(2008) Brides of year 2008

Jac, u can try city plaza at paya lebar.. my colleague's wife got her wedding shoes there.. if not u also can try ALDO.. also not bad.. very high heels..
for my case, i think i need to customise cos got big foot and cannot have high heels.. MIL will say me one~ sianz..

Meiling, we will be going down to walking tall or mens at walk to buy the hidden heels shoes.. I need to cut 10kGs by photoshoot lehz.. means that 2 months-10kgs.. sigh.. seems a bit impossible.. but will try lah.. tried b4 1 month down by 10kgs.. but not too gd for health one lor~~

nlimm, go this website http://www.walkingtall.com.sg/

and see and u will understand what i mean by hidden shoes..

I will wear my MTM wedding gown in the AD morning, later change into a tea dress, then AD night will be another wedding gown with super long train (i think got 2.5m) wahaha.. then change into evening gown.. maybe will change into MTM wedding gown again to send off guests.. wahahaha..

shybride, for me i got natural can can~ haha.. but waist still not smaller.. sobs~

meiling,
U mean there are moe than one natas fair? i tok there is only 1 per yr.. trust me u can get good deal out of it.. i got a tawian package n japan tick from there...
melody,
The liquor my fren bought are w my hubby but they arent recently bought so i am not sure whether the recent ones still convert w dfs sticker.. but any of u gers can confirm that will be great....

Lost, I like the heels at Aldo...but last time I went, couldn't find anything to my liking...I saw a pair at Guess which is quite nice. Prob going to shoe-shop later.
Wow, you lost 10kg in 1 month before? How did you do it? Try not to lose or gain weight drastically ok?

rach> i'm popping over to the Expo. there's a furniture fair, i'm going to take a look at the different company.. then i can shortlist from there.. can see their quality of furnitures first.

HI all,
I am looking at different version of the song "L.O.V.E" originate by Nat Cole.. Let me know if you guys have .. All version required.. Thanks!!

Nelle, I'm in Queensland. Wah u really slim leh, so xin fu!!!

Meiling, u also slim mah! U consulted you long zi too?

Shybride,96floors?!!!! u really hiong leh! pei fu pei fu.

hi ladies.

talking abt honeymoon.. FH n i plannng to go europe but in june. so i'll have to wait for some time. the newly wed feeling might be gone by then but i was thinking gg in june will be lighter on our lugguages. and need time to save for the trip too. how much do u think we'll need for 2 weeks? 20k? 30k?

japan is nice. my friend just went. they went on F&E. her hubby did a lot of research. but they really took their time n enjoyed the trip. personally i prefer F&E. then can just enjoy the company of each other and dun have to worry abt mingling with the rest of the tour grp. =)

anyway i went for my fitting yesterday. LOVE my evening gown. but i have yet to uplaod the pics. the outfits for photoshoot, i tried a few but only confirmed ones can take pics. but by the end when we finally confirmed, i'm already out of them. lol.. when i go for my third fitting before PS then will take pics and show you ladies.
but there's this EG n cheongsum that is very hugging i don't like.. but mum, sis, FH and designer say nice. and i have no choice but to take it... so hugging that it's showing my big bum. =(

for outdoors i'm wearing the cheongsum n a short dress that makes me look like a ballerina, sis chose that for me. wonder what location will match the clothes. hmm....

Hi S'rene,

So great to know that we're on the same day..hehe. Can update each other on the stuffs tat we need to do..

I have listed some of the bridal shop but so far havent went down to take a look coz me and my hubby are terrified of the "hard selling" tactic we encounter at some of the bridal fair...hehe

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design / Expressively Joho
Piggypang - 06 July 2008 /Marina Mandarin / Whitelink
Michelle Tan - 06 July 2008 / Swissotel de Stamford / My Bridal Room
Gladys Ho - 07 July 2008 / Marina Mandarin / no BS (DIY)
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design /Bobman Photography/ Candy Cake Shop (3 tier cake)
Kara Wong - 12 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Lam (Rainbow Centre)
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
Happytown - 13 July 2008 / Sheraton Towers / Dang Bridal
BBIguana - 14(AD&ROM) & 19(Dinner) July 2008 / StarDuS(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography & Mokey (AD&Dinner) / Fairys' Inc
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB) / Snapxot Photography
Cindy - 19 July 2008 / Holiday Inn Atrium /No BS yet/ Bobby Leong photography
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 & 21 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture/ The Edge Photography
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
JJ - 26 July 2008 / M Hotel / Di Gio
piyo1818 - 26 July 2008 / 88 Restaurant / My Bridal Room / Sam Wong / Beyond The Lens
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Jukel - 26 & 28 July 2008 / Mandarin Oriental / X-Zen
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

Hi Piyo1818,

Thanks for that info. I'm not particular lah..hehe in fact, i'm juz gonna go for the OTR gown coz i have no creativity bone in my body to tell the designer what i want...haha

I'm also like you, looking for a store that has gd service and nice album. Me dun wan taiwan style too..hehe

Shortlisted the following:
-Ritz Couture
-The Aisle
-Precious Moment
-Golden Horse
-My bridal Room

Heard anything abt those store before?..hehe

Anyone who has taken their package, can share with me how the store and their service like?..hehe I'm scared of store that practice..."once go in..cannot come out" theory..hahaha

thanks luvz17 for the email.
y kim, i tink you shld go dwn and take a look again.. cos its beri important to find a place where u and HTB really like.. do consider twice but also fast o...

after some thought its true tt VG is important especially during the am part.. but too many choices really beri confused...nvm wil take my time to choose one which we like best..

thanks all for the precious advice...

hi jules, welcome
yup dec very almost all weekends are full le.

hi nervousbaby, yup will go down and view again thank you

Hi all, nlimm=annette hehe

meiling: u r so slim aldy 25"!!!! n ur height ard1.6m right?tts slim enough. my htb so worry tt my assert will shrink also haha:p

Lost : thank ye, will definitely drop by n take a look haha.

thanks for sharing the link geraldine....he did a good job on the photos....realise dat we have similar hairdo for the day...i use purple esutomas pin at the side too....=)

make mi feel so sore abt mine.....im so disappointed wif it till tis point of time...dun feel like selecting the shots at all.....haiz....=(

mage....embark on another busy task again rite....but can look forward to shifting to new nest...=D

Wow, there are so many slim brides here. Makes me feel that I am really heavy. But I accept myself as it is. After putting on the braces, lost about 3kg of weight and receive lots of compliments from colleagues, customers and friends that I looked better. Can't eat much cos it's really a chore to snack as well as need to dig out the food each time I snack. Guess will slim down further for the next few months everytime I go and tighten my braces.

I love high heels too. Can even run with high heels on. I am 1.62m and my HTB about 1.72m. Can wear 3-4inch without being taller than him, since his shoes will have some height as well. I guess the problem is to get a pair of really comfortable heels. I got problem with the fully covered heels. Always buy those hooked ones (like the dancing shoes). Went to a lot of shops and cannot find anything suitable.

koyoyo,
will b looking at 2 different trips wif my frens in jun b4 i get married...will leave d planning to my frens...juz pay $ n go...
oh, im looking for L.O.V.E too but a faster n livelier version...if u have, can share wif me, cos it's not olivia ong's version

mrs kel,
wah...sounds like u have got a major budget for shopping if u r planning for $30k...hehehe, it's like abt 1 yr of take home salary...wah, u r v gd to b able to save d amt in less than a yr

glad dat u've gotten ur gowns...look forward to seeing d pics...u must look v gd given dat u've got a toned body as u r q sporty n outgoing...envy u
im so nervous abt mine tm...

koyoyo n melody,
how's ur gown fitting n visit to discuss ur mtm EG today? hope u had lotsa fun...

shybride,
loe n behold has to make appt to view d shoes at belinda's pl...u can chk out her shoe collection at www.loeandbehold.com.sg
for paradox shoes, u can find them at taka dept store, caltex house or forum (i think) cos i only went to taka to see d shoes, but it's $300+ to $400+ per pair :P
oh, my fh is abt 172 cm or 174 cm or have to b mindful...i wana look tall but wld b better if he seems taller when he's standing bside me :P

lost,
hehehe...im trying to lose weight as well as im those broad looking type so will look big regardless of wat...furthermore it seems dat i got rounder by d day...i got natural can can too...ultra big hips n thighs...think my waist grew thicker as well...hope it wont hit 26"
omg...i dun think i'll b able to lose so much weight, mayb i'll b more motivated after looking at myself wif all d fats hanging out frm d gown during d gown fitting :P though we want to look gd but health is equally impt ok?

nlimm,
im not slim...getting fatter by d day...im not slim enuff, need to lose another 3 kg b4 my PS :P i dun have asset to begin wif...if only i have asset to boost abt :P

mary poppins,
same here, i cant live w/o my high heels...n can run ard in them too...can shop for d whole day in them so hopefully can serve as a gd practice for our AD :P
yah, i always have cuts or blisters if i dun get myself a comfortable pair of shoes, dat's y i cant wear all covered shoes like court shoes
hope to find open-toe sling shoes like lotsa bling bling on them

Hi Cindy

Yeah! We same same. I also no creative bones. haha! From your list, I've only visited the one that I've signed up, My Bridal Room.

I can understand your theory of "once go in.. cannot come out". Ha! We were stuck at one showroom b4 but didnt take up cos havent try their gowns or at least look at the shop. My mind will not feel at "peace" even if the albums look great. ha!

I think "pushy" is quite subjective but I find the people at My Bridal Room nice lah. I can see that my co-ordinator is trying her best to see what kind of character we are and what style of makeup artist or gowns are suitable and will arrange to find those. We love the albums there, really very nice. That's y we signed up. At least I feel at peace that someone is helping in most of the things. My co-ordinator also systematically wrote down 4 us wat we will do in all the future appts. Like recently, we hv fixed 2nd appt 2 find outdoor gown n tea dress n groom's jackets, she told us 2 come after mid March cos their boss gg overseas to bring some dresses back or something like tt. So we got more choices!!

But of cos the gowns 2 change into wil b lesser cos can only choose one outdoor gown, not like others, who can choose more, but i satisfied lah. ha! Cos I think they knw wat they r doing... Hope my sharing experience helps... HEE!

The most impt thing is both of u MUST feel comfortable. If got bad impression when u visit, better "run out", no matter what they do to stop u!!

All the Best!!!

qunqun... Great! Botanics Gardens will be one of our outdoor locations. Keke. Wan 2 hv water water background. So exciting!!! Ha!

nlimm, can can is the wire 'cage' that we wear underneath the gown.. like the victorian time type..

meiling, wow paradox shoes are so ex!! thanks for making me feel less guilty about spending $100 on the j west shoes.. hee hee

the loe and behold collection got many bridal shoes! but i guess it will be just as ex as paradox.. right? anyway i shall 'see no evil'.. cannot be tempted by other shoes cos i oredi bought 2 pairs..

Meiling, tried many EGs today but still have totally no idea what i like. In the end decided on a toga style EG, material used will be tulle and satin in light pink. Till now i still cant imagine how my EG will look like, just have to trust my designer. I actually wanted my EG to be in hot pink, and my hubby was shocked haha. Anyway its not suitable for the design i chose coz with tulle in hot pink will be too wayang. Didnt take any pictures today, will take them during my first fitting and show u all

Koyoyo, how was yr fitting??? Do share yr pictures ok.

meiling,
i'm not sure if we can save that much. if not then we have to change honeymoon destination =(
enjoy your fitting tmr! rem to take pics!

lost track of the posts.. didn't know koyoyo n melody also went fitting.

melody,
am eager to see your EG sounds sweet and yet sophisticated.

how abt koyoyo's fitting?!

shybride: oh tts call can can, most likely mine be something like those

Evewryone: Gers i just attended a banquet at Ritz Carlton.My god tts my dream wedding banquet. so nice the deco, grand,elegant,supreme services ,the couple must have spend a bomb....coloured spot light, live band n pianist n dance of the day by the couple...food is nice n special...their ee fu noodle comes with boston lobster wo

Hi Gals & Guy,

Juz some updates.. I had gone for my 2nd fitting yesterday.. and it was Perfect!! except that i need to alter abit on both my gowns cause i lose weight.. :S Will be doing fotoshoot end March.. Anyone have any idea where can I find those China type doors like those temple doors? Looking for these tradtional doors for PS.. kekeke
My mum had juz reminded me that QingMing will start on 4th Apr.. and told me to do my PS before or after QingMing.. In order not to rush my photographer, I chose to take in Mar.
Anyone have any recommendations where have nice scenary for PS?
Thanks and regards,
BBIguana

Hi, Kittyng

Total units is only 322 units if I'm not wrong. But i get the queue no is 567 for 1st timer & near to parents house.

nlimm is yours at ritz carlton too? when i was doing hotel research, it's the most expensive lor.. much more ex than shangri la / fullerton..

Ah Net: u are not alone.. i failed in the WIS balloting too. But it's so hard to get. total applicants 9K plus..

So will u be staying at ur FH hse?

waxie> i think only renovation fair la.... the furniture there.... so so only... never caught our eye... but my FH is at the fair this week though... he's an ID... hehehe...

LSnTYL> okie... will check it out next time..

apple> i think still got chance... there'll people who decided to forego it one... not all of them will want to go for it... but u may be left with 2nd storeys or high floors with not so good view or soemthing like that ba..

rach> woah.. your FH is ID.. so nice.. free design for ur place.. didnt know its much of renovation fair. i almost gone crazy becos of the natas fair while i was there ytday.. but glad we went, bought our simmons mattress @ 20% disc plus customised bedframe (platform with storage). total damage 3K+

so its 1 down.. a few more items to go.. Tiring la

waxie> yup..
hehhe.. so u went to NATAS??? anyone booked their HM liaoz??? I'm sick now... think coz of the rain yesterday @6am when i left for my fren's wedding... sob sob.. lost my voice and blocked nose... now better liaoz.. but still bad.. if u hear me on the phone, u'll freak out! hehee..

Oh Simmons ah... $3000 for the simmons mattresses ah... tats cheap leh.. Mmm.... still wondering if my Memory Foam Mattresses is worth it or not... Mmm... $2088 King Size with free Bedsheet protector and pillows..

rach> no.. i didnt go NATAS.. i dun like to go in and squeeze.. i see the queue to pay $$ to get in, i almost fainted...

my deal was free 2 simmons pillows, free simmons protoector and free 2 non-simmons bolester

I'm glad that I'm a nov 08 btb just like all of you here. My AD is 23 nov 08. My BS is sophia wedding collections and the venue is park hotel orchard. Will be glad to seek advise from all of you

waxie> oh okie.. thats a good deal.. but what kind of simmons mattress did u get?? they have a lot of different kinds rite??? MMm... :P

Hi Evelyn, my AD and BS is the same as yours. You better choose your MUA soon cos when I inform SWC of my date earlier in January, Candy has already been fully booked and Xiaohui also very packed. Think there are at least 4-6 SWC brides getting married on that day.

Meiling,

The loft unit was very very "hot" think less than 1 week all taken already. My friend q no was like in the top 50s i think and he had no chance at all... but it a little ex considered that it is at Pungol..hope that it nt dat small.. hehe!

Wah seems like most of u are losing weight now.. Must rem to eat healthily too wor otherwise mite affect the complexion if nt enuff nutrients. : )

We are new too. Also planning to rom on 080808.
Now cracking our heads on the venues. Any places to recommend? Would prefer hi-tea after the solemnization.

Btw any good reccomendations for JP?

PSH,i drink fancl tenseup every 2 days now to maintain leh...nv go for facial cos i nv go facial b4 leh....afraid might worsen my skin conditions...guess by now all the may btb got their gowns ready?i did my ps last week,now waiting for photo selection.u got ur photos already?you got multiply can add and see ur pics?

Hi Evelyn, have you informed SWC on your AD? If so, let them assign MUA Candy to you, if she is still available. If not, heard that Xiao Hui is not bad as well.