(2008) Brides of year 2008

eunicet

SotongLet: Hmm, your shoes sound quite sweet...I think I might look for a pair of strappy black heels, then it's not such a waste of money...My current pair is quite old...As for the PS location, hmm, Changi area also got ferry terminal, can look quite kelong-ish... :p

nec: Hi! Wah, you bought shoes before the gown eh? :p But the blue can be matched easily I guess? By the way, you're going to have both church wedding and banquet right? Are you printing your invites together or separate? Any contacts to share?

vernwyen

ahnet:
hmm... those dark shades of EGs? If it is alright with your fh's and your family then go ahead with your decision bah, coz can see you really really like it

rach:
too late to have any regrets now liao... Now i see mecure roxy poolside, sooo nice!! And, the JP doesnt provide pens for us? Maybe we use red leaf ballpoint pens -_-

fortunemew:
eClarity sounds good, pricing is also affordable. We have actually set aside 3k for wedding bands and aimed the jorn rainer range at lee hwa. My fh doesnt even want to settle for goldheart -_- maybe we go shaw 'shopping' and happen to 'pass by', see how's his reations :p

Oh, i meant, signing the consent form. We can bring it down to ROM anytime ya? Nothing like xxx days before our AD then submit it to ROM right?

fortunemew

Hi all, hee.. sorri ah, typo...actually the shop is called Clarity (not eClarity).
anyway, the address is
Shaw Centre, 1 Scotts Road, #03-02,
tel: 67343436.
They are not open on sundays n public holiday.

The website is http://www.eclarity.com.sg
but i think the wedding bands shown in the website is not so updated...best go down take a look.

Dor, platinum wedding bands range from $900 (thin one) to few thousands dollars...this is what the lady boss told me.

mine is 18K white gold metal, which is common for wedding bands.

spoiltbabe, you can 'pass by' but remember if the sale ppl ask u 'are you been recommended?'.... u must say 'Yes recommend by friends'....pls dun say 'No'...if not, they never give discount. i saw a thread that some ppl try to walk in n buy but they are refused to be given discounts cos nobody recommend them over. i dun know why lah lor...this is their 'buz model'.

Dor,
My hotel is providing me feather pen, ring pillow and angbao boxes. Save me some efforts.

I think those silver/gold mental, fountain pens will look nicer.

I went to my 2 friends' ROM ceremonies. They just used ballpoint pens. Hehe think we guests never bother about such pen details. The decors of the table and function room are more impt!

necrosis

eunice,
am thinking of going to jb to deal w printing, printing of the mass booklets, invites and all printing nonsense.

oh yeah, sotong's shoes w butterfly is really nice n unique man ;)

necrosis

wah meiling, so much sweet things to say abt your FH....
my FH super -UN-romantic ones. :p and lazy!!!
worst combi. :p

jac, smaller recep is good too, get to mingle and talk to guests.
too often, i find i cant meet the bride/groom till the shakehands n go home part.

yes yes, i'm very excited abt my shoes. but a bit silly to buy before gowns.:p
no, i didnt buy any gowns.
must give the BS a chance to show me some gowns first. :p
i havent even gone for BS fittings!!!
talk abt doing things topsy turvy.
i do know that i need to get a salsa dress tho.
BS has no short skirt kinda stuff.

sotong, ya see if you can 'disappear' behind me, if can, then i'm more bak-ful.
lol

bedazzle

hmm...that reminds me. I shld ask my venue whether they provide these things for me. they v ngeow one. that time ask them to provide me ang bao box they also say cannot bcos we "did not sign during promotion period"

necrosis

670498.jpg

what do you girls think of getting the garter (around the thigh)?
am gonna get it from manila (if there are nice ones) next week.

straylamb

mi also bought mi wedding bands n solitiare from clarity... mi wedding bands one pair ard $1200... they haf quite a lot of designs n i thk e price is cheaper than the retail shops outside with branding... weekdays thk they closed at 7+ pm... sat onli half day... better to give them a call before u go down... can say u recommended by lynn (mi name) if they realli wan names...
dor, spoiltbabe, Kai Ling, strawclare, i also on 14 sep! mi AD is 14 sep and 16 sep...

dodolet

garter used to be holding the socking rite? This pic the whole outfit looks nice and bridal.... get the whole darn thing better. Give ur fH a nice surprise. ^^

providencia

oh dear nelle, better take care of yourself, lots of water.

shybride, congrats on getting the CS. Ha ha, so it's all MeiLing's fault huh? Ha ha, don't we all have a love and "hate" relationship with her. Love her to bits, but hate all the temptations that she exposes us to.

sotonglet, yeah yeah, i second your idea,maybe we all need to list down our sizes, ha ha.
but then, L size doesn't mean fat, maybe just big boned. You got any rough idea of what your EG should look like?

nec, welcome back! so eager to see all the things that you have bought. I like the garter, but have no clue of the function, just know that they always make the groom remove it from the bride.

MeiLing, actually i dun really mind if the dolls dun look like me, can make a barbie-kind of figure for my "look-alike" doll even better.. hee hee, i haven't really looked ard, but I would like a mini replica of my wedding gown since I won't get to keep it.

dodolet

prov, not yet, I am still asking for ideas. The lace is in my multiply. I just dunno what I wanna do with yet.

Nec, I know we all go get u buy garter for us ah. LOL

necrosis

oh yeah, i wanna go get sexy corsets n gaters, but i think my mom will faint if she sees my purchases.
lol

sotong, i dont mind, but i dunno the range of styles or prices...and perferences?
(leather? lace? kinky? )
LOL

koyoyo

dear meiling,
The thought of me having a salad dinner is almost unheard of (*in horror) but i am willing to try haha for the sake of slimming . Today lunch i only order a plate of duck rice and i tell my colleague i am going on simple diet of eating less.., immediately one lady buy me dessert and another buy me kuey kuey haaha how to diet tt way some more i am eating rice for lunch on top of all these goodies yum yum
Mrs Chiew,
my dinner florist is done by my hotel it FOC but i dun really like their style so will not engage them personally...
Cheryl,
Dear all just received email sayin carrefour got wine fair.. not that you should buy there but maybe you can taste some wine for consideration.. btw, the IPL i buy is Invisble Pantry line pantry sutiable to wear when u are wearing gown .. wow didnt know elise k is tt exp i am hope bet 25 to 30 per pax..

haha i would like to give credit to some ppl
PolarW most organise n efficient bride,
Meil- most creative and resourceful bride,
tinky-Miss well-planned bride , know what she want exactly when she wan it
koyoyo- Mss bo-chua bride everythg wait for other to do den kick her own ass to start..

shi40lin

sotong: long time no talk to you ya. You've got your EG in purple? Got pix to share? Purple is my fav col!
Show us your EG and matching shoes ya?
SG got kelong with some lallang near bedok? Sounded nice leh! Hv you rackee the place?

jules: thanks for telling me where is Bora Bora. Hahaha. Mt turtle me. But Mauritus should be nice place for honeymoon too. My coll went there and he said better than Maldives and cheaper wor.
Bora Bora seems ex to go ya?

You gals already talking abt the invites already? You all DIY yourself ah? Not from hotel ma? I mean the cards.

Oh ya GSS coming soon! can get ready our wedding/new home stuffs ya during the sale period.
Nec, i also bot 1 pair of beigey heels for my PS le. 1 shoes fits all gowns. Haha... i think i wont get too many shoes cos wont hv alot chances to wear that kind of heels. Haha.

vividz

yesterday I ate the fish in hong kong style one, abit plain, just like normal steam fish. presentation looks better than the photo u took.

I dun need to leave my place before sun rises, now not so traditional ald. my time is before 11am so quite alrite.

koyoyo

Nec,
Welcome back. Wow u made JKT sound like a shopping heaven .. didnt know so many nice thing to buy there do post pic on multiply asap!!You manage to find any design there in jkt that you will want your bs to mtm ???I like the "orange - WG in the centre" is mermaid cut and very lady like

Nelle,
remember try and get as much rest whenever possible and drink more water!!!

Shybride,
Do post your CS on mutliply btw, dun think i have added u yet can add me koyoyo be it multiply or msn just state your name from which forum thanks

Dor,
I'm a lazy gal haha, so I checked with BS and hotel 1st before I start doing them myself.

Angbao boxes are easy to make. Use A4 paper box, wrap with gift wrapper, put soft toys/flowers/etc on top.

foodietravel

okay,

i'm pretty busy but just wanna say that my wedding at Four Seasons was Perfect!!! So happy with everything that i typed a letter to the Group President of Four Seasons Hotels.. and i pasted an excerpt on SingaporeBrides' Wedding Banquets : Four Seasons Hotel.

xlb,
i'm really glad i got married there.

to everyone else, i'll be off for my 2-week US honeymoon next week so good luck to those who haven't got married yet. my photos should be ready in about a month's time...

leely

My hotel provides printing of invites.. So that's one thing off my mind.. thankfully..

I bought a pair of white satin shoes.. Coz like Xinglin, I decided to have 1 shoe to fit all gowns.. You can view my shoes here.. I wore it during my ROM and to my cousin's wedding, and I'll be wearing again for PS and AD.. So made my $$ worth..

flora_bliss

gals, I'm coming back soon!!! Now at KLIA, waiting for my flight. Had a very busy and boring trip coz simply no time to shop around. So disappointing. So spend the whole of yesterday nite studying.

Nelle, you are sick? Pls take care....

praisey

haha.. i am coming back too from hk, in hotel now. cannot wait to come home! and tie ribbons on invite cards... but i will be in milan for 3 weeks again, then come back just in time for own wedding. sad isn't it

strawbsc

dor>okiez..I will ask him to check...he is busy with events lately coz' doing his attachment.cheers~

Kai & Ling>both actually..haha..budget for both.I sold a pl so got abit of profit.But...I don't want to take a long term loan because of interest rates (dun wan to give bank $$ for nothing)and also I want to "retire" early. I m looking for a 5rm in a ok condition.I don't need it to be well renovated but it must near mrt (east side).Its been a long time since my family really stepped into a hdb b4 so I think I nd to do some "homework" on the areas.How long is ur hm loan ah if you dun mind me asking?Y didn't u get a new hdb?coz' wan to stay in tamp ah?Since the flat is near ur wife's place,means got grant rite?soo goodz~~I never really tot of 23X area leh coz' I always think it is not convenient,not near mrt.haha..dun really noe.Is it convenient anot??

green > I think my best fren's montage also like..only PS pics...I carry my camera around so my fh and I have alot pak toh pics...yah..come to think of it!I should ask my hotel whether they provide pens,pillows etc ah...thanks for the suggest...I m also a lazy person.

straylamb>welcome to the 14th sept!!haha~~

dor> haha..I think I will pilot pen bah.my fh was dumbfound when he attended my gf's rom..He asked me:"u mean~~I have to use these girly pens for ROM?!?!?"..so I guess I have no choice.Precious moments or gift shops will sell nice pens anot ah?might have maybe.

Can I ask if you gals discuss abt $$ with ur fh liao?Like will he give you some allowance aft getting married?even if you have a job?maybe a token of allowance?

vernwyen

tat reminded me, i gotta ask PJ if they provide the pens and angbao box.

Just now my mum was telling me my fh have to arrange cars to chaffeur them to the restaurant.. . damn, i was hot! My friends all not driving, his side also dun have many driver friends. sigh.... everytime give me new problems. Cant they just make their way on their own????!!

melo_ddy

sue, enjoy yr bali trip. You can go ard kuta area for shopping, and the beach there has more activities. Then u can head to jimbaran beach for dinner, quite a nice place coz they actually set up tables on the beach & u can enjoy yr dinner looking at the sunset

koyoyo, i use stefii blooms & crafts for my rom or u might want to check out blumelink my friends are running the biz

strawbsc

spoiltbabe > so you have to rent cars??or just get taxis?It is just to and fro to the resturant rite?so I think just take taxi shod be ok bah...

cool down~~there will be a solution...cool down... (^-^)

~sblbee~

cheryl,
hehehehe....i got a big tyre....oh for me, i used a to-do list n assigned duties for myself n my fh so we can allocate our areas based on our strengths so he needs to get involved as well, i prefer to do d planning n execution tgr wif my fh as it's a meaningful process during d wedding prep

koyoyo,
hehehe....lucky u...yah lor, same here, when i was saying dat i need to b losing weight, den eveyrday i got breakfast on my table n den lotsa gd food dat my colleagues forced down d throat esp lunch....btw i went to donate blood juz now, it's my 1st time so it's really fun, will b doing it again in aug...d nxt time rd musy drag my fh along so we can do a meaningful thing tgr
hehehe...thanks for giving me such a nice title...lcukily i didnt get "shopping queen" :p

hi clare,
welcome to tis thread....hmm, i dun think we need to pay at chijmes :p gd luck for ur PS tis sunday n have fun

~sblbee~

nec,
heheheh....no lah, we have to b swt to our partners once in a while :p wah when i came back i tot i entered some sexy link leh, tot i got d wrong thread when i saw so many sexy pics posted up here...hehehe, dun think i ever dare to wear such sexy stuff...too bad for my fh n gd for urs :p

sotonglet, i like d 2nd gown dat nec posted...u can consider tis design too...

providencia,
heheheh....seems like im turning tis thread into a shopping thread now....im gona hypotised all of u to buy more things frm now on :p
oh it's really v nice idea but i duno if such service exists...wat??? u paid so much for ur gown n u dun get to keep *faint liao*

florabliss n praisey,
welcome back!!! cya back in sg soon n we shall continue chatting :p

praisey,
wah...so cool, u r going to milan? sounds like more shopping n damage to d pocket again....although it's wk trip but it's hard not to spend n shop there while we can...dun worry, seek d help of ur hubby n frens to help wif some wedding prep to ease ur load, im sure u can manage
have fun...

~sblbee~

wana share dat i officially became a blood donor today...was at d red apple project wif some colleagues at sph tis afternn...it was really fun n not as scary as i imagine....wld like to do it again in aug n nxt time shall drag my fh to participate in such a meaningful event wif me to save lives...

princess_sue

hi melody, dinner at the beach.. you make it seem so romantic...hm.. i am visualising it already.

hey clare, have fun and enjoy your PS.

mei, donate blood pain a not? i always wanted to go but i lack the courage... :p

nfk22

hi s'rene, same here!!! already don't know have how many argument with my fiance already. but now that things are more or less done it's better. I going overseas for work the day after my GDL and 2 weeks b4 my wedding, hopefully my fiance will do what he is supposed to do while I am away haha.

hi jule, thank u so much!

hi r&j, my mom only wanna give to our immediate relative and they all stay in choa chu kang so very convenient for us hee hee. hopefully ur relative don't stay in too many diff area =)

just receive the wrist corsages i ordered. nice nice =) here's the website for reference:
http://community.webshots.com/user/PromiseToLove

~sblbee~

sue,
it's not painful at all, juz like normal injection like dat...donated 450 ml of blood :p was q surprised oso but it's v fast over de but u must pass thru screening n health chk to ensure dat u r suitable to donate blood, cos 3 of my colleagues dun qualify n they had to go back earlier :p hope to b able to donate blood regularly every 3 mths...

msclaire

Mei, that's very meaningful. I used to do it too, but after the last time I donated and almost blacked out, I didn't do it again.

praisey, you're going milan!!! I always wanted to go!! Hope you get many good buys there!!

florabliss, very proud of you for being able to study in your hotel room. I have never been able to study on any of my biz trips. Really not easy.

nec, you're giving us ideas with your sexy pics. mwahah

~sblbee~

msclaire,
ehehehe....yah it was really v meaningful esp when i saw many students donating there too, had a great time toking to 2 sec sch gals while we were at it...hehehe, managed to convince my fh to donate blood wif me when he called me juz now...juz have to wait till my 3 mths is up...but wonder if he can pass d medical screening :p he sounds skeptical n scared on d phone :p

~sblbee~

so sad dat i wont b online tm d whole day cos will b at moe for some award presentation n learning journey at citibank, bet i'll miss out on lotsa action but i'll catch up on sat :p

~sblbee~

so sad dat i wont b online tm d whole day cos will b at moe for some award presentation n learning journey at citibank, bet i'll miss out on lotsa action but i'll catch up on sat :p

<font color="aa00aa">hey waxie >> my hotel recommended some printers, includnig T-drag*n. u heard of Jasvy ? i ahve a quote, hot stamping 100 for $120 nett, thereafter $0.40 per copy
Inserts - first 200, $100 thereafter $0.20 each

fit your budget?? Rach is right, JB much cheaper.. hee can post the contact?

Oh Rach >> thanks alot for sending your planner!! it is sooooo detailed!! i think, ur wedding 11 days before mine, it will take me 2 months just to fill in those details which you have thought of!! so thorough leh your planning... =)</font>