(2008) Brides of year 2008

Korice, Grand Shanghai minimum 20, maximum abt 25/26 tables. The layout is abit awkward. Cos a few tables will be blocked by the pillar. If you need, i can send you the table layout plus wedding package. But if you are thinking of 21st June 08, saw the calendar that it's already booked by someone else.

Good morning to all.

Hi tingie, I have not have a confirmed date for my AD but planning it to be Oct-Dec 08. Me too am looking around for a flat too.

Thinking of holding my dinner at GPPH. saw from the forum that one of their suite has got jacuzzi.

ehz... seems like a lto of hotel is participatingin BOWS! when and where huh? maybe pop by for visit.

apologies, unable to view the banner from office comp! *haha*

morning ladies!

val/korice, i am looking at earlier months , maybe June as i don't feel like having it sooo late if i plan to book my venue soon.

Hows all the wedding shosw u ladies went? remember to show me any pictures, email me k?

angeline, which area are you looking for flats?

Purpleclouds,

Alr booked my BS and banquet. =) BS will be Dreams Come True in JB and banquet will be at Grand Shanghai.

Actually I hv alr booked my BS since last yr but I will be dragging till aug or sep 07 to take the shoot. Too lazy and weather is vy hot nowaday.

Applied for the BTO at Sengkang but my flat will only be ready in 2012. So in the meantime, might need to get a resale flat or stay with parents for the time being =( How abt u?

Nici

Jazz bridal is also at liang seah street. If it is, then is just beside BC, and Korice and me and you can have a fun time checking out each other.

Val, what makes such great change?

joanne.. the ballroom is nice shape.. everyone can see the stage clearly.. its newly renovated, so looks nice.. high ceiling, wallpaper not bad.. foyer exclusive. cos my tables increased le since yest morning haha.. so i need 30-35 like tt.. so tat ballroom will be gd.. min 30, max 50.

so u booked orchard le ar? wad promo do they have yesterday?

Angeline, you looking at flats at bedok? Did you ballot for the bedok flat? I balloted for the bedok flat ;) maybe we can be neighbours. :D

Korice, i have cleared my email but didnt see the one you told me you send to me last Thurs. Anyway, buzz me and let me know once you have emailed me the pic can?

Val, I think M hotel is very nice...very princess. :D

Where is Nec? Never see her response today!

Tingie, the wedding show is ok. We have a chance to see a lot of beautiful gowns from Rena L (never heard before also) and the mock up theme for Grand Copthorne, Orchard, M Hotel etc.

Hi Val,

Basically like what the other BTB mentioned in the NCQ thread...they are quite strict with their perks...you will get a choice of free flow or either one winee each per table...but then again it depends on when you book with them...so it's better for you to ask them. Generally, experience with them are gd, tats y i choose them.

hello girls!!!

wah val....now it's NCQ ah?

do update on your experiences over the weekend...i know you went to a lot a lot of places right?

korice...
how was waterfront? m? orchard? etc?
carpet can spin or not?
joanne also...
you 2 got take photos?

quick share the packages leh...
email:

oh, val, you have novotel's package?

tell ya all abt JB bs in a little while.

eh, korice. mail me too!!!

thanks!! *hugs*

dduchess,
it;s at bugis...
some field near bugis..i think if you go, sure cannot miss it ones!

best time to sign package is the LAST DAY of the fair ...val, take note ah...
cos they need to meet some quota, so last day they kan cheong already, will give more perks...
cons is that the dates you want may have been booked earlier...

when at the JB fair, found that last day they throw more perks without me opening my mouth even..
:D heheheh

hello girls...

hehehe...sorry, was busy...

oh...korice and joanne, expecting all the pics n packages and reviews in the mails from you 2 babes ah...
joanne, my email is [email protected]
the j actually stands for joanne too..

in my IC also.hehehe...

tell you girls...have you all booked BS?
wah lau...JB IS SUPERR CHEAP LAH.
yesterday went to the JB fair...(thus missing the corpthorne-m-orchard hotel one)
but their prices ah...!!!! !!!! !!!!!

can get 30pics (w min bargaining) for SGD1500!
AND inclusive of liveCD (video of the PS process) + all the usual stuff...niang jia ben (8R, not 5R) ...200pcs of 4R to give away... LOL.
i see liao, feel so cheated in SG!

BUT, the gowns arent that fantastic....
val, remember that 2 piece bodice i tried at BC, can't find anything like that...(havnet had time to look much) but they do have gowns with the sheer middle...and some sexy ones which i think val may like! :D
lots of lace gowns also.

the city sq BS i went to chat w (only dawns and printemps had good photography) were dawn and printemps.

the taman sentosa ones, classic (i dun like the PG), LV (sexy lacy gowns, my PIL will faint, priest will collaspe), inspiration (NICE!!!! good pg, good service!)

wah..all in all, i'm really impressed with Inspriation, it was MUA who served us (at first was their PG ah-long) and she was so sweet...

the package they offered was a HUGE album (30 x 12) for 3.2k ringgit. 30 pics.
and the PG was pretty good..
gowns wise, couldnt see a lot...of the few they showed us, i liked a couple...so may have hope,
hve to go down and try on also lor..

henvye

i'm joining u at NCQ liao hehe. 99% confirmed
n my date shd be v close to urs! hiak hiak. got a few dates to choose from..

i see the package jaime sent me got 1 wine per table and 1 barrel for whole dinner. so i guess shd help save quite a lot le hor. oh the package didn state foc projector o not leh.. wad is urs?

joanne, i did not ballot for the flats at bedok as 4 rooms are too small for the family(5 adults) and 5 room too ex. so think i have to look for resale flats.

nec.. ya now its NCQ. bf prefers the ballroom, package price and menu so ok lor. no chandelier.. but the lights there not bad also.. at least not plain la. smtimes no choice eh. i'll get a chandelier for my hse then.. can look at it long term kekeke. ya i have novotel's package. i email u.

will update my experiences soon.. need to recall n type haha. i got pics. must wait for me to DL.

wait for ur JB BS news!

ok..w.a.i.t.i.n.g. for you dl the pics...
oh, must send me my pic on your phone hor!!!

i posted somethings up in the jan-jun thread..

later on, when free, i'll put down more package details... and more abt services/pg style etc.

mmm...i've not considered novotel before leh...
went to see meritus mandarin...hahah...
quite nice also leh...
but didnt get to see ballroom..

hihi nec,

hehe i went to the JB bridal fair as well and Inspirations is recommended by my friend who took her wedding photos with them last yr. So that's our first stop and after my HTB saw their photos, it became our last stop. He was so impressed with their photos!

Hi Val,

hehe...ur which day arh? hmm...projector din state in the package but i had asked her abt it. You better confirmed yours with her.

nec. ok.. shall update the pics soon i hope hehe. yea will email u ur pics keke.

meritus mandarin how is the pricing like? got ur jacuzzi not? heard novotel have leh hehe. *wink wink*

henvye

i not sure date yet cos got a few.. go there see the calendar lor.. see which is still available. 21st june i like but taken by another girl right.. so sad. its our anniversary date ma.. but no choice lor. hv to choose others.
so ur projector is foc or?

i've not signed up ah...
i need to go down n try gowns and bring FH to talk to them also...

many things to consider....see whether he really wants to go up and down to JB or not lor...

BOWS is thie fri to sunday

val, this fri BOWS onz?
dduchess?
onz????

thanks coco...
i also replied to you liao...

after looking at the printemps and dawn thread, i find that what they offered us (me and my girl fren) was VERY VERY LOUSY.

maybe cos we din bring our FH lor...

but still, imagine, it's 2 couples business lor...
sigh.
so disappointed.

also read some bad review on inspiration in the thread....sigh...worrying man...that was the most impressive place...
jia lat lor...

but nec, from your long post, i thought you found a good deal at JB?

initially i also thought of going for JB bridal ,but worry about the troublesome part of travelling since we don't have a car.

so i guess gota stick to Singapore Bridal studios.. Budget budget!

yup tingie,
compared to sg bs, jb is far cheaper and i feel better service.

i also am carless..
for the taman sentosa ones, the studio assured us that when we have appt w them, the pg can go to checkpoint to pick us up.

i'm just frustrated cos i'm comparing what was offered to other jb sign ups as what was offered to me....
seems like i didnt get good offers from a few bs, but one of the bs i had really good deal.

anyway, still way way way cheaper than SG! haha..

and mostly service is much nicer...
altho pg skills and gowns have yet to meet my expectations... (havent seen the gowns yet lah)
and some pgs were pretty good, some were downright yucks.

helo gals i'm here!!

nec.. finished ur posts le.. wa u saw many BS in JB. 2 pc gowns are not tat rare leh.. how come they don't have? but really hor the BC one suits u a lot. u can take note of tat kind of gown. wa got translucent ones ar.. i like! maybe 1 day i will go JB see also hehe.
eh nec.. did u help me ask abt bukit tinggi??

ok gals.. my update on my wkend:
sat went to 4 hotels. 1st is FRF: there for classy i give 3.5/5.. quite nice but the budget package.. gd point is they have a nice solemnization area at the waterfall lounge for rom part. ballrooms not too bad.. got cozy feeling.

2nd is HIA. was disappointed with the ballrooms. the ceilings are plain with normal lights.. walls plain, got pillars. tink its the old kind of ballroom la. deco wise the crystal theme was not bad.. but u all gotta see the lighted up effect la.. when not lighted up its not nice at all. the suite is bigger than its orchard branch but as old. the blanket is the brown wooly kind.. see liao v sian lolz. the carpets are old.. grey/dark bluish.. adding to the old feeling. furnitures all v old also.. seems v fragile type.. pull too hard will spoil. ok enough.. wait they kill me for saying all these
but service wise, the director's service is veri gd.. the package is veri gd too but its the overall tat matters to me.

3rd one is novotel clarke quay. the ballroom is quite nice.. wallpaper nice (i suspect is purple from the mag pic but when i was there, the lights are lowly dimmed cos the setup was done thus ppl are resting/waiting and i can't see the colour), very high ceiling, special kind of chandelier lamps.. (not the romantic type tat i like but still ok), room is sorta squarish so everone can have a gd view of the stage. march in is straight and shd not be too short a march in. foyer is exclusive and is spacious and nice. got sofas for the ppl to sit and wait. didn get to see the suite cos i didn meet coordinator, i went myself.

4th: merchant court.. there was a rom at the gazebo.. the rom part was not was i expected.. the setup was so plain.. not nice one. n the weather was so hot.. it was done at 530 i guess.. so maybe the timing is not right.. shd be done ard 7pm where the sun is setting and the lights are coming up.. then the sky will be a v nice colour while there is still some natural light left. the ballroom is not bad but the deco wise not wad i like. i like their foyer.. exclusive.. nice. but bf says their menu not gd for that price.. n he doesn like the overall.. so out le.

passed by peony jade.. there's a wedding too.. saw the decorated stairway.. nice.. but didn dare to go up n peep cos there's no one ard.. scared i intrude on the rom part or something.

ok i shall go download pics liao

any comments or questions feel free to ask

oh left out on sunday hor.. okok

went to rasa sentosa for the show.. i feel the RTC one is nicer. the Pavilion ballroom set up for the tables are plain.. white table cloth.. white seat covers.. stage wise still ok.. got flowers.. nice beach feel. the view is great! for sea lovers la

the siloso ballroom (at the basement one) is a slightly rounded rectangular shape.. so those at the ends cant really see the stage i guess if its at the midde of the room. has shell shaped lamps.. quite nice but not much use due to the shape of the room which spoils everything.

the garden setup for rom also not as nice as i see in the pics or wad i expected. maybe the setup is also plain and there's renovation going on at the nearby pavilion. maybe this is juz a setup for the show, where the actual one will be much better but i tink shows wise shd be good to attract ppl ma. so depends on individual on this factor.

the suite is quite big. almost as big as the swissotel one. it has 3 balconies!!! and great view!! imagine waking up to the sea view and sea breeze?? wow! i'm a beach person la.. so i like rasa a lot keke.

the room is not tat new but still quite nice.. toilet wise more hotel like than classy.. normal bathtub.. refer to my pics for more info ba

no choice lor.....onli BS & wedding dinner not affected be it economic crisis or not.....every year will shoot but neber dip.....haizz....for us will be affected by hike in GST which is not little lor.....but wat to do.....

hi val,
u've got mail.

nec,
yup i read some lousy reviews too but when i asked my friend who took her photos with them she says they are ok. in fact she loved their photos so much that in the end she paid close to $5k sing dollars coz she love all her photos and just can't bear to give any up. but i'm worried too coz her PG is has gone to look after kids liao so not sure if the other PG is good. But from the albums my coordinator show us, they really look very very good.
oh well, our money down the hole already, juz hv to hope for the best lor. i guess a lot of time even if dealing with sg BS oso depends on heng suay.

hey girls.. the wedding show email is out..

erm.. as for HIPV & merchant court, nec, gotta lemme find a proper reader to read my stupid card first.. hehehe..

val.. tat is one LOOOOONG post lor.. hehee.. so how? heart towards NCQ now?? i like the ceiling thingy i saw at the show.. for the m hotel setup.. very very sweet... *yummy* hahaaa..

sigh.. the JB vs SG BS thingy.. prob a lot of consideration also has got to be put into the willingness to actually travel to settle stuff.. like in SG, as & when we like, we can just easily (almost) make a quick trip down.. to me lah.. JB has a bit of a hassle..

wah cocobear.. you're as happening as joane.. first = last! hahaa.. well.. & to think tat my frens thot i choose very fast too.. cos BC's the first one i saw.. & i was decided after i saw 2 more.. hahahaa.. who you sign with?

nec, val & joanne.. if i going BC this thurs, you 3 can make it?? still not sure.. but thurs is open for this week..

and hor.. anyone going her world wedding show (besides the style one)?? i wanna go both.. style one confirm one le.. her world anyone? let's go both together!

and hor.. pls lemme know if you all received my mail.. angeline, nec, val & joanne..

tingie.. gimme your email addy..

helo helo helo! i'm so tired but i juz wanna say this.. i wan go the style wedding!!.. count me in! thurs i wan go BC also. add me in! fri i shd be on leave cos parents meeting to have lunch and most prob booking NCQ liao! korice u gg style with ur hubby or?

ya i receive ur email korice! tks much much! i love the ceiling thingy too! soo fairytale lor! i love it! its the stage or wad ar? doesn look like a stage..so small..wad izzit?

ya my post v long cos i promised to share wad i got ma.. so as to give u all more info
u also share share info n pics.. gd gd!

coco bear i got ur mail.. haven read finish haha.. tks lots ya!

twinkle: where is grand shanghai??

I'll be staying with my in-laws temporarily till we find a HDB in Punggol, Sengkang area. Nowadays, property prices are high so we just gotta wait.

Yo purpleclouds

Grand Shanghai is at Kings Centre, beside Grand Copthorne Waterfront hotel off Havelock Rd. Just paid my deposit last weekend =)

Ya, I agree with u. If u are getting resale flat, prices are high. Do u intend to get brand new or resale flat?

Hi all Jun08 brides, congrats to all of you!! My AD is also on 07Jun. So qiao...booked venue already, same as henyve at NCQ. =)

Can search the sg bride for NCQ package, i also got it from here. I tried to upload the file but error. Can tell me your email address, i will forward to you for reference...

The 2008 will increase by approx $20 per table and wine price will be $23+++. No more nett price =(