(2008) Brides of year 2008

haha green, my bf also kenna summon recently.
we kenna summons on our gown fitting day on last saturday.

the time was 3.46pm we parked our car. den as usual, bf put coupon as 4pm. so we can have 15 min extra.

but in the end, when we came out from FB at 5+, we realised we kenna summons le. but by right, we stil have abt 10 mins more before the coupon expires.

in the end, we were summoned under Rule 11. the stupid carpark attendant came to summon us at 3.49pm.

wonder where dat idiot was hiding when we left the carpark. $30 summons leh. so stupid lor.

wah i din knw True Yoga so terrible de.

no lah, im not signing up wif them. no money for such centres leh.

wah green you also not going for honeymoon?

high chances for me not having a honeymoon too. maybe can only go to those near near by by beach resorts only.

net,

T dragon is a wedding invitation card company lor. It's at Excelsior shopping centre.
Wah you pay quite a bit. Maybe he also wanna help you save money.
u so soon plan for baby already? I already told my bf, dun even think of babies in the nxt 2 yrs. haha..
green is right. honeymoon can go anytime. it's just another trip together mah. U also dun wanna go honeymoon, then gotta scrimp and save during the trip right.
Maybe ur ex bf go Europe honeymoon is paid by his wife leh!! haha..

Cheer up!

but let's cross our fingers. pray that both our bfs strike toto or 4d, den can money spare cash to go japan or europe for honeymoon!!! haha

i quite vexed on my honeymoon also.cos i got only 1 wk of leave after my wedding day,so i tinking of going japan or korea. cos nt enuff time to go europe=( however,i worry abt typhoon.. wat do u all suggest??

Eunice> I too prefer to buy 1 pair for both WG & EG... Hope that I can get one which is suitble for both...

Nec> Wow, boots.. sounds great! But yeah, it is going to be very hot... Maybe just use it for PS?
Guess, you will look very stylo and trendy with that.. hehe..

Erlina> So nice that most of you already bought your shoe or at least an idea what kind of shoe u want... I'm still so lost... haha...

haha dor, the earlier we give birth the better mah. if not i no more strength to play wif the kid liao. haha

my bf's mother babysit a little boy, going to be 2yrs old soon le, he super hyper active lor, when i on mc or on leave and at home, i also cannot kenna after playing wif him for a while.

haha. i even plan to be pregnant in sept. so timing jus nice. haha

Hi ladies!
fionachua & Meiling: I've read you gals have 8 and 10 gowns for PS! Wah! I only got 4 (2 WG, 2 EG) and a causal outfit for my PS lor. Hahahaha!
And only 1 pair of heels!
Meiling sure headache duno which pair of heels to match her gowns cos she has too many pairs!!! Haha.

Jrgal,
If I'm you, I will ask the tour agency if we can get refund or postpone tour if Typhoon happens.
If agency says Yes, I'll go for it!

Stupid example from me, I won't avoid going to the toilet just because someone ever got stuck at the bowl LOL. Some things do happen and out of our control.

Net and Dor,
Even before I have a bf, my mum already nagged at me to give birth before 30. Her thinking is same as Net's. If give birth at 40, kid is only 15 when we hit old age 55. I always tease her back "Wah pang, where got mum enoourage daughter to kena shot-gun? I'm not even married yet." haha.

I'll wait at least a year before I plan for a baby. I need time to adjust to wife role first, then proceed to mother role. I have proposed to Bf have 1 more bed in another room, that is in case of warfare and insomnia hehe. He agrees.

I always post at the Matters of the Heart thread hehe. Dun read that section if you get easily affected, especially divorce stories. I learn some interesting thoughts of life from there, as well as tips on managing hb and in-laws.

Rachel> Don't worry! I also didn't expect to get my pair of shoes...Was just scouting around...You'll be able to find your choice pair, reasonably priced!
When is your PS? Still got time before your PS to buy right?

Wah, you gals v active tonight.

Net>I'll be asking my frens and colleagues if they are attending before I issue the invites. Don't want to waste invites mah. I don't even know my PS got how many photos but I'll be getting my digital copies back since its ala carte. As for table arrangements, FH and I will take care of our friends and family and my parents and PIL will take care of the arrangement for the relatives. For the cost of the wedding, FH and I are sorta splitting the bill. But we didn't do a clear-cut of the bills lah. Some I pay, some he pay.

T Dragon is at excelsoir. Next to Funan Centre. They got tieups with a lot of hotels/restaurants so a lot of people go there to print their cards.

Rach>I check with FH abt JB in June. Should be ok but must confirm nearer the date cos he got reservist. I think I saw the shoes you like at the Arcade. Is not bad. Quite pretty and not too bling.

Green>good luck with the OTR gowns.

jrgal>I went Japan in sept a few years ago. Typhoon actually it Japan a few days before we flew but saw no evidence of it. It was a v nice trip. Summer turning to autumn so can see some autumn leaves.

Jac>a bride in my sept brides thread actually recommend kose's white succeed serum. She said her colleagues used it and the pigmentation really disappeared. But it gave her pimples. 2 different SAs at 2 different counters recommended me the new Sekkeisei essence though. They said feedback from customers is better and it also has firming effects. So I ended up getting that.

wah green, you already plan in advance le, in case of warfare, you two agreed to have another bed in another room le... wah cool.

but actually no need for dat mah.

cos in case of warfare, all u need to do is to throw FH pillow out of the room and tell him to get out of the room, and he has to either sleep in study room or in living room sofa lor.

green> about ur gowns.. not sure abt ur BS.. but my BS co-ordinator warn me if i choose to mtm, i MUST weat the mtm wor... u must double check with ur BS.. but its their wrong to go ahead with the tailor without letting u take a look at the material...

i'm paying for some wedding bills, although he's paying a larger share.. sorta like 你出钱,我出力.. i'm doing most of paperworks...

Wow.. did not realise that so many people getting married on 8 nov too!!

Please add me to the list.

AD: 08 Nov 08
Bridal: Precious Moment

going for my wedding shots next week...

Hi Providencia,

Ur information does benefit me as well..! I m one of the bride who till now is still veri free... dun hv anything to do now.. heheh...

However, u mention "Break in wedding shoes at home".. Wat does tat means?

Ah Net> think we will announce over here.. so u just keep in touch here loh..

I put up one liaoz.. the other ... wait ah.. i go find..upload later...

I didnt upload my gowns.. FH dont allow.. hahaha. so keep u all in suspense.. :P

You can forecast ur guest list now.. if u havent even start.. then hor...nearer the date u can finalise with them again...
Table arrangements can leave to the last.. coz i feel.. now do end up still gotta rearrange..coz sure got changes one..
so i dun wanna waste time on that.. rearrange later.. just list out the guests first.. maybe one week before then i'll do the list..
My GDL is 26th July.. so i'll send out my cards by then... more than 1 month in advance..
in the midst.. i'll still send reminders like 1 week before loh. :P

I already sms some frens... then those i always see.. verbally asked liaoz.. coll expect them to come.. so will just give.. then see what they say loh.. :P
Hahaha... i also have the mentality.. ask first. if u cant come. then i save my cards.. haha..those can come then give loh..
correct ma.. but some is no need to ask..expect to come... depends on how close u are with them..

You can always check with ur MIL if she wanna allocate her own.. not diff to ask rite?

But my FH gonna plan and just tell them who's sitting where.. ehhe... :P
But sure wil have opinions later one la..

Not much cheaper meh?? i find alot cheaper. $16.80 compared with $22.. to me is a lot...

Wah... if u all can be that disciplined in choosign photos then good loh.. but hard la.. see liaoz then say...
Depends if u like photos.. i love photos.. so we are having 2 albums... 45 poses each... so total 90poses.. in 2 albums.. 30pages each.. :X

Wah.. so ex?? Mine is $65 per pose for digital....
if u have more than 10..can bagain til abt $70 or lesser de...
My frens top up more.. uncle quote him one lump sum.. only $50++ per pose loh...

Mmm... we are splitting everything la... coz ultimately..his money also ur money ma... why so calculative??

hahha.. u already bery good life liaoz la... sooo pampered....

Ah Net!! Trust u to say that abt ur ex bf?????? duh!!!
You are happily getting married..and u wished u were the bride just coz he's going honeymoon??
God.....

dor> coz i one time see what u all write and reply one ma.. i dun type a new one and post.. too long to scroll..
i need to type in notepad first.. open 2 windows..and read and type loh..then copy to paste.. else scroll up and down will go crazy.. hahah...
Mmm.. okay.. if u are fine with them and have budget then go ahead.. we go JB..coz really cheaper.

You are sooo fortunate to not fork out a single cent. how i wish.. lucky u..

We might be going to Sentosa for honeymoon... hehe. i hope it will not realise...
But Phuket will be nice too... like what green says. next time then go further loh.

But hor.. if kids come along then sianz.. no time to travel far far one.. and we are almost 30. cant wait too long also.. by the time i finish my loans..
can have money to travel far.... babies come liaoz. sianz...

Hahhaa... i got my Marriage Cert today... i mean the amended one.. nice nice liaoz...
And people telling me to go buy 4D liaoz..coz they say sure open one... hahaa...
but we both dun buy 4D de...
but the number also quite nice.. got my birthday in it.. hahaha.. :P

Hehhe.. i also plan abt 2 years... by 30 then conceive la.. haha... thats 2 more years.. coming 27 ma.. 29 then conceive.. 30 give birth loh.. hehe..

YL> haha.. i posted my shoes in multiply liaoz...
My FH also reservist in June.. 10-18th.. he on standby..dunno will be activated or not. hehe. :P

waxie> My BS can dun wear the MTM>. just too bad loh.. got BTB wear for PS.. but not for AD.. she chose OTR instead...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cyc,
my colleague kept asking me to do double eyelids cos it's v common nowadays but i find it a bit strange, perhaps not used to d look...perhaps will consider when i get older :P

porsche,
welcome to d thread!

cheryl,
tot d restaurant does provide d favours? did u chk wif them? perhaps they got cheaper contacts? actually most favours dat d hotels/restaurants give r q cheap ba cos of bulk order, so urs will belong to d better range...lucky guests

melody,
oh he's so swt...rushed back to celebrate ur bday for u...it's d tot dat counts, for me, it's enuff le
hehehe, gals r like dat one...say dun want but in d end, hope dat our partner will do sth for us...im like dat too....but usually he says dun buy, he'll still go n get sth one e.g flowers :P u lucky gal, i usually pay for my normal shopping n he takes care of d meals :P

lsntyl,
print inserts in JB will b cheaper rite? y u need to print ur own invites? hehehe...actually tis is sth i wont splurge my $ on cos ppl usually chuck it aside after d wedding dinner, some even misplaced it b4 d banquet...

xinglin,
wat u have is d std cos usually will have 5-6 outfits ba...i managed to bargain until 8 outfits but realised there r many gowns i like so i topped up another 2 more :P
i got many colours n designs cos some of my gowns do reveal a bit of legs so can see d shoes as well, thus have to match properly esp my ROM gown n EG...hehehe, no choice for me :P

hehe melody, its really sweet of him to rush back for your bday. at least he is still thinkin of you. Ya gals are gals... although we say dun wan... but still hoping that guys will still do something at least :P hahaha....

Ah Net,

Yes, i will be wearing my shoe for both PS and AD. Not gg to buy another one. $200 is already over my budget. I have no choice to customise cos shoes in department i cant wear due to the heels. The heels are too thin for me to balance. Somemore need to wear 3 inch and above. i dun wan to fall on my AD when i walk up the stage.

Rach,

Your GDL is my ROM date, hehe

meiling>yep, printing in JB is much cheaper. We did our own ROM invites and really like it so thinking of doing the same for AD. But will prob work out more ex. Need to really sit down with FH and discuss...

Rach>wad 16.80? Confused le. Later go see your shoes in multiply.

Crown>You got take pix of your LL shoes?
Maybe you want to hunt around for a cheap pair of shoes as backup? I heard got a bride accidentally broke her heels on the AD. Lucky she had a backup pair of heels.

Dont worry LSnTYL, i will update the pic in my Multiply

Actually it's a normal shoe with Swarovski crystals. It's the heels which i can choose to fit me

Hi polarwhite,
Agree with Sue , I am so excited also when i know someone already did PS. But i am sure when it our turn we will be mei mei we must believe in that!!!Make sure u take some foto for us to see this time.. Else next time gym i will box u lol.. speaking of tt when we gog execerise?? I stop since the last time we both "injure" ourseleves hehe

Sue,
Lipstick dun act as benchmark for woman.. character does .. Haha i think both Meil n i feel u are a "niu ren" haah tt will do.. Dunno makeup mean u are like Cinderalla .. "bu can ren jian yan huo" haha

Meiling,
U sure made me more violent today.. You are pretty la.. dun belittle ourselves . we all are in some way or other.. we do not have to be beautiful in others eyes that rather superficial jsut be pretty in our heart n the radiance will be spread to ppl around us.. Now one time i heard u belittle urslf , i will use u as a traget to slim down.. chase after u nick ur coach bags haha oops if there are newbies here they would be frighten of me by now!!btw, seeing heart shape plant in sch haha i think that wonderful idea.. does ur P agree to that?

Gers,
I am thinking of bringing lotsa of props for my ps but now i wonder wo car how can i achieve that.. faint... what shd i cut out.. softtoys, blades or boxing gloves?

Cheryl,
Did try to ask for sub card , hb say offer ended .. i shd have taken it when i could.. bang shd have insist he does a good proposal den can takan him ahah (just sayin will end up get takan by him ). Actually i have no idea what hollywood tape too. I am asking abt invisble masking tape to use when wearing revealing EG n someone here suggest tt so need to really go find out.Your hotel dont provide wedding flavour??

btw,
someone is suppose to email me on IPL stuff???Who is it ? I am getting serious old , memory ffading..
btw, last nite i pass Daiso n surprise tt they are selling those nicely done acrylic nails..Hb said since i know nothing abt nail why not just buy tt n try put it on myslf what do u guys think? Last time my fren did some fake nail on to her real nail n claim the removal process is exp n painful n tt scared me in trying..

Cyc,
Ohh dun blame ur mama on not givin u long lashes .. i believe she given u other better gene hehe...i come across some website selling the lashes in mutliply try n do random search lor .. if i come across i will PM u or a shop selling jap beauty pdt in heeran or use the one Polarw suggest cos i think shu umera sound more pro.
Welcome porsche (porsche)
Melody,
U mention abt shopping trip n USD after wedding , where u going? That so swt of ur bf.. for mine i need to really shout n beat den he will buy so now no choice he win me over .. i have learn to not get flower from him haha ..

wow Msclaire,
U have that many guests to invite to church wedding. I bet your church wedding will be very nice. For me I am the opp i am starting to worry that the church look empty..hey msclaire how about having a buffret at ur hse or his hse after the church wedding den u can cater some guest tt u need to push out?? i understand guest list is a big issue. First time i sat down n discuss w my mama she like want to invite all her fren , neighbour and ex- neighbour i am like 'fainting" my suggestion is still sit down w parent 1 round den another round w ur hb to slowly decide who to push out , no choice sometime too many relatives n fren also an issue .. u wan your best close fren to attend yet cant ignore the family relatives or distant relative bcos of family values.. slowly work thing out... hope ur parents will understand.

Nelle,
You sound bad .. drink more water , lemon drink and get enough rest hopeful that will "push" the heatness out of ur body soon! Yes go medical hall tell them u want tt they will show to u. It some china pdt so it those chinese painting type...but i never try cos i scare pain. my bro ask me to put toothpaste on the ucler n it sooth the pain.. but mostly i buy this ucler cream from watson it help to numb the pain which is good as i apply it b4 food so tt i can eat normally. Nelle u need to work harder on meiling.. to stop her from shopping esp when GSS is coming!!

koyoyo,
heheheh....everyone wants to look their best on their AD n in their PS, when i said wana lose weight for my PS den my colleagues said no need, can edit one...pengz :P
hey, mayb when u come n chase after me den we can exercise tgr cos i'll nv move my butt unless smthing happens...i havent lose weight yet...my fitting is juz 1 week away

my P will think im bo liao so i didnt ask...anyway not so gd oso, at my own expense :P i wana bring lotsa stuff for PS too...wonder if i shd buy balloons...but im gona bring stuff toy, figurine, wedding bands n bubbles, mayb rose petals too :P

porsche,
i think jul is still not too late for PS, can u imagine my BS actually tried to convince us to go perth for PS during sept holis n said they can rush out d album for us...

wondering how come you all got so many gowns for PS? like xinglin, i oni have 4 gowns for PS and thus will buy 1 heels only.

My PS is scheduled in July, but not sure why my BS din asked me where I want to have my photo taken...I have selected 1 WG, 1 EG for actual day. I need another WG &amp; EG for PS but choose 1 week b4 PS. How come you all like...chosen long before and have time to shop around for shoes etc??

praisey, the train is 4 m?? wow wow....

Meiling, how much per gown that you need to top up? I tried to ask for more gowns, my BS seems quite strict in that and have to top abt $1k...
after thinking, i dun tink i want to spend that money. may rent WG or buy EG, if necessary..still deciding if I shd change to another WG during send-off guests. are u all changing??

lsntyl,
wah...u did ur own ROM invites? same here, im gona do it on my own too....still in d designing process...wat design did u do? im gona do it 2 sided like a postcard :P save $...it sounds cool but to do it for d AD wld probably mean more ex bcos of d quantity :P

koyoyo,
u har....i'll try to save le cos i got a shock after i realised how much $ i have paid out n how much more i have to pay :P cannot afford to go shopping lik b4 le....

luvz17,
i guz different BS have different polices ba, i guz BS will b more than willing to entertain additional gowns cos it means more pics n more $ required for topping up of pics when u go for ur photo selection :P
hehehe....mayb im a bit kiasu but i do not want my gowns to b taken during my PS so i select my gowns 1st...gal, i havent discuss my PS venues too, some PGs prefer to tok abt it on d same day b4 u move out for ur PS....it's like dat for most of d BS PG ba...
wah...urs v ex wor...my per outfit top-up is juz $120 but d top up for pics is....even more if i choose more lah :P im changing into my long pink CS for sending off guests

meiling>We did quite a simple design for our ROM invite. Its postcard size. You can see it at my multiply. The design was improvised on the spot cos the wedding border my fren drew for us didn't look v good in the end.

I quite tempted to spend at GSS. Wish I can start stocking up on bedsheets, towels, etc first... But no house yet...