(2008) Brides of year 2008

Anyone has any car deco pic? Gng to DIY car deco as i decided to "sack" the BS florist.

Have send my cards for printing with T Dragon and do agree that the cost is more expensive.
Any Florist to recommend too?

hmm looks like most can't make it this weekend... maybe we can try again in jan? i guess nearer to dec sure all busy...
i'm 44kg at 149 -_- trying to tone up and maybe lose 2-3kgs. Just started going to gym.... last monday's sit ups and i'm still aching from it....

hi gers,

i haven confirm with my jp...cos still tinking to have it during the 1st march in or before the wedding start....

latest by when mus we submit?

Hi Jule,
How much did you pay for ur VG??

Hi Praisey,
Kekeke.. I look like a kid!! hahaha.. Anyway, need any help, feel free to let me know.. I'm a part-time planner (FOC)... I helped out with my friends on their wedding preps.. soo.. u need any help, feel free to drop me a note or email me yr budget and requirements..

BBIguana

Hi Meiling,

i have yet to collect my laptop from my fren, but hope most of the impt info r around... he already told me some files r gone, while some others are corrupted and cant open. so kinda prepared for the worst.

MElody/Meiling, i have no idea what kinda gowns i like.. .but will try the different ones OTR before deciding... as i am quite tan, i would like a brighter EG to bring out the fresh and sweet me, hope i can get something ideal.

hey hey... gals..(and guy!) <-- haha.. nehoc.. bcoz of u la..

anyhows, yeps.. doing in Jan.. after dat my FH will be quite busy so..we decided to do it abit earlier..which is gd oso la.. we hope not to hv to rush evthg at the last min. hehe =P kiasu abit lors. i tink by april..my album will be ready? haha.. gosh.. but ya.. i'll let 'em work on it slowly n not rush them.. so hopefully will be nicer ? ekeke

so...yeps.. i kinda hv KIV-ed the gowns le. prob in dec i'll go down for trial mkup and den, also confirm e gowns. =)
i am indeed quite excited abt the PS le..but ya.. now muz gambatte wif all dat slimming routines rite.. haha...

Jule, so u hv not settled the MTM? well.. ya.. i tink coz u doing reno as well..so timing wise..abit tight.. me .. keys only getting next year.. heh..gd and bad la.. =)

when are we mtg eh ? we shld really arrange a gathering hors? haha

Stnov and Sleepycat1,

Thanks for the advice.

Fifi,

For the flower girl basket, can try Idear @ far east - the one next to hyatt hotel. I think it is 3rd or 4th floor.

ya, it's better to be early so that u can slowly choose &amp; they can slowly do till you like, hee hee. Stef, u so slim still need to go on slimming exercise? too slim wear gown not nice.

so when shall we meet up? I tink someone got to me our organizer then from there we decide a date then the time &amp; venue. I'm always a follower, so dun like to plan anything, so can any kind soul take up the job, hee hee. =P

morning ladies...

sorry to keep you ladies waiting for the website.
Here you go: www.je551.com.

I enjoyed myself last Fri with you gals. Looking forward to our next mani/ pedi party.

Polarwhite: Glas to hear that ya mum is feeling better. Do take care of yaself too.

I'll be selecting my ROM dress next Sun with Thomson bridal. Feeling very excited..

hi bbI, thanks for the offer. I am doing events, so far have been giving the hotel sales a big headache by asking funny questions. I can see her brows frown oredi...

let's chill out soon!

morning gals..

Hi Bridebride

Most likely I will be choosing Whimsical Magic. Went down on Sat and Sun to see the themes for Whimsical Magic and Opulent Desire. The Opulent Desire seems too black... My HB dun really like...

hi meiling,

the skeleton of the WG will be out only 2mths later... as for my MTM EG, i am still stuck... hahaha... going to bring my sis n my bro to help me to choose next fri....

hi melody,

my WG is a simple gown wif embiodery n wif a long slash at the back... my gown train will be slightly longer as i have long walk in..... ya, quite excited but still ok cos i already know wat i wan.....

Nec,

Dt be angry la.. when i call they oso nvr tell me until i meet and ask for extra perks den she tell me abt the showcase.. *muakz* dt angry k..

Meiling,

The weight looks ok nia... i ba-ba leh.. if wear tube got baby fats wan loh.. keke... btw, ur VG is from where huh? We shld organise a day den ask bob to come and foot the bill.. haha...

Ryu,

Yest i call bob, the things he give me same as u loh.. thanks huh... the price he quote reali very reasonable hor...

Ladies, y we only thot of weekend nia huh? y dt we meet after work? maybe like friday? how? how?

Morning, Girls

Hi, Valerie

Maybe you can ask your friends to tag along when you having your next gown fittings. The suggestion from your hubby may differ from Gals. I have gone for gown fittings last sunday. Have choose my WG &amp; EG. My PS will be on Jan 15.
For GDL items, i heard the Chinatown shop will help u to choose 1 sets of items need to buy. You need not worry..

Welcome Catz,
I saw you in Club chinuos thread.. Is that you? Your actual day is on when?

liting...

*muaks*

eh...who is this famous bob?
AD PG?
ehhh......send me contact also leh...
knowing my desperate situation...LOL

hi.. have been MIA for quite some time.. so busy with work.. covering for 2 people who are on leave.. so tired..

alot of people have been asking me how's my prep for my wedding in jul.. hmm.. i said nothing.. haven't select gown, haven't do anything yet.. i dunno how or what to start preparing.. hmm.. ???

Hi nec and piggy
i'm also the same weight as you guys.. hee slightly taller...163...lucky.. HTB too tall le....

nec - bob is AD PG.. i didnt manage to get him for my ROM cos ryu got him first.. but i'll most prob be havg him as my AD PG as his price is really reasonable...

hi ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
so many of us trying to lose weight here...maybe we can all think of a most effective way for all of us to lose weight...
but then must agree with most of us that we are all just lazy sometimes.... :P

hi sher ,
who is ur co ordinator at GHA?
hi melody,
cant take foto of EG so cant show.. but i kiv one EG already. Actually i am worry abt MTM gown wat if they turn out to be difference?and i saw a pretty gown at gha they tell me it someone else mtm cant even try so in some sense i am happy to know that.. u know some bs let others wear ur qown even though they say it mtm...
tinkybell,
i agree it better to find somethg u like OTR at least u already have anidea.. MTM gown if the result differs from ur ideal than it quite sad...i dun have my designer yet....
polwarwhie,
Who is your designer?
Meilng,
One more day.. haha so weird never yakyak w u online..wat good food u have there at british club?

Hi Piggy,
Currently looks like just you meiling and me can make it this sat....

Liting,
which friday you thinking abt? if this friday i can still change my appt to another day hehe, you guys come 1st. Bob is really flexible, he is also the only photographer i've read/talked to that doesn't charge extra for shooting before 7am.

Cordie,
what is your budget for AD? you intend to have lunch or dinner? roughly how many tables? my htb is really tall too and i'm just 149 -_-;; hope the photos won't turn out too comical XD

i guess i must have miss this thread. blur me.

AD's on 26th Sept. looking forward to confirm VG n PG.

btw, would there be sufficient time for BS n PS if I were to sign up in Jan during BOW?

Hi irene, congrats!
Hi all May BTB...
Hows ur wedding prep so far?
A bit quiet here... (",)
Hope all of us progressing fine...
Will settle my PG/VG/ Florist by end Nov... n start planning details 4 AD.
LBNL, ani body's PS in 2008 Jan-Feb?
Hope 2 hear frm all BTB...

stealing some time frm meeting to tok to u gals as the british club has wireless network dat i can tap on :P

melody,
no problem, as usual but will definitely get a bit messy wif more ppl joining in later on :P

tinkybell,
oh...if u were u, i wld have freaked out n den quickly go n start looking for d files juz in case, gona b massive work...but nvm u still have time....dun worry, let me know if u need help

hmm...i wana look for brighter n richer colours too as i dun think i'll have d chance to wear such colours apart frm my AD, hope we can find our ideal gowns soon

mal,
thanks for sharing d website, looking forward to some shopping...tot u MIA liao :P happy looking for ur ROM gown, do take some pics n share wif us ok?
oh, i'll orgnanise wif sue again n inform those who r interested to join us in d pedi party n hi-tea, shd b in dec ba...hope to cya soon too

koyoyo,
here i am, miss u too!!! yah lor, looks like i missed out on lotsa fun in d forum when i was away...today's my last day, hope to b back in action tm
i was online at nite for d past 2 days but didnt see u, so sad...cant chat wif u

btw i alrdy ordered my ring pillow n sent my lambs for deco alrdy, hope to see d end pdt in 3 weeks' time

Hello PSH,
what's LBNL?

I juz had my trial makeup on monday. My MUA is Jessie. Danny assigned her to me. Think my family wld be more comfortable with a lady coming to my house on AD, so I din push for Keanu tho read many gd remarks abt him. Opting for natural pink hued look.

My PS is in early dec.. coz we need some pics for our church invite design concept. Everything done earlier better.. coz I keep changing my mind abt the gowns! Haiz! And I will be busy with house reno and school next yr...

My FH very poor thing. Everytime I go down to Sattine, I’ll remark “Eh! That gown nice hor??†and he’ll look exasperated and say: “Dear… you gotta stop changing. Yours is nice also, ok.†haha

Anyways I have more or less finalised my 5 PS outfits... tho having second tots abt one of the outdoor gowns which is a short yellow dress. Looks kinda plain... Hmm.. maybe will change. Again. Haha...

Have u all tried any gowns? wanna share sm pics?Too lazy to set up multiply or whatever

ryu n piggy,
guz we have to postpone d gathering till jan

liting,
my weight is far than ok...need lotsa renovation works...oh my VG is hilo production, rcved gd feedback frm my 2 frens who used him n had seen him in work b4

ryu,
u r so light....i envy leh
hmm...seems like only d 3 of us can make it...hehe, so how? i anything one...where do u all live? mayb we can meet nearby since there r juz a few of us :P

nec,
yah, bob's our PG n he's super nice, u juz tell him recommended by us can liao...he sure give u a gd quote...he even offered to give us a treat when he knows so many of his brides r in tis thread :P

cordie,
d prob wif me is too lazy...cant move my butt most of d time dat's y im as fat as ever :P

piggy,
tis sat i can but i cannot too late cos i got minutes to type after d meeting n had to make up to my fh cos i hae 4gotten abt his bday yest as im so busy lately :P

flora_bliss,
we r toking abt afternn n evening, not nite, u can join us? thanks for always sharing all d gd lobang wif us....ur spreadhseet template is so useful, was impressed when i 1st saw it

lois,
welcome to this thread! ur AD is d same as d WL bride dat i know...princessxiaomei, perhaps u've seen her in her sep bride 2008 thread? i think BS wise shdnt b a major prob as long as it's 6 mths in advance, provided all is OTR

hi meiling

thanks for the welcome. yes i met her in that thread earlier on. oh dear, I hope to MTM. anyway, hasnt been conscientiously going BS shopping. PMSing, so dun want to to blur out my judgement.

Flora
thanks for the spreadsheet, very comprehensive indeed.

Thks PSH!

I goin for my 1st fitting WG at end of dec.

Realised some have even took PS liao, am i too slow. i was tinkin to take PS be4 CNY, but den my HTB prefer after CNY.

Hi Fruittea,

I went there was during last year. I could not remember the package that they offer me..So I am also wonder what is the package and pricing now.

Hi Zhixin,

I booked YLG at Orchid Country Club. I heard that now it is not easy to look for hotels with gd offers.

Hi tingie, woww then you live quite near me.

princess, I booked their premium package... was 1388

stef, yes I havent start on my MTM gowns!! waitin for the reno to finish and I can take a breather and concentrate on my gowns... hope they can be done in time for PS in March.

Looking forward to meeting up with everyone. Guess all prefer weekends? maybe we can meet up for tea ?

hi koyoyo,

my co-ordinator drew the skeleton for me.... dun have designer leh.... for my WG, i have the pic given to my co-ordinator liao.... as for EG, no designer leh... maybe i shld ask for 1....

Lois,
another thing you might want to note is some BS will increase price once the year crossover to 2008.

Meiling, piggy and flora,
I live bukit merah area but ok to meet in town lar. What time will you guys be free? 2?3?4? XD

oh...let me check out this bob dude....
maybe he's tall dark and handsome too?
heehee....

ah....i think today i received all the quotes from the hotels liao...
all 30ish of them..

spent the whole night doing up an excel table for ease of comparison. :P

enjoy your gathering gals,
i'll join in for the next one.

me doing EE in jan....anyone else?

hi gals... been so bz, was just asked by my VP for reports again.. argh... impromtu one some more. took half day to settle some stuff at the bank and now doing my rebonding and reading my mails ... so many emails for half day leave.. sigh.. luckily there is wireless here at least i can clear some emails .

hi tinky,

lucky some of the files can be recovered, will pray that you get most of them back. ( keeping fingers crossed )

Hi mal, thanks for the site, shall visit it and see what goodies i can grab from there. Oh ya.. you go for rom dress selection must take pics for us to see huh... hehehe :P

Hi mei, how is meeting? hehe.. got slp anot haha.. good food? dun eat too much ah... hahaha:P

hi polar,

you are considered fast liao.. i m behind time liao hehe..

Oh ya.. guess wat, i went to londan weight mgtnt to try their free trial...

they make me drink water.. ( they must be thinking i am stupid, drink water then go steambath, and do the wrap, then it will be water that i m losing ma.. sigh) and best part of all, they didnt take my weight after everything was over.

luckily i didnt sign up anything... waste $$

nec, I'm afraid you gonna be disappointed. Bob is definitely not tall, dark and handsome. Oops, ladies, dun tell Bob I said tat.

Meiling, I've got program for the whole sat liao. Guess I'll hv to join another time.

Hi ryu...
Me and HTB have not start planng our budget, also the fact that we might not want dinner but have to see HTB's family (2 grandmas)...also for the fact HTB's 2nd bro is getting married in dec08...and i see no point in havg 2 dinners same relatives...not even 1 yr apart....i rather save the money for honeymoon....

Hi Flora Bliss
Thks for sharing yr spreadsheet...agree with ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~) its really detailed...

Hi ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
i'm also lazy...actually 1st tot was jus go to slimming centre...but then HTB say its better to try out exercise and diet....so no choice...i now walk home from work everyday(30min)..and go jog every weekend...but with all the sitting down at work everyday...the tummy is gettg more prominent than ever....

Hi tingie,

Precisely, i hear good and bad things about various BS, so i dunno whether to give it a try or not... I'm not good at barginning, i just hope that I dun get chopped by the BS thats all =) My church is at Tanjong Pagar, so i walk down the street practically every week, heh

Hi Charmayne,

I managed to get Amara hotel, tried other hotels but its fully booked. Amara not too ex, still quite ok

Hi Sue,

yes yes, i am quite lucki that some files can be recoved, but i stil dun have the chance to mit my fren, so cant access to my laptop to see what is gone for good... i am keeping my fingers cross too...

Meiling &amp; Melody, thanks for offering your help... i m gonna c what is missing then yell for help... appreciate so much... thanks in advance...

Mal, thanks for the web add. All the best to you in your ROM dress selection, i am sure u can find something nice and sweet that suit your personally... must agree w u that Fri gathering is wonderful, and i m gald to find some1 who love to take pic as much as i do.

Polarwhite, u still have time, so can look thr magazine to find the design u like for EG, then show your designer and he/she can help improvise something different for you... Envy on you skeleton sketch of your WG, based on your description, i can imagine hw nice your gown is le...

as for weight loss, my fren intro me to marie france n the centre manager kinda force me to sign their package... horrible, talk to me 15min only n want me to commit $3k. i din signed up too... but is with another program, but din c results... super upsad nw....