(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi gals! My AD is on 19th July and need a wedding checklist urgently. Anyone who has one can email me at [email protected]. Thanks alot!!

I long time not in here lor , just finish my PS is dam tired sia . at least one issue settle,seen like everyone is busy in preparing wedding . SOmetime feel like I dun want to care anymore so tired in work , wedding and new hse . (haiz no one help also)

Hi Chubby, I've sent one to you.

Hello ladies... here's the attachment that will go along with my email invite. Not sure if it's too kiasu to send out to people next week. What do you all think?

670053.jpg

i m so stress now.. so many things still undone.. haiz.. almost give up this afternoon..

print inserts super expensive leh.. alamak..

Rachel: Hmmm, yeah, I should go Far East to see see also...If you have time, you should just shop lor...Fussiness is ok, it's once in a lifetime!

I've confirmed my WG and EG already, both OTR...The EG is quite a bright purple, but figured since it's for evening it won't be so bad...It's bareback and halter...Yours sounds quite nice, bright red eh! :P

I somehow can't feel that 12 June is coming very soon!! And I haven't quite decided where to go. I guess we're waiting for advice from the PG...But was walking past the art museum today...It's quite a nice place!

Printing wise, I saw a shop at Bras Basah, who will print postcard sized cards at quite a reasonable cost...But must design myself! :P

Yeah, really alot 27 and 28 dec brides ya!
leely, guess you are earliest to take your PS ya. Where you intend to go for the shooting?

BTBs, where you all intend to go for your PS?
Do share.

Where is bora bora ah? Haha... first time i heard of this place leh....*oops!

Hi piyo, all the best for your solemnisation. don't be too nervous oh! =)

hi s'rene, you fiance so nice to help with inserts.

hi r&J, hope to see ur photos soon =) i think both our fiance quite similar, everything also I do and he only comment haha. if ask my fiance to do he sure keep complaining and anyhow do, luckily we print on the card itself so no need to paste. I wanted to do GDL/An Chuan on 7th Jun also but fiance ICT...sigh...no choice got to push back. we also decided on Kyo cake. my fiance called them today to order but no answer leh, so will call again tml.

My mom asked for only 12 boxes and just bring to my house can already we don't need to go ard to give. She will just keep 6 boxes to give to close relative and return 6 boxes to the groom family to give to groom's relative. which is quite different from you all leh. but the parents happy can already.

Hi Jule, how much did your quilt cover & bedsheets cost? Any picture? Me also looking for Auspicious looking bedsheet for An Chuan.

Hi praisey, really think it's a special and meaning event that you had. I shared with my friends and they are very impressed too.

just went to meet my hotel banquet manager yesterday and she was very nice, good service! spent 1.5 hours to go thru the details and cleared my list of queries. glad one more thing settled. coincidentally, the day of my wedding is also the hotel wedding show. The original function room that we booked for our solemnisation might not be so ideal as a result of the wedding show hence they offered us a nicer and bigger room =)

hi s'rene, u r certainly not kiasu. I sent out mine last week already haha. Glad that most of my friends replied promptly and my RSVP is more or less done. But my fiance is only half done, as expected haha. good choice of photo. among your wedding photos, the one u chose is my fave!

any idea what ink color of pen to use? Understand from my friend tat there's a restriction but she cant remember what color is tat.

and did you all wear corset during your PS?

hmm... still no idea where is seletar CC :P mountain tortoise sia. I did think of holding our AD at orchid CC, coz i like the curved stairways... haha! yea, JUST the stairways :P but the location is rather inaccessible so we dropped the idea and choose a more centralised venue.

dor:
lucky you! wanna have a world of our own also cannot, inlaws will be sticking with us all the way
i dunno if it is a good thing or bad thing. My auntie told me of the pros, but in my mind i keep thinking of the cons... sigh... at home i dun do household chores, married over sure need to do, else tongues will wag
quite frustrated over this issue.

strawclare:
oooh... aiyah, i tot wat happen :P glad that you are alright now
dun think too much ya. Btw, thanks for your help! i'll wait for your bro's reply.

karen:
hi! where did you go for your outdoor PS? hmm... My PS quite fast, went back to the BS at 7plus, next day body aching though :P

waxie:
ytd i kinda lose my mind also, kept telling my fh this din do tat din do, suddenly got panic attack. Until now we have not do anything to our room yet and when his overseas exercise came to my mind i felt more stressed. Just now met the JP and when he signed on the dotted line i was sooooo relieved! At least one more thing is done. Sometimes i wonder if i stress on my fh too much -_-

how much is your quote? you doing hotstamping and icons?

Spoiltbabe my PS on 9/5 lor , YA super tired and hot . I smell like hell .

Waxie24 : insert cost how much har ?? heehee if too expensive thinking of buying the paper and print in office lol

Cutiephinphin,
Dream a little?? not the same as alittledream right?? will try to google search...then if nothing, will pm you.

prov,
I'm looking for male vocalist....prefer a deep voice..i saw the sample clips on compass and there's this male vocalist who seems to be screaming at some parts of the rendition and that freaked me out a little....but i realised Compass is the one recommended by FS.

I'm think i'm such a clueless newbie at all these wedding stuff cos I'm the first among my friends to get married and hardly have any source of info except for you girls...
so, thanks a lot girls!!! I really appreciate all the advices and info given!

any more suggestions for live bands?? :p

karen:
wow... very rush eh... go go go, go bathe 1st :D
to really save money (and the trees), send out e-invites! keke....! i received it before i find it is quite a good idea actually. But for older generations better give papers bah, i din think they have email address :p

Kire, was I also one of those who were against black colour? I dun think so leh. Cant really remember le. Anyway, my skin colour is quite tanned, I cant really wear pink or turquoise leh, dun think I can carry it out well. initially I chose green cheongsam alike de, but saw this black EG, bling bling and since now I see brides wearing black EG, I jus chose black lor. I remb someone sayin abt if choose black den scarly in the future got anything happen to the marriage, will kenna blamed by ppl. But I really prefer the black EG to green EG leh. And Im not sure if I can change my EG again.

Haiz, dunno lah, I very sianz lor. Ytd kenna scolded by my colleagues for choosing black lor. Den my ears very soft one, I dun really have a firm stand in my say de. ïŒ

Spoiltbabe, wat other darker shades are there besides black?
Eh I dun need halal caterer cos I holding the buffet at my house, it’s meant for relatives and frens to eat after tea ceremony at my house. I thinking of doing something cheap cheap one, no money liao. No need so good food too, cos there’s banquet dinner at night mah. Haha. Dun wan to waste the buffet food, scarly left over a lot, den I waste money.

Wah rach, for ur manicure, wif colour and the nail art, cost only $50 is very cheap leh!!! Wah, maybe I go there try one day. Haha

OMG, green, you gave up on the hdb balloting!!! I’m still persevering on leh. Dun give up leh!! Maybe the next round, you will get it le. I dun think me and fh can afford resale flat. By the time we save enough money for resale flat, think i 40 yrs old liao. Imagine now I still haven even saved $1600 for our AD PG and VG, let alone saving enough for flat. Gosh!!! Resale flat needs a lot of COLD HARD CASH wor.

Wah I heard about macromedia flash, but hor, I dunno how it works and dunno how to do. Sad sad. Im an IT idiot.

I think you also have to check if ur hotel ballroom is condusive to have live bands. I went to my friend's wedding recently at Intercontinental and the whole ball room was open to the max. I and was sitting 2nd to 3rd table from the back. The noise from all the talking covered the live band that was playing and we hardly could hear anything.

But This is my experience. If you guys have heard good performances in other weddings, can share too. ^^

Anyway, green, how was ur BS trip today? Managed to find EG?

Straw, wat’s ur multiply id? I go add u later. Omg, wat happen? Y quarrel? Is it abt wedding prep? Or gowns or flat? Me and bf together for 3yrs liao, and we quarrel at least once a month. I remb I cried over our quarrels at least 3 times. Either too sad or too angry, so cry to vent it out lor.

Wah kai&ling, long time no see you post online le. Hw have you been? Hmmm, im sure ppl will remb you cos you are the only guy I know who post in this sept forum. Haha. Btw, tampines is a nice place leh. my parents’ home at bedok reservoir view, very near to tampines. Somemore got tamp mall and century sq, tamp central is like a mini orchard now. Wah your wife super lucky leh, you the one planning everything, so cool!!! My fh jus dilly dally and everyday work OT. How I wish my bf can plan everything, den I can shake legs and jus leave everything to him.

Hmmm, for those who are planning to rent or borrow a handycam and ask fren to help video the AD, pls find someone with steady hands. I’ve got a fren who invested abt 2k on a handycam for his AD. His fren, someone who is famous for having a pair of super steady hands, apparently ruined the whole video! Dunno wat happen, but the whole video was blur and unclear and best, there’s no sound at all. Guess that fren was too nervous or excited ba. Jus be careful lor.

Fortune, eClarity only do customized rings is it? Eh I done my PS on 5th May le. ïŒ only got my proposal ring. How much is eClarity customized rings?

Shit, talking abt guest list, my bf still hasn’t done his guest list yet. Sigh. Everything to him is like so easy. I spent dunno how long doing my own guest list, until I sian and sort of wanting to give up liao. Sigh. GUYS!! ARGH. Each time I tell him to find our hotel contract and whatever contracts or stuff, he will say tomorrow lor. Den tmr comes and goes and he still hasn’t done it. Guys’ tomorrows always never come de. Sigh. Dun wan to find the wedding contracts and stuff den dun volunteer to safekeep them in the first place lah. Until now I dunno where he keeps them too. Die liao lor.

Btw, wat will you all put in the wedding montage? Photos of wat ar? I’ve seen my frens’ montages all consist of pics when they are small, den their holiday trips photos and den their wedding photos. Are all montages like that ? me and bf haven gone for any long and far holiday trips yet, no photos leh. sad sad

Wah straw, you are another lucky girl. Your fh so nice. Does all the prep. So envious. ïŠ

Karen, how was ur PS? Where did u go for the shoots? PS damn tiring right? But bet it was enjoyable.

Waxie, I also many things still undone. Sian. Wan to give up too. Omg, how much is printing inserts? I haven even checked the costs out yet. Where you printing ur inserts?

Crown, most of my frens use gold ink for writing the wedding invites. For me, I din wear the corset during PS. I done my PS on 5th may, I remb I was sweating. Very hot. Plus I was sick, having a super bad cold that day, stupid me keep having running nose.

Eunice, I think we have the same color for the EG! Mine is also royal purple thai silk with grey flowers in low back halter neck style.

I got my shoes already though. ^^.

I sorta go my choice of location for outdoor ps too. Old School Mt Sophia, a kelong near bedok where there are some lallang too (recommended by friend) and dunno where liao

Hi qunqun... I laid ground rules abt the wedding prep and I really threw massive tantrums when I felt that he wasn't contributing sufficiently. I'm already doing so much for this wedding so he must contribute as well. I'm a fiesty bride

Hee... I feel a bit better now that I can safely send out my email invite next week. Received a friend's email invite a few days ago as well, I was really surprised that she took this long to send out her invite. It's barely one month to her wedding. Oh well, I guess diff pple do things differently.

My HTB and I will go and check out the southern ridges area over the coming long weekend (where there is the new Alexandra Arch, Henderson waves, Hortpark etc.).. If we like it we'll probably have our PS there..

And if we go there, night scene maybe go Sentosa (nearby only
).. The calsberg tower / merlion there is supposed to be quite nice.. Plus there is the new musical fountain..? Haven't had the chance to check it out yet..

I personally find the Esplanade / Fullerton area too cliche.. Plus we went there for some informal photo-taking after our ROM already, so want to try something else..

Kelong and lalang sounds interesting too.. Hmm... Can't make up my mind.. >_<

haha luvz17,
I agree totally w Meiling, even though i login once a day to this forum, I am still super lost thus you can imagine "how i was tryin to figure wat to post on monday morning"!!

HMM mSCLAIRE,
I can understand why Meiling suddenly have this bad craze , sometime it easy to create a habit without knowing.. Still meiling, everyone know it good to have focus or habit but u need to know how to restrain yourself at time ok..

Lsntyl
Praisey's gown appear in newspp? Care to tell me which section? I dont read paper that often btw floralbliss is really slim haha i second meiling view. lastly enjoy your HCm trip. I heard the scenary is nice so enjoy your trip!
Sotonglet,
That is a good tip never occur to me .. but i think it true..

s'rene, wow, the photo look nice. I just came back from my food tasting. The food not bad, onli the fish quite disappointing, feel like eating bubble gums like tat. my hb said maybe cos the fish too big, so it tasted abit old. the drunken chicken not nice too, might change to jellyfish. I onli comment on the fish to their manager, the chief nvr came out tonite.

we find tat the red wedding card dun suit well with pink insert, so we just print on the card itself. I onli fold 45 cards for my mum, all had the mark, still can fold but the mark beside seems like folded like tat, so not so nice. ald pass to my mum so nvm lor. I haven't check the cream card yet. hopefully dun have this problem.

hi gals.. my hotel's recommended printer.. on normal paper 1st 200 inserts cost $100, next 50s cost $5, tracing paper (translucent) 1st 200 $120, next 50s $10.. i can collect everything at at hotel

my problem is.. i dun need 200.. and i need to print twice becos i m having 2 events.. am asking quotation from my company's printer.. So ts $$ vs convenience..

crown> most likely will be using gold colour pens to write... heard that writing names in red ink is not good (not too sure abt it)..

hmmm, i din know the colour is one of the things we must decide. wah so many hidden 'stuff' to know and decide and do.

i think black ba. though i personally prefer blue ink.haha dunno la. sianz liao

waxie,
how many pieces do you need? cos it doesn't seem tt expensive leh $100 for 200 pieces... sub 50 at $5... but of course if hv cheaper one better.

Hi AJ,

I got half body girdle sort of like corset cum girdle type.... which is from under bust all the way to thigh....

Hi Koyoyo,
i got my girdle cum corset from CK Tang.... was a plain beige wan.... Brought it to fitting last week.... my cali membership expired liao.... sob sob.... cannot renew cos is under my fred's coy plan de.... now the coy policy dun allow renew for freds.... anyway i am going to my office's gym.... juz got converted to perm then can use the gym liao....

Hi Mrs Chiew,
I got my red wine from * Cellars 2 mths ago... $18 per bottle.... * = star

Eunice, I also got my maid to help out. HAHA... but it was okay lah, cos I only made 50. 250-300 sounds pretty crazy. Best to print. There are tons of people who will print for you. You can check it out online as well. Think there's a website called the card room and another called promises wedding and I think there is another called t dragon cards. Google them and see.

xinglin, Bora Bora is a beautiful island belonging to French Polynesia. Think for us to get there, we have to take a flight to Sydney and hop onto another plane. google it! Its really beautiful! Nicole Kidman went there for honeymoon!

hi mrs chiew,
i got eaglehawk wolfbrass 2007 at $15.50 per bottle, retail price frm m*xxium :P ....* = a

polarwhite,
i see u r wking v wk to achieve ur ideal figure...wah, envy envy :P jiayou!

jac,
i agree wif sotonglet regarding d live band, it really depends on d size of ur ballrm n oso d crowd dat u have...some dun appreciate such music n their voices can really drown d whole ballrm...it'll b a waste of $ as no one can hear wat r they playing esp when d ballrm is big :P

koyoyo,
ok ok....my dear gal, i'll listen to u gals so dat i can use d $ for my wedding....or even honeymoon shopping....it's d 4th day after my pay day n im proud dat i havent spend $ to do shopping yet unlike in d past, more than 1/3 of my pay gone after 1 week den for d rest of d 3 weeks eat grass...hopefully will juz b spent on entertainment cos i'll b meeting my frens on tm n sat...
still waiting for my fh to b back....hehehe, yest he managed to find reception in d jungle n called me for a short while, hope to rcv his call soon

Jac, the "screaming" may be due to the songs.

We didn't source ard very much, shortlistd them from FS's recommendation. Then HTB heard a band perform at Ritz and thought they also quite gd, approached them to get a quotation, only to find out that it's the same one. Do continue to source ard till you find someone you like.

SotongLet: What a coincidence!! We have the same AD some more!! :P So what colour shoes did you buy to match your royal purple EG? The BS lady said that the cream white pair with crystals I bought too contrasting w the gown liao...

Singapore got kelong meh?!?! Where is it? It would be quite interesting, quite nice...And I heard there's also a lalang field at Pongol...I saw my BS photography where they made the lalang field all lavender, so pretty!!

jules: Yeahh, think I will be printing...Thanks for recommending the sites! The cards are quite nice and pretty...Hope they are good on the budet!

hi koyoyo, thanks... ya will take care... tm i wont be ard till next tue.
dun miss me haha.

mrs kel, my ex classmate is running a catering biz ( his father actually ) haha and he helped him out. Have been ordering from him everytime there is an event. his food is nice... if you like to have his contact let me know.

lex, you drive up to KL alone? OMG you are so daring ... wah... i really admire you for that.

congrats polar... you have gotten your ring liao .. hehe

sue,
enjoy ur bali trip ok? remember to take more pics hor cos i always wanted to go there but no chance, hopefully can go wif my fh nxt yr for a short break :P

providencia,
heheheh...thanks, i'll try to save up in d meanwhile cos i intend to give my fh a surprise by engaging d service to do up a cartoon mascot of ourselves in wedding entire n give it to him...he has always wanted sth like tis

MeiLing, so sweet of you!!!
Keep him away from this forum, so that he wouldn't have a clue.

You know of any place where we can make "barbie and ken" versions of ourselves in wedding attire?

thanks mei. sure .... if my fh remembers to bring his cam, will take more pics there hahaha... i really have no idea wat is nice over there... have you heard of where to go in bali?

providencia,
i know dat there's personalised figurines but not too sure abt dolls....wah, it's a v cool idea...but im sure my fh n i will b d rounder version of barbie n ken....mayb like kelly...round n short :P

I tot Blue better?My mum is a super Pang Tang person.She says to sign any impt document use blue ink,but I dun noe the reason y leh..

dor>thats not the worst..10mins.I was "fighting" over the house with another agent..it was like a mini auction area.we keep adding 10k each lor..So it was really an impulsive.Never again will I fell for that situation.I don't even know if the bank was gonna lend me the $$ anot.

ah net > I dun noe wat is my multiply id?Do I need to create?how to ah?sori ah..abit blur..haha..thanks..

hmm...haha..maybe u shod rest and relax abit..Dun do anything and when the time dan ask ur fh .."How ah??"haha..coz' man r like that lor..They can't stand nagging and ur nagging becomes one ear in,one ear out..Thats what I do..sometimes must act blur and let the man do the job.I always tell my fh..I m a "å°å¥³äºº",I always don't believe in "男女平等"。。dan the guy will expect you to be able to handle everything,earn $ and do housework and be all rounder...I will act lor..very stress,dun noe what to do...housework~~my hands are so rough,wait become worse so its better that he do it lor..haha..women must learn to be "奶"abit..

Yeap..I think montage is pics of when u are younger.dan big dan pak toh pics...

All of u gals has inserts ah?I didn't have leh.Is it because all of the invitation have 2 language,english and chinese?