(2008) Brides of year 2008

happinessbliss

Wah this thread so quiet ar????

Quite a few brides will be getting married this Sunday... How's prep gals??? I'm sure u gals must be really excited....

miew

Today is my last day at work before the wedding =)

Will be on leave the whole of next week to prepare.. wedding is on 19 Sept =)

So excited.. but getting nervous at the same time.. hehe

lost_in_space

yvonne, i'm also wearing a wrist corsage with my jiemeis.. just tat mine will be a bit more special and different from theirs.. :D my jiemei helped me to DIY one :D so sweet of her.. hehe..

lilacbliss07

jojo.. ya bed setting is an chuang and betrothal is GDL...

charma97.. y u only give out 2 weeks before?? issit ur GDL date is 2 weeks before?

jo_vin... i only ordered for my side.. coz like wat u say lor.. we only at the groom's side for short time.. if they eat there den come our place eat again... i tin they will be very full.. keke.. so for my hubby's side my MIL will just cook some light meals for their relatives lor.. they like to cook.. keke...

ya and the tang yuan dat time i told u is at groom's side.. but my mum say bride's side also have.. aiya dunno le.. just prepare 2 sets of bowls lor.. just in case.. keke...

btw the cakes from sweetest moments.. the photo is on the card.. not on the box le.. the size is like a namecard... anyway the card is free so if pple wanna throw also not our prob le.. hahaha...

pinky81.. ya the food from neo garden is without warmer one... anyway i ordered one is tea break stuffs so no need warmer le.. keke...

baobei123

Hi baylee

yap.. :p no problem. we are all in forum to help each other..

Hi Lost & Jane

that wat i think so too mine will be diff colour fr theirs.. but i dont know if it is too over wif red flower and red corsage on me... haha...

Hi Jane

I got it from one of my friend there is a slot on the box..

lilacbliss07

maybe u can post the pic let us see le.. keke...

icic.. coz i see the picture in the website.. the slot on the box like just for writing some words.. keke... coz they ask me for the photo only for the card...

uk_fung

xxx & yyy ½Y»éµäÀñ
ÐÇÆÚÁùOct,18th 2008

1. ÐÂÄï½ø³¡
2. Æíµ»
3. ÐÂÈ˽»»»ÊÄÑÔ& ½á»é×¢²á
4. ÐÂÈ˽»»»»é½é
5. SCRIPTURE READING
6. EXHORTATION
7. BRIDAL COUPLE'S 1ST COMMUNION
8. ½á»éÖ¤ÈËÇ©ÃûÒÇʽ
9. BENEDICTION
10. THE WEDDING MARCH

opps I don't know all the meaning :S

baobei123

Post pics for ???
i dont really remember. the card will be placed inside wif the cake.

up to you all la.. juz telling what i feel.if not a big issue to some of u. then u all go ahead.

charma97

My guo da li is on nov 2 and i am giving out the cards the next day.

Just send out sms and verbal invitations. My venue gives me 3 days in advance to confirm the number of tables.

As for catering, I also not sure want to order for both sides. coz the distance is only 15 mins for walking and 5-10 mins for driving.

baobei123

ok. if u are inviting alot of ppl...
i think better to order for both side. if not all 2 side at one place very crowded.

if not much ppl one side shd be ok.. but need to walk lor ur relatives if they dont mind.

dodolet

I was told that using masking tape to tape the boobs is painful when u take out though, but it has a better effect than nubras. Maybe you can try this for the PS and AD.

When I was doing my MTM tailoring outside the BS, the tailors will ask me if i am going braless or with bra, and nagged me to bring them for all fittings for the necessary adjustments to fit them into the gowns. I guess we have to take note that we have to bring what ever bras and wear them when we do all fittings bah. ^^

charma97

i was thinking of that too.. but till now my parents cannot decided who will be there in the morning..

My mum said buy some kuehs and coffee/tea will do..
Very scared wait last min change..

Jojo.. I am same as you.. I am a hainanese while my hubby is a teochew..

baobei123

when is ur wedding caterer can be confirm 3 week before ur wedding so by then i think ur mum would hv send out invitation card can ask if they wan to come morning ma.

happinessbliss

it is alittle painful when u take off the masking tape... but its bearable la... but the effect nt bad... there's a hokkien saying also mah... "ai sui mai mia"..... hahahha....

jolene428

Wahhhh...

I think I cannot keep up with the speed you all are replying...

Haha... Yeah, the cakes you need to 'return' some back... my mother asked for 20 boxes, and maybe my hubby wants 8 boxes so we just buy a few extras lor.... Anyway i thk with min $300 order they will send to ur hse
So if slight difference they buy more cakes lah :p

Caterers for AD not settle by parents meh? Stressed lehhh..... i thk i will get my brother to settle the female side caterer and my sis-in-law to settle the male side caterer.. if caterers also settle by bride.. i thk i will go crazi :X Now dont even knw who is coming for tea ceremony

And really dont order too much food coz the helpers all gg to eat two times.. so just order enough for the guests good enough

can give me the contacts for MUA tts below $60? My sisters so stubborn! They dont let me pay for them
haizz... want to do somethg for them oso cannot.. gg to force them to compel :p Can email me the MUA contacts to [email protected]? Thanks

I checking with the Angel who advertised on SgBrides.. anyone used her? She is nt free but she said her asst can do hair and makeup at $60/pax... any comments?

Ehh.. u all choose dates for GDL and AC separately ah? ehhh..my geomancer gave me a whole book of 'good dates' and asked me to choose among the dates 0__0 so we just choose among the dates lor instead of let him choose diff sets of dates!!! He so modernised!!! Thk the dates are computerised somemore!!!

charma.. 3 days advance to cfm tables? So nice!! Mine must RVSP by 2 wks prior... i hope i can fill the 30 tables
Stressed!!!

waxie24

woah.. my day is tomolo..

i collected my gowns ytday.. exciting.. weird ting is.. i can't fit in my gown when i m hot.. i need to be cool down.. hot expands cold contract theory work on me~

lilacbliss07

jolene.. haha caterers very easy one le.. just book online.. wait for their call and send confirmation.. dat's it... my MUA charge my bridesmaid $60 for makeup and $80 for hair & makeup...

ya lor charma ur venue so good.. mine need to confirm 1 week before...

baobei123

sometime parent dont know which caterer is gd.. so we came forum to seek for comments. then intro to our parent.

I try to pm you later. i get the date together.

jolene428

keke..no la..i thk when parents attend relatives tea ceremony sure got get the contacts from the relatives de if they thk is good..

i thk my mum shld have some caterers in mind.. maybe my mum-in-law need some reco only....haha but paid by them rite? aiyoh... tts wat i heard my frens said...:X

Ahhh i looking for makeup + hairdo < $60 wor

MY bridal MUA charging at $80-$120 lor.damn ex 0__0...

May end up do hair only coz makeup may be too thick if done by MUA...

happinessbliss

more or less... but quite lazy sometimes...kekeke... now Im packing my stuff cos moving to hubby's hse... my aunt always cry when she see thw boxes (i stay with my aunt who is single)... haiz.... see her cry i also dont knw what to do...

lilacbliss07

ya jolene.. mine is paid by parents... i just do the ordering.. keke..

wow ur MUA charges quite high.. u try calling those featured in the magazine lor.. but better by MUA le.. at least u noe their standard.. keke... cheap doesn't mean good le.. =D

uk_fung

PolarWhite: maybe can send her pm to ask her help to remove else like using your friends one also not very nice ma...

Jen Jen: hmmm u got serach thru sg forum?? I dun have a website on the translation is by myself one. If I pass by any website with that I let you know... maybe u can try go some forum of church wedding then can get the bride to share

annabella: My JP last time is Dr Phua Tan Tee. He is patient and kinda funny old man I quite like his style
able to speak chinese and english.

Fri looo gonna be Busy with wed prep again! I still haven't finish my montage.. one of the last few major thing... the rest more or less ok..

baobei123

yap paid by them. for my parent they dont even know which is gd and i am the one doing the research...

not necessary. there is diff kind of make up.
bridal make up will be thick to last long.
for parent i dont think the MUA will do so heavy.
i ask some most of them chgs $80 but if u manage to get 2 or 3 ppl for make. MUA do chgs lower.

even it is not bridal studio MUA, those free lance u may view their profile before enagaging them.

waxie24

happiness> precisely... i walk over to the bridal shop, so i was hot hot.. my 1st fit on WG.. woah.. too tight but wearable.. the most headache part is the gown cannot be alter becos its full embroidery.. 1st i think my gown got problem.. then 2nd i think its my water retention becos of the "flow".. since they need to help me alter EG.. they as me to sit n cool down.. surprisely on my 2nd fit on the WG become loose liao.. "shen qi" wahaha

jolene428

Thanks Yvonne for the MUA contacts!!!!!!!

Will call them and ask !!!

Can you all see this link and tell me if the MUA is good? She is the one charging me $60 for makeup and hairdo

Jane and Yvonne, when's ur AD? ROMed already mah or on same day?

ahnetsan

guess all fhs are all the same. mine is also like dat one, everything also relax, say i too stressed up liao, etc etc. my fh also say abt dat day sure everything will go smoothly one. i was like 0_0" lor. gosh.

ahnetsan

my AD on 23rd sept. it's jus 12 days from now... gosh.... and i've been sick!! today mc again. terrible flu and my nose kept running away. idiotic feel. i'm sure i'll get sacked pretty soon.

anyone got lobang in mass comm, or secretarial or admin line mah? in case really get sacked, must find a backup for me first.

ahnetsan

this weekend alot of brides getting married... my BS already got 5 couples getting married this weekend and 3 couples taking their PS. they look so excited.

last night i went to my BS, wanting to change my EG. but in the end, i decided to stick to my original EG. alot of brides also having bustier and can-can for both WG and EG!! as long as i look nice and pretty in it, heck care wat ppl will say.

next thursday morning have to go to ROM to file notice. dunno wat's going to happen then too.

hmm,i have a strong feeling i'll get sacked after my wedding.

ahnetsan

wah. when i packed my bags and left to stay with fh, no one cried leh.

everyone hates me. dat's why. i'm failure at work, at home, at everywhere. so worried dat during banquet dinner, the tables are all empty, cos no one coming at all.!!

jolene428

wow.. VG at $800?? with events highlight? Where did u get him/her?

Jane, wat about ur VG?

ooo... wow.. our wedding all so near..mine is 2 Nov.. where are u two having ur wedding dinner? and how many tables?

how much is iciclediamond charging... makeup+hair or hair only.. any idea?

Oh ya, I ROMed in 2006 Dec
At peony jade.. v nice place..good food..affordable.. Will recommend to those ROM (can outdoor then arrive by bumpboat) or Wedding (but only allow 25 tables max)

jo_vin

Wah!! U gals really reply so fast!!

Jane, i rem that time i got tell u tang yuan i think is eat at bride's house right? Aiya, dont care la, just ask my mum to cook. Haha.. Very troublesome ah!!

Charma97, if both your house very near, i think not necessary to have caterer at both sides ba. But for mine is very far lor. Haha.. About 30mins drive leh. Dont know how.. Ur hotel gives u 3days in advance to confirm! So nice! I cant rem my coordinator told me 1 week or 3days also. Haha.. Read too much post until i blur liao...

Jolene, ur hotel gives u 2 weeks in advance? Maybe u can ask them for shorter time cos i heard from my friend, there'll b many last min de..

Jolene, i think most of us here have VG. Better to have lor, can capture the AD moments ma. If u wan i can pm u my VG contact.

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. haha i eng at work ma.. keke... ya lor.. dats y my mum say both side also got eat.. den i just prepare 2 sets of bowl lor.. hahaha...

jolene.. my VG is $1088 including childhood montage and express highlights.. dinner at HIPV and abt 30 tables.. ooo how much is the table at peony jade? my fren looking for place to ROM.. keke... i ROM at grand copthorne waterfront.. liked the outdoor area.. but in the end it rained.. sad.. =(