(2008) Brides of year 2008

nec.. where you find the suntec one? feels funny..

me cant go NH too.. heels spinning?? hehee.. tat's a very unique requirement! do ar suntec lah.. can put dancefloor.. hahaaa.. i look out for HIPV & orchard hotel for you k.. on the spinning part.. joanne.. remind me to wear heels.. hehehee..

heh.. i dunno abt the NH one.. hmm..

duchess.. i'm going to HIPV on sat for wedding dinner.. let you know also k..

not heels lah..the front part of your foot when you stand on tip toe....

go to all those ballrooms and twril abt, if your friends ask you what's up, you say you're overjoyed for them, feel like dancing...

ask you girls, any hotel have spot lights in the ballroom?
else how can i do my drama enterence?!?!?!

korice,

remember to take pics hor!!!
and spin on the carpet! and see if have spotlights.
hahah...sorry to trouble you.
thanks!!

*hugs*

erm.. nec.. can help spin, & take pics.. erm.. the jacuzzi hor.. a bit difficult ar.. but i try & sneak into the bridal suite k.. *lol*

hahaa.. should have one lah.. first course presentation always use spotlight one.. but nec.. i think you need the follow spotlight.. bot just spotlight.. got diff one.. hehee..

*korice spinning & spinning & spinning & spinning & spinning & spinning & spinning & spinning*

hey.. you haven tell me how you found the suntec one for this weekend..

korice... prob is the folks are on trips and my FH is not in town.. so how to meet even for lunch?? haha. ya la nec.. since dec he's been flying to msia almost every week.. so irritating. luckily he made it clear tat the coming wkends all not free.. booked wedding shows to go le, then they allow him to fly back on fris and fly back on mons. sian lor. marriage got so many things to discuss n how to discuss when he's overseas??

wa.. sorry ar nec.. i cant do the spinning on heels thingy cos i'm v clumsy on heels (if u wan the stiletto type - i've never worn stiletto b4! only those 2inch or 1 inch heels nia hehe) so u gotta get korice or joanne to help u spin kekeke.

but i can help ask for chandeliers and jacuzzis! hehe.

i don have ocbc credit card. i don't even have credit card..
so must look for other girls who have eh.. who have who have?? hands up pls

eh nec.. fri i can go BOWs.. onz. 31st is msia BS or? this wkend is msia wad fair? how come both wkends u gg msia? tell me more leh.. mayb i can persuade him to go also keke.. spoken to him on trying msia BS, he don seem keen.

joanne

they are meeting for the 1st time.. talk abt wad i duno.. abt wadever tt needs to be discussed ba.. hahaha. after the meeting then i tell u wad r the topics hehe. i guess mainly will be on the marriage part. wad exactly i duno.. juz to get them acquainted is gd enough le i guess..

nec.. i can tell u straight la.. u always never listen to me one leh.. so sad

HIPV got chandeliers (tats why i so mad over it ma).. btw u got go to the site i give to see tat gal's pics? tats HIPV le. the bridal suite no jacuzzi.. not to mention no jacuzzi.. the bathtub is those normal room type.. not even as nice like RTC or Swissotel's where the bathtub right.. can open up the 'wall' so tat the hubby or wife can see the partner bathing in the tub whahahha. then the person in the tub can see tv also! new concept of bathtub hehe.

then the HIPV suite super small.. not nice la. wad else u wanna noe? see if i can ans

Wow...suddenly so many post after my lunch. Hey nec, i will remind korice to wear heels, i cant spin and spin la *shy ley*

Korice, i remind you now, wear high heels and spin for nec ya!!! Haha...

what is BOWs?

korice, ok ... there is a registration form to fill up. so you confirm on o not? if yes, i will pay first via by credit card coz need to pay first, they dun accept cash payment.

haha...I've lost track. So total how many of us on 07 Jun? Six? Let me count, Joanne, Valerie, Korice, henyve, truefaith and me...anymore i missed out?

Ya, hot date... looks like its really a good day to get married on that day. Initially i was thinking to choose between 7 Jun or 21 Jun, both dates were good according to Master Ong. But in the end decided on 07 Jun, as this year 21 Jun not a good day to get married for ROM. Wanted my ROM and AD to be same day so i no need to remember so many dates for anniversay. haha....

I've booked Grand Shanghai for my banquet =)

Henyve,

I suspect you are my bf's colleague. u working in RP?

hey girls!!!!!
boo!!!

class just ended...so tiring.... :P

ok...let's see..
KORICE WEAR HEELS AND SPIN SPIN
JOANNE WEAR HEELS AND SPIN KORICE.

Val,
1) 25TH MAR-SUN : Msia BS show
2) 31st mar-sun: msia w FH.

so this friday for BC BS ON?

next friday for BOWS on?

if i take JB BS...i'll only take up those city sq ones...as i was telling joanne, city sq have abt 4..according to the posts, 2 of these 4 quite stylo and not cheena.
plus city sq is 5 mins walk fr check pt...
so less to travel, therefore a bit safer lah

of cos dun take risks...in sg also very safe, but still....

KORICE AND JOANNE
BRING CAMERAS ON SUN TO TAKE PICS OF BALLROOM...

panting now...after shouting at all the undergrads, now kenna shout so korice and joanne will remember on sunday!!!

according to the forum:

santiago, golden horse, jazz bridal, wedding news, se letar wedding, thomson wedding, in vogue photography, bridal concept. stefine wedding, 1eyeclick photography, signoria nuziale, yvonne creative, body contours, i-shu beauty, statice wellness, pine garden cakes, nota design, bliss collection, laguna country club, four seasons catering, gustos catering, holiday inn atrium, holiday inn parkview, starling grp restaurants, inter continental, grand mercure roxy, novotel clarke quay, grand copthorne and royal catering

will be the pple exhibiting at the
wedding n travel on 31 mar - 2 apr @ suntec level 3

btw, wedding and travel is the 3rd big weddig magazine...

1) style
2) bliss
3) wedding n travel
4) her world
5) female brides

(i think that's the order....correct me if i'm wrong)

eh val,

you din say abt the wall leh....opening up into the bathroom...
but like that, the aircon will be so cold!!! hhhaa
don't be angry k?

vaaaaaaalllllllllllllllll: see this!!!

Conrad Centennial Singapore offers a stunning Ballroom located on the level 2. Adorned with intricately designed Italian CHANDELIERS, the elegant 536-square metre Ballroom seats 400 guests banquet-style.

hmm.. nec ar.. i think hor.. the exhibitors list you gave is for BOWS.. as for the one at suntec level 3, erm.. it's by fullhouse (publisher of W&T mag..).. so likely to be only GHA & FB (usually).. yup..

nici.. me not 7 jun.. me either 11 or 21 jun.. hehee.. cval also not 7 jun.. she aiming for may 08 (see val.. i'm reading.. hahaa..)..

i didn say but my swissotel pics show ma! from the bathtub can see the bed! no need say so ming xian right.. wait ppl tink i so 'naughty' type.. me shy la! but see u so enthu abt the jacuzzi.. and say me wedding nite wan watch tv.. so i tell u abt it lor whahahahahah

Hello, me first time to this thread

Mine Big Day is booked at Club Chinois.. 02Feb...Lately then start visiting BS tho hv few in mind...

Guess nxt Feb be quieter as CNY is on 7 Feb..knw most traditional parents prefer not to hold it in tt entire chinese feb..

B gg to BOWS & Suntec B Fair, starting on 31mar..Anyone b there?

morning girls.. *yawnz* how i wish i can roll back to bed.. sigh..

fri cant leh.. got late night event.. xianz.. & dun feel cheated lah.. cos it's their usual show.. been lydat for most times le.. they actually just did a big show not long ago (23 - 25 Feb) at suntec too..

morning girls.. its fri! i'm so happy! gg try gowns tonite, hotel visits tmr n sun! hehe.

BOWs on fri i can. onz. wa korice i tink u will have the 1st hand info on bridal shows at suntec hor? must inform us ok!

tell u all.. last nite i went flip thru mags.. found a few more places with chandeliers! whahaha. high class (read:out of bounds) are raffles hotel, shangri-la orchard. those more affordable are: 88 restaurant, dragon gate restaurant. hehe. seems like all 4 choices are also either too ex or at restaurants one.. don have in between.

now i'm considering Regent, Novotel Clarke Quey, Merchant court and Furama RF. Regent seems to have veri nice themes leh.. but the location seems a little ma fan to go. Novotel juz renovated, the wallpaper n lights seems not bad, pillarless.. can try. wad comments do u girls have abt these hotels? let me noe ok.. tks

nec.. conrad hor.. the italian chandeliers not nice.. not the french type (romantic).. and its not cheap.. wkdays also 888+++ though its for 12pax. so ard 865nett .. too ex le. u considering it ma?

hhah....val...
so you're saying im the naughty one lah...wants jacuzzi all the time!!!

*blink blink* i tot jacuzzi for relaxation only lah...
what were you thinking???
*eyes wide w innocence*

eheheheh...

hiya BB
welcome.
we all have fairs to go! so fun!

i heard conrad they serve food individually to plates one...show the whole dish, then hide and appear with the dish on plates for each person...

but 12 pple per table...12*80 =960 still can cover cost lor...
not like those 888+++ for 10 pple...

you managed to find conrad chandelier pics ah...
YOU ARE POWER GAL!!

the regent:
Let the slow jazzy tunes of love set the tone for your moment. The magic of a white wedding propped against plush dark wood panels and as a magnificent CHANDELIER frames the room will transform the glorious Royal Pavilion Ballroom into pure fantasy, making your wedding reception, truly memorable.

sounds GOOD....
ask you all ah...
regent is 5 star or not????

hahaha u're so farnie nec. by the way where is duchess.. which thread is she at ar? i blur le.

duchess: we're gg BC tonite. u didn give us ur contact no.. if u did save nec's no in the previous post, contact her ok? join us tonite. if really cant find her no, go BC ard 8pm.. we will be there. must identify urself la hor.. keke.

Hi BB.. welcome

korice,
i think i attended the 23-25th feb show leh...
no big deal leh...
like 6-7 BS only.... is that considered big...

saw vol ns couture there, their PG talk to me for long long time....quite impressive...but so ex woh!
saw feline (X) bridal....didn't like their gowns...if anyone like the runway kind of gowns, and some with lots of ruffles...feline is the place man.

imagine we are half wearing some gowns, then the door opens...
dduchess walks in and all the staff stop and stare at her...
then she strides in an announces,

" i'm THE DUCHESS"

wow.
then the staff all scramble around her and greet her, your highness.

heheheh

ya conrad serve food individually.. can solve tat prob by letting guests serve themselves. infact most ppl i noe like tat. hehe. where did u read tat? in the conrad thread? then u saw their pics? the last few conrad threads got a few of their ballroom pics.. hmm ok only.. not tat nice as i thot it will be hehe. nec.. not everyone will give 80 leh.. so u cant calculate 80x12=960. i tink relatives.. esp those with kids.. shd be making losses one. sad to say so la.. maybe for my relatives la.. i duno abt urs.. if urs is the generous type then u can get conrad hehe.

ya regent has 4 themes.. all sounds v lovely. i'm juz looking at the tues and wed prices of 768nett. the only 1 i can afford. its 5 stars but since its not in middle of orchard (not so accessible) thus its 4.5 stars but stilk ok la hor? hehe. the chandelier hor.. not as nice as HIPV's.. its the simple kind but can la.. better than nothing. whahah.

huh ur big day also on 2nd Feb ah, i also on 2nd feb leh.. chosen by my geomancer... like tat is it like a hot date or something i havnt book my venue yet leh.