(2008) Brides of year 2008

stnov

mage...personally would think dat its more appropriate for guests name to b hand written which appear more sincere....printed will b veri neat thou......my 2 cents....=)

mentos

<font color="0000ff">yongyong: Sorry about that. Have amended.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ling27

Hey Gals!!

I'm back! Attended my good fren's wedding yesterday.. Had a great time though it was tiring.. It's even more tiring for the bride.. Smiled until jaw pain.. haha

OK as promised, the ang pow rate.. my fren, her mum &amp; MIL gave the jiemeis angpow.. a total of $66 for each of us.. As for the open door angpow, we made the groom gave 2 angpow.. 1st open gate angpow was $88 and 2nd open bedroom door angpow was $180.. In the end, I gave all angpow $ back and top up a little for her wedding dinner..

lara

u r so nice selina =)

i guess as fellow BTBs we will know how straining on the couple it is so we will help as much as possible rite..esp when it is a close fren =)

riei

Hi Bubblebell

My MUA may still be on maternity leave during my PS..hmm...maybe can change the trial makeup to a makeup for my bridemaid provided the MUA got time after doing the MU for me on my AD..

xinyi_reiko

Thanks Selina for sharing.

I rem my friend told me that everytime she be jie mei, will take the gate crashing angbao to buy TOTO.. haha..

ling27

Phew.. just finished vacuuming the house..

Lara, ya... as BTB, we try to also anticipate and help out the bride wherever we can..

xinyi_reiko, i tried to buy the bridal car number at 4pm.. but too late.. they dont take in the number already ..

There were quite a number of bridal cars on the road yesterday.. An auspicious day indeed.. My fren's MUA got to run to 3 places..

xinyi_reiko

Selina, so qiao.. i also just vacuuming my house.. hehe...

Being a jie mei really tiring. I rem the last time being jie mei, until banquet time, I am already drain out. I pei fu those can stay up until 1-2am.

~sblbee~

sue, how was ur lucky draw n wedding show? i was so excited until i logged in juz to c ur respond leh...:p hmm...today's a special day for u cos u finally can get ur wedding date liao...so happy for u, will look forward to update ur info so ur no confirmed will bcome X Oct 2008 in our consolidated table....hurray

~sblbee~

koyoyo, snowypooh n melody,
i finally decided to upgrade my colour, if possible my carat n clarity liao, guz i have to wait till dec cos there's no such specs now...my fh agreed to it
so happy! so wont b an unhappy bride :p

polarwhite80

hi meiling,

nice to meet up wif u too..... we can chat so many things under the sun... hahaha.... yup yup, i agree wif u, tinkybell is pretty wif that pair of big eyes....

we shall orgranise a gathering together... we will have tons of things to talk under the sun....

CLS2008

Hi Stnov, I am glad you are as "not prepared" as me. Hahaha. At least, u taken ur photos. I have not yet taken!~! (OMG).. It's going to happen in mid Nov though.

I am having my solemnization on my AD. Wondering if any brides know if i can "book" the JP now (which is 3 months + away) or have to wait to the earliest which is 3 months before wedding day?

tinkybell

Hi Meiling &amp; Polarwhite,
nice to meet up with u girls... but my sincerely apology for coming late and leaving early... hence din have a chance to chat much... n thank u girls for the compliment, but i guess u all din c my horrible hung waistline hor...anyway... hope we can arrange to mit up again real soon, want a long long chat w u all...

Meiling,
thanks for ur sms n concern, everything is getting better nw... and i hope everything can settle soon...

as for the lady that make shoes, i understand one of the bride from my BS custom-made a pair of shoe from her... very nice shoe.. but from my understanding from another bride, she was telling me this lady dun accept any order at the moment as she need to take care of a critically ill relative... hope her relative get well soon and she can continue to make pretty shoes...

ya...i think many on 24th May..i can't believe it too.

MM@Orchard? Thought they undergoing renovation then?

Hmmmm...going for my first fitting in Dec. Cheers..thinking of having live band for the wedding dinner but got to check out the rate to see if have the budget for this or not.

better make sure not too many on same date cos i remembered MM has abt 5 to 6 ballrooms.

My sis had her AD there this year and that date was auspicious date, all ballrooms full....so that night, our guests feedback, no parking lots for them and they have to go round orchard area looking for parking lots, hence dinner started pretty late. N also we are left with plenty of complimentary parking coupons left that in the end i told my sis, the coordinator gave you 30% free also no use, cos your guests won't be using them. ha.

vividz

<font color="aa00aa">hi gals, I had updated my BS status last time but somehow it's not updated again, so I updated it again, I also helped MT to update on her BS.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&amp;J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 &amp; 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) &amp; Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room</font>

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
so glad to see u too! too bad didnt have much chance to chat wif u...
no problem...juz happy to c dat everything's ok for u...
oh, i didnt know dat she dun accept any order now, so sad...hope she can make those beautiful shoes soon cos i went to her website n i saw 7 pairs dat i like...shd have ordered frm her earlier but i havent confirm d colour of my gowns..:p

ling27

Hi erina, welcome to our Jun 08 bride thread. Still stuck?? Well, which BS have you shortlisted?

Hey all! It is the Oct month already! Only 8 months+ to go before our Big Day!

princess_sue

morning bridies.. i finally have my date... its Oct 18 2008...

fort canning is really nice.. but its kinda warm.. so well.. i guess i dun wan to melt there... so i guess that outdoor marquee is out for me. no lucky draw winning for me too.. BUT... we mgt to sign up BS and PG there... hehehe..
its from U Style.. and they let me have a made to measure wedding gown from Martini G. hehehe... finally .. something done.

hahaha.. koyoyo... i rushing for quarter end... i only mgt to leave my ofc near to 6pm on sat.. well i m in logx so no choice. lor.. sad hor.

sleepycat1

Just went to Tdragon over the weekend to pick out the free invite cards given by the restaurant. Has anyone been there? The whole building is super dodgy looking... Anyway. they were super busy that day but still provided good service.

Still have not decided if I want to print my inserts there or go elsewhere to do it...

~sblbee~

heheh....sue congrats! so happy for u, i'll do d update for u immediately...wah, at least now u managed to settle a few items at a go....catching up wif us liao

~sblbee~

hi all, here's d updated...

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

CLS2008

Hi Stnov, pardon my ignorance. What's VG and PG?
I don't have a BS. I bought my gowns. That's why all of a sudden have many tiny things to do because no BS, no package. Hence, have to source for some items myself.

lara

good morning ladies!

8 months seem very long yet very short too.. right now other than confirming VG I also dunno what i shld do haha..

koyoyo

wow sue congrats,
U have got 18 oct yeah,... that so nice i wanted that date earlier on haha
hey gers any of u keen on meet up during wedding fair??? who can email me a list of wedding fair coming up?? thanks in advance

anneanne

Oh sorry for the mistake! >< my bad!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

polarwhite80

hi sue,

finally got ur date.... now can sleep soundly liao... heee.... somemore u very fast hand, fast leg leh.... BS n PG booked liao....

18th Oct hot date !!! now we have 5 18th Oct BTB...

ling27

haha.. well you can start collecting songs for march in and do your photo montage..

I havent confirm my PG and VG yet..

korice

morning!

selina, i guess most of us will just put the angbao money back into the angbao we giving the couple.. cos we are gonna being in the same boat too! keke..

went to dinner at RTC on fri.. the setup was nice.. food was so-so.. service a bit.. erm.. but i might not be giving a very objective view lah, cos i'm in the service industry.. so maybe will have a bit more comments.. *lol*

blythe15! you also hired eric for AD or for pre-wedding PS? my PS is over le.. he was the PG for my BS.. den cos we like wat he took for the PS, we went on to hire him for AD.. when will your PS be? keke.. he's great! have u met him already? so qiao!

tinkybell

Hi Sue,

i agree w Polarwhite, u really fast, 2 items settle at 1 goal..

now can worry no more abt ur BS n PG n can focus on other items..

princess_sue

hi polar/koyoyo.. ya man .. finally can rest my mind on the date. hehe.

but slp wise still cannot sleep that soundly leh... really have no idea why..

there will be a wedding fair this sunday at regents.. 7 oct.. and another one at Changi Village ( Le meridian ) at 20 Oct if i m not wrong.. so you may consider both of this.

divine_genie

oh gosh.. parking issue always dampen mood before dinner starts. anyone getting married on 24 May at Merchant court? Think it has the least parking space even after taking its vicinity carparks into consideration. Guess need to pre empt guests not to drive.

princess_sue

hey tinky... ya lor... sat settle BS and PG sun settle date.. hehehe.. now must focus on venue.. :p

lucky regent, le meridian ( changi) and OCC still have avilablity .. hehe..

princess_sue

hi mei.. yup confirmed having luncheon insead of dinner. My choices now are OCC, Le meridian Changi and Regent hotel...so will have decide fast fast..

blur_queenie

hmm..i should consider going to T dragon on weedays then..
Sigh, i can only view my PS photos in Nov as my photographer is super busy this month..

sleepycat1

Tdragon only open till 8pm on weekdays, and 5pm on Saturdays, and it is closed on Sundays.

Perhaps that is why it is so busy on saturdays