(2008) Brides of year 2008

nelle

MeiLinG, I went to one of my Indon client's wedding. You know their wedding very glam one, those kind of rich indon chinese. The bride has this hairdo like Marge Simpson!! ok lah, mabe half that height, but really, darn funny. My colleague use her elbow to jab me to stop me from laughing.

nelle

maybe, nlimm, you try the other brands at costume jewellery dept of shopping centres. Some look very expensive (and it is too!) and some look expensive but it is not. You have to spend some time looking for accessories. If all else fail, pout & sulk to your partner and hopeful he catch the hint to buy you a diamond pendant..hahaha....ooops...:p

nlimm

nelle: oh ya havent check out taka those counters yet. pearl necklace is for my rom gown ehhe, i wanna a diamond pendent for my AD WG,hope my si dian jin will have it then can save alot

happinessbliss

Waxie, thats y we did not want to make impulse decision or purchase... we are still shopping around for bed frame and mattress...

Ya for me, hubby is also bearing all the big expenses...therefore those smaller and more affordable ones I am paying for it....

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
i topped up 2 more gowns at $240...so total 10 gowns in all...
still considering if i shd top up only :p havent decide yet...have to try again n let my mum see :p

jyiah

my BS is santiago...think for btb who having church wedding on the same day is quite packed.morning gatecrash then tea ceremony for my htb side... noon church wedding then go back my hse for tea ceremony...by the time finish everything will be ard 5 already i think....haizz
how abt urs?

~sblbee~

nlimm,
yah i intend to get a 4 inch cos it shd b a comfortable height...hehehe, no need to worry abt leg cramps n discomfort :p

nelle,
i cant imagine dat kind of hairstyle...i think i'll b like u, cant stop myself frm laffing...

luther

2hours should be just fine. Your MUA shd finish by 1.5 hrs of makeup and leave a bit of time for you to take a rest.

lsntyl

wah, when its finally my turn to buy furniture, know who to ask liao. I didn't know simmons got different kinds of mattresses.

Rach and Happiness&Bliss> Celebrity Nails having a promo with sgbrides. http://www.singaporebrides.com/makeup/celebrity_nails.htm. French Mani and Pedi at $55. Sounds quite worth it but I'm not sure about their skills. Am tempted though.

mage

wendily, you property agent ah?

Stnov, ya lor... sell my EA and downgrade haha!
Now trying to see if it makes more sense to downgrade to 4 room or 5 room.

I've just received my photos. Will upload them asap.

ryu

I'm also trying to get shoes... not very sure if i should tailor make.... no amount of heels will make me near as tall as my bf... i'm only 148 he is 183 -_-''

superwoman_cqy

Ryu that is quite a challenge for you and me isn it? Im 1.6m while my guy is 1.88m so am finding shoes that are at least 3-4 inches high but then I hate to torture myself by wearing those shoes one whole day.. I think tailor-made will be very very expensive

Ladies, does anyone know if we can wear our old heels for our wedding?

waxie24

actually all brands have more than 5 different model.. some ppl like soft, some ppl like hard..
very rare to see the frame i wan is bundled together with the mattress.. i quickly chop ar

jus additional info: if you gals wanna customised bedframe, lead time might need up to 2-3 mths.. ready-stock bedframe estimate delivery also 1-2 weeks.. that's why when we normally order furnitures (any kind), they will ask for estimate delivery date..

Rach> when's ur furniture arriving at ur place??

wendily

Hi Mage,

I got the license but then not doing property agent as my rice bowl... Just took it to for fun.. LOL...

But why do you wanna downgrade? Because from EA downgrade need to pay a levy.. i think not very worth it...

happinessbliss

LSnTYL,

SOunds like a good deal lei... Dun know if should change my appt to this place anot... cos i need to do my nails for my photoshoot on the 20th... hmmmmm....

ryu

Hi qinying,
mine is a half day event so not as bad... but ya i think tailor making 4inch would come close to 200... not sure if i want to make one for AD. For PS i just get some normal shoes since I'll def but standing on phonebooks lol

mary_chan

I just join in recomend by friends. My wedding date is July 1 but untill now nothing has been done . Would like to seek advice for restaurant (88 Restaurant, Dragon Gates, River City )

sealy_me

wow in tat case my MUA needs to arrive my place at 5.30am. Then by 7.30 she can complete and hubby come to fetch me at 8.30am.

Am I right to say tat?

lexilicious

koyoyo,
get well soon ya.. don't fret la.. Hmm how can we help you if no photos... er... Your BS so strict ah.. so odd

Well, can ask a friend go down and look with you? Or you can always have a cackling bunch of magpies like us see the dresses keekekke

Or maybe.. is your BS near the rest of the girls? Can ask them to drop in and have a look while they're doing their fitting also
Just agar-agar tell us what colour and design hehhe

meiling
omg so many gowns! Fashion parade hehhehe.. I mean yah got time to wear dress but because got to touch up make up, tidy hair and also need someone to help you get in and out of your gowns ...

providencia

Hey gals, i'm back with the updates, hope the chart's accurate.

<font face="Times New Roman"><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>Bigdaypictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL)</TD><TD>Xiao Yi Xiao (DL) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberriez</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>CSA/KC</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>Milan Weddings</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharine</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HG</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>sockie</TD><TD>2/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD>Wow Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shermie</TD><TD>7/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mi_kel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>abc</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Essential Photography</TD><TD>Essential Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kat</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jie</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>GWP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>DG</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>C F Tien</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ballerina</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>yaksweetmail</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>bianchibi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaozhu</TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>keer13</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Signature Photography</TD><TD>Signature Photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz B</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>blanqq</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Santiago JB</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel </TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Claudia</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jiniwin</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>STS</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>HR</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>YukiMegumi</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn Kwek</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>TH </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweenty</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/2008</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>The Crème Photography</TD><TD>Big Days Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>charma97</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>YLG</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhixin</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>AH</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>providencia</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>36frames/Tinydot</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mycelestial</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>SR</TD><TD>Ritz Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Marcy</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Secret Heaven</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ultimatemocha</TD><TD>22/11/2008</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM </TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarissa</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HRV</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepygal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>GMR</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>ctgal</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendelyn</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Poppins</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Thomas Tan &amp; SVPS</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Service (S) </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollypolly</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ho</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jo_vin</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>New York Classic, JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin </TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Rianne Bridal Workz</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>monkeymuffin</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>One Eye Click</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz Tan</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>wnsbuim</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>PHO</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>
AH - Amara Hotel
BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSA - Church St Anthony
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
DG - Dragon Gate
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GMR - Grand Mercure Roxy
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
GWP - Goodwood Park
HG - Hilltop Garden
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
HR - Hotel Royal
HRV - Hotel Rendezvous
KC - Khalsa Club
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
PP - Pan Pacific Hotel
PHO - Park Hotel Orchard
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
SMC - Swissotel Merchant Court
STS - Swissotel The Stamford
SR- Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental
YLG - Yishun Lake Garden (OCC)

ceo38

Thanks Providencia, it's really so nice of u to update the chart every week. Haha. Seems like up till now, me is the only bride on 21 Nov 2008. Hmmm...isit not a good date or?? funny...haha

Btw, anyone signed up for AD photographer with Nelson Chew? Or heard of him?

tinkybell

Mei, u really got lots of gown ley.... ur album gonna be super wonderful with lots of various design le...

dun be sad abt ur EG, i am sure after afew more fitting sessions, u will find afew more pcs that u like.... do keep us update yeah...

Koyoyo, u ok mah??? seen a Dr.?? like u, i wasn't feeling too well in my previous fitting session, so my face was black black de...

and based on ur description, i very much wanted to take a look at both ur WGs ley... definitely very beautiful de... as for your choice, i suggest u bring some frenz along for ur next fitting n try out both gowns for them to see n get their feedback... alternatively, ask ur hubby for his feedback, as he plays an important role on AD, maybe u can get him to help with ur decision making... happy selection...

Lex,Bluebanana, Sue, Snowy, Meiling, u all talking abt honeymoon and doing research... so envy... i din even dare to think abt it, not till my flat is ready... have discuss with hubby but things aren't very positive... u girls are talking abt so many interesting places to go n such fun time with ur hubby, envy envy...

providencia

Hi gals, me back from holidays, fell during skiing, now horribly disfigured, fractured the orbital area, sigh, wonder how long it'll take to regain normal looks. I really really look like I came out from fright night, very depressed now.

speaking of shoes, they are really expensive aren't they? I used to wear a lot of heels but htb says not good for me, so i switch to flats on weekends, can never have enough shoes.

Shybrde, greece is a lovely place, will be stopping there on my honeymoon too, can ask you for pointers after u come back.

nlimm, ur friend's live band good? I'm also sourcing for one. Any recommendations?

gingerbread_gal

I went shoe shopping for a few hours on Sat but can't seem to find any shoes to my liking...I gotta admit though, the shoe shops I went into don't cater specifically for brides. I'm wondering abt spending money on wedding shoes which I won't be having another opportunity to wear, esp if its really the bridal type.

Ryu,
Maybe you don't need to tailor make to get 4inch shoes? Think the height of the heels is pretty common, so there might be something you're looking for out there.

Providencia,
I hope you are fine...Please take care.

Shybride,
My fren went to Greece for holiday before and the pics taken were fabulous! Think you can expect the very nice pics too.

Have you girls started researching on the hairdos you want for both PS and AD? I saw a hairdo with some flowers in the hair and I thought its nice but my sisters didn't agree. They said I shld go for more classic look. I agree that I want classic look but then there won't be much opportunity for me to put flowers in my hair, will there?

lexilicious

tinky
i'm thinking to have mini-honeymoon, somewhere nearer and cheaper first, then plan for longer honeymoon after the banquet and expenses are over. Because we're not sure we're going make/break/lose $$ yet, don't want to sink in like 10-20k on honeymoon.

Esp since now we also sourcing for flats and need to come up cash above valuation.. so everything on hold. LoL but at least can see what people plan for honeymoon
next time got ideas!

providencia

Jac, haven't researched on the hairstyle yet, but i do like small flowers on the hair cos i think they look romantic, kind of like the old english look. I agree with mich that we can get the MUA to experiment. Tks mich for sharing, lovely flowers, but a little too big for me, i got small head.

What do bridal shoes really look like? Can i just get any bling bling shoes to wear? Or must they be the covered kinds? I also wonder abt spending money on a pair of shoe that i'll wear once only (ha ha, who am i kidding, the last i counted, i have abt 70 over pairs of shoes, of which i only wear 5 on a regular basis!!)

i think 3-4 inch is a comfortable height for me, i'm 1.6, htb is 1.72.

jrgal

Hi LSnTYL n Happiness&amp;Bliss ,
i done my french mani pedi at celebrity nails for my rom in dec 07. They did a good job for me. However the place is a little cramp.. If they are nt crowded then it's okie..
sign up a 2x mani pedi course for wedding at one of the wedding fairs. will be going back there to do my nails b4 AD

micmattina

Providencia...

No worries.... =)

Hope you are feeling better....Dont worry you will definitely get better by your AD...

I dont think there is any rules with regards how bridal shoes should look like....Most importantly, you must like the style of it and feel comfortable....

providencia

Hi Karen, I never consulted shifu abt the wedding dates, I choose my date cos i like the number, double double, very nice. I'm sure yours is a good date too, at least it's uniquely yours for now.

Sorry, can't help with Nelson, never heard of him, maybe some other brides will be more knowledgable than me

mary_poppins

Hi mich, are the flowers real flowers? I am thinking of putting red flowers. Not too sure if the MUA has any flowers or we have to bring our own flowers?

Hi providencia, eat more fish. Will make your skin recover faster. Must think positive. Keep thinking I will recover very soon, and before you know it, you have recovered.

Hi nlimm, the menu is indeed not attractive. That's why it was already eliminated in the first stage of selection.

Hi Meiling, is it a norm to kiv gowns for the gowns selection for WL? Seems like for SWC brides, most of them decide on the first gown selection date and made to sign a confirmation letter on the gowns.

providencia

i do hope to be able to get out of the house soon, attended a conference today,i must have frightened a lot of pple, so many stares, sigh sigh, double sigh.
I do hope i get well enough for PS in August, in the meantime, still need to go work, how to face clients?

When i look better, i shall head to the shops and hunt for shoes.. yeah yeah.

Oh ya, anyone has any good seamtress to recommend? I thinking of making clothes for my jiemeis.

flora_bliss

providencia, I hope you are feeling ok now. Don't worry, juz concentrate on getting better.

And I've engaged the live band "3 Sessions" to perform at my banquet. They are reasonably priced and sing well. If you are keen to explore them, you can contact Ervin @ [email protected] or 96647735. Just let them know you got the recommendation from Joleen.

I've not got nothing on hairstyle yet. Didn't come across any that captures my attention so far. You gals have any website to recommend?

micmattina

Dear Mary,

Yes the flowers are real...Usually you are to request from your florist for flowers for your hair....

Providencia,

Maybe you wanna try Fancl Tense up EX...the collagen should help in you recovery....

lsntyl

jrgal>Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear they do a good job. They are located at Plaza Sing basement? What's your package like?

Happiness&amp;Bliss>The sgbride promo page say Celebrity Nails got a bridal package. $130 for 2 sets of French Manicure &amp; Pedicure
1 Set of Bridal Nail Art
1 session of Paraffin Hand Wax treatment. If you need to do nails for both photoshoot and AD, maybe can consider? I think I might go for that since jrgal says they are not bad. Always wanted to try nail art.

providencia

Tks flora bliss, shall check them out. Tks.

Mich, i'm a regular drinker of fancl Tense Ex, been drinking it for half yr oreadi, they taste quite good hor. Mich, i'm on facebook too, will add u.

mage

wendily, EA downgrade need to pay levy? I'm not getting a brand new 4 or 5 room. I will be buying from the resale market. Do I still need to pay the levy?

melo_ddy

Mei, sue, think i saw in the papers today the next natas fair will be in aug.

Mei, all your gowns quite pretty leh, EGs also not bad. Im sure your PS will be very fun, so many outfits, so many colors

Sue, i also want to see your pictures, yours must be very pretty too.

Koyoyo, take care, rest well and enjoy yr next fitting

jrgal

HI LSnTYL
they are at park mall shopping mall opp PS..-p My package exactly same as wat u describe in the sg bride promo=p
I broke one of my nails and they did an extension which cost onli 4-6 bucks..=p they lasted quite a couple of days eventhough i m quite rough.=p

foodietravel

PSH

I've been going for facial at WillowStream (previously AmritaSpa) at Fairmont Hotel once a month. Slight improvement only. Because that time of the month always brings along new spots. I love the relaxing atmosphere and its really hygienic.
At home using Dermalogica and some other products.
btw, we're using TDragon also. Connie is helpful, not pushy with her advice. But takes about 10-14 days to print upon confirmation... Sigh.

Hi wiwi,

did u manage to book anything at NatasTravelFair? I usually go twice a yr simply to collect brochures but was super tied up because we wanted to go test mattresses for An Chuang. Went to Ikea, Courts, MegaMattress (don't ever go, saleswoman is not proactive) and Robinsons. Ended up with ---- Nothing!

Hi xlb,
nice photos! I didn't take photos because HTB not supposed to see me in my gown till AD. I esp like the embroidery at the hem of your WG.

Everyone,
I got prob... anyone can advise me where to get phoenix dragon candles which burn up in less than 3 hours? Considering hair combing session in hotel room for HTB but not right to 'smoke' the room leh. How? Are all of your grooms planning to have hair combing? My HTB is Cantonese.

I bought my GDL stuff from Cheok Keuw Bridal Co at Jurong West St 52. The lady Clara very helpful. Spent more than one hr explaining everything and patiently tied red ribbons on most items for us. The best part, she didn't insist what must be bought. Only advise what the common items were for. Up to us to decide importance. Now only left my candles.