(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

addy,
hope dat u r feeling better...rest well n remember to drink lotsa water
aiyo, at tis time, it's better to get well than to think of losing weight...u r not fat in any way so dun worry abt slimming, juz concentrate on getting well can le

i've given up on resale flats cos they r asking for rocket high cash valuation...i dun have dat much cash :p but will look forward to d oct wis, hopefully can get a unit den :p

lex,
heheheh....ok, u bring along ur pillow n blanket for ur PS...can slp n rest somemore :p hope ur blanket corners r not torn n tattered like my bro's, luckily he kicked his bad habit or dragging his blanket n pinching d 4 corners b4 he entered NS else i cant imagine wat happens :p
hehehe...my colleague juz called me if i need her help on my outdoor PS cos she's a freelance PG oso...can help me to take some pics but im not sure my BS minds...will chk wif them when i go down :p hehehe...if she can go den can help me carry some stuff le :p

ebride

Addy: Drink more water. It works 4 me, just recover fr coughing. I keep drinking like a water tank haha..

Lex: My contractor said prices start rising last year bfe GST. Im staying in bedok..no wonder I keep receivin calls recently, asking whether want to sell my flat? Is it u? hahah..

~sblbee~

cheryl,
oic...den u'll incur additional cost for ur wedding...guz hotels may b more ex as all these things r thrown in...heng my hotel provides else i really headache le...wat's ur budget for ur wedding favours? i saw some nice chinese traditional couple saucer in a box, v nice too...but i think it cost abt $2 each :p
gd for u...u r so skinny where im so fat...try to feed him but get fat wif him instead cos i cant resist eating :p

ebride

Ai ya Sis Mei u really nt that fat lah..wats most important is u r healthy & joyfully inside yr heart. I try adding u in multiply liao, nt sure whether it works..
As for favours, I will still lok ard..ned to order by this mth as in my schedule. Still gt lots of things in my list.

bedazzle

green,
mine is legends fort canning. they give me free flow beer, as if anyone if drinking.. keke

And they also gave me 1 free bottle of wine per table plus waiver of corkage charge for 1 bottle per table.

Means the $20++ corkage only starts from the 3rd round of wine. But I assume I may need more than 2 bottles of wine per table. $20++ corkage fee is a lot leh... and $38++ per bottle of wine is also a lot leh... So far, it's one of the highest price I've come across, including those 5 star hotels.

qianqian

i also facing the problem of the timing... my FS master say 7 to 9am cannot have any major events.. so i have to either leave my house b4 7 or after 9am.. but the distance between my hubby place and mine is at 2 extreme end... how? if 7am that means i have wake up at 4.30am but if 9am then will be too rush for us as the PG and VG have to leave at 1pm to do the photo montage

have u gals given out your invitation cards? mine seem to be very bad.. many say cannot come... haiz.. dunno how?

providencia

Hi MeiLing, wasted effort of mine, was trying to help u save some money by forgoing some bags or shoes, think u "zhou huo ru mo" already.
Yes, i'm sure it'll turn out very nice, cos the CS is nice to begin with, so having more beads will make it more outstanding.

I can never afford a Vera Wang, but just curious to find out what the hype is abt.

cutiephinphin, ur WG and EG will be nice, i shortlisted them when sourcing for BS, but gave them a miss when I found out that ex-bf used them, die die don't want to have the BS as the woman who stole my bf away.. hee hee, just kidding abt the stealing part. ha ha. You'll be in good hands.

Melody and Randall's pics very bold hor?

lexilicious

cheryl
yah IPL info is me <<

hmmm no le.. I never call you ahahah... why? You wanna sell your flat to me? :D But yah, the reno price will continue to go up.. stupid inflation.. zzz

mei
bah for the last time, you're not getting fatter -.-" I on the other hand, did officially gain weight.. I is super sianz... loL suppposed to lose weight for wedding, end up gain weight o_O

sue
i have a feeling it's exactly like your brother's.. hahahha.... I don't think it's going to go NS with him though... sure get lost one.. hahahah and how to go outfield with it?

cutiephinphin

hi prov
indeed they are... but they are westernized too lah so guess it was ok for them &amp; their friends &amp; family. My family will FAINT especially my dad &amp; mum if not my PIL side. :D

Well certainly don't have any worries abt my gowns etc

gingerbread_gal

Melody and Randall's wedding seems fun and yes saw a old pic...but well, they are in the entertainment business....i also didn't know they are together and didn't even know Randall's name until now :p

cutiephinphin, i like BV's style too but I just got hooked after my visit to Silhouette....

Ya Meiling, shld stop buying CS and shoes for wedding hor....

Sigh, think might have to postpone photoshoot....so sian

polarwhite80

hi porsche,

I order from a lady... U can go my mutliply n look for her email add.... i posted it under Things for AD use.... the carplate ordering email is there..... my ID is polarwhite80......

rjwedding

hi s'rene: ya, better quickly bring him to go hospital. don't wait till tml.. he must be feeling very bad.. anyway i will post the pic when i reached home later..

hi iris_met: hmm.. probably after reading from the NCQ thread, have been expecting good food, but in the end didn't really turn out well.. i've give me comments about the food at the NCQ thread, you can go take a look.. but luckily the chef is good enough to make changes as according to our comments and ensure us that he will do his best to make sure our food will be up to our expectation on my big day.. so actually quite relieved.. i think different people got different taste buds.. remember to ask comments from the people who will be going for ur food tasting.. remember they are the ones that are really going to eat the food on the actual day.. we hardly can eat.. so no matter what must ask them to give their comments.. like yesterday my mum keep saying ok lor.. i keep asking her what is ok lor, need to give me more comments.. hehehehe.. that's abt it.. just enjoy ur food tasting.. don't be afraid to give frank comments to the chef.. don't like means don't like..

waxie24

i dun have free flow of beer.. but have free corkage~ weird..

38++ makes ard 40 per bottle.. its expensive.. but if the corkage is expensive, even getting a cheaper wine, will cost at least 30-40 dollars..

vividz

Thanks R&amp;J. I also see many gd comments abt their food, but lately seems from the forum like not so gd, anyway hope the chef will do something abt it.

lsntyl

waxie>I don't have free flow of beer too.
corkage we negotiated with her, but she din give us a lot too.

Dor>Going into the 3rd round of wine is a lot! Your guests will drink so much? Maybe you can tell the hotel not to waste too much wine? Like only top up the glass if the guest request?

ebride

mei+ Melody: add u2 in multiply liao..any1 else?

start addin me ID: eSummer

Lex: Ai ya we shld knw each other earlier coz emy neighbour was selling her hse early last year..trying 2 find new owner &amp; was left vacant for 1 year+..now new neighbour liao. Heard they bought at $2.7K+ for 4 rm flat. My area beri hot, keep receiving calls whether want 2 sell.

bedazzle

Almost all my friends drink red wine. Some more, some less. But since they're driving, prob 2 glasses per person bah.

Then my FIL side he say must have red wine, and I think his friends also drink quite a bit, especially they dun drive.

my friend during her 3rd dish already opened about 70 bottles, for 45tables.

I'm just taking the worst case scenario. Wastage by the waiters also another problem lor. No matter how you tell them, they won't care one lah. It's not their money mah.

Waxie,
Ya, even if I get my own wine fr outside also about $20. Might as well get from them for the 3rd round. Although they give free corkage for the first 2 rounds, they already earn back more than enough with the $38++ liao. And $20++ for corkage?!!? how much strength and effort do they need to open a bottle of wine... chop carrot.

~sblbee~

cheryl,
i got certain problematic areas dat can b seen in pics...like my huge n flabby arms n thick waist...oso my fatty hips doesnt help too :p sigh...cant seem to lose weight even if i cut down on my food intake

i accepted ur invitation le...do load some pics up for us to see ok?

lex,
dun worry...u r not alone, dun dare to weigh cos im afriad of reality....it's scary, wait i gain even more weight den i can cry...hopefully my measurement wont change too much else my BS ppl sure laff one, tell them i wana lose weight but end up gaining more weight :p

lsntyl

spolitbabe>we same location so same situation. Going to try to negotiate more with Pam when I go for my food tasting. :p Have you decided which hotel you want your free stay to be?

dor>pwah, I din know your friends drink so much. in this case, you can negotiate with your hotel? swop the free barrel of beer for free corkage instead?

vernwyen

YL:
oh! when is your AD? We have tried talking to Pamela when choosing the menu but still back to square one. We chose Conrad, nearer to the shopping malls :p

dor:
Wow, i hope my guests will not drink that much. In fact i am very keen not to serve liquor on the banquet. Dun see the point of serving liquor on 'joyous ocassion' -_-"

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
thanks for sharing d link! wah really v nice pics....

cutiephinphin,
i think d gowns r gorgeous...esp d WG n her short black dress, it's so different

their pics r actually tastefully done...but i'll display it at home rather than at d wedding but it's special lor, d reception like some art gallery :p

providencia,
ehhehe....dun like tis lah :p i wont buy le lah...at least i'll try hard not to buy...yah tm i'll bring my CS down n hope dat after adding some mei mei stuff, it'll look nicer :p
yah lor, i always see vera wang gowns featured in d magazines but i know i can nv afford them...when i meet my cousin nxt week shd ask her if she got staff perks for shang :p

jac,
yes mdm...i wont buy le else nelle, providencia, koyoyo n u will come after me wif a chopper :p
how come u need to postpone ur PS? wat happened?

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>I'm having 2 days. ROM lunch on 20 Sept and AD dinner on 21 Sept. PJ is quite inflexible about their package but will at least try again at the food tasting.

You saw the 2009 packages? They're including a free barrel of beer in the package but the price of each menu is increased.

polarwhite80

hi meiling,

if u realised my MTM gowns all r A line bottom de, so that cant see my GIANT butt.... hahaha.... another thing is BS ppl ask me to lose weight, i always smile back nia cos i dun wan to promise cos i know i cant do it wan.... wahahhaa :p

vernwyen

YL:
nope, i did not get to see their 2009 pkg. Hmm, so it will still be about the same price as ours ah. My AD is on 14 btw
Yup yup, gonna try again when we discuss more on the details.

ebride

Polar: yap, saw yr request but hw do I accept yr invitation? I just add u to my contact then they ask me to invite u again..
Nt sure is this the correct method? still learning hw 2 use multiply..

Mei: yr multiply rocks!! u invest quite alot in yr AD. How envy! Unlike me, I gt constraints..bohoo..actually wanna buy that goat couple ring pillow also but gt budget, so skip the idea.
Guess each BTB gt their individual problems, just be positive lor. SMILe..
We shld be happy mah

lsntyl

Hee, that's one week before mine! Tell me how it goes.

Yep, just checked out the new package. It doesn't come with free corkage of wines for 50% of the confirmed tables and the free beer at Pump Room.

bedazzle

spoiltbabe,
no choice, cos I like to drink too.. haha...

just keyed in estimated cost of our wedding into an excel sheet. Comes up to about 55k... *faint*

anybody wants the excel sheet?

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>yep, my multiply is ilynt1

dor>I like to drink too. But am going to control the wine flow at the wedding. Is the excel sheet similar to the one Rach sent us?

berry_egg

hi piyo,

i'm going to Paris too. We would most likely be going in september. So far, have yet to sit down on the detail itinerary. i'm even hoping to visit Disneyland but heard that it's one of the worse disney. But let's exchange notes ya.

bedazzle

YL,

dunno leh. I think those excel sheets are more or less the same one lah. I'm thinking how much my bf shld give as "pinjin" to be a decent amount. I know it's up to him... but.. keke... need to hint him a bit.

bedazzle

spoiltbabe,
You chose your PS photos already? wat's your multiply account? post n let us see leh. Which bridal shop are you with? how many photos you top up?

cutiephinphin

hey gals

btw want to check who's AD is in Dec? Mine is.
And for those who are having dinner event, are you all going anywhere for photo-taking after the tea ceremony etc or how's the procedure?

I think mine will end very fast leh... so not sure if I should plan anything in between like before going back to niang jia

lsntyl

ohhh, I envy you waxie! Wish I can do that in the office too. Used to be able to drink as much red wine as I wanted in my previous job. Kinda miss that. Can eat snake and drink at the same time, all in the name of work. :p

Maybe our next gathering should be a drinks session. Go on ladies nite so we can save $. :p

lsntyl

dor>the pin jin is given by your bf? I thought is his parents. FH and I are v relieved that the amount is decided by his mom and not by us. My mom told my future MIL to give what she thinks is acceptable.

spoiltbabe>yes, please share your pix.

providencia

lsntyl, thks for the link too, briefly looked thru it, like the black dress, very rare to see black wedding gowns.

MeiLing, so poor thing, so many pple threatening you, ok lah, i back off for now. sayang sayang

I'm trying to convince HTB to have a local PS cos so many pple having PS, i envious.

Jac, why need to postpone PS?

sairalinde

Yeah agree with Cheryl. We should be Happy despite the constraints that we faced as we prepared for our wedding. I also did not really buy alot of things for my AD yet. Me got budget constraints. Plus with house reno coming up, no joke. Super stretch!

Thanks everyone.

I feel much happier knowing we are all here in this together preparing for the ONE BIG DAY!!!

Me tried adding some of you at multiply, think me quite kuku...dunno how to use.

BTW do you gers have quando x3 by Engelbert Humperdink?? Can email me? [email protected] - thx

Hey girlies, pls add me: addymusings

lsntyl

meiling and providencia>you're v welcome. Happened to have the link cos my friend knew I interested in viewing gowns now. :p Ya, really like her gowns. Passed by BV last Sat and saw her 1st gown with the buckle displayed in the shop. Looked really good.

rjwedding

envy u girls going japan n europe.. yesterday asked my hb when we can go europe or japan.. he said wouldn't be going at all.. cos he don't like those places.. sad.. think i got make plans to go myself with other people..

iris_met: think not need to worry too much.. i believe they will still make our day a wonderful one.. i just give my trust to them..

vernwyen

dor:
yup yup! selected 2 weeks ago
top up 40+ poses.. keke..! end up we are having 2 albums. My multiply is: vernwyen. I have some PS pictures there but are unedited one lah :p

waxie:
envy you all can drink... my body cant take it, dunno why also

YL:
added you to multiply liao ;)