(2008) Brides of year 2008

cyc

cheryl, added u in FB!

rayrachel

viv> i hokkien... just go to the cake shop...they have all the food items needed.. else u can check up the website..
the chinese wedding guide thingy.. google it to find.

bought my cakes stuffs from Gin Thye..has posted it up before..

You can check out my Multiply...got the contacts there..

new clothes supposed to be 12 sets of new ones for u to bring over to his place.. but we didnt follow that..
table lamps is to signify boring of children la.. tian ding ma...

Bubbly> my aunt says must buy 6 or 8 oranges back to mummy's home.... we are checking out from hotel on 2nd day..which is considered 3rd day of marriage..
so can go back my mum's place... (staying with my mum after AD)
cannot go home immediately the next day de.. not good or something.. hahaha....
i didnt know after AD next day must wear new clothes ah?? we didnt buy...

fanny>my lasted for almost a month loh..also like that.. hehehe...
i stay yishun ring la... i can get it...just transfer the money to me first..

YL> i still got 1/4 left..and 2 bottles brand new.. haha.. been finishing very slowly leh.....
so more than enough to last till AD... been coughing and taking cough medicine..so didnt take birdnest for a week liaoz.....

vivien_lim

update my data into the list

just choose my favor, angbao box,signature box, and meet up the florist.
mon going to bridal see have new EV a not,cause feel my ev dun match at all.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
updated
Oct_Brides-733379.xls (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lsntyl

rach>maybe can still take the bird's nest. I remember once my bro and I got v bad cough. take med oso cannot recover. until get better after my mom brew birds nest for us.

now that hotel is confirmed for us, we'll stay there on AD nite and will go back to my mom's to sleep the next day. Then on Tues, we fly off to Taiwan le. No one tell us cannot go back on 1st day. As long as no one say, i act blur. :p

Hmm, the only thing my FMIL insisted we get, besides new bedsheets, is the table lamp. Means she wants me to quick quick give her children?

uk_fung

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>post2anna</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS @ Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Shangri-La (5 Oct)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>V.O.L.A.N</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>5/10/08 Vivien</TD><TD>yapxh</TD><TD>15/8/04 Spore Yatch Club</TD><TD>St Regis</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Nique Siow</TD><TD>Nique Siow </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl (ebride)</TD><TD>esummer</TD><TD>15-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Pan View Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>jiahui</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique </TD><TD>Stefine Wedding</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>joey</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Wedding</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>sblbee</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>polarwhite80</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct-08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Link (PS: Nick G)</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>xuer21</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Tucky's Photography (Christian)</TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>yuik</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Maggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorne Waterfront &amp; 2 Nov (Malaysia)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Yanee</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal Concepts</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

rayrachel

YL> hehe... brew one i think different ba. hehe... yah..i just came back and throw away the 1/7 bottle... opened a new one le... not sure if it smells a little soury... hahha... but... just throw la..

Hahaha..coz only 3 days then can 回娘家 ma... immediately go home is like being ill treated by in laws like that.. hahahha...

but anyway...since we get to stay 2 nites at OCC..then better still loh.. just nice.. shut up the rest of the people's mouth.

Bubbly> depends on what is agreed between both parents leh..
for mine.. he brought over 2pairs of dragon phoenix candles.. those sweet stuffs for praying.... prepared by the cake shop... they know what is required... 8 oranges... dunno 8 or 12..forgot... and 20 boxes of cakes... i think thats all...

in return... we return one pair of candles... a portion of all the sweet stuffs...a pair of pants (HB wanted jeans..so we went to buy the jeans on our own..mum paid for it...)and 2 towels (1 for SIL, 1 for BIL) and some lotus seed, charcoal, yam, ginger etc... u can see them on my multiply....

Also prepared by my mum.. under the instructions of my godma.. haha..

>

lsntyl

rach>hee, ok. But I think never mind lah. We are staying at my place and I'll rather come home than stay overnite at his place on the 2nd nite. Too squeezy. :p

actually, I donno what we'll be getting for GDL...

pinky81

Roughly how long is advance can we print our inserts for the cards?

Same as TanLee (tanlee), I need to settle for my photo album photos and montage songs as well too!
Busy busy busy as a bee! *sweat*

msbean

strawclare , you are pretty , hb also handsome nice match sia . big eye . but why both of you dun smile or the PG call you and yr hb dun smile so have diff look . "cool cool and "tao tao " look

Lsntyl : me also dunno anything abt GDL , just follow law (by my mum ) I tell her please dun buy those I cant use item after wedding

uk_fung

erm.. I was just copying the file and make it appear as table... maybe you can give us the information I will add in your data

jo_vin

Hi charma97, dun worry, i'm sure ur photos will turn out nice. But frankly, its really quite diff not to top up any photos. Haha. N usually the BS very bad, say u sure dun wan? Next time u cant see liao. Then u'll start to feel very watse then start to choose more photos. Haha.. But on another pt of view, u choose alot, end up after AD, it'll be in ur cupboard. So it all depends on what's ur pt of view lor.

Hi pinky81, we have alrdy sent our invitations cards for print. Now they're waiting for our approval cos there are some things that need to be changed. Expected to collect in 2-3 weeks time.

I also have not sort out my guest list. Have not start to invite too. Think i'll start asking for r.s.v.p ard mid sept. I think the worst and most diff of the wedding is the guest list and seating arrangement. Can imagine the headache that's coming up. Sigh..

In case anyone needs to find printer, you can try mine. (Recommended by Sheraton Hotel). T.Dragon Spore. (Wedding card specialist). Excelsior Shopping Centre, #03-23. Tel: 6292 8338

Rates are as follows:-
For printing on card itself:-
Normal Printing: $120 for first 200 cards, $0.20each for subsequent cards.

Hot Stamp Printing: $140 for first 130 cards,
$0.40 each for subsequent cards.

I do not know rates for printing on inserts, cos i printed on the card.

Btw, i tot abt my gown and tot i din really like it. Anyone knows if I can rent from BS like Digio or Divine couture and how much do their gowns costs to rent? (Just thinking of alternatives just in case).

celine08

回娘家cannot be next day mah? I tot i can go back after checking out hotel on Monday (Sunday AD). Last sunday i went chinatown to find quilt cover but all are those dragon phoenix designs. Any other places to recommend?

ahnetsan

Omg, I have to read 3 pages of the thread… you gals are so active.

Rach, can u resend to me? My email got something wrong. Thanks

I most likely cant make it on 10/10 too. Since it’s a Friday, it’s my pak tor day. Haha.

Crown, green, yeah dats also wat I heard from my married frens. A few of them say pai she lor, and majority say dun stay with MIL for too long and dun even ever think of swopping master bedroom with them. If MIL so nice to offer, REJECT AT ALL COSTS!! If not, you can forget abt moving out and you might even have to pay for this la, pay for that la, den DIE BIG TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When am I getting my own flat????!!!!! ARGH
For me, I’m fine with staying in my fh’s room. Though it’s not the master bedroom and no toilet, at least can put queen size bed, wardrobe, pc table, television, fan, and best part is got space behind the door for me to put my shoes!! Heehee
But the sianz part is have to use the common bathroom lor, sian, which fh’s father uses. Dirty old man.

Anyone started to take folic acid yet?

Me and fh not doing any renov at all to his room. We only planning to buy new mattress and new pillows. And clearing of the wardrobe only. No painting of room. So dat we wont stay there for tooooooo long.

Btw, IKEA catalogue 2009 has got quite many things which I want to buy. Haha. If only we have our own flat nw, I guess I will be IKEA freak, every corner of the house also has stuff from IKEA. haha

Drinking honey is really good. I started to drink this honey from ZTP medicine hall shop. It’s not sweet at all. Drink liao helps me to clear my system and wont fall sick easily. The recent bacterial infection has made me super sick and sian. After drinking the honey, I feel so much better and feels healthier.

I also trying to lose weight leh, im nw 52kg leh. gosh lor, so fat. Haiz. Stil got one mth to wedding only, dunno got time to lose weight or not. I’ve not been eating lunch for abt 1 month liao, everyday I feel hungry, den at night, eat only a bit of rice. i only feel full during weekends, when I dun care, jus eat happily during weekends, den on weekdays, starve.

Wah fanny, u had no bread, no noodles for one month? Hw can u tahan? I love bread. No bread I can die. I only try to cut down on rice intake. I hate cereal, but nw I force myself to eat cereal from London weight mgtmt one. Hope dat helps in reducing some fats!! Omg, I love fried kuay tiao, there’s one stall at amk food centre, best… with so many cockles. Yummy. Now I feel like having fried kuay tiao liao. Haha

My fh says he lost 2kg. and gosh, I gained 2kg!! nw im 52kg. den my fh idiotic one, says scarly he become super super skinny during AD and I become super super fat. Diao.

Btw, my fh keep saying I like to verbally abuse him. One day I will drive him nuts and he will kill me. Haha. But hor, dunno leh, I jus like to verbally abuse him leh, say him bad things, say him fat lah, say him this say him dat. Am I mentally sick or wat nw? haha

Huh, we need to carry small bag on AD meh? I tot no need to bring anything at all? Jus have our hands free of stuff. Yeah, im nt gg to carry any bag too. Yeah I also agree with viva dat we might need to carry our dress instead. Scarly take bag, den carry dress, wat if fall down den how? Aiyo, I think better not carry any bag.

Fanny, my eu yan seng 150g bird nest only cost $90+ leh. ur 150ml only cost $108. wah. Wat brand is it one. I find it too expensive le. Anyway, im sticking to my eu yan seng, so wont join u gals for the hock hua bird nest. Wah you better dun buy from ur beautician ba, dunno wat brand is starworlds leh. scary. Dun anyhow eat. Dunno good or not.
Hmm, I dun even birdnest from where… din knw from Malaysia or Indonesia or Sarawak. Hmm… I tot birdnest from the birds in the caves or smthg.

Straw, went to ur blog, but it says under construction or something not up leh. I also wan to see ur pics leh. or is it cos I cant read Chinese on my pc? I wan to see!! I cant see at all. I click the link, it says ‘very sorry, the site is under renov leh’

Huh? Why cannot go back mum’s plc on the first day after wedding? Hmmm, eh I think I heard MIL or fren saying cannot go back mum’s plc on the first day after wedding, think can only go back on the 3rd day. But nowadays dun think ppl still bother such rules ba. Hopefully me and fh can go for HM the next day after AD, den best.

sorry for this long-winded post.

celine08

keke ah net i saw u wrote that you not doing any painting and reno..it makes me sad le. Cos we painted the room and bought new furnitures. really do up the room lor. But i dun wish to stay there long..like tat no excuse to move house le. Sob...

ahnetsan

it's ok celine. we din do any painting or renov mainly cos we are LAZY. HAHA.

now i've got an issue. need advice from u all.

me and fh may be gg to paris after wedding. but hor, i wont call it exactly a honeymoon, cos maybe his sister and mother are gg too.

apparently, there's a very good deal. but there are 4 tix, fh suggested asking his sister to go. but hor, his sis may bring his mother along. hotel room will be side by side too. mayb even have to go shopping or makan with them too.

and i really hate the idea lor.

but the deal is really quite good. plus i can go there and buy my gucci lah, prada and LV. and who knws, dat might be my only chance to go paris.

if u were me, will u accept the deal?

fh says if i really die die must wan the 'HONEYMOON', den paris is definitely out of question. remb i used to say we may only go HK or thai (which we already been before). and if this time we gg paris, we only need to fork a few k only. cos there are 4000 pounds free worth of shopping for us.

haiz. how?

msbean

ah net , if me I would go , as honeymoon everyday is honeymoon but go paris not alway can go maybe some people like me one in the life time .

As long as no same room lor . at least u and yr hb still hv some private time

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">rach</font>
<font color="119911">thanks loads...yup, saw ur Pix in GDL multiply, very comprehensive..heee..... =P</font>

celine08

ah net - For me, I will go too but with complaints...hahaa. agreed with msbean that you dun share same room can le. maybe u will have time to shop alone with ur fh or some places just both of u can go?

lsntyl

Net>wah, u say u have no $ but u use high-end stuff wor. SKII and $90 Eu Yan Seng birds nest. Now planning to buy the branded bags in Paris. :p

If me, I will go too. Different room so its ok lah. I'm sure you and your FH can have a few days alone, no? At most, maybe extend a few days and stay in Paris or go other parts of France while his sis and mom come back SG?

santhogk

Hi Brenda, i will be going to west coast and cost about 3K each..how much US $$ will u be changing? wonder how much do i need to change for 13days there..

Hi Mary Poppins, wow...u have 13 days in Europe...so nice!! hopefully i can visit Europe next year...

bedazzle

Ah Net,

Of course GO!! It's Paris girl. Will be a great loss if you don't go lor. Especially if your hub's the one paying.

Just tell your hub tt since you're just married, of course wanna hv some private time in a romantic city like Paris. Maybe set aside 1 or 2 days to just be w each other without ur MIL n SIL.

Green,

How old is your bf? My bf also v old and his mum also keep saying shld hv a baby soon, I can only smile, turn n roll my eyes.

strawbsc

thanks ms bean,yah..we opt for the cool look..the photographer is well known for this style..

Net > u have to copy and paste the whole link..
I think can't clink like that..

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!feArTrKRGBYXUYc1JcUbmJS9u4o-/gallery

Hmm..must be positive,my dear..Positive..think positive..think u will lose weight..throw away the idea of the word "fat"..
I think skipping lunch is a bad idea leh..Better to have a late lunch and skip dinner and no supper of course..And have a breakfast.Breakfast that not high in sugar but wheat.
Breakfast is impt..and also the chances of giving birth a boy is higher for women who has breakfast compared to those who skip breakfast.
(there was a research done).
Never have fruits for dinner..never...in fact fruits have high sugar content.
hope this helps.cheers~
Be positive~

I oso agree with msbean..everyday can be a honeymoon...

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">net</font>
<font color="0000ff">wah!!! so envious!! i wanna go paris also...but....haiz....somemore gt free shopping...!! hw to get such deal de...! 4000(british)POUNDS = (4000 X 2.715 = SGD$10860!!! So much to spent!! can buy many mnay stuff...So Lucky u sial!!!</font>
<font color="aa00aa">hmmm...i tink u can juz go ahead, n opt for the Other room...side by side i guess is Ok lo unless really gt diff level rooms, heee...i think the Mum n sister will understand newly-weds feeelings...Shopping, etc .....after tt can go the tower n love love, take pix....mum will gets tired easily la huh, sister will b in chrg tc of mum lo... **EVIL thots**
make sure communication there la, more or less. it's a FREE trip n Free spending..y not?? n maybe u n hubby have a post HM later n can go POST-NATAS sale to clinch better deals to travel later of the year or early next year???</font>

sportyangel

mrs. chiew :
AD : 27th of oct 08
multiply id : BabyCayang
ROM Date n Venue : 27th of Oct 08 at SAF Yacht Club, changi
Venue : SAF Yacht Club, Changi
BS : Bridal De Couture
PG : Xiao Hu
VG : Simon

bedazzle

strawclare,
Women who hv breakfast will hv higher chance of having boy? haha... first time I heard of this leh. But it's ok for me cos I'm the type who MUST hv breakfast!!

The first thing I do when I wake up is to hv breakfast (apart fr brushing my teeth and relieving myself lah).

I get v grouchy if I dun hv breakfast. and I can eat a lot for breakfast!! It's the most important meal of the day!!

Cannot hv fruits for dinner? I always hv fruits at night, cos that's the only time I'm free to eat. I dun like buying fruits fr hawker stalls. Expensive and not sweet. I only buy whole fruits and bring home and cut them up myself.

chipydale

Hi Sandy, me too, we r also goin to the West Coast how come urs so cheap ?? Which agent u joined ?? mine after tax is bout $3700+ liao ...

I tink i'll be changing $3k. I hope it's enuff since it's a package tour.
How much u intend to change ??

charma97

Hi Jo_vin, this evening received a call from my BS and they told me that the photos are ready to be select. OMG! I am so excited but I could only be able to choose this coming Saturday.

Pray hard that I will be firm enough. LOL..

jo_vin

HAHAHA.. gd luck to u charma! I understand the kind of excitement!! Haha!! Let us know hw's the result and end up u got top up or not ok? Do show us ur photo also!!

ahnetsan

hmmm, remb the SMRT SMS contest? my fh's colleague sms to the contest and she won the 1st prize, which is 4 tix to paris, airtickets, tax, all included, plus 4000 pounds shopping vouchers, with limo from airport to 5-star hotel.

and it so happened dat my fh's colleague got pregnant and she cldnt go, so she's selling away the tix at cheap price. fh calculated, we only need fork out a few k for it, dat's how i might be able to go paris. u all think i so rich meh, can afford to go paris. haha.

ahnetsan

lsn, me using SK2 is all the while one, so bo bian, it's already part of my expenditure le.

as for birdnest, i only started last yr on a constant basis. if nt, can only eat birdnest when my mum makes.

strawbsc

dor > yah..haha...It came out in straits times I think a few weeks ago..abt a research done..but the difference is about 10-20% only..haha..but still...a higher chance..I wan a gal lah next time if I have kids..

Actually depends on what type of fruits also.Fruits with high sugar content..the 女人我最大's lan xin mei oso did say that..if you can't burn up the excess sugar..it will also store up as fats..especially at nite, because we have not enough time to burn off the sugar.
and also..try not to eat food after midnite..because timing like 1-2/2-4am..that when different parts of ur body like liver/kidney are cleansing themselves.If u have supper at these times,it will add stress and "excess loads" to them...I learn all these from my colleagues..haha..
hope it is useful.

I oso must have breakfast..wheatbix with milk/soya milk and raisins..hehee ("p)

ahnetsan

if we really go paris, it will be 6D5N.

ya, of cos nt in the same room, but still, it's jus besides one another. and imagine having to sit in the plane for 13.5hours with MIL! GOSH lor, i cant imagine it.

on one hand, i really wan to go, but i think of plane journey, makan or even shopping with MIL. i super sianz lor. super moody. hmmm, i shd adopt dor's advice, spend 2 or 3 days jus alone with fh. but hor, my fh say sure to spend time with them one. he even say it's quite unlikely tat we have couple time. i told him i dun care lor, i can jus wander around on my own, i dun wan to be with them lor. den he knn, say i wont dare to wander on my own one.

ahnetsan

and my idiotic fh keep tempting me to go despite it might be with MIL and his sis, he keep saying think of my LV and prada, buying there is so much cheaper than buying in sg, and i can buy my fav LV modal there without having to be on the waiting list in sg. damn!!!

wah straw, ur breakfast sounds so yummy!!!

wah i din knw abt skipping breakfast will have higher chances of getting a girl. hmmm, guess i confirm will have girl, cos i rarely eat breakfast. haha. girls' clothing super cute, all pink pink and adorable one. haha.

haiz.

crayonv

<font color="0000ff">Net@!!</font>
<font color="aa00aa">wah.....some pple juz have their lUck lo....So ur hubby can buy the tix frOm her la...wah...somemore gt Limo, $4000 Pounds Shopping vouchers....worth alot wor....can buy lo....i also wanna go le....haaaa....else we share la...haaaa....</font>
<font color="0000ff">i m very vex now, as my 14days USA tour was cancelled last min by the agency, (nt a confirmed tour) so hUbby n i gota start hunting again liao...f up!!! i wana go Europe le....sianz....really v sian tt i sobbed juz nw.....</font>
<font color="aa00aa">gt enuff stuff to worry liao....haiz, shld blame ourselves for nt bookin the Tour earlier n Nw so much shit....</font>

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

<font color="ff6000">tts y i always wanna b an Air Stewardess, can fly and discover cultures n free Travel....then some Airlines gives FREE tix per year to travel any destination by the co, tts v COOL lo, but my hubby disapprove my passion to pursue this dream, nw come to think of it, damn sianz.....</font>

ahnetsan

viva, omg, hw cld the agency jus cancel like dat? haf u paid for it yet? wah i din knw can cancel last min one. damn lor. den where u planning to for HM nw?

yeah, the package is transferable, so i think fh's colleague selling cheap to him. alot of his colleagues wan to buy but she gave my fh the privilege first. if we decide nt to take in the end, den she will sell to other ppl.

haiz, dunno leh. very sianz.

happinessbliss

Viv < i prepare new pajamas and 1 new set of going home clothes... my auntie say wedding nite must wear new pajamas... then the basin all these we bought miniatures one.... the bed side lamp, is to on after the an chuang till the battery runs out. If u need further info, u can actually go to those GDL shop and they will assist u...

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">---ah net</font>
nt the agency fault..juz our luck..when we signed up it need 15pax to go (form a grp size)....nw date nearing n grp size nt form thus = cancel.....thus it's Juz our LUCK!!}
<font color="0000ff">tml n sat need to go dwn n check wat other tours ready n cfm to fly lo, preferably USA or europe lo...departing 11th - 13th...as we plotted our leave liao...really sianz lo...</font>
i was sobbing really hard....

<font color="ff0000">--happiness&amp;bliss</font>
ok, noted...haa, i recently bought those COTTON ON funky coloured PJs, wanna wear on AD morning cuz bottons de ma, w long pants, dUno can Or Nt, haaaa, very cheap $10 when was ON sale for a set..mine was the Purple w Blue Stars design..}

Sobbing viv

eunicet

Irene: Oooh, thanks...Guess 7 days is just nice for both places then...It'll be our pre-honeymoon trip...So at least there's time to relax, not so hectic lorr...

sleepygal79

Hi Jo_vin, my hotel: Grand Mercure Roxy's appointed printer is also T-Dragon. How's their service?

Hi Charma97, what's the rate for printing of inserts by 2B Printing?

lsntyl

Dor>I heard about the better chance of having boy if you eat breakfast regularly thingy too. Think it was in the newspapers a few months ago.

Net>wah, you FH's colleague v lucky. But wasted she couldn't go Paris.

Viv>aiyoh, don't be so sad. Come down to it, its just a hol. See it positively? Now post-NATAS, you might be able to get a better package?