(2008) Brides of year 2008

thanks gal, time really flies, my 1/2 day gone liao. im back...juz as expected lotsa posts on tis thread...well, luckily it's not more than 20 posts else i'll faint
really looking forward to meet up wif some of u on tis fri...yeah

hehe...i need to take break frm work leh, my last yr's leave still got 10 days balance, if tis yr nv take all forfeit, tis yr still got 21 days...my face all red n swollen after all d squeezing, so gals dun b shocked ok if u c my face on fri ok? :P

hi nec,
long time no see...how have u been?

hi mentos,
hehe....yah snowypooh is rite, bob's engaged by me on 17 oct & snowypooh on 18 oct :P

Hi sue, hope u get yr date soon. Dont be upset if yr hubby is slow in taking action.

I thought the giving no of tables and ping jin only happens during the GDL. I didnt ask my mum how many she wanted. I simply estimate the no of tables required for relatives.

Do you all mean if my hubby gives my mum say 10 tables, then we cant take the AP money for those tables? We still intend to use all the AP money collected to pay off the banquet. Coz i most likely will make losses, just hope it doesnt exceed 10K.

I wont be joining u girls this friday, got to bring my doggy for a checkup.

I'm also a 08 Sept Bride =)

Date: 6th Sept 08
Holy Matrimony: Wesley Methodist Church (11am)
Venue: Marina Mandarin (Lunch)
BS: tbc
Photographer: tbc
Videographer: tbc

i will b paying at least 50% of the dresses for my 3 jiemeis n 100% for my sister (who will b one of the jiemeis) coz i want them to wear the same dress..
my jiemeis r fine with that..

btw, i heard that it is better to have even no. of jiemeis leh

wah..bubble bell you very fast leh...my ps is in nov and I am wondering when do we use the trial makeup given by the PS since AD have 2 makeup(evening and day) then PS have its own..then when do we have the trial one? I heard from my colleague that she dun have the trial one..

please advise me...

<font color="aa00aa">thanks,bblguana. I haven't went there yet. wait for my hb who went for reservist this 2 weeks. I read from forum tat they service gd so I tot of going to take a look.
So have u confirm ur BS?

hi MT, thanks for the updated. I went to Thomas Wedding with my friend before cos she took their package, saw their photography quite ok. I onli got to see the photography no choice to see the gown yet cos tat time still not sure when AD but I ROM ald, tat person also nvr bother to show us the gown, quite disappointed. </font>

hey all...im a dec08 bride 2..
my AD is on 5dec08...

dinner will be at carlton..
bridal still searching...hope to hear more comments here...

moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church &amp; One Rochester - Dang Bridal
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
serlz - 30/03/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Jen - 30/03/2008 - The Regent - J&amp; M Design
elmo - 15/03/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings

hehehe... Bob is oso engaged by me on 28 Dec. When you talk to him, you can see his passion for photography. A creative guy too, giving us a lot of ideas for AD and banquet.

yes melody,
welcome to the shocking world. if u give 10 tables to ur mama it mean all the AP for 10 tables of relatives goes to her and then she will ask for a smaller amt of PJ. anyway that is y i need to caculate roughly 10 table of lost from there...

Morning gals,

Yes melody, if your htb gives your mum 10 tables, all the AP money goes to your mum. So you cant use it , but if your mum says she doesnt want to collect and goes back to you, then you are one lucky ger. hehe.

Doggie... hope your doggie is ok... i am really afriad of cats.. dogs... etc... :P

Wah mei, you have so many days leave ah .21.... i havent been ustilising my leave either... everytime i want to take leave, my gals would have already applied it before me hahaha.. so well.. i cant possibly leave the rest of them doing the work so i end up not taking.. and seriously when i m on leave , i cant have a peace of mind either. I end up doing my work from home, checking my mails.. blah blah.. calling up asking if everything is ok.. so .. actually what is the point of taking leave. got la.. dun have to wake up so early.. that is the only best point. hehehe..

hi sue,
agreed wif u...super sian cos i cant utilised my leave until now cos my clerks always take leave during holidays den no one ard, machiam they r d boss leh...when im on leave, surely have lotsa email, sms n paperwk for me one...i went off juz 1/2 day yest, rcved a few calls, 40 over emails n heaps of papers when i stepped into my office, nearly fainted...

hi melody,
hope ur doggy will b fine...wat's wrong wif ur doggy? is it juz routine chkup? dat time i see ricco undergone surgery, he was so poor thing, pulled a sad face all day long....den he oso silly one leh, kena choked on bone oso nv make noise only realised when he's eating so slowly :P
if ur relatives n frens generous den it shd b ok, but if not, ur venue is grnad hyatt, v ex leh...if they all stingy n her mum wants all d AP back, surely XX one :P

hi koyoyo,
ur date shdnt b a prob, can chk wif him cos i know confirmed 17 &amp; 18 oct taken, juz tell him i intro u one lor...hehehe...anyway he still got a senior mah...:P if u r interested, i can send u his details

Hey Korice, long time no see you in forum liao...
U have done your PS in aussie rite? Do share the pic when they are ready. I am very excited to take a peep at them...heehee

I have gone for my second fitting @ Orson. Love the dress to bits!! The gown is nearly completion. Now left the detailing work. Probably will be going in mid Oct to try on the completed gown before PS in Nov.

morning girls..

lara.. i heard about the even number thingy too.. hmm..

i have intention to pay up to a certain amount per jie mei for their day dress.. cos i want to tailor them with the same cloth but they can choose the design themselves.. for the nite one i leave it to them le.. makeup-wise still thinking about it though..

rac.. yup.. just came back last week from the aussie ps.. very good trip.. can can.. but they are all now with the photographer.. sigh.. very expensive to buy.. now dunno wat to do..

orson is in KL is it?

Hi good morning ladies. All bright &amp; early today, although the sky's on the gloomy side.

tinkybell, sure u can see my pics. Add snowypooh in multiply lor.

yun11.. i think the normal angbaos are:

- open door ang bao for jie meis to share
- thank you ang bao per jie mei
- thank you ang bao per bro (some ppl say those who volunteered their cars get more lah, for petrol &amp; stuff)

yah lor.. so ang baos are a good form of earnings for jie meis..!! *lol*

Morning galsssssss

Can i also ask you gals ah..

that means, I give my mum 10 tables. then she wants additional 10 tables which she mentioned that she will pay us for the additional tables. The AP for the additional tables will go to her too? Coz she explained to me but I'm still confused.

I'm really confused on this that's why i suggested to my mum to do away with the giving table thingy and we'll pay for the dinner and all AP we'll keep..

tinkybell.. Not everything I get wat i want la.. I still got to do it within our means..

We wont be getting a place on our own hence, not so stress on $$. Just some minor reno to the room..

Korice: Wow at first i thought theres only 1 angbao oops! Lidat think muz set aside nudget juz for being Santa Claus ;p

Do you gals know what is the use of ampoules? I heard its suppose to make the makeup stay and also prevents oil on the face..

hi mal,
if ur mum asking for 20 tables, u giving 10 tables, which means dat dat 10 tables AP will go to her...dat additional 10 tables she will have to pay on her own...
oh, my facial is those cheap cheap n basic one lah, my mum's lobang, those at home type, $30 per time...hehe...den i signed another one cos my colleague's fren 7 sessions at $360 but i prefer d former but it's a bit far...in whampoa :P

hi mal,
yes...there's really a difference lor, my fren n my cousin didnt use n after dat their makeup fade n their skin peel...so unglam :P

yah lor.. sigh.. but tat's based on what i've seen/been to so far lah.. but i think tat's the norm leh.. very cham hor..

wow i remember checking post last nite at 1am but look at the no of post here already.. Sue who is your geomancer? I notice u mentioned a "he"
COngrates.. U finally has one thing started and that mean 1 obstacle down. Hope you get the date that u desire.

meiling
What about the additional 10 tables' AP? She will also keep that?
Coz i think she told me something like she will pay us for the additional 10 tables and the AP for the additional 10 tables she will keep too..

I need to call and ask if the MUA will include ampoule then..

The facial is cheap le.. is the extraction good? Coz i've got lots and lots of clogged pores and blackhead...

HI mAL,
What happen to ur dogs.. i adore DOgs.. And Meiling dont be so mean poor ricco already choke on bone... wow i must say he is a darlin to really endure the pain than make a big fuss.. wish i can have him into my fmaily...
and ma for ampoules there are 2 types
for hair and for face
yesterday i went to do reseach at sasa .. cos one bs actually quote me $50 for 1 ampolue n i just realise FH also need that .. msn me if u wan more info .. ;P

Mal think u need to check w ur mama
i havent hear on the case u htb give 10 table n mama pay 10 table so i dunno who get the AP for all the 20 tables..

Btw, someone mention about going to BS fair together. I agree it a good way to meet up n some fair can be quite boring like the recently sat one
sit there whole 2 hr doing nothing...

hi mal,
if her mum paid for d 10 tables, yes she'll b keeping all d AP...u wont b getting d AP back unless u paid for her 10 additional tables n she agreed to return u all d APs she collected frm d 10 tables
yes yes, MUA will usually include ampoule n fake eyelashes in their package cos it's their side money, they'll usually charge u abt $40 for dat...
yes, d extraction is really gd lor, i think for $30 got wash, scrub extracttion n mask, smtimes got hand wrap...is a gd deal but is not v advanced kind...i usually suffered a few days red n swollen face cos my skin condition v jialat...lotsa open n clogged pores...btw, she's a China lady married to a S'porean, getting her PR soon, known her for 3 yrs liao...she went back to China to visit her dad for 1 mth dat's y i signed up another package which is ex n not as gd lor...now regret

hehe...koyoyo, cant help it leh, everytime i see him feel like teasing him...cos he got dat "bully-me" look in his eyes
dat smone u r referring to is me :P

hehee.. Meiling .. i really like feel in love w ur husky... so cute looking plus he is a pup mean super adorable to play with (of cse also super annoyin as he is excited abt anythg) still i dun mind he disturb me everyday..
at least i can go to bed feelin tired but happy
too bad in my dream , FH n my mama dun like dog

dear all ,
Here are some info i found out recently would like to share w u all as well as hear ur views. Recently here BS makeup ampoule + fake eyelash are hidden cost.. and rate is about $50 ( I got overcharge at 50 just for ampoule alone how??) next if u have more then 3 gown on ur actual day, u may need to add on to pay hair artist to change ur hairstyle to match ur gowns design. SO AD have all these "hidden cost" . anyone else done reseach on this? i feel my BS ampoule is charge too high plus u need to buy 1 for ur HTB on tt day.. any makeup art5ist to intro? next facial ampoule n AD makeup artist ampoule are diff so cant bring ur own.. Any other suggestion to solve this prob? heard from fren's mama a beautician 1 box of 15 ampoule is like $60 to them yet mkt charge us $50 for 1 bottle of use... wow !!! do we look like Carrots???

hehehe...koyoyo, my bro will b glad if u volunteer to walk him everyday...relieve him of his duty as ricco likes to go on walks a few times a day...q taxing but whenever he gets d chance, he likes to go out...
he's a real attention seeker, he got a red havesack which he carries his own stuff to d beach n go swimming if my bro brings him to d beach, den d gals will go ga-ga over him, which he likes :P