(2008) Brides of year 2008

baobei123

hihi Jane

me too i plan to book neo garden.
i love their chocolate Eclair

wow tat gd. me GDL is 5 days b4 my AD. so relative will get it late. mostly likely we confirm wif them on the ph 1st.

uk_fung

Hahaha... so far very few ppl call me Mrs. Chiew le.. hahhaa except some friend when they wanna make fun of me

ChEryL: hahaha me not wedding advisor la.. although it sound like a not bad idea
I just like wedding stuff and interested in it...
hahhaa alter = Alteration hahaha I lazy typing... coz I buy my gown so I got to alter it myself lor... :S yar singapore tailor very ex lor... if in HK it will be so cheap to do it

Suan le.. your $100over is tailor ma.. think about it u go normal those so call gown shop anyhow buy one gown also $150-$200... some more is not tailor.. u dun get to choose clothes and fit your size.. so suan le

Hee hee I din get the 2nd booklet.. maybe not yet ba... I got the 1st one, already file the coupon together with my other wedding doc hahahha wait I loose it hahhaha

So you went to collect your cert already! good good... rem to prepare all the doc needed la pack them all in one box file or so then just bring it to ROM on that day won't miss out
oh maybe rem to prepare the ang bao for your JP also... usually JP will leave after your ceremony done.. so maybe you get one of your friend/ MC or just one person who help you send the JP off and pass him the Ang bao... coz usually you will be busy.

lsntyl

Hmm, think talk to your BS and see what they can do. If your gown is already quite tight, then maybe no need to get the nubra. But if still got some lee-way, then can wear the nubra inside cos that can help create cleavage.

Anyway, if anyone is interested in my extra nubra, will b happy to sell it to you.

lilacbliss07

hihi yvonne.. issit.. nice ar.. i nv choose dat one lehz.. haha... coz most of them are my relatives.. so i choose mostly chinese food... keke... wat else is nice??

baobei123

Hi Jane

I tried once at my friend's chalet. that was sometime ago I only remember i like the chocolate Eclair and samosa. the rest i dont remember the taste liao.. haha..

lilacbliss07

haha icic.. nvm then.. eh sorry i ordered the $8/pax one.. which one u ordered?? I chose:

1) Sandwiches - Egg
2) Sandwiches - Tuna
3) Steamed Siew Mai
4) Steamed Mini Soon Kueh
5) Sotong Ball
6) Sotong Yu Tiao
7) Chicken Mid Wing
8) Sago Honeydew

Then i add $1.80/pax for the Pineapple Fried Rice...

baobei123

I order the neo excellence pkg - $12.99

Yong Chow Fried Rice
Loh Han Vegetable
Lemon Fish
Curry Chicken
Tempura Prawn
Sotong Yu Tiao & Breaded Scallops
Seacoconut w Cocktail
Fruit Punch
Mini Chocolate Eclair

pinjie8275

Hi cfay

Sorry, I dun have any photos leh... But their setting is those typical catering and table skirting...

I dun think is halal but u can check with Mr Sim.. (^_^)

Hi ladies, I might be working late too... Shall we postpone the gathering since many can't make it?

jo_vin

Hi Jolene, welcome! Guess most of the brides here are almost on the same track as u!

Yvonne, u got things from Lovely Lacey too? I ordered quite a number of stuffs from her too!

Jane, ya, Neo Garden really got alot of good comments. Btw, u booked 20 pax for abt 30-40 pax enuf? Thought their portion quite small also?

lynnqi

Errr..
just a question.
Ordering from caterer for???
Lunch for the helpers after the ceremony???
If so, to be set at female or male's family?

baobei123

Hi Jo vin

ya lor super nice.. when i saw the pens in the cage i was like wow... but too bad i asked and the cage no more stock.. so sad.. but i ordered the pens.

i see got flower gal anot maybe also order the basket and a hairband wif flower for her.. maybe get my hubby's niece..

lilacbliss07

yvonne.. icic.. coz my timing is very early 8.30am.. so only ordered tea stuffs.. keke..

jo_vin... ya shud be enuff coz normally catering is enuff for twice the no of pple.. my company other dept orders quite frequently from them.. also told me the same tin... so shud be enuff le.. keke...

babyjj

flowergal for church ceremony ar? or 1st march-in? i considered getting flowergal initially but coz i dun have church ceremony, and dun wan to share the limelight for the march-in, tink most prob not having.. haha..

can onli send out invites after GDL meh?? omg... my inserts printing in progress le.. tot of sending out after getting them back... must wait GDL ar..

tanlee, AD catering for relatives at both groom and bride house.. coz they'll be there for the tea ceremony ma.. need to have food for them..

baobei123

Jane

ohh.. my timing is for my parent's hse for tea ceremony by then it is lunch time liao. abt 1pm.

1st march in lor.. my hubby insist he wan leh...
i am sending my invite on GDL tat day wif the cakes.

babyjj

whats the cakes for ar? just a small box of small cakes and puffs? for relatives onli?

how about invites for frens, also after GDL?

baobei123

Wat kind of cake u refering to ?? if one box there is a round cake or 10 pcs cake this kind is for GDL. for gals side relative + 2 boxes return to ur hubby's family.

invite friend one mth in advance to ur AD will be good enough.

lilacbliss07

tanlee.. ya the catering is for ur relatives and friends whom are present during the tea ceremony.. either groom's or bride's side is fine.. but usually at the bride's side coz that's the last stop... =D

jojo... normally its sent out on the day of GDL with the cakes.. the cakes are for ur relatives and colleagues whom u r inviting to ur wedding.. frens dun need.. ya just a box of cakes or puffs lor... u can give out the invitation cards to ur friends first le.. i also got my invitation cards and inserts already.. shud be giving out 1 mth before le.. give out too early they will forget.. haha...

yvonne.. ya ur timing is later so cater for lunch le.. keke mine too early for lunch.. keke...

lilacbliss07

ya lor yvonne.. keke... groom's side also need cakes le.. but my hubby's relatives they wan voucher.. so will be getting from bengawan solo.. den mine is cakes from sweetest moments... but the cost for the cakes is supposed to be covered by the groom's side le.. =D

baobei123

jane ur hubby relatives wan i thought for gal side only. my parent in law only getting 2 back for themselves and ah ma... but also up to individual

lilacbliss07

no le.. the guy side have to buy for both guy and gal side.. den depends on gal side how many cakes we ask from them lor... lets say we want 10 boxes and they wan 10 boxes too.. so they buy 20 boxes den we rtn 10 boxes to them lor.. keke...

baobei123

huh.. my parent in law told me. they ask my mum how many we wan then they buy how much plus 2 boxes as return if 2 boxes (not enough for their side grandmums and for them they change plus 4 boxes return 4)

lilacbliss07

huh dun get it.. keke... anyway ya its they ask how many boxes we wan.. then they buy + add in theirs.. so we just rtn them the no of boxes they need lor..

babyjj

means need to get cakes (either 1 round cake or 10 small items) for distribution to bride's relatives together with invitation cards. 2 boxes to return to groom. Colleagues and frens no need to give cakes..

For frens and colleagues can give out invites before GDL ya.. Then relatives need to give cakes and invites after GDL. Is it?

sportyangel

for my current cheongsam is red, n then my MIL said that cheongsam for wedding are different with mine. said that i must wear d "older sister" wedding version of cheongsam. she said that the colour can be yellow or red also.

as for the veil n glove, she want me to wear hers. all that she wear when she's married now she past it to me. i feel honoured but i dont want to wear those

to go to ROM just to bring IC/Passport for bride n groom plus IC/PAssport for witnesses , am i right ?
n will we meet our JP when we go to ROM ?

lilacbliss07

jojo... yes need to get cakes for relatives.. if colleagues u wan also can give 1 box for them to share le... depends how many colleagues u have le.. haha.. frens dun need le... number of boxes return to groom is depends on hw many they need for their side...

yes frens and colleagues can give out before GDL.. relatives on the day of GDL...

haha ya yvonne.. same meaning le.. =D

ebride

Mrs Chiew: Yap so importantly my mum looks good on the tailored set, can liao. Mine solemnisation at the centre on Mon, so nt yet collect cert yet. Juz bring the 4 ICs & ang pows 4 the solemniser lor. Going for my food tasting as well..yummy :p

Angleina: I was told by my frd that U get to meet the JP a week bfe solemnisation.

Gers, I tried Raffles Hotel mooncakes..they r nice, not too sweet with macademia nuts somemore :p Muz try wo.

babyjj

oic... initially i tot all invites can only send after GDL.. if GDL is 3 wks before AD, sending invites to frens after that seems abit too late..

an chuang is before or after GDL? or nvm de?

lilacbliss07

an chuang is after GDL.. u can go to geomancer to choose the dates if u wan.. for my geomancer.. she gave me 3 dates.. 1 for wedding date.. 1 for GDL and 1 for an chuang.. =D

fionachua83

JUN-DEC btb is having a outing on 26 sep. I will be joining this is my third gathering with them.
So if any of u interested can leave a msg in the Jun-dec thread cos if too many ppl attend we hav to find a bigger place for dinner.

~sblbee~

cheryl,
thanks a lot for being so sweet! i alrdy pm u my mailing address le, thanks for all d trouble

hmmm, have been busy wif wk these days n wedding prep n oso out of office for meetings recently so didnt login frequently :p wat abt u? how's ur wedding prep?

angelina kusuma,
hmmm...i guz d veil n gloves must have sentimental reasons for ur mil ba....hmmm, mayb u can tell her dat it doesnt go well wif ur gowns so u can decline her nicely or if not, if both of u dun mind, can consider re-designing d veil n gloves to give it a modern touch den it'll b a win-win situation for both of u

~sblbee~

fionachua,
my BS alrdy gave up hope on me le, added as many padded bras on my EG as possible, dat's y when my frens saw my pics, they were like....is it real? hahahhaa.....

uk_fung

angelina: does she means KUA? the traditional chinese red gown? hmmm if the veil and glove really dont suit your current gown then maybe talk to your hubby again lor... Most impt is everyone happy.... or as mei suggestion re-design abit IF your MIL allow...

charma97

hi all, just got my an chuang and guo da li date..

planning to give invitation cards 2 weeks before my wedding date. is it too late?

jo_vin

Hi Yvonne, i also ordered the pens! And also ordered the ring holder. Will be collecting them in Oct. Hehe..

Gals, u all ordered catering only for bride's place? I'm thinking of having them both at groom's place and bride's place. What do u all think ah? But we only at groom's place for about 45mins only...

I see the cakes which Jane intro like very nice, still can put photo on the box. Haha.. But hor, my mother say no need. Aiya, i also dont know her la. Haha.. Sometimes i think i'm more traditional than her. Lol..

Jojo, yup, bed setting is an chuang..

Charma97, i think 2 weeks before like abit rush.. Maybe u should start sending 1 mth before? or maybe 3 weeks at least?

baobei123

Hi Charma

It is not too late to give 2 week before wedding. If this is ur lead time then u need to call up ur guest for their attandance first one month before ur wedding

I am now looking for my Jie Meis' corsage when looking at it I am quite temptated to buy one for myself too is it funny tat bride wear corsage ???

sportyangel

meiling n mrs.chiew : can re-design d veil n glove meh ? my gown actually goes well with those. i know its a win-win situation if i can do something with it .. mix n match it..hope so lah .. thanks girls
anyway, my MIL will be d person who will pay for our weddingbands. we didint ask for it, but its for her gift to us... so i think can appreciate her good will
difficult leh, eventho i dont want d veil n gloves but she's been so good to us..

bubbly : what do u need to bring to go to ROM ?

pinky81

Jane Lim (lilacbliss07): The food that you ordered from neo garden does not come with a warmer right?

I have yet to settle on my caterer yet.

gingerbread_gal

yes the silicone bra helps....provided it is worn properly
but if the bodice of your gown is very fitting, then the silicone bra will make it even more fitting - that's how i burst a hook on my WG once...so if u want to wear the silicone bra, then bring it along for your fitting and ask them to alter with you wearing it.

baobei123

jo vin

ya lor, i guess the pen most popular...
she told me she not long take order for sept and oct liao luckily me need it in nov only .

no problem at two side.. even u at there 45mins can give ur hubby's side relatives eat

ya sweetest moment packing is nice but i dont recommend to put photos cos ppl might not relise and throw if wan need to inform them got photos.

jenvin_08

halo, anyone here knows how to translate the following in Chinese for church wedding? Thanks in advance

Celebrating the Marriage of
xxx & yyy
Saturday Oct,18th 2008

1. THE BRIDAL MARCH
2. WORSHIP
3. MARRIAGE VOWS AND SOLEMNISATION
4. EXCHANGE OF RINGS
5. SCRIPTURE READING
6. EXHORTATION
7. BRIDAL COUPLE'S 1ST COMMUNION
8. SIGNING OF THE REGISTER
9. BENEDICTION
10. THE WEDDING MARCH

baylee

Wow thanks girls for your recommendation..think i will also start sourcing for my caterer and my GDL stuff

SO glad to have you babes here..its like lifeline/ support group hee

happinessbliss

fiona < U from Our Wedding affairs right??? Yr MUA is Chris??? If is Chris u talk to her. Cos last time when I do my PS i also go braless. But she uses masking tape to tape up my boobs to create the cleavage... the effect not bad...