(2008) Brides of year 2008

HI qunqun, i also taking PS in mid Apr...also thinking of the places u went to... is there enough time to rush to all 3 places sentosa, botanic and fullterton? also did u go to other places within sentosa like orchid garden or dragon walk etc...or just stick to the beach?
how did it go and how many hours, must be very hot and tiring? so must have ended very late to get night shots at fullterton?
is there nice old church near tanjong pagar?

morning babes!

koyoyo,
wah then that's really a lot le. For me personally I won't pay that much for a flat, I find it not a worthwhile investment because I definitely want to tear out my place, so I have to factor that into costs when consdering.

meiling

Heh.. I cannot lose weight also le.. how? Muz liposuction le!

Regarding wine, I was advised by one of the wine suppliers to guage at 2 bottles of wine per table. Hope that helps.

Understandably some people don't drink but because both of us are quite avid drinkers on weekends, we'r thining we can just bring it home and enjoy after the wedding.

For the white/red thing, though white wine seems to pair better with our Chinese banquet, I think a lot of people tend to order red at the bqneut because of the temperature? I don't really think the hotel is able to maintain the lower temperature required for white wine and personally i hate to drink room temperature white wine.. I feel very "ugh".

Sue
You didn't think of wine because you're not a closet alcoholic! heheheh

snowypooh,
I heard from my mom that as long as you invite and send invitation cards out, supposedly the person whther turning up or not, is supposed to give angbao already. Hope that helps :S

Hi cacky,
I agree PG is an art. Sometime it say more than a thousand words. if a PG can reflect u ,the star of a photo album in the most natural n yet amazing way that can be the most wonderful memory down the years to come..

Meiling,
i was thinking of personalize ur candy not sure abt that. i saw New york facial they have those "I love new york" sweet.. maybe u can find some otr candy that holds the same theme as ur hotel then it will be wonderful..
Snoypooh,
Hope u are able to collect ur keys by ur AD..

hi lex,
I think u are right. the last time i ask which wine is better .. someone told me white wine harder to maintain (think e temp) during banquet. I have a couple frens , they were so romantic . think they have a carton of red wine left and they open the remaining during festive season but keepin one till the newborn hit 1. so the wine will have double special meaning.. i guess with good wine cellar u are able to do that right? how about those who dont?

Hi lex, thanks. I'm not scared that not enough AP lah but sad if my friends/relatives whom I want to be present can't be there to share our joy. But no worries, I'm sure I'll still receive their blessings.

Hi Koyoyo, I'd already gotten the keys lah but now waiting for HDB to rectify the defects. The biggest disappointment is that although the flat is new, still got a lot of defects. Dunno whether they got QC or not before issuing the keys to owners.

IMO, the BK project is pretty much overrated & hyped, definitely not worth the $$$. There's only aircon, built-in wardrobe & floor tiles. Don't come with cooker hob/hood (stove). I feel there're a lot of space wastages with the bay windows & the planters.

Hi luvz17, I already engaged a PG. Only looking for VG service. Basic video means they don't do the AD highlights for you? I am hoping to find a VG package with AD day & night highlight and also considering whether to get express highlight. Can send me any contacts if you have?

lex....
u where got need to do liposunction? aiyo, u look so slim in ur facebook pics, makes me so envy leh :P
thanks for ur advice! oh, for me...i have 35 bottles now (including 1 halal n some veg) so i'll juz minus 2 tables out for red wine...so i'll need abt 66 bottles for 35 tables, im thinking of ordering 2 cartons (dat's abt 24 bottles of wine...), mayb i'll juz stick to red wine as for white wine is q troublesome as some of u put it n oso hard to gaude d proportion :P

koyoyo,
it sounds gd...dat's time i saw ppl making choco bars wif their names n wedding dates printed on d wrapper but smhow i feel so wasted as most ppl will juz throw it away after consumption, waste of $...hehe :P
i still think dat food is d best, juz havent decided on wat :P

jac,
for me, i'll only wait until end of d end b4 i get my resale cos i dun think it'll cool down so fast...have alrdy asked ppl to keep a lookout for us in our preferred area but still hope to try our luck at d hdb balloting exercise in d meanwhile :P

mary poppins,
so far...when i go to WL, i was so shocked by d sizes available...im a S-M size...n d brides here r super tiny n skinny...makes me feel like a giant when i see them trying on their gowns n some of them cant even zip up their gowns (wonder wat will happen to me) :P
however, i feel dat d services r so far so gd as d ppl there r friendly n helpful...will update u again when i go down for my 1st gown fitting afetr tis sun :P

OH BK city view dun have cook and hoob one meh?? I thought have.. anyway yar dun worth buying... too much... seriously it ist still HDB after all.. 700K without facilities... and how many ppl really willing to pay more than 700K (got to count in renovation cost le) to buy HDB?? so far in the news paper only 2 ppl pay more than 700K for HDB....

There are new BTO at punggol released right? and yishun going to have EC?...

sigh I still haven't get my VG..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eveve</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayukie</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>Jazreel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>23Sep08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25Sep08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>28Sep08(Customary)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>29Sep08(Dinner)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yes yes, punggol spring is much more affordable but only have 4-rooms flats. Only 2nd day &amp; already got more than 600 applications for the 494 units. Well, good luck to those who're applying. BTW, AMK also going to have BTO project soon.

kireineko> The list is still here. Any new updates. No wonder i found ur nick familar. I updated ur records before

green_tranquility> Thanks for ur offer but woodlands too far for me leh plus i'm the family driver on sunday. Haiz

waxie24>Thanks for sharing ur findings. But i dun have the black card. =X Maybe should check which one of the card i have offers the best rebate liao. Because I heard Mr Chan is billingual. He can explain to the parents in mandarin and the couple take the vows in english. I think this is better
personal prefernce la.

Ladies, dun give up on the hse
Jia you. There is a new BTO launched ystd also. Anyone ballot for it?

hmm,
i guess u are right meiling.. specially made candy bar wrapper dun stay long.. therefore we need to think of somethg else in a way when they stare at the candy bar .. tehy can do somethg say write a note... that shd be special to u.. u getting bob to do the scrapbook thg right
it should be unique enough...

Hi snowypooh,
Heh on a lighter note, you can ask your friend to pull a "29 dresses" stunt, run from one wedding to the other.

eh meiling
that keep until baby ... wah it's a wonderful idea! So sweet.. loL but like that I must buy an expensive wine.. if buy the Carrefour $15 one.. I don't know if I dare to drink say 3 years later heheh.. but I really like the idea!

BTW koyoyo's idea about personalised candy is nice.
I saw someone's wedding favours, they made those hard-rock candy and inside there were names.. I'm looking for a source for that but I suspect it'll be overseas shipment. I'll check and let u know if I get any contacts for it.

as for looking slim in pictures.. I am seriously -not- slim.. I weigh like 65kg which is much much heavier than most girls i know
But .. luckily I got friends who know how to take pictures of me.. always avoid got body pictures.. and only take face from 45 degrees.. LoL

uksport,
lol it's ok la. I haven't gotta my VG also! But I'm meeting TWP next week and see how.. also I ight make an appointment with Vocare also. I think need to be fast though, like I know Substance Films is already taken up. Luckily for me, my wedding is on a Sunday.. not so hot as Saturday.

Aiya about flats.. yah I admit I feel a bit harried by the fact that we have no place at the moment. It'll be nice to have a lovenest right..

hello gals...
me was mia for a while...
went to india to select wedding sari.
lol....very very red and gold...
gonna be a walking ang pow !!
(hope relatives get the hint!! hahaah)

oh, me looking high and low for VG too...
let's share???
;)
i like wedding paparazzi but they are soooo ex!! :P
saw fotowerke too...not bad, not keen on the PG package there tho...VG was still quite ok.

Eh looking at koyoyo's suggestion about writing something..

I remember reading in some bridal magazine, they asked their guests to write their wishes and hang it on a wishing tree.

morning gals...

me just back fron india... ;)
went over to select and buy wedding sari...
wah seh...the place is really polluted but quite atmospheric...

mmmm...i'm in the L-XL range leh....lucky i'm MTMing my WG....but EG dunno how liao...
oh, lucky sari can just wrap wrap, no need to squeeze!!! hee...

shybride,
TWP is very high class woh...if i've the $$$, i'd also like to take up their services.

must share with us your gowns leh...let us drool also...ehehe

Lex,
You got some idea there. Hey that part on buying a good wine.. care to share w me.. think of it i like the idea of saving the wine for a later use not necessary bb but i dunno what a good red wine.. i prefer ice wine./.. hey is it true ppl dun serve ice wine at dinner? why?
wow wishes hanging on tree .. normally at occasion like this i am running out of things to say to the couple... hey do keep us imform on the cady w name inside..i can made some for my JMs n XDs

lex,
it's "27 dresses" rite....hehehe, mayb increase in no. cos of d no. of weddings :P
most ppl serve wine dat's less than $20 per bottle for their wedding so if u intend to serve more ex wine, it's another hole in ur pocket :P mayb u shd get a nice n ex bottle n preserve until u have a bb...
ok sure, thanks for sharing d contacts wif me in advance! still scouting for more ideas but i think im brain dead :P wah, ur fren so gd at taking pics...i think no matter wat pics i take still look fat leh, only can crop out :P
aiyo....weight is no issue cos u may b taller than most gals...n some gals actually weigh heavier than they look so u may b one of those gals who got heavy bones or mass

oh...i intend to do signature cards for individual guests but have to brainstorm 1st...mayb namecard size wld b gd

nec,
welcome back!!! at least now u got a taste of india, wah it has been 1/2 yr ago since i was there...how was it? got ur sari alrdy? show us d pics leh...must b bright n colourful...

koyoyo
LoL if you like ice wine then maybe just buy 2 bottles.. one for that night, then save the other
At least you'll enjoy drinking it

I think people don't server ice -wine at wedddings because 1. cost. They're really really expensive. The good ones are like 80++ per bottle. Also they're very sweet and are generally classified as "desert wines" so they don't make for general good food pairing.

meiling,
hmm I think namecard size is not bad.. maybe can get them printed at a namecard maker ... heheh one of my madhat cheapo idea...

I wish I was.. shorter atm... cannot find low heels for wedding... then plus hairdo will make me taller... then my FH is like... shorter than me already. :S

Another idea i really liked was the polaroid one... but the films are expensive then have to source for camera.. so I scrapped that idea completely.

Oh I really wanted to do something liek that - but I suspect price is going to be crazy...

619735.jpg

blurs_ger, my VG will follow 1 whole day (of course few hours break in between, 2 sets of edited DVD. video highlight on wedding day gotta add $200. But if you choose this, then morning event has to end by 1pm. Because they need time to do (4 - 5hrs, i tink). If you are interested then I will pm u the contact.

Papaya123, i dun really compile in the form of excel. I emailyou those quotation I have.

Hi shybride, congrats in getting yr keys!!! More excitement will come when yr reno starts

I'm doing my trial makeup exactly 1 wk after yours...hee

lex,
perhaps u can consider asking ur hubby to buy shoes frm walking tall, d male shoes supposed to have u 6-12 cm taller leh

i intend to make plain cards wif border so dat d guests can write their msges on each card, after which i'll slot all of them into d namecard holder or bind it into a small bklet :P
u can try printing instant pics on d spot wif d help of ur PG, will b cheaper n more lasting...
d candies look so swt...but i think it's gona b ex as it's oersonalised n not produce in bulk...

meiling,
I think he's going to need all 12 cm of it! LoL.. baturally I'm already 2 cm taller than him, add low heels, at least another 3-5cm.. then hairdo... another 3-4cm.. he's going to die kekekke

yah i was thinking if you want to make border, maybe can get the namecard printer to do for you.. just don't put words and add a border...

I'm irritated by the prices of candy now - it's AUD$330/10kg... kinda off budget LoL and i'm a fraid my guests wont even look at thgem before gobbling them up!

Oh I have wine quotations from WInebos if anyone wants. Maybe if you all haven't decide, we can go test the wine and maybe order together :D I think might be cheaper if we took a large consignment together kekeke

lex,
u can try to bring ur hubby to chk out walking tall for d shoes...heard many grooms bought shoes there to boost ur height

yah yah, dat's wat i intend to do for my guest cards...but hor, i wonder wat will happen to my hello kitty guest bk? sigh...mayb have to sell away liao...
wah, d candies r too ex alrdy, not worth it leh...better save ur $ for a better purpose :P
hey gal, can email me d wine quotations? i wonder if they carry d brand dat im looking for...

babe,
you've got PMs. Lol. Yah I'm going to drag him to grab shoes soon. I told him must break in the shoes... because don't think high heels easy to wear overnight! I can't even walk properly in mine normally LoL.

Don't sell the guestbook first ba.. if your relatives a bit unadventurous.. your guestcards may not be popular.. so I think have a backup also good.

lex,
hehehe...thanks for ur pm
yah u shd bring him to see n try on d shoes 1st :P
yah thanks...mayb i'll hold on to my guestbk 1st...thanks for ur advice!

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
trial
trial.doc (28.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Back! Brain juice dry liao.

Flora, the 'garment' will say got flats but you are fussy only...:p
You can't win lah.

See see my 1st trial makeup for daytime. Now you all know how I look like, so see me in the streets, do call me ok?

nelle,
chio bu ah!:D
but how to recognize you on the streets with only a portion of your face ah!?!?
lol...

oh gals,
my sari was left in india for them to hem up and sew the 'fall'...some protective layer near to border of the skirt.
to describe, just imagine the reddest ang pow with the shiniest yellow gold words.
now expand to cover a human (plump plump one) body.
tada!!! :D

nec, you are so funny! No chio lah, without makeup look like ghost like that.
If I see someone stare at me suspiciously, I will ask if they see in forum before isit.

hi rach,
oh first sep ah..
thx thx..me from di gio..
it would b great if you are willing to share your planner...

hi mentos, thx thx..
keke..i still havent got chance to find AD PG and AD VG...

will be meeting some of the VG soon.. see how it goes...

Ice wine v nice!!! but ex lor.. nice one anyhow also need $100+ maybe for own drinking ok..not for the banquet... yar also is sweet wine..not really suitable for the chinese dinner...

about the wishing tree.. is nice idea.. I did plan for it but then I might give up the idea.. 1st u need to prepare the card, 2nd u need to get a tree like things... 3rd on the day u got to get someone (jiemei) to get the guest write sth and get it tie up the tree... 4th end of the reception ur jie mei have to take it down again .. erm... kinda mafan for the jiemei lor... abit pai sei to ask them do that..

some ppl will get one big big jar... so ppl write liao just put into the jar... but like that not as nice as the tree idea... and jiemei still got to "sell" hahaha your card.. ask the guest to write.. else end up no one writing...

You can try puting the guest card on the individual table... but still will have the prob that the guest might or might not write.. end up the card like wasted...

I also think of haveing my wedding pic put at the reception for the guest to take.. but my friend say some take liao just throw away.. or anyhow keep... so is also waste of money... and if u see your pic end up with the rubbish.. argh... abit sad case..

what your think huh?

sue,
I'm going to look for that paper... can't remember where I put it!

uksport,
eh your wedding pics you intend to use are the 4R types? I saw one wedding where they actually hung up the pictures on the "tree" instead.. but I don't think people will take your pics home cuz paiseh. If I were there, I would think it's part of the deco... better not take heheheh.

Hmm you planning for the tree? Maybe to cut down one step, you could prepare the cards with the ribbons already tied on it.. then your jiemeis won't have to tie, can just hang.

zi think I read somewhere that people usually use a twig-like vase flower arrangement instead of a tree, though I suppose if I was getting married at Xmas, I would do that cuz got free tree :D

lemme know about how your meeting goes with the VG.. I also wanna know.. now gan geong already.. :S

meiling,
are you still looking into doing the posters? I keep wondering how to display them though.. would you get an easel stand?

I was planning to have either bookmark size/ 2R size.. but I dun think I will be doing liao.. is not that ex just that yar lor.. like my friend say.. if is close relative/friends maybe I just insert together with the invitation card better than just put at the reception for them to take..
Will not hang on the tree I already have alot of album and pic for display....

hi tinkybell,

i saw ur photos liao.... n has given some comments on it.... dun worry, u r not fat n short.... juz that ur hubby dunno how to take photos.... hahhaa.....