(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

sue,
no prob, a fren's future bil took his PS there n it's v nice...hmmm, sorry, i havent been to bali b4 so im not too sure, d best bet is search frm d internet, im sure dat there r many places for u to go

providencia

aiyah, i dun want personalised clay figurines, i want the doll version, and real mini wedding attire.
Ask the doll maker to make u taller and slimmer lor, easily done. U not fat lah.
Btw, who's kelly?

koyoyo

pls providencia,
Almost all the hers i see in this forum arent fat esp meiling..
Meiling,
Good that u are starting to save up.. try challenge urslf keep ur pay till 2nd wk of the month.. anyway GSS coming i duobt that gog to be easy.. It very swt of u to give ur FH a surprise.. sometime i wonder getting tog too long will made a couple become routine towards each others.. my hb and i made a promise long time back to prepare gift only o n certain time of the year and this lead to me getting lazy and when the time comes i dun even feeel like making him anythg .. so i feel bad... i think between couple must try and give each others thoughts of appreciation in one way or another thru giving or actions...

waxie24

me oriental.. printer is lil'art.. am looking for cheaper lobang.. becos i need 2 different inserts... so its expensive.. if i'm printing 1 insert only.. then the price is ok.. i need ard 80 pcs for my lunch.. n ard 100-120 for rom+dinner..

koyoyo

AJ Wech (aj_wech)
That is really a good price you got for the corset haha .. when you coming back maybe can ask u buy for me ..
anyway dont feel lonely there.. u have us in this forum hehe to yak abt bridal stuff and all the warming up for GSS.. heheh

Meiling,
That is super dude cheap price for the wine!! is that the contact u pass me cos i recall we were lookin at the same type of wine,... anyway i still dunno i alaready have free wine per table plus 6 xtra bottle not sure if i need more even so i doubt it should more than 1 carton...which made it hard to purchase consignment and not worth it buying it individual...i realise gers here all very good can handle weddin preparation well.. for me most of it done by my beloved hb ho ho..

POlarwhite,
You GYm membership exp argh i tok it june !!! Argh!!! anyway i am happy to know you are one determine lady tt help to keep my motivation high.. let meet for meal then shall we?? Gers it been months since our last gathering time to org another one!!!

Sue,
U gog BAli?? Hmm must definitely try the spa there and relax.. u been working too hard recently... btw, can pass me the caterer contacts???

Anyone got church florist to recommend??? What should the pricing range be like???

raragal

fortunemew> hahah. i dunno how he link wrong.. from the 1st day he gave me the links.. it was never wrong..
how wrong was it? what did u get? hehe.. :p
I never see wrong link before for all his works leh. hehe. ur PC something wrong issit? :p

waxie> thats why i keep recommending to do it in JB.. RM$100 for 300 inserts leh.. sigh...
100 inserts for RM $60..

crown> black ink. :p

spoiltbabe> I'm having it at OCC>. most of the guests stay north too. :p
not that inaccessible la. got shuttle bus provided. :p

Ah Net> you can call Ming Qiang at 97830308 for buffet.. 美真园. They are nice.. i think $10 per pax.. for 8-9course..
Its a relative's fren.. we used them for 20 years liaoz..

Yeah.. its relatively cheap!

SMS me if u need her number. :p

Hey... my fren takes video in church .. part of the TV Ministry.. sure steady hands.. he took my ROM>. just tat the handycam not that high class le..
So quality not superb.. but alrite la.. its a borrowed one from another fren.. keke.. :p

strawclare> its not u choose.. its decided by registrar. they stated MUST be signed in black ink!

koyoyo

Sorry one question to ask
Anyone got church florist to recommend??? What should the pricing range be like??? Who should i be lookin at for consideration ? DUn wan to be over quote by florist...

Straw,
My montage will just include my PS pics cos I dislike taking pics since young hehe.

For cards, you either choose insert (print on extra paper, paste onto cards) or hotstamping (print on cards themselves).

Net,
I have chosen a light grey OTR EG yesterday. Your BS has more EG selections than mine.

Waxie,
Try calling different printers up. Hope u find an affordable one soon. There are some couples who just print their inserts using Laser printer to save $$.

rjwedding

hi s'rene: the invite is nice.. actually we should start sending out our invites soon.. later go see ur PS photos.. it must be nice..

hi iris_met: cannot complain to T-dragon abt ur cards meh? my fish during the food tasting is good, just that the presentation of the dish not nice.. i agreed that the drunken chicken not nice, i'm changing to jellyfish too..

hi qunqun: my mum asked for 20 boxes of cakes.. to be sent to my relatives on the day of gdl.. ai yo.. tired leh.. dunno whether I can gather all my relatives to my place on the day of my gdl then i not need to go ard SG to give them the cakes.. hahaha.. i think too much..

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,
i tot is June also.... all thanks to 1 misleading email, never say clearly !!!! until my fred went to clarify wif her coll who in charge of this corporate gym thingy.... then the coll says the free 1mth meant for those who renew.... damn it....

u very lucky leh.... to have things mostly handle by hb....

yup, time to fix a gathering, been a long time i see you gals....

luvz17

I must check email couple of times a day. cannot comment much..coz by the time i comment, the topic might be expired...hahah...have got problem recognising who is who @ multiply account..bt for sure, none of u all is fat...please....gals are gals..no matter how slim we are, we still think we are fat...right?

kailing

postings coming in fast and furious. haha..

wah, so dor, spoiltbabe and strawclare and myself, all AD and/or ROM on 14th Sept. nice.

strawclare.. we've gotten a unit at block 234. nearer gongshang primary that side. girlfriend stays in 89X, near temasek poly. Our past favourite units have been one at 832, 9XX. and just before we bought the unit at 235, we saw one at 864A (behind the block that faces the park) #10 going for 16k COV only. which was rather rare. though it was not corner unit. In the end, we were lucky to view 234 and be given priority to get that unit over other couples. another thing was, we didnt want to stay too near to her mum's place, else they may just keep popping by too often for comfort. =P

nelle

hi girls, I have been down with flu for a few days at home so didn't come in here. I will just come in on or off, please forgive me if any of you ask me anything and I didn't reply.

I tend to check my email more often, so can pm me anything.

vividz

I tink can complain to T-dragon but my hb too lazy to go down again so we nvr went down.

my father-in-law said change to teochew style might taste better so we will change to teochew style, since both families also teochew, haha.

~sblbee~

koyoyo,
yes it's d same brand n d same contact dat i've given u...since u got so many bottles den no need to order if u feel dat it's enuff n ur guests r not much of a drinker...for me, most of my guests drink red wine so have to cater for 2 cartons more on top of my 35 bottles :p
i got to handle most of d wedding stuff cos darling fh always overseas or busy wif sch so no time to prepare...rely on him hor, until AD still not finish wor :p

polarwhite,
yah lor, u, me, tinkybell n koyoyo can meet ard nth east area lor cos all of us wk ard there, more convenient to meet den we eat salad for dinner...heheh, as if i'll eat :p

uk_fung

Thanks for the update on wine will go see see look look :p

Enjoy the trip sue

Florist for the church wedding ar.. did you contact your dinner florist? if get from them also maybe can have better price? you can try that..

dodolet

Shybabe, show us ur CS leh!!!!!!!

Nelle, take care ah. Must drink more water and vit C. Preparations and work is very siong, must really take care okie!

luvz, my multiply i got but Dodo inside dodo=sotong. ^^.

Luvz, prov, I confirm FAT cos i wear L size. So Meiling cannot say she fat if she dun wear L size. So next time if someone say she fat, we go by SG size, S,M,L,XL. Anyone who wears L and above den can say fat or else must tape the person's mouth liao. LoL

koyoyo, we had posted our msn above or in the last archived threads.
Florist, I am getting my church 1. She works within the budget we give her, as in getting the flowers and deco the place out.
Meiling, wah u so sweet to FH. Tell you wat. Dun bring any credit or nets cards out. Just bring 50 to 100 SGD cash out. Inuff for 1 night out with out buying anything else except for food and entertainment and transport.

dodolet

Eunice I have bought a purplish grey strapy shoes with a butterfly at the side of it. I think should go pretty well with my EG. I agree that the cream white pair may be too light for such colors. Worst go for black strapy or dinner heels that you may have at home. It will go well with it too.

I saw my friend's PS fotos that he had taken last month. He said that place is nice. I need to confirm where and how to go again. I am not good with direction, but I know it is near bedok, tanah merah that side.

~sblbee~

providencia,
ehheheh....i agree dat d clay version one is v ugly....wah, u found any lobang to do dat? can search d net, dat time i remember dat there r some who do dresses for dolls but to make it like our faces....not too sure where to make but it sure sounds interesting :p hehehe....wait ppl will think dat d dolls r not me n my fh wor, den defeat d purpose le :p kelly is d little gal in d barbie doll collection, if im not wrong it's barbie's bb sis :p
sure no prob...can treat u to a drink

koyoyo,
it's gona b hard but i'll try....mayb w/o d company of my fh den i dun feel like shopping cos no one to carry my shopping bags le...but another bad influence is my mum...always ask me to go shopping wif her den end up i buy while she window shop n kept telling me d things r nice :p tsk tsk tsk :p
oh cos he used to give me surprises by buying me food whenever he meets up wif his fren on his way home, buy me little gifts, flowers n surprises now n den so i think it's time to do sth nice for him
wld b a nice gesture to tell him dat i miss him :p
btw, still owe u a drink

lurvz17,
heheheh....i agree wif u dat gals always feel they r fat, was amused after reading d weighty issue article under cleo n dat's v true but d reality is dat i realise dat all my skirts r tight n i got a prob zipping them up, have been trying to convince myself dat d skirts shrunk n not dat i grow fat which is a lie :p

hi nelle,
hope u r feeling better le, no wonder u MIA so long :p do rest well n drink lotsa water ok?
take care till we meet again

shybride,
hi hi....wat did u buy? i wana see....quick, post up a pic for me....

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
i feel so insecure wif juz $100 cash in my wallet cos i seldom visit d atm so i tend to withdraw to use...if not, i'll use nets or credit card...it's a gd idea dat i can try...read tis smwhere in cleo too :p

gingerbread_gal

My ballroom is small...max only 15 tables, so i think the music should be fine....we're trying to keep the number of tables to 12 tables - seemingly an impossible task...Thanks for the advice! its a very good one

Nelle,
hope you're feeling better - drink more water

shybride, you finally succumbed to temptation and got yourself a CS :p
any pics to show us??

fionachua83

shybride, finally u go get a CS liao so fast think one or two weeks is ur AD rite? Must post ur pic in mulitply k all of us wan to see.

nelle, must take care leh no wonder never see u in here.

sotonglet,luvz,jac,msclaire, pls add me in mulitply my id is blurbb.

koyoyo, i got msn can add me [email protected]

~sblbee~

shybride,
heheheh....yah i like d way jac put it....succumb to temptation le...hopefully it's not bcos of me n it's bcos of d $1K CS dat u saw :p how much did u pay, wat colour n length is ur CS? luckily u managed to find one b4 ur AD....

gingerbread_gal

fionachua,
I've jus sent you an invite for multiply....

I think that's the best way to describe shybride

There are so many temptations for the wedding....I'm succumbing to almost every single one!

Meiling, the idea of just bringing cash out is a very good one...I did that for a while and saved quite a bit of $$...it works for shopping Eg i don't have enough $$ to buy something and no cards with me...and the next time i go back, i realise i don't actually like that item a lot..so saved $$

shybride

hee hee.. it's bcos of MEILING lah.. her CS in multiply so nice.. mine cost $588 + $40 for add on some extra things. it's long and peach colour. no photo cos it's still with M&M. The lady boss so friendly! she said no problem, sure can finish altering well b4 my AD. then yesterday my fren who's getting married in july also went there and bought a CS haha =)

dodolet

fiona added u in multiply and msn.

Jac, that is how i usually save money. Take about this sum of money die die cannot spend more than that. End of the day can actually see the bank account start looking abit better. ^^

I need advise for my pinkish purple corded lace I wanna make into an EG. I dunno what design will look good on a bak bak person.

strawbsc

rach>thanks..heehee..I tot can blue ink..("p)..luckily got you..otherwise blur blur..

Kai & Ling>I did go see flats ard 230 area..actualy I m not familiar with tampines but I wan flats near mrt only...but the valuation is very high leh..I oso got consider simei..

necrosis

hello

i've bought my shoes, well 1 pair at least.
blue crystal bling blings.
only problem is, i've not chosen the gowns yet.
HAHAH...
just fell in love with the shoes.
couldnt resist.

yes, there are quite a few nice ones in far east.
actually, you can consider looking at city plaza (the one with the wholesale clothes place in east of singapore)
saw a few there that were pretty nice too.
and their prices are all under $100, which means we can get a few pairs! ;)
yay!

and GSS starts real soon, can check out orchard road for some good bargains too.

kailing

strawclare> is your limitation in the valuation or the cash? your budget for cash if unit is poorly renovated and your budget for cash if it's well renovated?

necrosis

hello ladies..
am back fr jakata. ;)

nelle,
got a LOT of things to shop there ah!!!
(bras are so cheap!)
and do take lotsa water n have a good rest.

let's see, got many many gowns there.
all sorts.
many are super gorgeous EGs, feminine and flowly, slinky, sexy...
i see until drool ah...

and i bought a pair of shoes!!
so happy!!!
;)
i think i shall blame meiling too...;)
since she's our shopping queen, influence us to buy so many things.
heehee...
anyway, next time i shall post the shoes up, you all can guess the price.
lots of bling blings hanging all over.

sotong,
you can't say you're bak bak, must stand next to me first.
when ya stand next to me, you'll feel like a slim super model.
then you can poke my fats and call me bak bak. ;)

fiona,
my multiply is necrosi
and i've added you on msn... valais_@hotmail
;)

~sblbee~

nec,
welcome back!!! how did u enjoy ur trip? wah, guz u got a gd time shopping
wah....gowns? so did u get any? shoes!!!! aiyo, dun blame me....i v poor thing one :p i love shoes....oh, quick post a pic up n show us....frm wat i gathered d shoes must b ex since there's so many bling bling...how much did u spend?

msclaire

welcome back nec! sounds like u had a really good time! what did u buy?? Oh man I hope you got yourself many gowns!

Jac, wow good on you for being able to have a smaller reception. That way you probably can invite the pple who truly matter to you and can mingle more.

Mei, you n your fh so suh-weet
In fact it almost doesnt matter what you do cos he'll love it all the same.

Take care nelle. There's a flu bug going around, so keep your immunity up. Lots of water, everybody! (telling myself actually, cos i always forget to drink)

dodolet

nec, we sama sama size bah.. so we both equally bak bak okie ^^.
A blue blink blink shoes? Maybe can theme it with ur Sari?

Mei, We need someone to blame for our indulgence by saying the influential party. LOL.

I need to check on my CS at M&M. I kaypo and check if can see Shybabe's CS either today or tomorrow. LOL.

fortunemew

Ah net, eclarity rings are very nice, hundreds (or thousands?) of variety and all need customisation...the ones they show during the display is for customer viewing only......our actual rings will take 2 weeks to 1 mth to do it. that time my HTB pick a ring which cost $650 and we told the sales man that our budget is $400 for male ring...then he discuss with a lady (boss or dun know whether is it her wife or wat)....and say OK, give us the price of $450. me n my HTB are puzzled but anyway, we took the offer.
so go there n negoitate....hehe.

i customised a Tiffany-alike design ring with 12 0.2c of diamonds and it cost $620. so total cost ard $1070. so far i ask my friends n their rings are more x than mine.

eClarity is a diamond warehouse company and dun do much advertisement like the rest of the Lee Hwa,SK,etc....the saleguy told me, even they do, they advertise only twice per year (also dun know where they advertise too, cos i never see their advertisemnt before). that is why they can pass the savings to customers like us.

eClarity is recommended by my friend and we all agree the rings are very good in quality and cheaper than outside.

~sblbee~

msclaire,
have no choice....love will keep us alive....so gotta always b swt to each other n appreciative of wat we do
it's a constant reminder dat we wont take each other for granted cos in our hectic schedule, we got d tendency to do so

sotonglet,
hehehe...it's ok, hopefully i can kick my bad buying habit too...perhaps u can oso chk on d progress of my long CS n my "mafia" CS for me as well....wah, smhow i tink it sounds fierce :p

princess_sue

Thanks Uk. i will try to relaz and enjoy this trip that i have ... coZ i know i wont have chance for another holiday.

hi koyoyo, i will msg you the contact.

btw, if any of you knows where i can go in Bali, let me know k... i am totally clueless about this place now.

ebride

Mrs Chiew: Im not familiar abt the brand for red wine but I knw u k order from Carrefour, Cold Storage or NTUC. Luckily my restaurant provide unlimted wine, dun need to source for them..heng lah.

AJ: oic, wow Cool beach wedding!! U k still always read the forum here. So when u back? PS in sg or shanghai?

Koyoyo: IPL in sept is too late liao. At least need a few time to see the effects. Mine nxt appmt in July (every 2 mths). Wat u mean IPL for the butt? Sound weird?? Btw my caterer list mostly halal.

Mrs Kel: Oki shall put the list up in Mulitply so every1 can share.

Tinkeybell: Elsie Kitchen min pax is 40pax, I dun need that much..tks anyway

Lex: So good to take a break.
Sue: Same for u ENJOY & relax.

Meiling: I gt a small tyre also. Im also the planner 4 my wedding. My FH just in charge of venting my checklist. So relax siah!

Polar: another list dwn wedding band done. Hey dun 4get the rest of the gals here for the gathering lor if nt we feel left out. Why nt during GSS?

Polar+koyoy+lex: u received my email?

gingerbread_gal

msclaire,
yep, that's precisely the reason we wanted to keep our reception size small..... so that we know that whoever we invite are truly happy for us and they are the ppl who matters to us

nec, sounds like you had a great time!! do show us ur shoes soon...

Jus as well i'm not into CS...otherwise, meiling will have one more person to 'blame' her :p

fortunemew

hmm, Rach, nevermind abt the mainpage link wrongly issue lah. I am in IT line and i do webpages also, will never see wrongly on that day. what i mean is in his main website that day, he write the word "Ray and Rachel ROM" but when u click it, it links to http://www.melvinho.biz/slideshow/ja/index.html
(which is wrong..this pointing to another couple's slides).
okie lah, let not say on this issue anyway cos most imptly is he correct it after that, and it is correct now.

spoiltbabe, a bit confused... u mean you meet ur JP to sign the JP agreement paper or soleminzation paper (dun know wthat is that paper call too)?
cos till now, i never meet my JP and he sign himself n juz mail it to me. i never see him before..but he is strongly recommend by my friend.

bedazzle

strawclare,

I've just emailed your bro. =P

fortunemew,
do you know the price range to custom make plain platinum wedding bands fr eclarity? The quote I get from Love and Co is about $3500. I'm thinking if that's the price, might as well get from Tiffany.

Rach,
the place you go for manicure, issit opposite khatib mrt? they also hv many other beauty services right? I'm going to one soon for my eyelash extension.

btw, wat pen you girls use to sign on the cert huh? branded pen eg. mont blanc or normal pen eg pilot.... keke... or any recommendation to find nice looking pens?