(2008) Brides of year 2008

hi ryu,
i think guys can use cos my fh use it too :P

hi flora_bliss,
i agree, it's q fun peeling off d mask so i can torture my fh by peeling it off :P

Wow..so many Sept brides..

Well,Icy,I had done some BS and research. There is this D'sire by Dennes Yang. His Gowns are those classy,vintage,peony types. Can go and take alook. They do have packages ranging from 3k. Heard they have a roadshow recently, so maybe prices will be more attractive.Their number is 63233350.Or Divine Couture who is famous of their low back gowns.

Yupyup..if not, you can shop around Tanjong Pagar. Sophia and Julia abit costly, Digio, Thomson, French popular ..see what you want..

Updated my BS & PG

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / Flamingo Bridal / Linn Kong Photography
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News /Plushphotography[ROM]Oneeyeclick[AD]
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / J&M
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House & Marina Mandarin/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Flauntiq- 26 Jul'08/ No banquet / French Bridal
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

Thanks Ryu, Icyxiaozhu, Lois & Princessxiaomei for all the welcoming messages…
Just finish going through the whole thread…
Didn’t know Sep is so hot…
Ahh!!! Now I’m getting nervous…
Haven’t done anything except confirming on venues for solemnisation and dinner…
There are so many BS out there… better start looking at magazines…

aiyo sue,
pls if u are consider fat then we can all take a gun out n shoot ourselves. anyway i am interested in the clothes send me the link . let buy together..
Let motivate each other and work hard to slim abit for the GOWNS... anyway i think i am immune to all cream tt can be apply to my ugly fat legs.. sob sob...
pm me for those interested in shopping.. I have a huge shopping list n no kakhi..

moshi moshi all!

howz everyone eh?
my diet plan is now to eat all the yummy japo food first, back to sing then lose the 10kg.
:P
lousy plan hor...

my skin very pore-full!!!!!

and have those "you pau"...if you know what i mean, small white heads---something like that lah..so if this wonderful kose mask is good, i'll try to find some here...
but difficult lah, since shopping is not on my list of to-dos... :P

take care everyone!!

Hi Esther, Thanks for the information.. really appreciate it.. I better be working hard on the BD search then =')

Princess Sha, dun worry.. there's me too.. we can jia you together ='D

hi nec,
greeting frm sg....wah, u must b having a grt time in japan...envy envy :P
yah same here, my skin is really bad...must do a major reno to get grt skin which is unlikely

take care, have fun n hope to cya soon...

Thanks, Lara. I have went to Taka, no suitable shoes, too high heel or too expensive. Haha. I need only 2" or less heel.
Hi, Selina
I went to Sentosa 2 weeks ago, nothing much to take, only beach is nice...I will take sentosa out of my list.
Remember to do your Manicure hor!

Hi All..

I just came back from selecting my photos..
Sad to say... wasn't feeling too happy with the service.

Well, as you all know, we can only select the certain number of pictures in the package. So me and FH already told each other that we will not go for any extras because we simply have no extra cash to.

So uppon choosing the pictures, we already exceed 23 pictures, and plus all the bullshit they mentioned, the additional cost came up to $1800 on top of the package price. How can!! Of coz me and FH didn't agree to it and told them that we got no budget, and we don't want to spent anymore money.

Immediately the photographer face turn black. He totally ignore 'ignore' us after that. Imagine, i have to pick the pictures myself, and decide which one become full page picture, which become a design picture. Mix and match all myself becaue the photographer simply bo chap.

So sad!!! I think this experience is aweful! Just because we simple didn't want them to earn any of our money, we were left aside.

The photographer keep saying 'You album will not be nice i tell you first.' 'I dunno how your album going to come out.' 'I don't know what to do now'...

Even if my album not coming out nice, it still reflect that the skill of the BS is not good lor. It will not affect me at all! Unless they sabotage my photos and decide to add a mole or 2 on my pictures. LOL

But so sad now...

hi apple_gal...
my outdoor gown is tentative only...i like the back that's why...haha...so fan lor..must choose outdoor gown...aiyo...also don't know whether my hubby's sir will allow not...

Hi ic.didi...
my venue is at suntec...sitdown chinese dinner...

wendily

don't be so sad.. tat's always the case.. they can't earn $$ from you, of course face black black..

no worry, be happy

BTW, which BS you sign wif?

cheer up wendily....dats not veri professional of ur bs....having said that...tis kinda attitude is realli common for BS cos they cant earn more out from u....check ur layout carefully & album too.....in case they realli sabotage....=)

ashley....we have onli shortlist our march in songs but yet to get hold of it.....however for montage & express highlight....remains a 'mystery'....=)

wow.....there is so many new Sept Brides...I'm so excited & happy for everyone....
Lois,i'm lazy too...i think i've stopped all wedding "shopping" for like 2-3weeks already....
Ryu, i'm just like you,doing those things like songs to compile & asking around for wines & hard liquors lobang....anyone has any good deal??

Hi Icyxiaozhu,

u will sign up a BS if one caught yr eyes. I went shopping around for BS for a few weeks (Tanjong Pagar, IMM, Marina Sq etc), until i happen to passby Our Wedding Affairs... I just fell in love with their gowns and sign on the spot... Its just the "oomphh" feeling...hehehe.... But also bear in mind the time constrain... Cos, need to choose gowns by Feb latest and do PS lastest by May.... Cos our AD in Sept... Photos need to be in time to show the guests...

Hi Summer Ice,

Yes, will be requesting for deferment. According to the HDB customer officer, we can seek deferment for a few months if we are able to produce the banquet reservation form and justify. Now that you alerted me, I better double check again in case they change their policy. Thanks girl!

Hey for the BS, I was originally eyeing on Di Gio/GHA too when browsing through magazines/websites and based on what I gathered from bridal shows, I like GHA's gown designs. Fortunately or unfortunately (can only testify this after I see the end products), that day when I went down to tanjong pagar, I walked into Milan first with the intention of visiting Di Gio later so that I have a basis for comparison. But I ended up signing the package without looking at others! I need MTM gowns for similar reasons too, I swam quite alot when I was a teenager and have very broad/fat arms. I certainly have to avoid tube tops.

For the cards, my banquet coordinator actually showed it to us when briefing us the details of the package. I think this is part of their SOP although we will not get the cards until about a few months before the AD.

Hi love xiao long bao...i went down 2 Sattine 2 select EG...they qite creative...if u spend more time over there say 2-3 hrs, u can try qite a number of outfits...(i tried ard max 10 outfits...phew nearly fainted cos each has its strength...)
Oso perhaps u can request 2 look @ their 'gowns album' (ya they do hav, placed near e sample couple albums) tink they do hav qite stunning WG/EG...esp e bareback versions...ooohhhh beri nice! (my weakness ahhhh)
Kinda gotten e gowns 4 PS n AD but may change my mind...hehe...
Oh ya i dropping by ard late Dec (b4 Christmas) 4 cfmation of outdoor shots n bridegroom's suite(s)...then in 2008 Mid Jan, will meet up w Jessie 4 trial make up...so far e contact w them qite good...they r rather attentive 2 my needs.

Oso, jus noted tat u take up a MTM WG and a OTR EG. Frankly speaking, unless u hav a specific design in mind n u can tell them in precise terms, perhaps u may wan 2 give their OTR WG a try...They hav enuf designs 4 us 2 choose from...in fact when i went down 2day, they had some new pieces...some pieces qite daring 2...initially i thot doing MTM was really cool but one of my galfrien told me tat previously when she tried 2 MTM a gown (not frm Sattine), it dint turn out so well...esp when our AD jus months away, personally tink better 2 exert our energy on other stuff...mayb can add some embellishment or sew some lace but @ least u hav e orginal design...definitely better than starting frm scratch...(oso, e travelling back n fro 2 discuss e design details...i foresee is no joke lor...) so eventually i decided 2 'downgrade' my MTM EG status 2 OTR EG status...oh ya...muz request 4 more fotos eh?!

Btw, u getting teadress frm them? ("o)
Last bit size trivia, they offer more off white gowns than pure white gowns...u can choose between chiffon/duchess satin etc.
Bring along either champagne or silver slip ons so u noe how u look overall...

(I don mind meeting u in early Jan, b4 e trial make up, then we can see see each other WG/EG)

hi ^MeiLinG5^
dun worry so much abt yr skin k..actually..as long as you are happy (think abt the time u jus started pak tor with yr hubby) yr skin naturally will glow...i saw that in my fren when she got attached..really look diff...so no need major reno..just take good care can le...cleansing facial and stuffs....dun worry ok...i'm very sure all of us here will turn out beautiful on our big day....

Morning bridies...

sob sob... no more house for me
the unit we wanted was selected and only left with 1-4 storey... so i guess it will be another wait. Hopefully gov will release some others.. which i heard they are going to.
Keeping my fingers cross.

Koyoyo... shopping? Sure... i like shopping...
Count me in !

valerie >icic..so are u done with ur PS?

Apple_gal> eh was thinking of going sentosa for ps leh. Which location are u choosing for ur PS?

morning koyoyo n sue,
i love shopping too...do count me in

sue,
dun worry, there'll b more new flats coming up so there's hope for ppl like u n me :P

hi cordie,
thanks for ur kind words! i went to chk again, it states dat it helps to remove black pores (i guz it's black heads) n oso whitening

Morning ladies!!

Apple_gal... i already fixed an appointment on Tues already.
I guess the PG will know which spots to take in Sentosa since it is quite common for couples to take PS there.. By the way, have you gone for your fitting?

here's d updated:
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel </TD><TD></TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>FH's neighbour</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

apologies for the delay in updating. Have been so busy with work that i've got no time to come in. Welcome all the Sep 08 brides. Pls let me know if there are errors in the table , =p too long never come in. See so many posts till i abit blur

Hi Whiteswan,

I signed up with Double Up. The service was good until yesterday.. I think money really makes a difference.

Stnov,

Yeah i think i better check it thoroughly..

Ashley,

My march in songs very weird one.. i havent decided but i will let the band to play it 'live' during the wedding. It will probably be a numebr from Firehouse or Eagles. I think i will probably pick love will keep us alive. haha..

1192001_ i found 2 jazz bands. www.nohighheels.blogspot.com
http://alittledream02.livejournal.com/

The 1st repertoire has drums, the 2nd one dun have drums, depends on whther u want loud or soft. No High Heels drummer is a church friend of mine. lemme know if u want to hear their sampler. But if u have a very high budget, u shd go for Tama Goh. Caravan Jazz Band.

PSH, i agree abt the MTM WG. I do have a design in mind let's see wht happens!!i'm quite concerned abt the MUA exchange. I've signed with my new MUA, i hope sattine let me exchange it with something else. my designer is Danny, who is urs?

I am gg 26th Dec 1pm (so i have tonnes of time to choose dresses). I dunno when my next appointment with them is, but i won't be back in singapore till CNY.

My tea dress i got myself. I tailored cheongsum in Shanghai.

Queenie,
i saw ur PS photos. The ones u took urself. I like tht WG. the one with the slit in the middle. =)

Thanks icyxiaozhu, jia yu too.. hee…

Thanks mentos for adding me and appreciate the effort to update the table for us… really nice of you…

I’m looking for a BS which does nice flowy gowns… I’m planning to have a garden solomenistion around lunch time… so need a gown of a lighter material…

Any suggestions???

hi! Wow...seems like so many of you have taken ur PS, or are planning to take urs soon. i planned mine in March... is that ok? Ad 7 June.. was thinking of only looking for the wedding bands next year.. are the Christmas sales really that good?

I am currently short listing my march in songs too. Happen to come across a website: www.romantic-lyrics.com.

They have a lot of lyrics of romantic songs for your selection! What i did is that for the songs i have short listed, i will go into youtube to hear them and further select.

Maybe you wanna try it out...

Hi all I've updated my details.

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>28-Sept-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>FH's neighbour</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mentosa, Thanks for the update ='D
Happiness&amp;Bliss, thanks for informing n reminding me.. hahazz~ can share more of ur package wit me or rather us? =')

hi koyoyo/Mei,

yup that is what i heard too.. hopefully we will all get what we want

hey anyone of you likes korean food? i hv been craving for korean food lately.. i like the one at Suntech.. basement, Yazhou cafe.. all the korean food @ affordable price. the steamboat for 1 person is good.. will always eat that when i m there. hehe.

in fact.. whenever we dine out, and there is korean food i always eat that..:P

hi ^MeiLinG5^
hey no prob...hmmm...dunno suit me or not...i always been "black black" since young if not "yellow yellow" hope it can really whiten me up...guess it be suitable for my htb also but then the peelg part dun suit him lor...hahaha..took him go facial once and he complained very pain....and say nv want to go again...heee

Hi Fruittea

Just some fleeting questions on the flat.. If you seek deferment, do you mean you will only collect the keys after you produce your marriage cert or will they give you the keys first to start on your reno? If you collect the keys after the ROM, then after your wedding you sure will have to stay with your in-laws for a while until your love nest is ready yah?

I am really hoping to get manage to get a good Q number for the coming Dec Bi-Monthly Balloting (Sengkang &amp; Punggol). We have been trying since last year and the Q numbers given to us were really lousy. All the talk about first-timers having priority is definitely not working on us! We really cant afford to get a flat in the open markey now, with the high COV required. So if this Dec one fails, we will keep trying and in the meantime shall stay with MY parents. Haha..

sue,
yah gd luck to all of us

i love korea food...hehe, i eat v often at Togi at Mosque St...cos it's a korean run restaurant, saw some celebrities' pics there...den when u order d main course, there's abt 6 set dishes (frm wat i know it's free top-up) n 1 soup so can have a full n cheap meal at $12 per pax :P
yayaya...whenever i go foodcourt, i always eat korean food or jap food...den when i go overseas, suddenly wana eat local food, i must b siao :P