Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium -Di Gio

By the way, who will MTM WG & EG? any idea & info to share pls?

hi PolarWhite
I chance upon the ring pillows pic which you put up earlier on this thread. Could you tell me where to get such cute ring pillows from? Am thinking of getting something similar too

i finally got my proposal last nite

hi koyoyo,
yah true, we r all oct btbs...wondering wat to do nxt now? waiting to go for my 1st fitting in dec...wat else needs to b done?
u meeting bob? tell him bee leng say hello to him...haha...:P juz toked to him on msn yest wif some ex-brides of his :P

I would just like to check with you all. I have just signed up a 3988 package with MBR. I am just curious how come I was not given the softcopy when I asked for it. Was the softcopy in your package or you all paid for it???

Hi Karen,

Yr ROM is coming soon this month. So everything has already planned well except waiting for fitting for evening gown and ROM dress ?

How many tables u have for your AD ?

wow that is great mei, it muz b real exciting to go for fitting... :P...

oh ya... gals.. now that you all mentioned.. there mus be lots of bridal cars on the road on that day and the MUA sure very bz. Well i must quickly tell them in advance man otherwise sure jia lat.

hi sue,
thanks...looking forward to my 1st fitting yet im scared if i put on weight :P
yes yes, better book ur mua fast...i found another person getting married in oct 2008 (5th) in MM thread too...

haha sue correct
it will be a busy day but it for MUA for all u need now is book a good MUA the rest leave it to them to feel kan cheong... meiling arent u excited abt ur first fitting??by the way how did he propose? Come on share withus

Hi Lovey,

I signed up with MBR too. I believe we are only getting the softcopy of the selected photos, not all. I dont have my contract with me now. You can call them to confirm again.

Hihi, actually i was told that even if you book early doesn't mean that they will suit your timing. If they have more then one bride on that day, they will ask you to change your timing alittle earlier so that they can do more than one bride.

Hi Meiling, congra ya. But why your first fitting so fast?

morning girls..

karen.. congrats on your ROM!! have fun ya!
oooohh.. u doing your AD at grand shanghai? how u find the place? i have a fren thinking of doing hers there.. but seems to be very difficult to get perks.. hmm..

chrysallisph & karen, i've added the details of the both of you into the table.. dun feel like working.. keke.. *lol*

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>06-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>naivesg</TD><TD>06-Jun-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yun11</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Leslie from Am.Pm Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jalan Membina </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rac</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Orson Liyu (Gown) / Vogue Collections (PS)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emoti0npix</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>chrysallisph</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swiossotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Dkny6826</TD><TD>09-Jun-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sel3tar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>korice</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Suntec Singapore</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Eric Khor from StudioSago</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jingsjings</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Daniel &amp; Maye</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>karen</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Vincent from White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi hi, havnt been logging in..

was really busy but not with wedding preps.

can somebody kindly update me on the ampoule thingy? i havnt paid yet!

Hello nec!

Hi sleepeydopey, mine is OTR. maybe try some websites for ideas? like www.theknot.com or brides.com? and can give yourself excuse to spend money buying those gorgeous bridal magazines. heh heh.
you know what kind of gowns you look good in? Mermaid? ball gowns? column etc?

morning gals..

Lara, thanks, i am feeling slightly better now. I planning to change to my CS after my EG, while sending my guests off.

I thinking of a special march-in. Still cracking my brain. Haiz..

Welcome Karen,

I wanted to hold my AD in Grand Shanghai at first. But their max tables is 25, I need around 30 and more. So got to give up. I feel is a special place. hehe..

thanks Stnov!
I think i will just print it!
hehe!

Speaking of losing weight, Stnov, I saw your multiply ah you lost alot of weight leh... share your secret with me!
I need to lose weight too! Kekekeke!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Updated

Daphne: I'm having a different bridal as you but my BS also only give back the soft copies of the selected pics. I think this is the norm </font>

xinyi.. *take care*

special march in?? u have a theme for the dinner oredi??

me not gonna do cake cutting &amp; champagne pouring.. no yam seng either.. maybe just a toast.. probably will have one change of gown tat's all.. hmm..

wat u think abt grand shanghai?

Oh yah, talking abt that i haven pay the ampoule too..
Shall we have a meet up so that Stnov wun have to meet up individually, might be time consuming since everyone will be catching up with the wedding preparations soon?

BTW, anyone know of any place that sell nice and funky wallpaper? Thinking of having it in our room, doing up the reno soon.

Thanks korice.

My theme ah.. hotel themes lor.. haha.. maybe choosing victorian theme.. see how..

Maybe get jie meis and xiong dis to march-in with me.. haha.. can't think of anything interesting..

grand shanghai make me think of fei yu qing.. haha..

hmmm i see... then it better to have backup MUA.
Ask u guys.. If i wan to change 2 to 3 hairstyle the whole day does tt mean the MUA come inbetween the 3 hairstyle n stay w me the whole day? i dun think it possible right?

i wanted to have a flower girl n page boy march in before us but i cannot find any flower girl leh

n i've always wanted to have a real 2 or 3 tiered wedding cake (those marzipan kind) but i dunno what im going to do with the cake after the wedding.. haha..

Hmm.. how abt your cousins? or maybe colleague's kid?

I was planning my angbao list over the weekend. Just a few ppl also can chalk up around $800.. steady.. pocket going to have a big hole..

Hi Meiling,

congrats on receiving ur proposal... so happi for u..

my 1st ROM anniversary is another 2 days to go but i have yet to receive my proposal... kinda sad whenever i come to tink abt it..

u so fast gg for fitting, when is ur 1st appointment?? remeber to take pictures and upload in mutiply for us to see okay...

talking abt fitting, i also tot of calling my BS upon returning to confirm my appointment.

Koyoyo,

i think a standby makeup artist would be a good solution.... i also never came across the idea of booking my MUA early in case somebody else book her, in that case, i think i need to act fast le...

hi koyoyo,
of cos im excited for my 1st fitting but at d same time hor, worried cos wait she said i put on even more weight, supposed to lose weight :P
u can chk my multiply on his proposal...abit long story or u prefer me to cut n paste here? :P
i dun think it's possible for a mua to stay thruout esp d popular date...the norm will b in d morning n at nite...2 trips...ur 3 hairstyles meaning wat time?

hi jesl,
yah true i agree wif u, usually popular mua will b booked by several brides n den they'll try to adjust d timing to fit a few more in. hmm...had to b earlier cos all my gowns all mtm, going down to assess if i need to mtm or can get otr, den can change it to mroe perks :P

tinkybell,
thanks thanks, im so excited n happy too...at least everything is completed liao...cos all my planning done except for d proposal :P dun worry, ur hubby will surprise u one...i saw on another thread dat u havent got ur proposal ring yet, mayb u'll get it v soon...on ur anniversary

yah im going for my 1st fitting liao...but heard frm d brides frm my BS dat they dun allow u to take pics cos of copyrights, i'll try to secretly take some if i can :P *shhh* so let me know when u r going for ur 1st fitting too...*kaypo*

mage....mi do it d unhealthy way....via weight management doc's prescription.....**blush**

too lazy wif usual excuse having no time to exercise...thinking of going for yoga anyway.....

no worries gers on the payment....mi onli more concern if u require d ampoules soon....=)

a meetup is fine for mi since I have no lessons now so timing can b rather flexible.....any suggestion for dates....

xinyi...
what kinda special march in you thinking of...?

maybe march in from 2 side doors, meet in the center, let him turn you around (unless train is too long), pose, then march in the rest together?

Can I join the thread? Seems like all had already booked your venue and BS for your actual day. I am still not too sure when will my actual day be only know it will be the third quarter of the year cos my MIL say she will be selecting the actual day for us. Dun know how to hurry her.

Currently had only been visiting bridal shops. Do you all have any to recommend. After visitng quite a few, So far jawn happy ever after is the one that seems to stand out form the rest.

hey sleepy,

mine is MTM wg,
i guess most girls MTM the EG, and keep it (some packages) so they can use it again later on...
or MTM CS for use next time also...

i looked at the magazine "brides" from america...can find from the national lib else they cost nearly 20$!
or like pinky suggested, surf the net..

any one has ideas how to reduce costs for banquet?

hi meiling,

i read ur multiply.... so sweet.... he really took the effort to design those cards... so nice.... btw, i have not got my proposal yet too... he even haven buy proposal ring... faintz....

yes meilng
normally they only allow u to take pict of EG not WG.. i got a few foto of me in EG.. only when u cfm ur WG then they allow u to take foto

hi luvluv,
u better try and fix a date as many hotel are already book esp the popular date... try let ur MIL know tat and welcome to this thread ,, we welcome more frens..

WOW MEiling,
Your FH so SWEET.... bet u are happy over the moon so memorable... haha really cant help envy you... heheh

Congrats mei.. I haven't got my 'official' proposal from him yet le.. We have yet to get our wedding bands too..
I have yet to call my BS to inform them that I want to have my PS earlier. Abit worried coz I read some complains from BTB about some hiccups in the album. This made me more adament to have my PS done earlier to avoid the peak period..
Yes Mei, I saw ya ring pillow too. I have sent them a mail asking about the bears but no respond from them yet... so sad..

Just to share with you gals. Found a wedding favor shop in Tampines Industrial. Very nice lady. I will be getting my mini wedding bells from her for my ROM in Jan. Very unique.
http://www.stmichaelgifts.com.sg/wedding.htm
Very nice lady if you gals are keen..

hi luvluv

welcome to this fun thread.. haha

Will be great if yr MIL can join us here like wat koyoyo say.. the more the merrier..

Maybe you can try to drop some subtle hints to her that you are soucing for hotels and realise that most of the weekends are already taken up.. and the quotes will be revised at year end.. heeh

Hey JoJo,
I got wall paper done to my place as well. There are alot of wall papering co's out there. It really depends what you want. Most Curtain shops do wallpapers as well. As for me I went direct to Good Rich Global which is at Changi =)

Anyone has ideas on Curtains? I recently got a quote! TOO EX!! might want to DIY =)

hi luvluvlux,
welcome to tis thread! we welcome anyone who wants to join tis thread to chit chat, so dun worry

my fren used jawn happily ever after for her wedding for her wedding tis yr too...d gowns looked so gorgeous...esp her sexy wedding gown...d MUA is great too...my fren used tucky's as her PG, wah...d photos r really creative leh...thumbs up

polarwhite, u got ur wedding pillow liao? i havent go to send my sheeps down leh, mayb will do dat nxt mth :P

hi polarwhite, koyoyo n mal,
dun envy me cos im sure ur fhs will make it a memorable event for u as well...smtimes can juz hint to him by telling him dat so-n-so did tis for their gfs, den envy them....set my expectation higher so he'll work harder :P

hi koyoyo, heard my BS v strict one, strictly no pics taken, see how 1st :P

mal, thanks for sharing d useful wedding favour website!

luvluvlux, juz tell ur mil nicely dat u found dat many hotels r almost fully booked during tis period n if no action is taken, den will b fully booked liao :P

jingsjings.. how abt toys'r'us? if not den can get quotes from event management companies or entertainmenet companies..

xinyi.. i was thinking of getting our PARENTS to march-in first.. mummy say i crazy.. *lol*

nec nec.. *smoochies* nov this yr or nov 08? me confused.. keke..

lara.. i agree.. i also want a very very nice cake.. but.. but.. like very wasted.. hmm..

btw, gers need an opinion
i feel that i wouldnt keep ring pillow forever and thinkng of borrowing it from a fren.. but then i dunno if it "right" to borrow somethg for ur own wedding.. care to share some views?