(2008) Brides of year 2008

lara

valerie, i oso thot of joining.. coz i used to work on the T3 project..so tat terminal holds special memories for me =)

princess_sue

wah.... so much nice foodies ah... good we have new places to go to next time...

i was telling mei last nite that i will b leaving for cruise this evening and will be back on sunday.. so guess i will only be able to catch up on new updates on sunday when i m back.

guess wat, i ate korean food for dinner again last nite... haha... i can eat tt everyday man.. gosh...

ya.. hpv is indeed quite out of the way... its ok... we try others . sure there will be nice ones around too.. next time bring you gals to suntech... :p

berry_egg

hihihi all,

can i join in the meet up sessions? i prefer Friday nites and saturday (how about brunch session?)

current busy with work and concentrating on house renovation research.. didn't do anything much for the wedding prep.

antakusuma

i think their cost is 750 per pax, depending on how many piece band u want. No High Heels seem quite reasonable cos they play all night long. u got other contacts share le. i also want to find a band.

btw, is anyone feeling emotional about leaving home. When i think abt leaving my mom tears will start welling in my eyes. like instantaneous.wondering if its normal.

~sblbee~

sue.....u r really a hardcore korean food lover :p yah, i'll b ur eyes n ears for u in d meanwhile while u r away :p meanwhile, enjoy ur cruise n have lotsa fun!

~sblbee~

mrs kel lim,
do remind me to update my copy of d table when im back on tue ok? sorry....juz saw ur table :p

mal,
lai lai lai....let me guide u....hehe, no lah, wont b lost one lah, we juz chit chatting n tok abt food....

nelle

Hi Jac, there are many problems about the flat so most likely in Jan/Feb, we'll have the 1st appt!

Wow...seems like many of us are squeezing all in one day.

I need to kick-start my monthly facial. Face got some acne scars. I have re-started my yoga & pilates too, to put my partner to shame when we compare our tummies and arms...hahahaha....

Oh, MeiLinG, what I did for the file was, I put in separators on Tea ceremony, Dinner, Photographer, etc. In order not to cram up the file, I did not put in every of my research. I just tabulate my research in a table format (for price/service comparision).
I also file in quotations, receipts etc. in those 11-hole plastic slots if I can't punch holes on them.
I also file in a Expense statement/sheet on what partner and I paid for (one can't be lax on monetary things to avoid confusion/arguments in future).

wendily

Welcome Twinkle Stars!!

Maybe we should do up a list to see who becomeing a bride to be first.. hee..

I dun mind doing the list..

You can just post the following details:
Nick:
Date of Wedding:
Venue:

babyfifi

I should be 1 of the later ones.

Nick: BabyFifi
Date of Wedding: 26 & 27 Jan 08
Venue: Blessed Sacrament Church & Holiday Inn Park View

wenwen2112

hi ladies, have been some time since I log on this thread. Saw many new updates and new names on it. So, June is not a bad month to get married after all..heehee... How has all your prep be ? I am currently doing my MTM gowns. Quite exciting. Anyone of you took up The Wedding Present ? Those who have not finalise on BS should start confirming one now. Realised that there will be many fittings if you are doing MTM, at least 3-4months, including choosing of gown. Jia You ! Happy shopping !
Its quite fun ya ...heheehe

wenwen2112

Hi hi ! anyone one of you waiting for your new hse at Fernvale ? think one of the block Blk 436D has obtained keys... so excited. Mine is block A. Any neighbours here ?

samanthaquekys

mei, no worries abt the table.

interesting posts. earlier we were talking abt not fitting into our gowns. and now we're talking abt food. lol.. =)
it's gd to be able to enjoy good food. no one should starve to slim down.

ladies, i'm just curious. how did your FHs pop the question? my FH have yet to give me the special proposal he promised... i wonder when...

lara...

you CAAS staff?? or the contractors building the place?? i'm working in SIA engineering company...
i tried searching for the advert...then i realised something from the website..the PS is on 14 dec...it's a friday and I GOT NO MORE LEAVE!!! shucks...sad man....

btw girls,

i got this spread sheet thingy..ang pao calculation stuff...if you all want to have a look, just leave ur email here and i'll email it to u...

stnov

I am likely to be d 1st one here.....=)

Nick: stnov
Date of wedding: 02 Jan 08
Venue: Furama Riverfront

princessnono

Nick: Princessnono
Date of Wedding: 27 Jan 08
Venue: Rasa Sentosa

qiqi81

Nick: Qiqi81
Date of wedding: 05 Jan 08

providencia

Hi all, I'll be a Nov 22 bride too!
Sorry to intrude into your lively discussions. I'll like to seek your views on this.
My AD is fixed, but thinking of ROM on 11 Nov, just a couple of days ahead of AD - is it strange? A few relatives have said so, now a bit perturbed by the comments. Appreciate all comments. Thanks.

fruittea80

Hi Providencia,

Just curious, how do you intend to do your ROM? Will you be holding it at a separate venue?

I am also a Nov 08 BTB and have thought of having my ROM a few weeks before my AD but have dropped the idea for now as if I am to have my ROM on a separate day, I would like to have it at a venue with relaxing and casual setting. This may burn another whole in our pockets.

Anyway, what is most important is to be happy and go accordance to what you like as this is your big day!

mage

Nick: Mage
Date of wedding: 19 Jan 08
Venue: Fours Seasons

tingie

22 nov bride. I chose it based on it being a weekend around year end. I like a more relax & festive mood. No shifu consultation at all.

gingerbread_gal

Hi Cordie,
Yeah, we wanted a really simple reception...just invite close relatives and friends..want it to be cosy and for people to celebrate for us!! Very thankful that my mum allows us to do it our way. But now hor, I wonder if I can fit the ppl i want to invite in 12 tables!! guess will start to fret closer to the date. I think if you can't keep yours as simple as you want it to be, then try to keep it as close as what you want your wedding to be like. Cheer up!!

BTW, haven't gotten flat yet...cos was mulling over the 3months rule thingy.

So gals, I wanna double check, we can go ahead and apply for flat and if luckily we get the flat, we can tell HDB that we're getting married but not within the 3 months?

Hi nell,
so wat's is there to be done on the 1st appt??

bunnyhop

Hi love xiao long bao...
Jus curious but does it mean u going 2 leave far away frm ur parents...like overseas?
2 tell e truth, i wld b lying if i say tat i don miss my parents...been sheltered like a little gal 4 e past few decades...@ home u can b really urself...once form a new family, there will b lotsa give n take, not forgetting e joys n trials 2 b braved 2gether.
4 me, it seems like packing my stuff n stay w a new family...honestly, i feel rather apprehensive...ha but on a lighter note, i do look forward...esp when our little ones come along...i had some galfrienz of my age having their 1st borns...ahhhh...tat contented bliss overides all challenges lor...

Actually, i kinda taking ard 70% of my stuff over when im married...in case i need 2 breather...can always run back 2 'niang jia'...(",)
*Sniff...will miss my mommy sayang/delicious food n oh...my bed (got my distinctive nice smell)

crayongal

hey gals...
heh... honestly.. i tink sat brunch sounds like a gd idea... =)
would more of u be able to attend then ?

and ya.. i think for quite a no of us... dec is a super busy month.. hehe ... me got wedding to attend tmr and next sat.. n den it would be xmas shopping n the xmas celebrations and all eh? hehehe
early Jan is gd too~ yay!! meetup sooN!

I contacted the No High Heels email and in the end they directed me to a 3sessions email n the band leader Erwin replied the mail, the quotes are expensive between $1200 to $1500 and perform for 2 sets of 45 mins each. Moreover they requested me to confirm within one week and the price is only valid for one month which by now has expired. Judging from the quotes, i was quite put off by it and did not follow up and they did not contact me also.

For the a little dreams, the price seems more reasonable costing less than $1000 and moreover from their website, they have many performances before. Quite impressive.

pinky81

I wanted 22 Nov because I find the date so much easier to remember. According to the Shifu, 22nd is an auspicious date for wedding. However, my birthdate crashes with that day. So have to give it a miss.

summer_ice

Hi Fruittea,

icic... Now you have cleared my doubts. Coz all along I had the idea that we can only collect the keys upon presentation of the marriage cert and that was why we planned our dates in such a way, ROM in June and AD in Dec. Suddenly have the notion to change mine to both on the same days! Heehee... But I think better not, I think my HTB will say I keep changing my mind. :p

And thanks for the luck, I sure need it very much!

When will you be starting on your MTM gown? Have you started on your research yet? The other day the BS lady called me and asked me to start getting some ideas so that by June (when I start on the design of the gown) I would be more aware of the latest fashion, etc... Heh... And I was too paisay to tell her that actually I have the intention to take up with another BS...

lovebytemi

Hi Girlies,
Let's try to have this in order.. so instead of putting your name at the top or bottom, Slot it in where the day falls in chronological order =)

lovebytemi

Nick: Mage
Date of wedding: 19 Jan 08
Venue: Fours Seasons

Nick: Lovebytemi
Date of Wedding: 26 Jan 08

cordie

hi Jac
hee..thanks..i will...anyway hope to have free and easy style...if i can get my way..perhaps settle for buffet lunch...like that everyone can mingle ard...and hope be like u end the day early...

~sblbee~

mrs kel
thanks for being so understanding!
yah true, i simply adored food n cant live w/o it :p despite saying dat i wana lose weight but i cant resist d temptation :p
oh, dun worry, it'll b soon...b patient, im sure he'll have a wonderful surprise for u
my fh popped d qn only after mths of our wedding prep....which was in oct (it's exactly 2 mths back)....d details can b found on my multiply :p

~sblbee~

nelle,
same here, i did up a file as well as tables for expenditure
wonder wat else can b done to make things easier for us :p
wah...seems like u r a determined gal unlike me, i simply couldnt bring myself to start....kudos to ur admirable determination

apple_gal

Good morning, Gals

Hi, Moments

I chose OTR gowns. MTM gown needed is when there is no gown suits us. Or you have any particular design that you have in mind. Normally MTM needs at least 3 months upfront before the PS.

Hi, valerie

Can i have the spreadsheet too.. My email address is [email protected]

melo_ddy

good morning gals,
talking about food, i love jap & korean food too...
Finally decide to create a multiply a/c. Tinkybell, koyoyo, mal, polarwhite, i hv requested to add u to my multiply
i bought a pair of heels last nite, posted it on my multiply.