(2008) Brides of year 2008

piglet, you are so lucky to get punggol treetop. I applied for that, bt my number wow....

mary poppins, i am on braces to. i lost abt 2 kg initially, bt eventually everything 'return' when i m used to it.hahaha.... i can eat everything still..

koyoyo, welcome to this thread =) I am dec bride

shybride, you look nice in that short dress.

flora bliss, i can never be as discipline as u..it will usually last for a mth and 1 yr break...

hi lex,

am thinking tokyo for honeymoon.... bf wanna see sakura, me wanna go disneyland n sanrioland.... but but.... i wanna have a white xmas at disneyland but sakura season is in April... have not decide when to go leh.... kekeke....

yeah luvz i was on braces abt 6-7 years ago too.. at first very painful & difficult to eat.. after that got used to it and ate as usual!

what's up on 25 april? are we meeting again?

Polar
LoL yah... both also very appealing... hahah but both completely different seasons to go kekekke. Maybe Sakura season in Disneyland? LoL...

BTW I saw your ring pillow! Very cute
I was thinking want to get the car licence plate.. but cannot figure out where to hang. I think I should do mine as "Just Eloped" though.. LoL

Ya, shy, if 25 April evening is fine with all, we can organise the 2nd meet up.

Shall we go Starbucks at Suntec (NOT the one facing Balaclava), the corner past Mango/Adidas (behind Nike bird store)?

wah polar... tokyo is good.. then you can buy lots of burbys hehehe...

i love sanrio characters also.. it will be fun. ALthough i like japan but i guess the stuff there are really ex.. so well.. i think i should just stick to korea. haha

uksportgal,
for me, im gona cater lunch cos usually ppl who spent their mornings n afternns camping at our houses wld b hungry by den so hi-tea items r not sufficient...d food is more meant for ur relatives n entourage rather than d couple...some XDs will feel hungry after doing so much work...nto gd to deprive them :P esp when they wake up v early n had no time for brekkie...felt kinda bad :P

lex,
tis is d same prob i faced wif resale flats, all of them r trying to squeeze us dry as if we own a mint :P so i decided to b patient n see if i can get frm hdb direct to save d cash payment :P
i shd b going to europe or japan for honeymoon...had wanted to visit japan in apr but i guz it wont b possible as it's sch term

i got d same wedding ring pillow as polarwhite as my cousin had an extra one for me in KL...have custom made one myself...

hello PSH,

just regular facials, trying to go once every 2 weeks now. and also i been using permanent eyelash extensions cos they make my eyes look so big!

I also think that oil of olay mask is very good. use 5 days everyday prior to wedding date...

also food wise, dun eat until 100% full.

anyway i can't wait for my 2nd fitting with danny!

Everyone: any gers here holding or know anyone who held banquet at grand copthorne or orchard hotel?Able to let me know their contact?will like to know more before deciding on which hotel.heard orchard hotel is only4star is tt true?

nelle: Wa, u gers really plan early even for gathering hehe. Can i join? but can only conifrm at later date wo

Ah Net> i think its up to ur preference ba.. but I die also wanna wear can can in my WG.. else how to find chance to wear.. this is my only chance.

Happiness&Bliss> i was watching "nv ren wo zui da" the other day, they were pasting bling on handphone etc. the professional guy said, if worry abt pasting wrongly, use the glue that take ard 1min to dry kind. although slower, but can salvage in time.

rach> hi5.. when i go shoe shop, i normally ask "wat is your biggest available size?" (me at least size 9) while my coll ask the opposite (size 3).. walamak...

i'm starting my furniture n wedding band shopping this weekend..

Annette, everyone's welcome!! The reason for 25 April cos all my Fridays not available till then and I am so nosey, I don't want to miss any gathering...hahaha....

Nevermind, there is still time for everyone to check their schedule.

Jap is super~~~~ go go go hahaha be it winter or summer will be nice.. so much thing to see.. hahaha but I guess your like shopping more??

Honeymoon your go by tour? or F&E??

actually I prefer F&E but then depends where I go.. coz some places are not as safe and convient to go F&E...

Hi Ladies..

My AD is on 19 July 2008 at Holiday Inn Atrium.
Can i chat here with u all?...=))
So nervous...i only booked the hotel and photographer. Havent even chose a Bridal shop and i see all of u going for PS already...I kan cheong liao...hehe Not sure which BS is gd..any recommendation??=)

uksportgal,
yah i wana go japan too....i shd b going by tour ba
unless im v familiar wif d place, mayb will go on f&e after d 1st visit

piglet,
omg!!! u got a unit there? it was d 1st time i applied thru hdb n my queue no. was rite at d back...so i didnt manage to get a unit there though i wld love d loft unit

nelle,
25 apr seems ok to me too....

cassie,
my mouth cant seem to stop eating...im feeling hungry rite now....must make a trip to d canteen to grab some food...hehe...think im eating far too much n i have got a huge appetite :P
where r u stationed now? i was away for 9 days once n i missed sg food like crazy, cant imagine if im away for a longer time...wonder wat will happen if i go for my honeymoon :P

hee hee is not that hard actually but will need time to plan.. Jap is still ok.. just went last Dec F&E v fun :P If you want info for Tokyo/Osaka/Kyoto I have.

Meiling,
Ya, think the magazine is nothing fantastic...but I gotta feed my magazine addiction...

Annette,
I've a friend who used to work in Orchard Hotel and yes, its 4 star hotel..According to my friend, a 4 star hotel that chrages like 5 star.

Regarding the 25th, gotta confirm at later date.

yeah,,
Hi 5 to japan. top on my list.. korea 2nd on my list... they are all good.. hey lex in april if u are lucky u get to experience winter n sakura tog. happen to my fren i so envy her....

Hi LSnTYL,

Whr is Loe & Behold?

Waxie, I like you ley, die die also wan can can... at least can "pong pong" once in a lifetime...hahaha...Thats y my WG pong pong and got long train, 1st pce EG, also ballroom and princessy style... 2nd EG is A line... away from pong liao... if not guest sure ask y i choose all gowns "pong pong: wan...hehehe
For furniture, we only need to do up hubby's room as we staying with MIL... I ROM already so no need find wedding band liao...heng...1 thing down....

while thread here moves very fast. thanks for the welcome.. I am w park orchard hotel.. how about u gers?? I got my flat this week yeah.. now need to wait for it to complete building in 2011 gosh seem a long way to go..
Ya i am fat too .. totally no disciplined been taking supper n snnacking away since i recover from 2 wk of throat n ucler pain haha... scare i look fat during my 2nd fitting tis wk

jac: thx ye.took a lookat their ballroom yest, nice but their ballrooms r side by side...not exclusive at all...so difficult to decide on a hotel

Everyone: gers anyone has special way of gog on diet? Wanna cut down my waistline to 26" in 3 weeks for my rom gown hehe

3 weeks?!? Tough. Crash diet will make you faint. I was on liquid diet (looks like a choco milk formula) for 2 months before and my weight drop from 45kg to 42kg. Let me warn you, I feel skinny, weak but total flat tum tum.

Meiling I'm living in Aus so can only go back like twice a yr for holidays. Everytime i touched down, i will go for laksa, po pian.. Absolutely miss SG food - cheap and most of them taste better than what we have here.

Guess both of us have to control a bit haha

wow nelle you are so light! 42kg is very light leh.. and you are not short lor.

annette i suggest you eat a good breakfast, a good lunch, but a light dinner. Good as in filling but not fattening.. eg soup noodles.. yong tau foo.. NO carrot cake, laksa, chicken rice etc.

if can, do some exercise too.. cardio like running / swimming will be good

ya man... i agree with Uk, F&E is good.. no specific time to keep to.. can sleep late.. ( if too much shoppng the night before ) or too much ... er.. you know .. the night before.. hahaha..

I have seen the papers on natas fair.. some are really good deals.. but i doubt i will be getting any now. Prob will only for honey moon in 2009.

koyoyo, hi5, those who are going jpn and willing to help let me know too.. i also want to get something from there.. :P no obligations. :P

For us, original plan was to go for 15D Europe tour but then may have to postpone or even change venue due to various reasons, so this is the only item on my list that's unable to confirm now yet lor. The previous trips we had were all F&E so perhaps this is a good time for us to go with a packaged tour cos can relax & enjoy the moment since F&E/backpacking usually require alot of ground work, research & exploration.

qunqun, I will be using simon, same as you right. I have chosen the outdoor gown. Can ask how many outdoor gown u choose?

It is extremely unhealthy cos it is a sudden weight loss and it is too light a weight for my height. Will not recommend to others cos it is dangerous.

Cassie, which part of aussie are you in?

wah, seems like japan n europe is a popular choice wif many gals here...im pondering if i can go for a longer holiday cos usually v busy at d end of d yr....

jac,
thanks....i shall not buy a copy of dat magazine, will faithfully wait for her world brides...any idea when it'll b out?

koyoyo,
nah...u r not fat at all ok? u r far frm being fat...

cassie,
same here...d moment i come back after holis, i'll search for sg food...duno y but simply addictive but at least u dun get d chance to do it often unlike u so it's not so bad :P yah i agree, i'll try to control :P

annette,
it depends how far u r frm 26 inches...if it's juz 1-2 inches den shd b ok...if not, it's too dangerous n extreme, u shd do it gradually :P

meiling,
go for a longer one.. if u have leave to spare go aheda it once in a lifetime.. once we start wk after marriage.. the magical moment maybe lost.. honeymoon tour are the best... must enjoy ok...

Annette,
My hotel has adjacents ballrooms too. But it has a private foyer for each ballroom so there is still some form of exclusivity...though I'm concerned that some guest blur and go to the wrong ballroom.

Nelle,
Why did you go on that diet...you were slim to begin with.

Annette,
Still think reducing your caloric input and increasing your output will still be the best way. This will take time of course, but it will be easier to maintain.
I lose a lot of weight whenever I fall sick but I am hardly sick these days.
What I used to do was, I exercise in the morning without taking breakfast. Of cos I made sure that I was feeling alright...not feeling faint etc.

Make sure you sleep well and dun yourself under too much stress. All these affects the body metabolism. A person who is well-rested have higher metabolism.

Hey ppl, sorry for the grammar and spelling errors....didn't proofread.

Meiling,
I don't know when it will be out....I'm always faithfully checking the magazine shops. Let us know when you see it on the stands.

haha meil
trust me u are skinner then me so let not argue abt tt.

Wow 45kg .. my goddess .. i am ashamed of revealing my weight think u gers will get a shock.. only time i can lose weight is sick .. each time i am sick i lose 2 kg.. now i am down w flu .. sigh still have to work.. feeling drowsy..

koyoyo,
yah thanks for ur advice! i'll try to go for a long holi...i wana go europe n japan, but have to spread d holis over 2 periods, mayb 1 i go nxt yr? but yr end is such a killer wif budgeting, release fo n level results n sec 1 registration...super sian

jac,
thanks in advance for ur help! wana see wat's d latest trend n style in bridal gowns, makeup n hairdos

koyoyo,
hey gal, at least frm wat u say, u lost 2kgs now, for me, regardless whether if im sick or not, i still will put on weight cos i'll nv lose my appetite for food :P
btw, i was in MS n i saw ur BS featured a shiny green EG wif lotsa sequinns, but v getai leh, unlike d one u chose, urs is definitely a better choice...duno y they wana display there :P

Happiness&Bliss>Their website is http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/. I didn't manage to go down with my friend to view their shoes so not sure where exactly they are located. Just know somewhere in Bukit Timah. Maybe you can check with them? Good Luck!

HKAZ > Think you can try Polished Divas opp Bigis Junction. I just did my toes and was pleased with the results! A few weeks le and there are no large obvious chips. Was happy too cos the technician was v gentle with my ingrown. Think they should be able to do a good french manicure and pedicure bah.