u b4...

hi ladies..new gal here..not my wedding actually but helping my SIL preparing her wedding in dec 08 but i am more kan cheong than her. =D
keen to join the outing on 26/09..may i?

ya lor.. maybe i will see u when u check in and i check out.. hahhaha... wat theme u having ar? i like the black one lehz.. but my hubby dun like.. krystal ur coordinator too?

Jane, wish u good luck!!!! Where u applied? Tat time i applied for Compassvale Pearl. Haiz.. damn unlucky, din even get date to go down see lor..

Hi all, mine is not a hotel.. is a restaurant. They will charge me for every table i book that day no matter it is occupy or not.. So they give me 3 days...

Girls if you looking for catering, so far in my opinion, so far neo garden and elsie kitchen are on my top list.

wahh suddenly so many replies!!

hahaa...VG $800 is cheap wor! with express highlight somemore! Sob... i shld have come in earlier thn i can get VG and PG frm ur contacts.... the studio charge me PG for $700... me and my hubby too lazi to source so just take watever they give us. Then at first we accept the VG but after tt we realised no budget so cancelled.. I think gg to ask a fren to video for me.. damn.. later look like cloverfield 0___0

Did i say my wedding at Rasa sentosa? 30 tables also... ehhh 2 weeks lor..coz she said can add cannot minus tables so no point give me more notice period oso hahaa... but after much bargain hor, she said if i got veg/muslim table within the 30 tables, i can have the veg/muslim food at the chinese table cost!!! At first i need to pay = chinese table cost + $65 per pax!! duhz... heng ah.. or else cham.. coz my hubby forgot he got alot of veg/muslim frm work

But my wine so expensive
I no free wine.... each bottle i buy frm rasa at $28nett then i can get 1 external bottle in for free corkage.. duhz... i gg to be damn broke coz of the wine!!

Anyone got wine consignment contacts can PM me?

Jane - good luck to ur appt date!!! I know hw it feels coz i ballot for 6-7 times then i get 100+ queue number!!! At first my queue in 1000s and 10000s lor...crazi right? Jiayou!!!

I got my flat in punggol lodge liao... on paper 2012 will be ready. Anyone here gg to be my neighbour? Me will stay with in-laws for timebeing...

Peony Jade is a good place for ROM.. actually is a HOT place lor...my soleminiser told me he went there so often to solemnise :P Oh and my solemniser is so HOT oso..i saw him at my fren's ROM at zoo then i chose him too.. end up 2 of my frens who attended my ROM chose him (saw him at both ROMs) and my hubby's cousin lazi to source so choose him too :P He is not the usual boring solemniser but talk alot and joke alot... biligual and speaks hokkien
Nice rite... if need his contacts let me knw

OOps back to peony jade... I did a outdoor ROM, sat on a bumper boat (add-ons for $100+) and had the solemnisation outdoor (at night the area is used for quayside seafood, at the doorside of peony jade, before 3pm it is available for ROM and functions). Then after that we had lunch (9-course at $350/table x 5 tables) at peony jade. The food is sichuan-cantonese style.. place v oriental feel... and menu from $300-$400 per table (not sure is price go up already...) But food is BIG serving and very yummy like a good 9-course wedding dinner!!! Good service also.. the Executiv Director herself will attend to my requests and tt day i got a manager to go thr everythg for me

Hi PolarWhite, my apologies for having not done the amendment and removal of your fren's and her frenz names. I have edited it alrd.

Hi Jolene, wah.. ur hotel so strict. Cannot minus tables? Then u must confirm with ur guests as early as possible lor. Initially i tot my friends would be around 8 tables. But after confirmation, left 7 tables. 1 table difference leh.. So must be careful ya?

Anyway, its good that u asked for the muslim thing. Cos i will be paying the chinese table cost plus about $65per pax for muslim food. N now we total have abt 4 muslims food. No choice...

mrs.chiew : yup . my fiance did d efiling, we need to come down to d ROM 4 days before d day..

anyway, i just got my AB box n its really nice. with MU (Macnhester United) as our theme, it became perfect with d invitation,ring pillow,theme colour n now d AB box...
so happy

i forgot to ask,
is it truethat there are some kind of discount at certain place for the member of singapore brides?

how to get those discount ? how to let them know that im a singaporebrides member ?

Jolene

Tat VG is recommended by my hubby's cousin maybe being intro by ppl. he discount abit..

i am so call nearby neighbour me got treelodge.
same to ballot alot of time...

waxie < maybe perspire and body sticky thats y the gown abit tight??? lucky my mense come today... hehe so i can be "free" on my AD... my mense quite irregular thats y i very scared "zun zun" on my AD then i jiat lat... imagine changing pad in those heavy gown...

Ah Net < actually when i stay with my aunt thou ony 2 of us we also always quarrel wan... but somehow as a family we still love each other ba... thats y when she see me pack she kept crying... I see her cry I also very helpless.
Dun say everybody hates u la. I also dun have many frds wan...cos I am not those type who will keep entertaining frds. So I only keep those few frds whom i find is truthful and trustworthy...No need to bother who hates us or what, so long as we are happy can liao.. Don't u think so?

Hey gals, have u all printed and send your invitation cards? What is BEST way to sending invites? Is it better to email/call/sms your friends to ask first or personally pass/mail to them the cards without first asking?

Coz i was thinking if you email/sms them first, is very much easier to reject the invite giving some excuses like going on tour in dec or what not.. so if i give invitation cards, at least some may feel more committed/obligated to come.

How to order catering at one side only? Groom and bride hse both will have relatives there for tea ceremony and they will not follow the couple to the next place, but will wait there for the couple ya.. so will sure need catering at both sides? For eg, bride reach groom place in the morning, after tea, mayb leave for bride hse ard noon. Groom's relative stay on to chit chat and eat? Then bride's relatives waiting for the couple to come back from groom's place, so also need lunch? For caterer i looking at neo garden and ysl catering.. But for both min pax is 30 for the buffet package.. i tink ard 20 enuff le lei...

hehe charma so qiao.. what u get for GDL and other traditional stuff? I half pail water now.. got most GDL items from the peoples park shop but some items we chose nt to buy from them, so need to follow-up on those..

jolene, my geomancer gave us many options for 3 dates - AD, AC, GDL - all in the same sheet. Now just need to select the dates based on our chosen AD. Btw, rasa per table ard how much ar? I considered there initially coz quite romantic by the beach.. but HTB worry it will nt be convenient for our guests so we drop the idea.. For VG, i tink better to have one... During gate crashing u'll be sitting in the room, missing all the fun.. The videos will help make up for not being present.. haha...

u gals have very cheap PG VG packages sia... my PG is $1k and VG is $1.4k (includes express highlights but no montage). what happened to the summary table with all the nov brides wedding dates, venues, etc..

i haven get my house keys.... it's almost completed hoping TOP within the next couple of weeks.. den gotta chop chop reno so will be in time for wedding.. meeting ID tml to discuss how to deco.. hope everything goes well and house is ready for move-in by AD...

oh ya i chanced upon this website which has information on wedding customs, what to do on AD, etc.. i find it very helpful.. here's the link http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/index.html

Jo_vin.. dat one 5 rm quite ex.. more than 500k.. haha..

lost.. i still dunno yet lehz.. going to request for late checkout.. keke... ya i got the cards already... i chose the red one... u?

jolene.. keke thanks too... ya i apply many times also lousy number lehz.. sianz.. keke...

ahnet:
at last you made up your mind on the EG

now i let my fh handled everthing... he now feel the stress liao.. but until now he still sleeping woah, darn... our AD is tomorrow and there are things still haven tie down... sigh... whatever!

why you say you will get sack?? something happened at work?

it's waxie and crown's AD todae! all the best to u!!

tomolo is mi AD!! still got soo much stuff to do... doin to do mi nails later...

all e best to spoilbabe and strawclare and all brides whose AD is tomolo too!

an net... dun b depressed... u have done so much work liao... where got failure?? jiayou!

ha..me too.. sick..down with flu and sorethroat bt still struggle to work. cos going to go on leave for 1 wk after AD, dun wan to let ppl tink i ciao keng b4 AD.. i very suai.tink will kena menses during my AD..

jo_vin = yeah lor, cannot minus table. Other hotels can minus table meh? Anyway, rasa there min table is 28 tables..nt much diff oso....ya lor, so nw i v stressed with guestlist.. haizzz... if really cannot finish the food then haha ask the hotel bring all the extra food upstairs then eat 2nd round with my sis and bro lor :P

nw reno can be in time by Nov meh? Huh....... my frens all take min 2-6 mths to reno!!!

yvonne = keke, neighbour! I knw tt treetop lodge...is it ahh.. at first i wan tt one oso but got really lousy number tt time...was the first few i ballot..

jojo = i oso thk is nice to have VG... tts why end up ask 1 of the guys to self-video the gatecrashing part for me to see HAHAHA.. i told him as long as not like the Cloverfield movie can liao.... my ROM video oso self-taken but shake until i watch will vomit lor...:P

thanks for sharing the website!!

jane = no worries la.. if u ballot min 5 times hor, sure gd number by then
my number was 130 i thk then i manage to get #14 somemore!! U got to cross out those flats which u die die wont take de then just put the preferred ones in sequence of preference lor ^^ but hor its better to go see the model itself before decide on the preferred flats.. coz tt time i initialy want some other flats until i see the model and realised too near to the opp flat so end up choose the one infront is multistorey carpark..at least not so cramp like tt...

you all done the programme leh mah? i jz did mine and met the brothers and sisters yest..phew stressed hahah..i hope thgs go well...

chose sentosa coz of special reason..'fought' it over with my mum for 1 mth lor..same reason tt they thk its too far..but act.rasa give us 7 2-way coaches to fetch guests from all over sg ... i thk its cool and 7 X 40seater = 280 pax liao lor..almost all my guests can sit into the coach plus free shutter frm harbourfront..i thk its really convenient ;)

but of coz its coz of the special reason why we chose rasa...coz i bio my hubby long time he nv notice me until the millenium countdown party in 2000 at siloso beach (first foam party in sg) then we have some sparks and chemistry lor... thn start 'dating' each other and soon we got together..so Sentosa means alot for us :D and Rasa is v near siloso beach somemore :D Beach wedding will be even nicer but my mother will never agree to tt so we do it at Pavillion which is full glass ballroom
And can see the sea ^^

I email them to ask first, if you want to come then i pass/ send them the invitation.
Normally, it's given out after GDL. I think

Hi jolene

the treelodge i also got super bad no. but i manage to get the last shortlisted in my list even the unit is low...

i ballot alot of time liao....
maybe if u dont mind can ask my VG if he is free to take ur job... for u...

i have done my programme

sound like a no of brides are sick...I was down with fever for 3 days last sunday to tuesday n got two days MC. now still recovering from cough n bit sore throat..

Jojo, so far i only bought a modern needle and thread for GDL.. The rest i told my mil that i am getting those i need in future.. like face basin and baby basin..

My friend told me that a place at Beauty World dunno level 3 or 4 siding GDL stuffs. Quite cheap

a gentle reminder that 26/09 is the first day of F1 race and also at suntec has automobile exhibitation..so not advisable to go town.
i suggest go central or somewhere at chinatown..
my 2 cents..

hi florabliss
i did drop them a message..hope i am welcome =D

as for sending invites, this is what i did
1) about 1 month 2 weeks before, send sms/email/msn/call them to announce your wedding data and ask them for add.
2) one month b4, post cards
3) 2 weeks b4, call/sms/msn to ask if they receive cardss
4) 2 days before, send sms/email to remind them of wedding.

i hope this "formular" works well for you.
but..just pray hard no one last minute back up (it will happend but hopefully not too much ppl)

Hi gals.. i'm done with mine.. officially in the MRS club.. so not used to ppl calling me Mrs Ng..

YL> it was a wonderful night.. very unforgettable (kena force to do a dance with my hubby)

all brides.. woah.. enjoy your day..

How about rsvp?

How long before should guests be requested to rsvp?

Also for guest who have not rsvp, when should we start to remind them?

hi BTB, can i check how is yr HTB bringing the things over for GDL?

do they carry the traditional basket? If not, how do they do it?

think of whether to source for a basket anot..

Thanks Chimes. Noted. My friend forgotten the shop name. So she gave me the level asked me to find..

Sanriobtb, this will depends individual. For me, I wont..