oops forgot to say finish in prev msg, nelle we got see you in person b4 mah, you will be a pretty bride la! esp your character so jovial and cute, very adorable!
jac, i chose Sharon to be my MUA. considered Gin too, feedback abt her also not bad. But i read in forum that Sharon is very friendly, so i chose her lor. didn't hear any bad things about gin either, dun worry if you are using her. tell you gals hor, i chose my MUA, PG, VG all based on friendliness haha.. just hoping their skills also good!
went to The Wedding Cottage just now & settled quite a lot of 'traditional' stuff.. help me see whether we left out anything ok? cos we didn't buy everything that the sales asst suggested.. some things we felt nobody do anymore.. like buying a pair of fake chickens!! supposedly the tradition is the couple bring the live chickens over from the bride's place to the groom's place, set them free under the bed, then see whether the hen or rooster come out first, meaning the gender of the child. But i been 4 times jie mei, never saw my frens bring any chicken, real or fake!! anyway here's what we have bought:
五åˆç›˜(the round metal plate to put on bed after an chuan, with the dried foodstuffs & charcoal on it)
Tea Sets
Bowl + Spoon + Chopsticks (to eat tang yuan & eggs at bride's place)
扇å (for bride to throw out of car & 1 to bring to groom's place)
四喜套 (the face basin, spitoon etc)
'Xi' small stickers (for GDL items)
'Xi' big stickers (for doors)
Ang paus
still searching for bedside lamps (cos they don't have battery operated ones haha) & bedsheets. anything else huh? by the way the above is for hokkiens