Omg, I have to read 3 pages of the thread… you gals are so active.
Rach, can u resend to me? My email got something wrong. Thanks
I most likely cant make it on 10/10 too. Since it’s a Friday, it’s my pak tor day. Haha.
Crown, green, yeah dats also wat I heard from my married frens. A few of them say pai she lor, and majority say dun stay with MIL for too long and dun even ever think of swopping master bedroom with them. If MIL so nice to offer, REJECT AT ALL COSTS!! If not, you can forget abt moving out and you might even have to pay for this la, pay for that la, den DIE BIG TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When am I getting my own flat????!!!!! ARGH
For me, I’m fine with staying in my fh’s room. Though it’s not the master bedroom and no toilet, at least can put queen size bed, wardrobe, pc table, television, fan, and best part is got space behind the door for me to put my shoes!! Heehee
But the sianz part is have to use the common bathroom lor, sian, which fh’s father uses. Dirty old man.
Anyone started to take folic acid yet?
Me and fh not doing any renov at all to his room. We only planning to buy new mattress and new pillows. And clearing of the wardrobe only. No painting of room. So dat we wont stay there for tooooooo long.
Btw, IKEA catalogue 2009 has got quite many things which I want to buy. Haha. If only we have our own flat nw, I guess I will be IKEA freak, every corner of the house also has stuff from IKEA. haha
Drinking honey is really good. I started to drink this honey from ZTP medicine hall shop. It’s not sweet at all. Drink liao helps me to clear my system and wont fall sick easily. The recent bacterial infection has made me super sick and sian. After drinking the honey, I feel so much better and feels healthier.
I also trying to lose weight leh, im nw 52kg leh. gosh lor, so fat. Haiz. Stil got one mth to wedding only, dunno got time to lose weight or not. I’ve not been eating lunch for abt 1 month liao, everyday I feel hungry, den at night, eat only a bit of rice. i only feel full during weekends, when I dun care, jus eat happily during weekends, den on weekdays, starve.
Wah fanny, u had no bread, no noodles for one month? Hw can u tahan? I love bread. No bread I can die. I only try to cut down on rice intake. I hate cereal, but nw I force myself to eat cereal from London weight mgtmt one. Hope dat helps in reducing some fats!! Omg, I love fried kuay tiao, there’s one stall at amk food centre, best… with so many cockles. Yummy. Now I feel like having fried kuay tiao liao. Haha
My fh says he lost 2kg. and gosh, I gained 2kg!! nw im 52kg. den my fh idiotic one, says scarly he become super super skinny during AD and I become super super fat. Diao.
Btw, my fh keep saying I like to verbally abuse him. One day I will drive him nuts and he will kill me. Haha. But hor, dunno leh, I jus like to verbally abuse him leh, say him bad things, say him fat lah, say him this say him dat. Am I mentally sick or wat nw? haha
Huh, we need to carry small bag on AD meh? I tot no need to bring anything at all? Jus have our hands free of stuff. Yeah, im nt gg to carry any bag too. Yeah I also agree with viva dat we might need to carry our dress instead. Scarly take bag, den carry dress, wat if fall down den how? Aiyo, I think better not carry any bag.
Fanny, my eu yan seng 150g bird nest only cost $90+ leh. ur 150ml only cost $108. wah. Wat brand is it one. I find it too expensive le. Anyway, im sticking to my eu yan seng, so wont join u gals for the hock hua bird nest. Wah you better dun buy from ur beautician ba, dunno wat brand is starworlds leh. scary. Dun anyhow eat. Dunno good or not.
Hmm, I dun even birdnest from where… din knw from Malaysia or Indonesia or Sarawak. Hmm… I tot birdnest from the birds in the caves or smthg.
Straw, went to ur blog, but it says under construction or something not up leh. I also wan to see ur pics leh. or is it cos I cant read Chinese on my pc? I wan to see!! I cant see at all. I click the link, it says ‘very sorry, the site is under renov leh’
Huh? Why cannot go back mum’s plc on the first day after wedding? Hmmm, eh I think I heard MIL or fren saying cannot go back mum’s plc on the first day after wedding, think can only go back on the 3rd day. But nowadays dun think ppl still bother such rules ba. Hopefully me and fh can go for HM the next day after AD, den best.
sorry for this long-winded post.