(2008) Brides of year 2008

Hi Happiness&Bliss, I have just confirmed my venue at Mt Faber SAFRA on Sat as for e BS have not confirm any yet.. or rather have not looked into yet =P

Hi all good morning,
I noticed there a lot of msg coming in late last night.. I like polarwhite design of WG the bubble effect looks good.. haha blur me still no idea how does organa feels like
Sue princess,
I went to geomacer they only ask the date bcos they wan caculate the zodic or something like tt . I see geomancer flip tong shu n speak from there . she speak no diff from my FH 's senior who is flipping the book so i dun feel any diff anyway consider she my 2nd consultant .. i dun care.. btw, it ok me busy too in office that i didnt realise u never reply hoho
To all,
Calling for shoe shopping kahki & pedi party kakhi...
Also i may consider looking for PG pls post if u go good recommendation .. thanks..

wow! that's quite a feat! well done sleepycat!

I'm thinking of doing a thank you card with the same design as my invitation card to be attached to the hotel's chocolate wedding favour. You gals think the hotel will attached it for us?

haha. my main motivation was that I could save money! The quote from the printer was $210 for 300 bookmarks. I got 250pcs done under $40! I got aching arms after all the cutting and punching but I think it is well worth it!

Mage, why dun u check with the hotel if they will do it before printing?

hi koyoyo,
yah im a shoe lover too...but i know where i wana get my wedding heels alrdy...shd b getting at least 3 pairs ba, i show u d webby rite?

Hi PSH,
i also pray for ur PS to turn out well too,btw have u plan ur outdoor locations?I went to Changi Boardwalk, Marina South Pier & Fullerton. I'm doing my own montage from Childhood to ROM.Our AD PG will be doing a foc morning highlights for me too,guess all PG dun do morning highlights unless special request.

Btw i engage Leslie from AM.PM Photography as my AD PG instead of Yow Siang. So which PG did u engaged?

if u all r searching EG for ur mum,do try out Celia Loe @ Vivo City.My mum jus bought a EG from them & they've alot of varities. Prices ranges from $200 plus to $400 plus...Amex cardholder got 15% disc till 31st Dec 07.

just realised so many of us getting married in Oct, especially 4th and 18th! must be really good dates since i'm sure all our horoscopes (+ family's) must be different... i feel so assured now

meiling... when i tried my ROM gowns, also cannot zip. got to use rubber bands to hold the gown tog to let me see effect.. very depressing. but they assured me width and length can be altered so you don't have to worry

i hope i can meet up with u all too.. but i can't.. 1st 2 weekends in Dec are burned with work (overseas assignment).. then x'mas week I'm on hoidays... sob sob.. anyway u all enjoy!!

hi happiness,

some of us have already booked BS and venues. If you scroll up the thread you will see the table that mentos compiles

pipi,
yah i got 18th as my AD too, but i chose 17th cos i cant meet d min no for d tables on 18th :P yah lor, im scared too...wait my gowns cannot zip den i can cry liao...i think most prob will b dat case :P

hi meiling,

dun worry... i haven tell u my gown fitting.... mine also cant zip ok.... my co-ordinator uses a rubber band to "hold" them ok.... got 1 gown, the rubber band over-scretch n it "shoot" to my back hor.... then i take photos of gown fitting, cannot take the back cos all r lobangs (cant zip mah).... hahaha....

hi koyoyo,

organza is like those 薄纱 like that wan... is much lighter than satin... i saw organza n satin de bubble effect b4... organza wan can see the effect more as the material is light, easier to crumple into bubbles... as for satin, is much heavier, when crumple into bubbles, the material tend to "pull" down the bubbles effect, so instead of seeing bubbles, u r seeing some kind of grid table....

Polar, i actually bought a tube dress with bubble bottom with organza for my rom last year. But 2 weeks before my rom, i couldnt zip hahaha. So had to look for another one.

Meiling, pipi, all the gowns i tried are very long too. Dont worry, im sure you will be able to zip up yr gowns. Mei, U shld be abt the same size as me or smaller mah
Just enjoy the gown fitting, its quite fun

Koyoyo, i most likely will be getting from the webby Mei show me, unless i chance something similar while shopping.

polarwhite,
i think i sure have d same prob as u one...super demoralising, i think we'll have limited choices of gowns to choose frm...esp when im so short n not slim...
aiyo, i wonder y ppl can wear nice nice n den i got no choice....HELP!!! i think they gotta use rafia string...hehe...im sure they'll tell me dat cannot alter more than 2 inch one so bo bian, have limited choices :P

pipi,
im getting my shoes frm www.loeandbehold.com.sg

melody,
cannot b one...im much bigger-sized than u...guz BS only cater to slim n tall ladies...we r d outcast :P i hope i can zip up too, hope i wont spoil their zip or their gowns, wait end up have to compensate them :P

wow sleepycat.....I muz say realli salute u man....250 pcs is no joke!

I have not even started on my corsages....hopefully can have it completed in time....=(

hi ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
yah lor...even though not 100% true...it really does makes one feel good...no choice since we are women and like to hear nice things...and men like to tell white lies....hahahaha

Hi Cordie,

U sure know how i look like wan wat la..

My HTB oso will tell me we slim down together.. so if i feel like eat more den i will force him to eat with me... no way that i eat more and he eat less.. we shall fat or slim together... haha... i very bad hor.. keke...

Duno y suddenly i feel scare that did i miss anything on the hotel matters anot.. scare that there are some things i didnt check or etc.. OMG!!

Hi Queenie,
Thanz 4 ur kind thots... only got a PG 4 my AD... Ken from Colourdot fotography...qite a nice chap...most imptly 4 e price of 2k...got e 300 4R prints on CD, 2 slideshows n 1 coffeetable album...most imptly, all these come w 2 PGs (he n his assistant)
Not sure where 2 go 4 outdoor shots...most prob discuss w BS PG b4 deciding on e locations...

As 4 e EG 4 moms, tink oso a gd idea 2 inform both mom n mil, hehe they oso wan 2 look pretty tat day ah...thanz...

lbnl, may do w/o VG on tat day if i cant get help frm frienz...sometimes in e pretext of e once in a lifetime feeling, we tend 2 add 2 much things n stress ourselves up...so i guess will try 2 keep things simple 4 myself... now tinking of getting a suitable florist 4 church deco n getting in touch w hotel arrangement etc...

Oh ya besides 1192001 thots of engaging a live jazz band, wat do other BTB hav in mind in terms of entertaining e guests on ur AD? Ani suggestions?

(1192001), perhaps u can look under e threads 'wedding banquets' or 'anything under the sun'... sometimes other BTB do leave some contacts on jazz bands or other live performances... u may wan 2 check them out

reading all the can't-zip-gown experience totally freaked me out! only abt 2 weeks to my first meeting with the designer. no time to slim down also.. i'm a size 8-10... what's the size of the gowns? 4?! 6?! OMG!!

when i went ring shopping with my FH also very demoralising. my fingers are kinda fleshy. and all the ladies ring so tiny... can only fit my pinkie. so embarrassing...

sigh...

oh pipi,

i also consulted the geomancer with our eight character and parents' zodiac for the AD date. and he gave us 3 dates. for ROM, guo da li and AD. with auspicious timing too.

gers,
I undrstd ur views.. sigh why they made clothes only of certain size or measurements. sometime my hip just cant fit so depressing as for shoe i have very few. wore a new pair of shoes n it cos my leg to bled badly and i dun even know ... now i got ugly feet n ugly toe nail...
my bs told me to go for final fitting 2 wk b4 my actual day i so scare my size change too..
btw, i need to bring my parent shopping any gd pl for clothes for senior ppl?

My AD is on 07 jun

Many things not done yet and my BF is studying in US so i must do everything myself signzz...

So many things to do but so little time ><~~ so need some advise from you gals

- Any comments on the BS Jess haute conture?

- Any suggestion on the PS location?

- Any good place to get "not so expensive wedding bands"

- Any good AD photographer to recommend

hi samantha, what is guo da li?

koyoyo, my BS package includes suit for F &amp; FIL so that kinda settled the men. if not, G2000 has nice suits. for mum, i guess OG will be suitable? they have quite nice formal wear for mum's generation

yah i agree with PSH tht sometimes we get carried away, everything also want,and we want the best also. sigh...I'm good example.

I am now obsessing about my MUA. I don't know if i should hire this one. she charge me 700 bucks. but she's quite good la... how ah.

Anyway, i am gg to sattine on 26th dec. meeting with danny, how is he like? my HTB will not be in singapore at that time, so i most prob wil ask my frend to go with me. But then are u gonna be on sattine tht day?

hihi pipi
Guo da li refer to bethdrol moments where the goom will send a set of gifts to ur family say abt 3 wk b4 ur marriage.. like olden day "xiang qing"

pipi,
no lah, i guz it's still ok, i saw a few pairs frm aldo dat costs $200+, if im not wrong, d price range is $89.90 &amp; above

mrs kel lim,
actually i lost track of wat size is wat? wat's 8-10? is it s, m or l? i duno leh, i think as long as we r not 4-6 or 6-8 den super demoralising...no mood to lose weight too :P
yah lor, i understand...my ring size is bigger than most gals as most of them r below 10, mine is 10-11 leh...

koyoyo,
yah lor, when i try on clothes den my hips n top part always cannot fit one n den when ti fits, waist loose...cannot sian...so i like free size or things wif elastic bands :P can deceive myself a bit :P
my legs oso ugly frm all d scars n cuts of my new shoes as i always wear many different pair of shoes...den my legs oso got scars so wear shorts damn unsightly :P
dun worry, 2 weeks shouldnt b too much of a change, usually it's down size, not up size
hmm....which clothes u looking at? for ladies or gents?

hi cordie,
true lor...we love to listen to white lies smtimes to make ourselves feel gd...but i think u r fine alrdy, no need to lose weight, same goes for liting :P

liting,
hehehe...it's d same thing here, i always force my fh to eat more than me or stuff my food to him so he'll end up being fatter n i can say "orrrrrr" to him n make him feel bad n guilty...lagi more evil than u :P
wat did u 4get abt ur hotel details?

hi melody,
all the gowns i tried all dragging floor wan... my co-ordinator ask me to wear their shoes (4-inch slip-in platform), the shoes is meant for us to try gowns wan.... but the thing is the highest heel i can go on is 2inches cos i have prob balancing.... hahaha...

hi meiling,
dun worry, i saw their gowns b4, they have extra cloths inside the gown can let u extend or decrease at least 2-3inches ah....

hi mrs kel,
size 8-10 is normal size... i am a size 14-16, i am twice of ur size... hahaha... wat is ur ring size ?? mine is 12....

hi koyoyo,
the gowns that my BS let me try, hip can zip cos is flar type, chest cannot zip cos tummy too much meat liao... hahaha....

8-10 is ard m i guess. but i'm kinda heavy-bottom. guess i'm gonna have a demoralising first session then...
btw, my solitaire ring is size 12.5 or 13!! can't quite rem the exact size n don't wanna rem too. lol

thanks koyoyo for explaining what guo da li is. you explained it better than i would have. =)

clothes for parents. like pipi mentioned, G2000 is gd for dads. and moms a lot of departmental stores should have something suitable. just have to spend some time looking ard.

as for scars on feet, how abt doing regular foot scrub? and wear more of slippers whenever possible? apply lotion at night n wear socks. have not tried that but heard it does wonder. =)

hehe agree i think no matter guy or girl too thin is not nice... sometimes look too fragile like one hug will break them like that >.>

Liting,
don't panic... the more u panic the more you can't think.

Yah man same same... was thinking of making corsages and hand bouquets for bridesmaids...

Did toy with the idea of printing my own cards...
Sleepycat what did you use to help cut the bookmarks? Normal scissors?

polarwhite,
oh, im so happy to hear dat there's hope for me...thanks for telling me dat, hope i wont indulge in eating after hearing tis gd news frm u :P

mrs kel,
dun worry, im abt d same size as u, large s n small m, so shd b ard 6-8...
heheh....i always got tis prob dat since i got fat n chubby fingers den d diamond looks damn small...unlike other gals can wear smaller n betetr grade diamonds :P
hmm...yah i do go for foot scrub when i go pedi, hehe....i wear open-toe heels but d straps still cut so i dun even dare to think abt wearing covered shoes

sleepycat, same motivation with my wedding invites. Printer quoted me $300 plus for 100 invites. I got 100 pcs done for slightly lesser than S$100 including printer ink! Haha! Not easy to cut but its well worth it!

Kymmie, I bought a board cutter from Popular in Bras Basah for $19.90. Cuts perfectly!
I tried using penknife and metal ruler but somehow its never straight.

Thanks for the welcome Lara! :-)
So we are on the same date! I wanted 7 June actually..but the ballroom is taken up so settled for 19 June which is perfectly fine also though its a Thursday..hehe.. Have you start your preparations yet? :-) I am rather loss leh..hehe..dun really know what to do or where to start..keke..

hello gals..

now sookee, gold heart are all having up to 50% discounts for xmas. I am sure other places like citigems, SK, leehwa and etc also have discounts going on.

My wedding bands also gotten during xmas period last year from goldheart. A pair costs $600 plus after discounts.

So many brides on 7 jun. Now then i realised I am the only one on 12th. haha..

hi meiling,

dun worry... ur gowns r MTM wan, will make according to ur measurements wan....

i am juz wondering, my WG sent for making already, wat if i slim down how ah ?? hahaha....

Yeesh, I just kerna kicked out of SGbrides forum. Dunno why also. Had to re-create another acct..

Yah, that is why i suffered from aching arms for the last week. I cut them by hand using a pair of scissors. Used a new pair so it is really sharp. Toyed with the idea of cutter but the bookmark is rather small so easier with scissors. I basically did it while watching tv, so it was quite alright. Before you know it, the whole stack is done.

I am also going to DIY my church wedding prog. but for that, my planner will be helping me with most of the manual work, so it is alright. I just need to do the layout. Phew!

polarwhite,
im thinking of taking OTR frm exclusive range cos i dun wana spend so much $ on topping up to add more details to d gowns :P
wah...dun worry, im sure can make alterations one, if i can slim down, i dun mind alter n alter, juz scared dat d BS will complain :P

hee.. I only start..

1. Jule - Sat afternoon (1/8 Dec)
2. Stef - Sat afternoon (i dun mind too)
3. Iris - Sat afternoon (should be alrite also)

dear polarwhite,
Not to worry when they send ur gown for MTM they will still create allowance cos they know from experience bride waist line change further more they intend to keep the gown for the next batch of brides so cfm got space for extension or reduction.
Mrs Kel,
Recently i been wearing a lot of new shoes training for ROM so tt i will not lose balance.. My leg started from blisters till now bleeding .. guess it rather hard for the skin to grow back so it worse off in term of lookin at it.. my fren call me gross when they see the legs.. depressing la...
I worry if ask me wear 4-inch...
Meiling,
Go for ur first fitting and dont think too much. Normall first fitting gown can be of any size from small to big dependin on the brides that wore them prior to u. If the WG is brand new even worse mean they are made for model to try out so no point sliming just do what you can .. try as many cut as possible...

Meiling, my T-zone is relatively oily so got lots of black heads and open pores. Sometimes when I look into the mirror, I'll see a "glazed" strawberry nose.

I quite like the Kose black mask. The skin feel so clean after using it. Ya, it can be a little painful when peeling the mask off. That's why I'll spray spring water over the face thereafter to soothe the skin.

I've tried the Fancl collagen drink oso. But seems like not suitable for me coz every time I drank it, I'll fall sick the next day. I've oso heard from colleagues that those with gastric problem should not take it. Now I'm taking the Meiji collagen powder.

koyoyo,
think i shd b making my appt either in early dec or late dec when my fh's back :P
heheh....guz i shdnt worry so much cos no way im gona b a stick-thin model :P

flora_bliss,
hehehe...same here, i got oily T-zone n have really bad blackhead probs like u...den my cheeks got lotsa open pores n chicken pox scars...so no matter wat i do, still see d horrible skin condition :P
yah i agree wif u, i like d kose black mask too, even my fh loves it n always ask me to apply when he sees me applying on my face...hehe, super vain :P oh, ok, nxt time i oso apply sth to me so it wont b so painful, thanks for d tip!
hmm...so how's d meiji collagen powder? is it those dat r sold in watson's etc? is it effective?