(2008) Brides of year 2008

I've been to SN before, one of my gfs signed with them. anyway, price is pretty competitive with the other bao kah liao BS. unless you wanna add a list of stuffs. if my memory did not fail me, i thot i saw an advert on one of the recent bridal mags, with similar type of photo enhancement. need to go back n look for it.

I wanna visit Ritz Couture. Any BTBs from RC?

hiye! Gals... speaking of the sequence of the AD... do you all have any list of schdule? like what time of the day is cater to do what events?

Was wondering how much time is cater for the morning gate clashing too~

hello girls....
moshi moshi fr japan!! :D

having fun with all the preps?

wah seh...now the thread abt facials eh..
i've a package at modern beauty...super hard sell, but facial very nice, shoulder massage, arms also have massage...just must "Tahan" the hard sell...but ok lah, i dont usually kenna....hee...
ciao!!! catch up later...

condom as wedding favors?! that's kinda cool and interesting. but, like you said, with kids and the older gen ard... might not be exactly a good idea.
parents with kids at the wedding will have a great opportunity for sex education though! haha...

Cordie,

When we hv our gathering den u shall remember my face, on my AD den u come find me la.. we take pics... keke.. ur BIL is at which room? mine is the magnolia and vanda ballroom..

Jac,

I oso will hv pimples when menses coming and will eat alot alot... OMG!!! when i realise pimple coming out den i will put cream and press it down, at this moment still work for me la.. keke... the fancl product i think is abt $60 plus for 6 bottles, sometime got promotion wan.. it reali works on my fren, when we meet her, she reali look good...

Nec,

Hi hi.. finally heard from u... muakz muakz... got miss us anot? when u r back in singapore den we shall proceed to organise for our gathering.. keke..

hi jac,
no prob on d PG n VG....thanks for all d beauty tips too! hehe, for me, i dun really take care of my skin, dat's y lotsa open pores, blackheads n acne scars....it's damn bad, have to work v hard to improve my skin condition to get ready for my BIG DAY! :P
true, i always experienced big, red n swollen acnes b4 my period, n they r so difficult to extract...den ended up wif more scars :P do share wif me if u have any solution...

cordie,
heheh...at least u r those who stick to ur regime, im dat sort who signed up package but nv go type, dat's y my skin got worse each day...hehe, simply too lazy n my skin hopeless alrdy :P i like extraction, makes my skin feel so light afetr dat, though it's red n swollen...:P

ryu,
yah i heard dat ur package is not bad, but now broke leh...cant afford to pay so much $ for an exp facial...go for d budget kind as everything needs $ :P

liting,
so nice of u....to share wif us d template, do remind those who intend to forward to delete d names n contact numbers b4 they forward

congrats on ur confirmation of ur AD n banquet venue!
wah, u r so hardwking...DIY urself, oh...i know dat collegen drink dat Fancl has, seems not bad too...mayb i'll try dat to improve my skin internally...true true, i did my facial on sat n hid at home on sun...but now still red :P

flora_bliss,
i got oily skin so got lotsa pimple outbreaks despite my age...sian. oh, im using d Kose Black Mask too, must say it's really gd cos after every application, my skin feels firmer...hehe, not for those who have low level of tolerance of pain esp when d peeling off is not too easy as it clings onto d face :P

nec,
moshi moshi....hope u had a great time in japan! i've stopped preparation as im too busy wif wk lately...enjoy urself!

HUH.... give condom for wedding favours? Sure a not? so modern ah.. ! wah.... something new leh.. wonder what those old granny will think having rec such favours.. hahahaha

tinkybell,
i was so upset wif myself for not having enuff time to pamper myself dat i decided to put aside all d work until nxt week :P i went for facial, mani n pedi n den watched "huai huai ai" for d whole day....n managed to finish d whole show...phew! today really v sleepy leh :P i've converted myself as a Kingone Wong fan after d show :P
how? u managed to find ur marriage cert? aiyo, it must b an awful feeling to replace an impt document like dat....hope u'll find d cert soon n it'll appear rite b4 ur eyes
gd luck! if not, any chance to get another cert? sorry, got tis weird suggestion cos im suaku n i duno if tis can b done :P

hi pipi,
welcome to d thread! i've updated ur details in d table alrdy...wah, guz u have done so much alrdy b4 u joined this thread...

oh, StarDus is a nice place for solemnisation n it was one of my shortlisted venues due to d attractive package n nice deco
yah i know hilton charges extra for auspcious date...so how much extra do u have to fork out?

melody,
if ur BS allows u to take pics of ur AD WG n EG in d studio, n if they offer to lend u extra outdoor gowns, y not consider taking up d offer? 1st, dun need to worry dat ur gowns will b dirtied (cos my fren's WG was dirtied n d stain was stubborn, can see a few brownish stains at d back of d train, luckily not too obvious) n secondly, u have more variety of gowns to wear

samantha aka mrs kel,
hehehe...i meant d vaults (smaller ballrms/function rms)...at intercon, it's q unique....i must say it's a wonderful choice to hold ur banquet at intercon...envy envy :P
oh, im wking in a sch as an AM n my fh is going to b officially a teacher in jan, juz finished his NIE training....glad to find ppl wif d same wk nature/line in tis thread!
both my fh n i got to know each other at d same sec sch im wking in :P
wah so cool, u r holding ur solemnisation at d s'pore flyers? hehe...i have checked out d price a few mths ago but it's too ex alrdy...d rental of d capsule n food costs a bomb :P
i know where im gona get my shoes...juz waiting for my fitting to select my gowns b4 i buy my shoes...for OTR, u can get frm Tangs, Aldo, Novo, Guess, Nina Rucci etc, if u have more budget, go for Paradox (Essex Walk) :P a simple pair frm Leaping Lizards can cost u at least $200 :P not gona spend dat kind of $

Coach Baggies,
so sad to hear dat...i booked MM too but their ballrm...hmm, have u considered Peony Jade @ Clarke Quay (gd food n centralised location) n oso Noble House?

sue,
hehehe...cannot tahan to see my pimple-face anymore so i decided to go spring cleaning, it was so bad after extraction as i got many big pimples dat my face is still filled wif reddish scars...sigh
wah ur weekend is oso exciting mah, i was watching drama series d whole day n managed to finish 1 show...hehe, bought for q some time, if dun watch, den it keeps piling up so better clear as much as possible when i got d time :P
oh, dun worry, i'll still on u for d pedi n mani...hehe, can see ur nice ur nail parlour is too after all ur praises...we r gona go there n b judges like give star star like tv shows :P

mal,
u going to choose ur ROM dress or WG/EG on tis sun? u collected ur proposal ring liao? see d end pdt? nice or not? u mean have to rent ur kua so early for ur AD one? hehe....got no idea...but for u, ur petite frame shd look swt n gd in kua, esp those figure-hugging ones, not those big n loose kind...not like me, those wrap dumpling figure...

polarwhite,
u saw d thread dat i gave u? got any ideas now? hehe...

koyoyo,
wah...u r always full of interesting info for us, for i guz, i'll b slaughtered for giving such "exciting" favours during my wedding as my mum n my future in-laws r still rather conservative in tis aspect :P

Hi liting...
i nv ask leh...cos not on close terms with them....will definitely pop over but then ah..scare cant recognise u cos u too pretty le...
i also will have breakout when menses coming...always feel like hiding at home leh...cos they very obvious....

Hi ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
sigh...i dun have a choice....htb also want me to be pretty...always ask me go jog go exercise...

Hi, Catz
Have u book the photography for your ROM? Any decoration for the venue? Have you buy ur engagement ring & the ring pillow? Your FH need to buy bouquet of flower for the ROM day.

Hi Ting,

My fitting with Digio, ok, was satisfied with the gown though it's just the skeleton, no details sewn yet. I also had my EG designed, now waiting for Casey to call for fitting only.
Did you take any photos? Show me leah ...

Btw, they arrange your PS already? Mine end Dec.

Ya, i also haven book any PG/VG, too lazy to hunt for them ...

And yes, gals, if u know any good/cheap spa, let me know, i again to lazy go racky for them ... keke ;p

hey gals... after migrating frm dec bride...to nov bride... kekek...finally...have settled...& confirmed to be a Jun bride... hai~ tired sia...

hi koyoyo, took some fotos but camera wif bf... will get from him on sat. yours don't sound too bad as well. do you have pix to show? can pm me?

thx meiling for including me in the table. had to pay $100 more per table... thot it was unethical for them to exploit on auspicious dates.

hi coach, i considered peony jade b4 but unless u have 100 guests, you may have to share the stage with another couple. they simply cordoned off 10 tables of the restaurant for solemnisation while business still goes on as usual... no exclusivity. the other option is to pay more (have to choose 400++ menu vs 300++) and you can have a private room but limited to 20 guests only. the manager, Pauline was not too friendly as well.

Hi Mal, wow yr PS so early? im planning mine maybe in June. If i dont need a kua for PS, then maybe i will visit HOE 2-3 mths before AD. Remember to take pics and show us for yr gown selection

Welcome to our oct thread, coach.

Meiling, im not too sure abt extra gowns for outdoor PS. Actually im already contented i can wear my AD WG & EG for outdoor PS. But now i still have not decided on my PG for PS.

hi melody,
a tip to share w all of u .According to my BS, april -may the best chance to take PS cos the weather is the prettiest . so can consider. Hmm I am not sure how I look in a KUA. Anyone keen on shoe shopping with me..
Yes pipi ,
I have taken a photo but not nice it rather blur.. Anyone of u have anything to share.
To all,
The condom story I got it from STOMP.. it very refreshing idea but i am against it cos u never know what your guest reactions are... esp if your wedding is held in this chinese society of singapore...
Meilng,
You sure are cool always can answer so much of the questions...at one shot hahah

Hi Lara,

My friends also getting keys around same time as you...as for me, i'm getting my keys soon...i think end dec to early jan period...our actual plan was to move in before CNY, but it seems impossible now..sianz...yup the gate crashing will be about 1/2 hour...that's what we plan, so my HB won't get tekan until very jialat...plus they can't be noisy, cos my mum stays in condo, so condo residents are very ngiao de...haha...

Hi apple_gal,

haven't decided on our OD PS yet leh..any suggestions??

I have a suggestion, since i'll be getting my keys soon and there'll be housewarming after that...probably can meet up at my place...haha...

apple_gal, haha... I'm still searching for ROM photographer leh.. my FH wants to find his friend to do, but then I hope can get professional help... decor wise, just as the restuarant does it lo, think it's classy enough, with wedding favours as well...

Haven buy ring leh!!! sigh... was still telling my FH, if dun buy will be too late liao. later gotta alter, etc... sekali till ROM still no rings! anyway, we going to shop for ours this weekend... any recommendation which jewellery shop is value for money kind? heee.... think the ring pillow is provided by the restaurant...

ROM need to buy hand bouquet?! Oops... I dunno leh... aiyoh... so many things haven think of... need to order how long in advance ah? how much is it? any florist to recommend?

sorry, bombard you with more questions... if any of you have answers to my questions, please feel free to assist me... heee... i guess most of you had your ROM?

pipi,
juz treat it as u got ur ideal venue on a hot date like 18 oct 2008...it's considered lucky...some ppl want oso dun have
some hotels do charge like them

melody,
perhaps u can chk wif them? no harm chking...

koyoyo,
it comes wif practise, luckily it's not as bad as my WL thread, i had to go to previous pg to read all d posts today :P

Hi Summer Ice,

Yes, both big events on the same day. My new flat is currently under construction, expecting to collect the keys from HDB by Mar 08. Should have more than enough time to get it ready before AD. My preference is also not to stay with MIL, though my new flat is just a stone throw away. =P

I was also told that Milan is comparatively more expensive than other BS, even the coordinator confessed so but we were attracted to the package because it was rather comprehensive. It included everything from MTM gowns, bridal car and AD photography, most of what we need from a BS. We felt that taking up the package would see one major part of the wedding taken care of by the BS services and we can work on the rest.

So which is the new BS you have signed up and what have they offered you? I am actually looking into changing my wedding cards cos the one provided by Intercon for the particular wedding theme I like is not very nice. Still got some time to consider as this concerns more $!

cordie,
aiyo, u r so lucky...at least u got a motivator, both my fh n i decided to meet our doom, so gave up completely...hehe, both ended up being so round n fat :P

Kymmie: Definately don't wnat to choose more than what they give.. no $$ leh.. now everything going up.. except.. THE SALARY! haha... now got house and wedding coming.. don't even know whether got the buckaroo to go honeymoon anot..

Hi BTB,
Wow! So happening! So many chats oredi... (",)
Hi love xlb, welcome back 2 Spore... U going Sattine on ur own or w ur htb?
Here's some background info...
1. 2 designers - either Danny or Mandy
2. 2 MUAs - Keanu (in house) or Jessie
(freelance)
3. PG - only 1, Yen!
Mebe u hav a rough idea wat WG u hav in mind, @ least it narrows down their search...since itz qite near 2 Christmas...Happy searching! BTW, is ur EG mtm?

Hi Parmida, if u looking 4 gd std PG/VG, u may wish 2 consider 1950 photography as e PG is ahem...tall (He is 195cm tall, i tink) oso got tie in w 1 VG svc (do read abt him under e PG/VG thread) another new PG/VG on e blk is Depixel photography. U can approach Alex...they having promo 4 PG/VG ard 2k...i hav seen their workz, qite ok.

Hi 1192001, i oso like u...heart itchy itchy wan 2 buy shoes but guess prob get them nearer 2 AD cos the shoe shops might hav newer designs next year...oso i try not 2 be distracted by e bling bling lor...very tempting leh...hope 2 find a pair of shoes tat look classy n yet not so embellished until i dare not wear them on normal days...tat wld b a great waste...

Hi Queenie, long time never hear frm u...thank God tat ur PS went so well, with e hot hot sun shining on both of u... (",) My PS is 2008 End Jan...tink no rush lar...still can lose a bit more weight n tummy...i try 2 do other planning 1st...speaking of e montage...my newly engaged PG agreed 2 do a banquet montage 4 us as a special favour (foc) as he usually does not do express highlights...soooo....cant wait 2 compile all our recent lover dovey shots... add tat w cool music...ani1 heard of Michael Buble 'Everything' before? A ditzy romantic jazzy tune 2 hav as background 4 highlights or montage...yummy!

Last but not least, for all those BTB who a bit lazy 2 do e wedding info update(s), simply drop a line in this thread n i volunteer 2 update 4 u...then i will resend 2 all in e Excel document.

Keep ur ideas going! (",)

Hi Meiling/Sue, thanks for your concern, but i stil din manage to find my cert... will try again in afew days time, n hope it will appear in front of me like what many of u n my mama said... i have checked out the ROM website n it is possible to get a replacement cert, but the feeling kinda diff.

as for spring cleaning on the face, i also intend to go for it soon, but there are simply too many upcoming functions n gathering, thus i dun have the courage to go til a more appropriate time.

pedi/madi, i am waiting.... let me know okay...

Mal, if ur HTB dun wear pink, then u have to consider a matching tie le.

WElcome Coach & MRs Kel. look like u all have settle on the initial items... what kinda gowns r u all looking for??

MRs Kel, did u mention abt shoe hunting?? it sound so interesting... i think we all can arrange n go together after confirming our WG n EG. Meiling, need ur help to coordinate again...

just out of curiosity, how did you gals choose your AD date? i just bought chinese calendar and anyhow whack coz MIL didn't like the idea of showing our eight characters to stranger. did your fengshui master choose Oct 08 for you?

wahz.. Jule.. you're like the 'pioneer' of our thread. everythg..u start the ball rolling. haha =P

i think this thread was started by u lorz.. haha =)

anyhows, to add on to the list...
1. Jule - Sat afternoon
2. Stef - Sat afternoon (i dun mind too)

muahahaha
Jule... i jus realised smthg.. i looked at the archives and realised dat for our July brides thread..its always u start the ball rolling and i 2nd it. haha
u started the thread.. n den, i came in..
u started the july bride list..and i added on..
n now.. this~ muahaha =P

owelle... but its gd la.. to get it started.. we shld meet up in dec gals... =)

Koyoyo, Oh i see, will take note of that and work that out with my BS coz my EG is mtm. Will be meeting my BS only in Jan. I think kua shld be able to hide all my flaws
the most look like a red ang bao walking ard haha

Koyoyo, tangs always have nice shoes... xmas is coming im sure they have alot of bling bling heels too. Or u can even try OG or metro

Yah Mei, i will check with my bs again when i see them. I agree with koyoyo, u r really good, can always reply to everyone in a single post.

Pipi, my MIL pick the date for us, not sure if she went to some fengshui master. Only told her to choose a sat date during the 2nd half of next yr.

Oh ya...do you have contacts for live Jazz Band?

Was thinking of engaging one for my dinner but need to see if got budget for it or not. Cos basically it is just a WANT and not a NEED. haha.

hi ryu..
1st of all u dun need lose weight le...2nd of all...i think its bcos of the culture in japan...like really not many fat ppl there lor..all so slim and pretty..guess they work hard to maintain or was jus born with it...

hi ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)
htb talk talk only lor...mentally support me...physically nope....anyway as long as both of u guys healthy, whether fat or skinny doesnt matter lah...cos u both the most beautiful in each other's eyes....

<font color="aa00aa">finally someone starts the ball rolling, let give her so encouragement by updating the list on the day/time available.

1. Jule - Sat afternoon
2. Stef - Sat afternoon (i dun mind too)
3. Iris - Sat afternoon (should be alrite also)

hope the gathering will be before x'mas, cos during x'mas I would be quite busy. =P</font>

wah mei... you supergal... answer all in 1 post. Your essay writing must be almost full marks hahaha

hi tinky, dun worry, it should surface after a while.. did you clip it together with other documents? When was the last time you touched that? Maybe that will give you some clue.

Hi koyoyo, sorry ah... ytd was rushing my report, didnt mgt to really talk to you online..

Hi pipi, for our dates, we let Fengshui master choose for us coz only with the 8 characters will they be able to calculate if there is any clashes between family memebers. Just by looking at tong shu is just a general date so it is not detailed. It chould be a good date in the tong shu but it may clash with certain 8 characters you will not know .

Its true that 8 characters should not be given simply, so you must engage a good one first.

For me, my HTB and FMIL rather ban tang,so they want to ensure that it does not clash with anyone ( both parents) and its a good day .

hi ryu,
hehe...guz d word "pai sey" doesnt work on my fh n me cos our skin is so thick until numbed alrdy :P

hi cordie,
yah true, smtime i really feel dat way lor, being too stick-thin doesnt mean dat one is healthy, i've got colleagues who r skinny but has high choles n high blood :P i guz most imptly, being healthy is impt...*lame excuse for not losing weight* :P
yah, whenever we ask my fh or hubby whether we r beautiful or fat, it's always nice to hear their answer cos it really makes u feel gd frm within :P even though u know it's not 100% true :P

Good mornings, Ladies!

Welcome, Tiffy!

Hi, valerie
Is depend what type of scenary you like... Some love beach, some love greenary, some love old houses, some love waterfall &amp; etc.. How about you? hehe.

Hi, catz
I would suggest to engage professional photography for your ROM. I regret never engage it. Should buy ring, that is the most important. I heard from my friends, that Lee Hwa is having christmas sales, maybe you can drop by. I would recommend you to go around &amp; see on which design that you &amp; your HB like.
For the bouquet, i also not so sure. Is my Hubby bought it. Haha.

This is for my church wedding. I designed and made my own bookmarks

I printed them on A4 size cards using a laser printer, cut them and used a puncher to create the scalloped corners. I finished putting on the ribbons last night. All 250 pcs...phew!

hi koyoyo,
i think is the trend bah... always we see bride in kua, groom in normal suit... i saw the post on the condom wan too.... too open, cannot take it... hahaha...

hi meiling,
i saw the thread.... the brides there all so skinny, me so fat... cannot take their design... hahaha.... i have some ideas in mind, tube wif bubble bottom, material organza... so i am going to try again next fri.... btw, u r like answering a long comprehension like that.... hahaha...

hi tinkybell,
sometimes things juz appear w/o u go find them... it might juz appear anytime.... dun worry too much...

hi pipi,
i told master that i wan my AD to be close to end of the year n on a wkend... then she start asking the zodic sign of my htb, parents, in-laws, the 1 opening the wedding car n mine... then she gave me 18th Oct 08... n even give me the time to reach my htb house....

tinkybell,
dun worry, im sure ur marriage cert will appear again...smtimes when u r not looking for it, it'll juz appear out of nowhere *we'll pray hard for u*

on d other hand, if really gone, den gives u another chance to get ur fh to propose to u...hehe, isnt tis wat u r waiting for?
ok sure, no prob, i'll arrange wif sue n inform u gals in due time

pipi,
actually had wanted to choose my own date but my future in-laws wanted us to do so. my fh n i consulted a shifu cos we didnt want to wait for d tongshu...too kiasu n scared dat we couldnt get a gd date if it's too late :P

melody,
ok hope they can lend u outdoor gowns....oh, i got no choice cos i dun want my name to appear so many times in d thread....thus i try to summarise as much as i can :P

sue,
no lah, i where got so clever? hehe, so how? when to go to pamper ourselves?

hi polarwhite,
honestly im oso v scared leh, i met up wif a few btbs frm my thread, they all slimmer than me n they told me dat when they went fitting, all d gowns cannot zip one, all too small for them n too long, im really worried dat i cant wear any of those nice clothes den really sad lor