(2008) Brides of year 2008

necrosis

pinky,
an alternative is to have the embroidery on chiffon or organza that overlays the duchess satin..

i've also heard thai silk is used for embroidery...

as for your EG, i guess it really depends on where and how...and the color, whether contrasting or blending or tones...

jazzy_chimes

hi mei,
I intend to have my photoshoot done in June, I have already told my BS coordinator when I signed up my package with them. She initially suggested July but due to my work schedule, June is more suitable.

oh... no more lamb liao???

then i think i will have to go for alternative designs... lucky you! managed to get the last pair. it's very very cute... =)

hee, u are also from goat year? me too leh! maybe thats why we share the same affinity for the lambs keke...

~sblbee~

gerbera gal, u can always check wif her, at dat point of time i chked, there was no more stock so she removed frm d website...i bought d plain lambs n was told dat she can dress them up for me like d ones she made

yah it's v cute cos we both love it when we 1st saw it

whaleywilly, i agree wif koyoyo, try to go to different wedding fairs/bridal shows...see n compare wif ur budget...den u'll b able to find smthing dat u like

here's the updated...
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jingsjings

Korice,
thanks for your advice. i was thinking if i can get the bubbles from those shops that sell parties stuffs.

Selina,
I didnt baragain for 2nd night stay or an extra room for helpers. thking back, abit regret didnt baragain for such things. prob will check with Elieen again when the date is nearer.

Ade Heng,
I will be wearing kua during my tea ceremony in the morning. my family and my in laws are cantonese, thus i think it is better to wear kua as a respect of the tradition.

jingsjings

Does anyone thought of getting a "live band" during your banquet ? Pls advise.

I am thought of engaging "A Little Dream" live band. Do give me your comments if the above idea makes something different from my wedding ?

Any pros and cons ?

princess_sue

hi all bridies... wah.. nv log in for half of the day ytd so happening already.

Hey whaleywilly, ya check out wedding shwos.. they normally have better discounts and perks. I got my PS and BS from one of the wedding show held at Fort canning legends just last saturday..

ya man 18 oct is a super hot date luckily i m holing a wedding luncheon instead so chances are slightly better.

hey mei i wan to read your story also leh... wat is the link ah?

just curious, if your HTB has not propose how did you guys start planning for wedding? hm.... tell me leh..

haha..

today i will be visiting OCC.. in fact, i called up mariott ytd, they told me they fully booked already..

Regent is pretty nice, but that is also the most expensive one.. so well.. keeping my choices open till friday.. after viewing le meridian at changi.

hey tinky, if yours the one at orchard?

polarwhite80

hi gerbera_gal,

you can call up the ring pillow gal n ask.... those soft toys she got from her toy supplier wan... not too sure abt the stock availability... or u can propose to her if u r able to find a pair of lamb toys, is she able to sew wedding gowns for u n negotiate for price... hahaha...

CLS2008

Hi Kymmie, I have done my curtains in Malaysia. I had 6 tracks + 3 sets of curtains (for 2 windows in my MBR and 2 windows at my LR) + 2 sets of day curtains. It costs me in total S$1,300.00. Don't know if you would consider it reasonable but it's actually S$300 - S$400 lower than the SIN's quote. Their choice of material is much better than i have seen in SIN though. Let me know if you want the contact.

I also a bit lazy about keeping body slim. But force myself to California every Monday! At least, it kicks away all my Monday Blues... Hee..

~sblbee~

hi sue, i sent u liao, happy reading...we actually started planning b4 we even got our wedding rings n proposal ring, he wanted to do it after our 1st yr anniversay so i waited until my neck long long lor...:p

polarwhite80

hi sue,

hmmm.... now the situation is cannot wait until fh propose then start planning leh... by the time, most hotels will be fully booked already.... for my case, fh ask to see for the geomancer when 2008 tong shu is out... n we r given 4 dates, then i choose 18th Oct 08 cos i like the date a lot.... then we start to source for venues, once venue booked, the rest will fall in place slowly.... but then, i still waiting for proposal... no proposal, no marry.... hahaha...

lara

hi jingjings, i'd attended a wedding once which has a live band n honestly..i dun think many ppl paid much attention to them, most of the guests were more interested in chit chatting, eating etc..

oh n i think u can find those bubble thingy frm concourse

korice

morning ladies..

wah.. u all post at home! by the time i get home, i'm half dead.. keke..

jingsjings.. if u want i can try &amp; see if i can help u get some quotes.. send me an email? den i can copy you when i email them.. i should be having a live band during the dinner.. it's a band from ai qing hai (musicdreamer).. they do mainly chinese songs.. *lol* the best part,

chrysallisph.. mine's sharon.. but she's nice too.. &amp; yeah.. happy with them so far.. keke..
there are a few BC brides in this thread.. keke..

xinyi.. i think victorian &amp; masquerade can match leh.. very very interesting ar!!! do it do it!! keke..

selina.. our date wasn't a "selected" date.. it's a meaningful date chosen by ourselves.. but i guess there are a lot of couples now doing a dua-AD.. tat is pick up bride on the auspicious date, dinner on another.. seems quite common now..

*smoochies nec*

malchan

morning gals!!!!

Hi polarwhite: the contact is chia mabel - [email protected]

Welcome whaleywilly.. Take ya time to look around at the BS and the package that they offer, PG, VG and the rest of the things, most importantly, both of you must like it.
We havent got our wedding bands yet too.. Our next week doesnt seem to come as we'll be too lazy to get out of the house...

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
i agree wif u, esp when me n my fh juz got tgr for not long unlike most of u here who r marathon runners, we r juz sprinters...if wait for d proposal hor, guz no need to hold d wedding in 2008...perhaps have to wait till mid or late 2009...nowadays u c lah dec 2009 btbs alrdy have a thread liao...stressed sia :p
d romantic proposal wif ur sparkling celestial proposal ring will come one...den u'll b like d lady in d goldheart advertisement...so touched until cry...must update us on d juicy bits of ur proposal ok?

~sblbee~

hi morning mal, hope u can find ur wedding bands n ur ideal proposal ring soon...den ur turn will come...a special n meaningful proposal will follow

princess_sue

wah mei.. your htb so sweet.... nice nice.. :p

Hey polar, wah .. no proposal no marry ah.. then your HTB better work hard...:p

hehe so many OCt 18 brides.. we can all celebrate our anniversary together. We will always remember this special day.

polarwhite80

hi meiling,
sure, i will update my proposal in multiply... hahaha... guess u got to wait for quite some time.... heee...

hi sue,
of course, no proposal, no marry lor... if marry liao, u wan him to propose ah, he will brush the topic away cos already married liao... after marry, he dunno wat "lo-man-tic" is liao lor.... so must make him propose....

ling27

hmmmm... good idea too.. AD and pick up bride on separate days... but i think can only have 1 day difference right.. if too far away.. seems funny also..

blur_queenie

Well, have been told by colleagues not to do wallpaper as it will peel after a while. We wanted to have a nice creative wallpaper at the side of the new extended wadrobe cos it's facing the walkway. Thanks for the info!

ling27

Hi jingsjings,
Ya.. i am also thinking of asking for a free 2nd night stay or helper room nearer to my AD date..

Did you view the bridal suite? Not bad hor.. can see swimming pool.. bikini babes around haha

malchan

you gals so cute le...

I cant no proposal no wedding le.. things for ROM mostly done liao... hahah
Unless I become runaway bride..

polarwhite80

lets see which couples "pak tor" the longest liao...

meiling wan juz passed the 12th mth... the happiest n most memorable wan for her cos her fh proposed to her on their 1st yr anniversary.... hahaha....

for me, i juz passed the 21st mth....

korice

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>06-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>naivesg</TD><TD>06-Jun-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yun11</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Leslie from Am.Pm Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jalan Membina </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rac</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Orson Liyu (Gown) / Vogue Collections (PS)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emoti0npix</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>chrysallisph</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swiossotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>erina</TD><TD>09-Jun-08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jalan Membina </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sel3tar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>korice</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Suntec Singapore</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Eric Khor from StudioSago</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>jingsjings</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Daniel &amp; Maye</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>karen</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Vincent from White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

koyoyo

wow again half a night never read so many post again. great to see this thread getting popular.
hi gerbera_gal no prob .. u do not need to be oct bride to chat . as long as u are a bride feel free to join us for chat...
haha i also nothing to updat on propose... can i update the failed attempt of proposal instead.. BF say there are a few scenario where he wan propose but all fialed.. (dunno true a not)
mal can u tell me more on ring pillow hear mel u got good lobang... i am gettin depress over my ROm date n some minor details.. sigh

~sblbee~

polarwhite, ^5, same here, ROM n AD same day
wont one lah, ur fh will sure propose to u in a *fireworks* way

wah....no need to say liao, im d champion for d sprinter competition in tis thread, see who's d marathon champion here, i know who's d champion, must b melody or tinkybell or sue...

xinyi_reiko

morning gals.

Thanks korice for doing up the table.. hehe..

Thanks nec,
. My hotel will be providing nice wedding favours, dont want to spend extra. hehe... the bowing part, I also got think abt it.. haha.. thanks for contributing the ideas.

korice, haha.. difficult to find everything to be matching lehh... then have to think of march-in song. Before this idea, I intend to have a korean song as march-in song. Now have to think again.. haha..

de_princess

I'll be doing my PS in Apr coz that's when hb is back fr overseas posting.

I am still contemplating whether to have a seperate dinner just for relatives &amp; close frens coz alot hassle. Have met up with the hotels &amp; Restaurant now its either Marina Mandarin, Traders Hotel or Peony Jade. Need to confirm by this wk... any comments on these places?

necrosis

mei,
i've heard it's usual for BS to suggest 3-4 months before your AD to do the PS...so that there is sufficient time to modify the layouts if neccessary...

some pple are doing it 5 months before AD, just in case...

korice

ooohh.. nice wedding favours? wat kinda items? keke.. yah.. or u can do a korean theme!
got fren ask me do mahjong theme.. *faints*

pinkcupcake

i see. i was also contemplating end of june because of work schedule too.
ok! thanks! just wondering if June was too early. Looks like it isn't.

xinyi_reiko

One of the item is this (below), Almond chocolate pills.. hahaa... got others, that time the other wedding favour I saw was a old one, they going to get in some new wedding favours.

542773.jpg

korean theme lehh.. haha.. I not a fan of kdrama, just that I watch Goong, and like their main song very much. Don't know should use it as march-in song.

necrosis

your xiongdi jie meis instead marching in straight,
they can criss-cross and do some patterns...

the favour looks very nice...
so chic!
what theme color are you taking?

xinyi_reiko

nec, thanks
I feel is simple and useful (can eat. hahaha), will be choosing another wedding favour also.

my colour theme will be as of what is shown in pic. gold, ivory and white colour. :p

jingsjings

Hi Selina,

Not too sure if we can baragain for it. From the HR thread, some commented that Elieen usually do not give so much perks to couple.

But anyway, i will still try for it. Sad to say that when i sign up with HR, i didnt view their bridal suite. I just only view the ballroom.

snowypooh

Hello ladies. Wow, this thread is moving so fast. For us, we'd booked the BS package 1st before discussing about marriage. Bought the wedding bands before the proposal ring before he even proposed. Haha... my friends all said we do the opposite of the norm. Anyway, our relationship was less than a year when we discussed about marriage &amp; had our ROM in the 15th month, no special reason but we wanna make it for the special date of 070707.

koyoyo

snowypoooh, when u say want make it for 070707..
there is already the special reason. anyway ur fh love u will be good enugh... everyone wants different thg in life.. as long as u are happy with ur Fh, what way u get hitched is also a happy thg to be remember...

snowypooh

Koyoyo, yah that was my ideal date for marriage. Originally, I wished to get married on either 070707, 080808 or 090909 but it so happens that only 070707 falls on a weekend &amp; is not within the 7th lunar month. 070707 also happens to be the most auspicious date that's why it became such a super hot date for weddings. But I'm really glad to be able to get the date I wanted.

~sblbee~

wah....so nice snowypooh u can get ur ideal date...cos i actually had wanted 080808 or 20082008 but it's during the 7th mth...then 060708 cant booked for my ROM due to many reasons...sigh

nehoc

Princess,
Dont know about Prony &amp; traders thou but over @ MM thread it seems the review not bad you might wants to hog in &amp; take a look..

Rds

nehoc

Stef,
Mine will be first week of March flying over to Taipai &amp; AD on July hopefully there will not be any screw up developing my pics else i will have no time presenting it to my guests.

Rds

lovebytemi

I think wall paper at the end of the day is if you really want it or not =). I got mine done by goodrich (no way I'll do it myself =) ).
Looks really good but at a price of course....

As for curtains, I just bought my own tracks today =)... not the thing is to look for the curtains... intending to DIY =P hope it works out fine.

On another note,I need to lose weight!!! sigh... so fat so fat...photoshoot in 15 days!!!!

On a happier note... I bought my wedding bands yesterday! So happy!

skyea

Hi ladies!

I'm thinking of wearing a CS as well, but hips too big, don't think will look good in it. Haha.

Hi jingsjings,
My bro had a live band for his wedding, and like what Lara has pointed out, most of the guests did not pay attention to them. I think it would be good if the band could interact with the guests and engage them so that more people would notice them and enjoy the music.

pinky81

Hi chimes, mei and nec,

Mine will also take place in June.

Can embroidery be done on chiffon? Besides that, I want to have more blings blings on my EG as well. =) An overlay of chiffon on duchess satin seems interesting! I have never seen anything like this. =)