(2008) Brides of year 2008

nfk22

me just selected my AD gown. Going to do 2nd fitting after CNY and PS in Mar.

De-princess, PS in May is a bit late. But if u have informed ur BS and they assure u that they can rush it out for u then should be no problem. silverling is quite reputable so should be ok. as for VG, I know a contact. His price is about $800. I have not view his works but my friend said he is pretty ok. Not fantastic but ok. If u interested can PM me.

stnov

vivi....collection of ur invites is supposed to be directly from T dragon? why dun u consult ur hotel coor to avoid any confusion....T dragon prices are indeed almost 70% higher than focal-ad....furthermore they are so busy & hardly have time for their custs....

stnov

sleepycat...looks like most of d bs uses d same tactics over & over again....=(

juz notice dat my 3in1 wen cast under lightings....thr's areas whereby spotty effects are observed.....could be due to d glass they use but however onli certain areas has it & others dun.....considering to bring it back for 'remedy'.....cos esp on our faces & skin...we appear to be pock faced???

jazzy_chimes

hi funfun,

errr .. actually Yong How was referred to me by one of my personal friends who juz held her wedding recently and he's the brother of her colleague. We chose him after meeting a few other PGs, we felt most comfy with him.

sleepycat1

vivi,

My cards are also from T-dragon. You dun have to print ur inserts there. You can go focal-ad or any other printer for the inserts. T-dragon just supplies the cards and envelopes. But to be sure, just check with the hotel.

sleepycat1

Stnov,

You shd definitely bring it back and get them to redo it. And better do it fast, or the BS might say they dun have time to rectify before the wedding.

princess_sue

morning bridies... hehe.. hey tinky, how was your recovery mission? Hope all went well. Ya you really wake us all.. to back stuff up. hm..must start with it liao now that you mention.

Hey Polar, how's your mummy? hope she is better now.

Welcome sasa...well.. first of all, if you are an oct bride.. the most impt thg to do is to BOOK YOUR VENUE... alot of places are fully booked... that is why.

hey koyoyo, the most impt thg for mattress is to see which you like.. the hard or soft one..for me i like the super hard one.. haha.. if you like soft one, try not to take those tt will sink down too much.. its not good for your back. i m going to buy the super hard one hehehe.

Hey mei, ya lor... koyoyo is right, i nv faint and you look good that day

today monday liao... so xian. another long week for me and this is my month end week so its gonna be worse.

stnov

thanks sleepycat....will do juz dat since we are expecting our album to be ready for collection end of the month....=)

pinkyting

Morning Ladies,

Finally i dt hv to visit anymore hotels liao.. Verbally my hubby want Hyatt liao so i juz hv to wait for all the sales people to call me den i reject liao loh.. keke... I juz call my hubby that dt make my bread for me liao later i fat fat not nice...

very hard to slim down leh... i think hv to follow my fren go to gym often liao la... yest the priest call my hubby liao, we still need to go for 3 days camp leh, to know better abt marriage den they still will interview us wan leh.. scary leh..

Can i know how much does bob charge? dt u find it funny when the VG and PG is from diff company meh? later they buay song with each other how.. keke...

I think we shld hv a gathering session, at least a place where got more vege, soup and fruits...keke.. at least we can enjoy food, chat and hv fun with 2008 BTBs... haha... looking forward to meet up with all of u leh.. coz all of u hv been very nice ladies... keke

jule

I think PS in May is still alright, depends on which part of May. Got friends who got married in July this year and did their PS in May.

nehoc

De_princess,
Your PS in may that gonna be very late cos according to my BS the safe lead time to develop the pics need about 3 mths unless you are not thinking of showing your ablum to your guests on your AD..

For VG you might want to consider mine...i think is $1100.

http://www.oneeyeclick.com/abus.htm

ryu

Agree we should have a gathering hehe when are you guys free? I'm meeting Bob tonight to confirm booking. Liting will drop you an email to your yahoo account with Bob's package

tingie

hi zhixin and charmayne,

hey so we're all 22 nov 08 brides and looking at Fame and GHA.... keke..so both of you also stay around that area?

i went to both BS already and FAME 'impressed' me slightly negatively. That's all i say lah. I'm still looking around cuz i wana check out other BS too but if nothing else I fancy after the BOWS fair, think i'll fall back on GHA.

charma97

Hi Tingie,

Yes, I live around that area. I have not visit both BS yet. But Fame was highly recommend to me. Can share why fame impressed you slightly negatively?

I went to GHA before. the services was quite good but my hubby finds the price abit too steep.

goukisg

I think grand corpthone waterfront would be a good choice, value for money.

But if you want good location..... You can try swissotel Stamford. Not sure if the recent price increase falls out of your budget range.

If in nov wedding... you can try Maritius mandarin. Hopefully their renovation is done by then.

necrosis

i'm a nov/dec BTB...

nov in india, dec in sg.

havent booked any hotels yet....any ideas or recommendations for a 23-26 tables with dance floor?
FH and i are super busy with year-end work...couldnt even go down for M hotel open house yesterday...
so any info is very appreciated...
i know i've to read thru the forums too...sigh...so many posts....any summaries? :D

ah...me need to slim down lots and lots...
christmas coming up!! how?
then CNY... LOL...
so much good food ....so much temptations...

sasa12

I had two dates now either 4/10/2008 or 18/10/2008. The problem is that Im a veg. and I know not every hotel cater that. and till now I had not source anything out yet..

Very confused...

princess_sue

hi sasa,

18 oct is a super hot date.. i am an 18 oct btb. i believe by now, most of the places are booked.

I will be catering vege for some of my guests too. In fact , most hotels are able to do that. So if you would like vegetarian its not an issue.

The thg you should be doing now is to call up hotels first and enquire about the availablity of both dates and if they do cater vegetarian.

From there you can then make a decision. But must be fast , otherwise, you wont be left with much choices.

Jia you!

de_princess

Ya May is very rush but no choice coz that's only when my hb is back fr overseas. My photographer knows our situation so he promised to rush for us the photos so hopefully no hiccups.

nehoc, I've viewed the website but it's only photos no video samples. How's the video style like?

The mkt rate for videographer is ard $800-$1.5k?

polarwhite80

hi gals !

thanks for u gals' concern... my mum slowly recovering....

I saw the gathering photos on meiling's multiply.... so sad i cant be there....

i have given green light to my GHA to proceed wif my WG.... but my EG is still on hold....

piggypang

Liting i agree with u... BTBs shall we arrange for a meetup?

liting how heavy are u? me also damn stress with dieting... so many temptations... need to shed away 5-6kg from now... at 60kg (158cm)

koyoyo

hey polarwhite ,
Did u manage to take any foto w ur WG. Maybe u can tell me the number i can take a look...
no worry about the gathering .. we gers are gog to host another one soon...

Meiling try upload the foto to friendster so those without mulitpy can view ...

uksportgal

hi been missing for a while... got pic I wanna see le :p

Mei: I confirmed my PG to be 1950 already :p Update the list when u are free la Thanks for doing this for us.

argh I am so lazy.. haven't get my VG yet~~~ >.<

sasa- welcome and dun need to be confuse.. just one thing hor... most of the place will cater veg. one... so dun worry... and u got veg guest? or just u?? coz actually you don't really have time to eat that night so.. if is just yourself.. I guess is not such a big issue also
more impt like other sister say... is venue still available for booking or not.. Are you looking at Rest, hotel or any special place? Since u have not fix the date of your AD might as well see which place is available on either 2 days.. then u decide which place and date u can have best

~sblbee~

hi sasa,
welcome to d thread! do let me n once u confired ur AD so i can update d table for u when i get back to my office...hmmm....settle ur AD date 1st n tentatively book a banquet venue wif ur tentative dates...do act fast as most ppl wif 18 oct n 4 oct have alrdy booked for their banquet venue n u may not have too many choices left, unless u dun mind lunch or hi-tea
abt vegetarian food, it shdnt pose too much of a prob cos most hotels do cater for vegetarian menus, u can asked d hotels to attach their menus for ur reference. after dat, everything else like BS, AD PG n AD VG etc will fall in place...

melody,
so sorry, did not get d chance to go back to my office, so havent update d table cos i'll b out of sch for 3-days strategic plan meeting at d british club :p i'll do dat on thu ok? sorry sorry

tinkybell,
so how was ur harddisk recovery? managed to get back d files? if u need help in d resources, do let us know ok?

koyoyo,
wah, 399 for a king koil mattress? dat's v cheap leh...but i guz it's ultimately up to individual preference as d comfort level n needs r different for different ppl...some like pocket spring, some like it hard etc, n oso apart frm d attractive price, how many yrs warranty does it have? wat function does it provide etc?
thanks for d compliment! tinkybell n mal r d chio ones. no lah, me no pretty, only cover up all my flaws wif d thick makeup :p u r pretty too, wah...n u r taller than all of us, if only i got ur height
ok sure, will update d pics soon!

sue,
i agree wif u on d availability of d dates for 4 oct n 18 oct as it's hot dates so by now, not many hotels have d dates anymore, esp when i see ppl in d forum looking for these dates for their banquets too, can imagine how bad is it? :p
sue, thanks for ur compliment...u look sweet too! i juz find a baggy top to hide all my fats :p ok, i'll try to upload d pics in friendster by d end of tis week ok? hehe...b patient wif a busy n old lady like me :p

polarwhite,
so is ur mum feeling better now? nvm u can always join us d nxt time, tink most prob i'll b organising a fun-filled pedi party n perhaps hi-tea :p it's full of noise as usual, i think wif u ard, d noise level will increase as 5 of us alrdy made so much noise :p
oh, u confirmed ur WG alrdy? so havent managed to find any EG to ur liking or do u intend to MTM ur EG as well?

uksportgal,
no prob, it's my pleasure to help u gals, i'll try to update ur PG for u when i get back to my office...latest by this thu
if i ever 4get due to my old age, do remind me hor :p

~sblbee~

hi liting,
congrats! finally ur search for d hotel is over...at least u have settled ur choice of hotel alrdy

oh toking abt weight prob, guz u r not d only one but im juz too lazy to take any action to lose weight :p guz i think im hopelessn beyond hope liao :p
bob's price is q reasonable, if u r on a budget, juz tell him dat u r introduced by d few of us here n im sure there's rm for negotiation
in fact, i got 3 different vendors for my AD PG n AD VG, hope dat they wont fight like wat u say...but im sure such things wont happen if things r communicated clearly in d 1st instance :p
yah, im for d gathering, juz let me know when n where to meet if u r all organising one, look forward to meeting up wif all d nice ladies in all, esp those who i've been frequently communicating wif but havent met up in person

hi ryu,
wonder how shd we organise d gathering since there r so many of us here? wonder which place can cater to so many of us...hehe :p any idea how to go abt organising?

hi nec,
where have u been? havent seen u in this thread for a LLLLOOOONNNNGGGG time, have uu decided to take ur PS shoot in india?
wah, u havent booked a hotel? better do it soon...have u chked places like club chinos, regent etc? im not too sure abt d dance floor though :p
yah i agree x'mas n cny is a period i sure gotta put on weight one, hopefully wont pile on additional kgs again :p

hi piggy,
hehehe....how r u gona contact d BTBs here? i got ur msn lah....but must fix a date n time for d gathering n oso make d necessary arrangement at d venue....
dun worry, i think closer to d AD date, u'll slim down naturally due to d stress

d0lphin

mentos: opps, then i guess I am too early. Told my BS that i will be going down next month. Coz i m on block leave next month. Too free.. lol :D

ryu

will weekend be a better time to meet up? Anybody up for this weekend? we can meet up at a cafe? or?

~sblbee~

hi ryu,
i think weekend is a better time to meet as it's not so rushed. i shd b fine in d afternn if u r toking abt tis sat, i shd b able to meet up after my meeting :p
wat time to meet? smwhere central? which cafe do u suggest?

fruittea80

Hi Charmayne,

So how much was the package offered to you by GHA and what does it includes? Me looking around and have short-listed GHA too. Just want to have a sense of their usual packages before doing the 'bargaining'.

tinkybell

Hi Girls....

thanks for all ur concern... but i haven started my recovery mission, need my hubby's fren to be free to help me with it.... very upsad nw cos all my wedding preparation n pics all gone... really sway... all the ^$)#%^*@$)(!+_$(+^ wanna come out of my mouth le... so now, cant use my laptop to do anything... have to use my hubby's desktop. i am praying hard that i can recover as much as possible, otherwise muz start all over again, especially budget n my draft guest list.

Sasa, welcome to the thread... i am a 4OCt08 btb.. u mentioned that u r a veg, u may wanna ask around for hotels to see if any is available, otherwise u may wanna consider veg resturant. i attend a veg banquet at lingzhi veg rest at Liat Tower last yr, the food is good and the place is like a gathering for the couple coz the place is jus nice for twenty odd tables.

Polarwhite, we will gather again soon so dun be sad...

skyea

Hi ladies!

Valerie, how was your gown fitting? Btw, so far those weddings that i've attended, i never see the couple reserving seats for the PG and VG le. I believe they would have eaten before they go to the wedding venue ba. Hee.

I've always wanted to have a wedding website, but so lazy to get down to doing it. Hehe.

jrgal

hi sept08bride,
congrats..!! Jade Room at Hotel royal is a great choice..was thinking of holding it there,bt my couz juz held it there tis yr so dunwan to book same place..ha, anyway,food there is fantastic.=p btw,r u worried abt F1 on tat day??traffic jam etc..

Oh...btw, are there any teochew brides here???
i'm teochew, hubby's hokkien....what items to buy for GDL??? and should follow the bride's side rite???

princess_sue

Hi gals... wah you gals nite owl ah... suddenly so many long posts hehehe...

hey off site meeting... sounds fun.. at least out of boring office.. talking about that i must go and confirm my semninar on friday dunno if i can still go with the load i have in office.

hey sasa, dun be confused , all will be in place.. i was like you.. ( the gals helped me through it... thanks to all of them.. hehehe ) finally i made it through too so just work on the venue first.. the rest will come later.

hey polar... ya.. dun worry. there will be another one soon... and we can see other liao. hehe:p

hey mal... what is the webiste huh? hahaha...waiting to start shopping leh... :p

praisey

hi bbiguana..thanks for adding me in. U are cute looking!

Till now i havent settle BS and venue. I think i am going to be champion soon when i need to rush everything next year.

I cannot take ps till late as well. jan-feb, may-june travel. And when i am back from milan travel then i be fat from pasta and roti. So i shd be so dead by then.

we shd meet soon to exchange notes...