(2008) Brides of year 2008

tinkybell

here is a list of Cafes, Restaurants & Foodcourt at where we r mtg,

pick ur choice... this will make it easier for us to decide...

(1) Andersen's of Denmark Ice Cream (#02-18)
(2) Ah Mei Café (#02-58)
(3) Dian Xiao Er (#B2-02)
(4) Fish & Co. (#02-03)
(5) Ichiban Sushi (#02-01)
(6) MOS Burger (#01-33)
(7) New York New York (#B1-25/26)
(8) NTUC Foodfare (#03-12)
(9) Pepper Lunch (#01-34)
(10) Soup Restaurant (#B2-01)
(11) Sticky Rice
(12) Subway
(13) The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
(14) Wow! Noodle (#B1-22)
(15) Yes! The Asian Cafe (#01-40)

~sblbee~

thanks tinkybell,
i prefer (4), (5), (6) or (7)....hehe....im ok wif (3) and (10) too....havent tried (8), (9), (11), (12), (14) and (15).... :p
which place is not too crowded and we can sit down n tok? cannot tahan those places whereby got ppl or waiters staring behind ur back, waiting for u to finish up ur last bit of food so they can have ur place...
i have another suggestion, there's tis ramen tei, bubble tea place or mos burger at jubilee...d crowd is lesser :p

polarwhite80

hi tinkybell,

thanks for listing out the cafes/restaurants in AMK hub....

i prefer 2-5 and 7... cos 6 is quite a small place, diff to chit chat... i think 4 & 7 might be good, chat while eat....

chipydale

I'm not too sure also. As u noe, at the ROM office, there's not much rooms & u shld b able to estimate the no. of couples they can get ...

But most prob if the date's not a hot date shld b fine ... so when is ur intended ROM date ?

~sblbee~

mal wont b joining us...so only 4 confirmed going...polarwhite, i can meet u 1st n we can queue tgr cos i knock off ard d same time as u

missy54

Hello All!!

oh this is becoming quite fun!! =)

I'm a 08 Sept bride too!

But my dates are a little confusing... My actual ceremony is on the 5th Sept in the UK, but Singapore banquet is on the 13th Sept.We wannted a Saturday.

Date: 13th Sept 08
Venue: Four Seasons Hotel (dinner)
BS: Amanda Lees Wedding in Delfi
Photographer: not found yet.
Videographer: not found yet.

It's all a little quiet at the minute because I'm living in the UK at the moment and can only go back once like every 6-9 months to view and plan things. =)

Does anyone know of any free lance and cheaper videographer and photographer to recommend?

sassy_girl

New here too. AD on 1/11/08 at Sheraton. Haven't book anything yet except the banquet.

Now searching for BS, pre-wedding PS, AD PG & VG.

Blessing & xin,

can either one of you send me the PG & VG file pls? Tks

email: [email protected]

flora_bliss

Evisu, where's your venue and wat's your BS? I'm sourcing for a good and budget videographer too. Hope to keep it less than $1000. But haven't settle on any yet.

princess_sue

hi gals.. so happening... too bad i am stuck in the ofc this friday cant meet up with you gals and AMK is right at the other end for me hehehe

.... gonna go for the fort canning bridal fair this sat evening at 6 but i m working as its my quarter end.. hopefully nothing crop up and i can leave latest at 5..

hi tinky,

i can understand your worries about the $$ part.. imagine depleting most of the savings that you put in your sweat and hard work to accumulate. but then.. think of the brighter side.. that will be your happiest day of your life... :p

hi mei.. your mum is understanding, lucky ger. Well i must say, i m lucky too.. coz my parents.. keep on telling me.. its ok to just go for honeymoon wedding.. dun have to spend too much on this afterall, it's a 2 person affair. My parents not demanding much also as they know it will be tough on us coz eventually we will be the paying for it and they dun wan us to pay first and suffer later. That i must say, they have been really understanding. Knowing that we are going to have a simple one, instead of demanding the number of tables.. mum just said, let her know how many tables we want to give and she will just accomodate the number of people. that is really nice of her.

well well well.. but its a once in a lifetime affair right, so sometimes i am torn in between , should i really just go for honeymoon wedding and save up all the trouble or should i go ahead with the planning of a simple one..

sue

~sblbee~

hi sue,
my mum is understanding on d no. of tables but she wana make it grand cos im her eldest n only daughter getting married, had actually wana pick those $800 nett per table type but she was so against it so at d end bo bian....but who dun wana hold their wedding at a posh hotel e.g ritz, shang, fullerton, equinox, oriental etc but it's not within our means...we r not born wif a silver spoon

ur mama so nice...at least let u have ur choice of ur own banquet venue
true lor, i was thinking dat by having a honeymoon wedding mayb can splurge on gd PS, honeymoon destination n lotsa shopping $ but u oso wana share ur joy wif ur loved ones as it's once in a lifetime...my mum said dat if i wana b stingy to my guests on d venue n food, might as well have a honeymoon, so no choice choose a better hotel lor, though it's not d best :p
hope u can find a wedding venue soon but do chk ur dates quickly ok? really worried for u...
nxt time we meet smwhere central so d rest of u can join us...perhaps city hall or suntec city?

princess_sue

hi mei,

well you are her eldest daughter naturally she wants it to be a grand affair for you but at least she is understanding not to demand 10-20 tables..

of ocz it'e every gal's dream to hold a grand wedding ..... with many being the witness of this once in a lifetime event. but well.. we are living in this world whereby we are bounded by the cruel reality hehehe no $$ no talk. so no choice.. we have to limit our wants to the basic lor.. like me boohooooo. :p

u r right lor, that is the reason why i am torn between honeymoon wedding and holding a banquet.
headache headahce..

ya... i too hope can get the wedding date soon. Actually i was kinda down ytd... coz i dun understand why am i the one doing so much.. so i ended up writing an email to my htb, telling him to take over and stuff like that coz i was kinda fed up doing all these and felt it was rather draggy .. hahaha.. blah blah.. well..

he actually replied my email.. saying that he is not blind to what i have done and that he acually listed down things which i didnt know he would.. haha. and he told me last night that he will contact the geomancer to fix an appointment for the date and was asking for the tentaive guest list.. well.. at least that is a start.
so.. wish me luck, hope that i can get the appointment soon. With the date fixed, then things will start to move and shape up.

Ya..maybe next time we can meet in central if all is fine with it. City hall sounds cool.. there is new york new york too :p you can make reservations i tried that.

sue

korice

morning girls..

haven been active in this thread for a loooooong while..
hello xinyi & yun11.. keke..

i've also updated my details into the excel sheet.. hope you girls dun mind!

hmm.. i cant decide on how many jie meis to have.. sigh.. sometimes, due to certain "politcal" reasons, it's very difficult.. like hubby's buddy's wife? any opinions?

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
SGBrides_JuneBrides
Jun_08_brides_updated_260907.xls (17.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

korice

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>06-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>naivesg</TD><TD>06-Jun-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yun11</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Leslie from Am.Pm Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jalan Membina </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rac</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Orson Liyu (Gown), Vogue Collections (PS)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emoti0npix</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>S3letar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>korice</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Suntec Singapore</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Eric Khor from StudioSago</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>jingsjings</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Daniel &amp; Maye</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

zrachelz

Hi Korice, i feel jiemeis shd be ppl close to you. If you and the wife not very close, I think she will understand. It is also awkward if she dun know any of your jiemeis, she may feel left out too...

korice

hey ladies..!!

i'm back!! keke.. to the thread.. and from our aussie ps! how's everyone??

my multiply is koriceling.. pls add me..
will upload some photos when i can.. keep in touch!! kekee..

nec.. *slurps*!!!!

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

korice

hello rac.. how are you?? keke.. sorry lost in action for so long.. now tat the ps is over.. feels more real tat june is coming.. hehee.. how's your prep work?

yah.. true.. but i'm gonna be one of her jie meis.. den it becomes a bit complicated.. cos she can be quite sensitive.. my current number is 8.. all my good frens.. dunno to include her anot.. sigh..

~sblbee~

hi sue,
yah lor, same here, i got lotsa wants but no $ to fulfill these desires :p dun worry, can get a wedding date one lah...cos there r plenty of venues to choose frm...dun b fed up, i understand wat u r going thru as i went thru tis phase b4...at d end, we quarrelled until nearly wana call up d whole thing. now think back, a bit silly n drama...:p
if u r d same type of impatient person like me, better do d things urself...im doing everything myself n enjoying it, though im not as gd n creative as some BTBs but im happy wif my "achievements" so far...mayb we can DIY some things tgr closer to our AD e.g guestbook, AP box etc, it wld b fun

ok sure...we'll fix another meeting date either in late oct or nov...juz let me know d dates available

koyoyo

wow i miss out ltosa n lotsa of post just in a few days.. meiling u are so good ur mama only ask for 5 mine ask for 10 plus i calucalet i will definietly lost a lot.. however look on the bright side i am luckier then my fren. her mama ask for 50k as PIn jin" gosh now i am thinking of not gog to geomancer n meet u guys on fri so temptin...how
tinkybell... sorry i miss so much of the post how is ur eye.. please take care must think far .. wear spec now let ur eye n blood vessal around tt area have rest... wear spec now so u can be a swan in ur BS photoshoot.. must take care ok..

necrosis

hahahah....finally the grand dame makes her grand entrance!!!!

korice!!!!
*smoochies!!!!*
now we can make out virtually again....
was so lonely without you to smooch!!
hehehe

malchan

morning ladies

I've not been in this thread for awhile and the response here is overwhelming. Don't know where to start replying..

I won't be able to meet you gals for the dinner this Fri. Hopefully the next gathering I will be able to join.

Sue: Really happy for you that your htb is aware of ya hard work in planning for the wedding. It's a good start in working towards the wedding..

As for honeymoon, we intend to go Maldives.

I think I will also have about 40 tables for my dinner lor.. We have put aside 10k for losses liao... Coz we calculated base on $20 loss per pax

Hearing from some frens who had went thru their wedding, relatives normally will have a little loss from the AP as compared to frens &amp; colleagues who will normally give between 80-100 per pax.

We are going down to choose our wedding bands this weekend as one of my frens told me that it will take 3 mths for them to do the bands..

Most importantly, we need to get a JP &amp; PG for our ROM in Jan.. Din take into consideration of engaging a PG when we're planning for the AD. Now most of the PG that we like are booked on our ROM day...

malchan

meiling/ koyoyo: my htb has offered to give my mum 10 tables and even asked my mum if it's enough. As it is the standard no of tables that his frens are giving to the wife's side. Now he kept asking me how much my parents want for pinjing.. Hope they wont take so much lor..

Yes yes, we can DIY tog the wrist corsage, AP box etc and also to exchange some creative sabotage for our htb.. haha
Coz I have some ideas liao and he kept asking me wat silly ideas I have in mind...

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
my mum dun want us to b in debt mah...if not, oso will affect her...she oso understands lah, every mth i give her allowances n bonus for these 5 yrs, chin chye oso add up a considerable amt liao...where can save so much rite? :p
u can add ismywedding frm my list, she's veralis or sth....hehe

malchan

koyoyo: you're going to lifang this Fri? I thot of going to her to have my 'yrly review'&amp; to consult her on the timing of my ROM as we're not holding the ROM in the time that she asked us to have it.. haha... but always no time to call her..

koyoyo

dear mal,
Actually nowadays parents will try to help out the kids if my mama ask for the tabel then she wldnt want the pin jin so FH can give any amt in the AP n she will take 20 dollar perhap n return the rest to him.. perhap it the same for u

~sblbee~

hi mal,
heheh....my fh's a poor scholar...haha...like some period drama serial...my mum can see wif her own eyes lah...cos even he "mai sheng" oso dun have dat kind of $ to give her lor, cos he doesnt have frm a wealthy family n his overseas study alrdy burnt a big hole in his parents' pocket...
i havent tot of any special ideas cos everytime see ppl sabo it's abt d same...must think of sth different liao

koyoyo

meiling,
sometime mama sound demanding in wanting a lot from our fh .. at first i was upset but now i think . maybe they just wan reassurance that daughter marry to a good guy.. they may sound demanding but in the end they may not really take tt much jsut testing the guy only

malchan

meiling: we've started saving 1 yr ago for the wedding next yr liao.. haha and realise that a quarter gone to all the deposits..
So we're saving up for another 50% as a buffer. Coz if by grace of God, we din lose so much during the dinner, we will have that much of savings for other use after the wedding.. That's our mentality lor..

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
understand...had a few arguments wif mama cos she always say things abt my fh dat makes me feel uncomfortable...smore she oso v stubborn type n ask him to do tis n dat, after dat har, if sth goes wrong, she'll say things lor...den i was like he's doing us a favour, must she say until like dat lor...den she unhappy n accuse me of siding wif him...smtimes duno wat she's thinking oso? she dun have high expectation of my younger bro n let him do watever he does but for me hor, got lots to nag abt one

korice

hahaa.. no grand dame lah.. just lost in action wat.. keke..

ladies.. this is a fren of my colleague.. can try &amp; check him our.. Lawrence http://phototerrain.com

nec.. me not around.. you never go ard smooching other ppl right?

~sblbee~

hi mal,
it's gd dat u have started to save 1 yr ago, we juz started a few mths back...his savings was nearly wiped out by paying all d deposits. luckily i have some money my dad gave me when he's ard so it's not so bad, now har, all his $ goes to my mum...she was saying dat she'll help me out for d wedding expenses but so far, so news...dun dare to ask oso, dat's y everything pay frm my own pocket

polarwhite80

so i can say my mum is very understanding... i did not have dinner banquet and i am not giving her any tables.... but i told her whoever she want to invite, she juz invite, i have no obligation.... however, htb will give her pin jin n roast pig.... typical cantonese lah.... hahaha....

koyoyo

hi polarwhite,
i dun really get it what do u mean by not giving her any table? meaning ur htb chose to give pinjin instead of table at AD... anyway i think we all are lucky to get marry ...

meiling during my preparation , i realise no help from parent very hard to survive but till now both my fh n i still havent receive any help tt y we are worry abt AD dinner cant payout.. really hope didnt hit until we have to pay by installment... my est table is 35 i think tt a lot sigh...

tinkybell

i only manage to log in now and there are already so many post for me to read...

1st of all Koyoyo, i have recovered from the burst vessel and will constantly remind myself to be careful when i need to rub my eyes... thanks for the concern....

Sue,

hope you can find ur ideal venue soon...

Meiling/Mal,

my mum asked for 6 tables and i dun think my hubby have much problem w that... as for PJ, what is the norm??

losses are expected n i too set aside $10k for it...

To All girls,

i need some help n suggestion... attending a fren's bb 1st mth party this sun but nt sure wat to get... any input from u girls??

malchan

meiling:
Don be affected by ya mama la.. maybe you shld sit down &amp; have a talk with ya mama to clarify any misunderstandings that she has abt ya htb.
My mama nags at me too.. but being me, i bo chap one la.. haha..

I must agree that planning a wedding, everything boils down to $$. Everyone can have a wedding, but i want a wedding that is memorable which equates to extra $$$.