(2008) Brides of year 2008

happinessbliss

strawclare < i think Viv dream job is to be a flight stewardess (if I am not wrong), she mention in a very early post that she envy those who fly around....

Viv < when u really travel then u know how tiring it is... my last job I was travelling so much (buisness trip) that my husband always tells his frd "my wife see the plane more often the she see me"... :p i was so tired from the frequent travelling that it was so impossible to have a quality family time... and also i found myself falling sick quite often. The last straw was when i travel to Russia in Jan and came back with a chest infection but that did not stop me to travel to Indonesia immediately after i came bk...my health suffered and I was on a brink of overwork.. so thus thats part of the reason why i decide to resign w/o a job and am resting at home now lor....
As for the flowers, maybe u can buy some flowers yrself and get yr jie meis to help u decor on that day... thats what i get my jie mei to do..they will help me do up the ballroom with some balloons.... cheer up ya....

uk_fung

ChEryL: yeah one more thing down~ you going to change hairstyle for 2nd march in icic.... I still thinking.. hmm like spend alot of money...
hee hee jia you with the invitation la just suggestion maybe is better to ask them write the exact name on blank paper then u just copy.. else write liao say aiya wrong wrong then rewrite wasted :p...

opps all along I thought mei is teacher hahaha okok me blur :p

I look so forward to know what games they are planning hahahha will be so fun... gonna give them my hubby and the brother's week pt and let them plan hahha

info needed: AD Date, Username, Multiply ID, ROM Date &amp; Venue, Venue, BS, PG, VG

strawbsc

Happiness&amp;Bliss>thanks..haha.sorry ah..I abit lost in this forum coz' it runs soo fast..
True..not healthy to be on plane so much..a 6hour flt = 1 x-ray done... a long flt 12hours+..2 xrays done..imagine the radiation in ur body...

straylamb > I will work alternate mths only..40% part-time..but not really possible rite now as my are short of staff..Haven't tok to my boss yet,meybe next mth bah..Crossing my fingers and there is miracle.
I think now can rsvp liao bah..I aldy start to bug my frens if they are coming anot..

Viv > Then u should go try and pursue what u want to do.(^-)

providencia

Jac, I had a look at some of your tries in Olive Suite, some nice but mostly don't seem to fit you well. You have decided on the neckline,right? So you need to decide on the rest of the short gown. Have a hunt around the shops that the gals have recommended. Best if you can find something you like OTR, if need to MTM, then you can try my ROM shop.

nelle, you are good!!! I don't even dare to do my sums.. keeping my wedding account books closed for as long as I can.. Ha ha.

MeiLing, if you need extra push for weight loss, you know who to look for, come along to the gym with me, or we can nelle/QY to drag you to classes.

leely

Erlina, I managed to see your photos le.. You look so sweet!! =)

And I can't wait to receive the gown from our online spree..! Shall wait patiently for icic to let us know when we can collect them.. We should meet up and oooh and ahhh over each others gowns.. keke..

Anyway Erlina, you bought the short pink and white gown in the end..?

lsntyl

strawclare>wah, sounds good to work 40% parttime. Hope you can work it out with your boss. You are going to base yourself in SG or TW?

Viv>If you really want to be an air-stewardess, then have a good talk with your hubby, then give it a try. Otherwise, you will always have that regret...

ebride

Mrs Chiew: Tks for the reminder. no lah Im not going to change hairstyle for 2nd march-in. MUA quote me $120 for lao gong hairstyle+ makeup, my 2nd hairstyle &amp; change in eyeshadow. Sound exp siah..The fresh flowers are used during banquet event whereas day use flora design hair accessories. Im not using tiara, too common.

waxie24

crown> never heard of advancing the menses (might have, i never think of advancing.. only thinking of delaying nia).. best is consult GP.. they can give professional advice..

lsntyl

Crown> your HM confirmed le? agree with waxie that best to check with your GP. Or you can try the pharmacist at Guardian's? Maybe they can advice.

crown

They said Hokkaido got 15 person but duno got kids or not. Only 15 confirm adult then can confirm tour.

For Taiwan, tomorrow I am going to collect ticket le

Hmm, I guess I really have to see doc

~sblbee~

nelle,
i myself alrdy paid wat u have paid in double le....wah, really admire u for ur super gd planning....i guz more expenditure will b expected when my AD draws nearer

jac,
d dresses at olive suite looks pretty, i like d green one as well as d halter neck one, there's another white flare one oso not bad....perhaps u can mix n match n tailor a dress.....

providencia,
hehehhe, toking abt weight loss, i think im gona b a fat bride on my wedding day le, gave up hope le....going to meet another grp of brides frm my BS to celebrate my bday in advance later :p

msclaire

But Mei....You are so not fat lor!! why u keep saying u are fat?? silly gal....in fact you're v photogenic and yr pics are all lookin' gd.

lilacbliss07

jo_vin.. yeah muz buy new mattress + new bedsheet... only on the day of an chuang den put the new mattress, put the new bedsheet... den after dat no one can sleep on the bed... if ur hubby wants to slp den have to slp with a little boy born in the yr of dragon... so heng my hubby's nephew is dragon... arbo have to slp in the living room.. or share the room with others first....

jojo... ya i got the list of tins to buy... but im teochew so will be abit diff from other dialects... the list are as follows:

The recommended list of items (which is usually decided during Formal Betrothal ÌáÇ×)
* Bride price æ³½ð
* Wedding biscuits / cakes ϲ±ý
* 2 bottles of liquors
* 2 pairs of dragon and phoenix candles (Áú·ïÖò)
* 1 set of si dian jin (Ëĵã½ð)
* 24 cans of pig trotters
* 12 oranges
* Sweet food items like rock sugar, melon sugar, lotus seeds
* Diaper ang pow (Äò²¼Ç®)
* Ang pow for match maker (if any)
* Big basket --> for groom to bring the gifts and for bride to return to groom

Returning Gifts (»ØÀñ) and Delivering Dowry (ËͼÞ×±)
The bride's family will accept the gifts and return part of the bride price and gifts so as not to present a picture of "trading off" their daughter. The bridal cakes will be distributed to relatives and friends, as a way of notifying them of the impending marriage.

The bride's family will also send the dowry to the groom's home with much fanfare. Dowry items may include new clothes, a chamber pot, filled for the occasion with fruit and strings of coins, and other items necessary for a wife to keep house with.

Modern brides may choose to have household appliances, clothing, and other practical items as dowry instead. Just remember to stick the "Double Happiness (ϲϲ)" sticker on all items.

The items to be returned (ȯ˖)
* 2 bottles of honey or sweet syrup in exchange for the liquors
* A portion of the bride price (æ³½ð)
* A portion of wedding biscuits /cakes (ϲ±ý)
* A portion of the pig trotters
* 2 phoenix candles (·ïÖò) --> The bride will will keep the dragon candles (ÁúÖò)

The recommended list of items for dowry (¼Þ×±)
* Pants for groom
* Ang pows for groom's parents and unmarried siblings
* Ang pow for match maker (if any)
* Towels wrapped up as presents for groom's parents, grandparents and aunties
* 2 lamps (either battery operated or electrically operated) --> to be lighted on wedding day in groom &amp; bride¡¯s bedroom
* A set of bedsheet to be used for an chuang (°²´²)
* Comforter set, blankets, pillows, bolsters (tie together using red ribbon)
* A new set of pyjamas for the bride
* Xi ϲϲ stickers (include 2 big ones to paste master bedroom door and main wooden door)
* Sweet food items like longans, red dates, lotus seeds, rock sugar
* Variety of gold jewellery in a box for bride --> to show to the in-laws, then bride keep after actual day
* Items for the wife to keep house with

- Baby bath pail
- Face basin
- Ruler
- 1 pair of fans --> Not for Hainanese custom
- 1 pair of home slippers --> Not for Hainanese &amp; Cantonese custom
- Spittoon --> Nowadays potty is used
- 1 Sewing Box with 6/8/12 rolls of threads + needles + scissors
- Mirror, comb
- Mouth rinse container

nelle

sigh...what to do when you are on a tight budget...

The house renov and furnishings eat up so much of our money liao.

Besides, I am not really into weddings stuff so I keep to the minimum. I do enjoy seeing other weddings and glad to learn from all of the gals here.

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Glass</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Shirlin Lim</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Fairmont</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>blurbb </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Le Merdien Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>btsher </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Muddypaws</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nathanielee </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>zhuoen0812 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>pin&amp;jie7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>swee11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Tomatostyler</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivy Chan</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>iluveggs22</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Le Meridien Orchard</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>pigcess</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Inspiration, JB</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>huisingannette </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Princess Kitty</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Digio Bridal</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>etheli </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>jtangxw </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Christina Tan (ct_jo)</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>sherli80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Home Video</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Park Royal (Kitchener Rd)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Aisle Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Singapore Zoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>shirleychu </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Yishun</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>zellyelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer)</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>iciclediamond </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Art Museum Glass Hall</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>piggyrach </TD></TR><TR><TD>91</TD><TD>Crab_era</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>92</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</TD><TD>blurzger </TD></TR><TR><TD>94</TD><TD>Sharon Lin</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>erlinake </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>blurbb </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>btsher </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nathanielee </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>zhuoen0812 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>swee11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>keer13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>shufen10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>huisingannette </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>necrosi </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Cynthia Tan</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>rockenton </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>etheli </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>quekjessie </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>jtangxw </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Christina Tan (ct_jo)</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>Simons Video</TD><TD>sherli80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>soratian </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>ent29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>emcookiez </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Home Video</TD><TD>chrysalids18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Aisle Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Singapore Zoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>shirleychu </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>zellyelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio</TD><TD>jomeow </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer)</TD><TD>Jacklynyong </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>iciclediamond </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Art Museum Glass Hall</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>piggyrach </TD></TR><TR><TD>93</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video</TD><TD>blurzger </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lilacbliss07

and another version is as follows:

Betrothal (Groom)

Wedding Cakes, Peanut candies, 2 bottles of Brandy, at least 6 tins of canned pork legs, even numbers of oranges (wedding basket), 2 pairs of dragon &amp; phoenix candles, 4 pc jewellery, bride price in a red packet

Betrothal (Bride)

2 bottles of orange syrup to replace the 2 brandy, Even number portion of gifts, returned 2 phoenix candles (Groom and Bride will light candles on the morning of the wedding day), red packet for the parents to buy shoes, towels to the parents, grandparent, uncles, aunties and siblings, an even numbered portion of the bride¡¯s price will be returned in the red packet.

Bride¡¯s Dowry

beddings such as pillows, bolsters, comforter set, blankets, bed sheets, etc., all tied with red ribbons, new clothes in a suitcase for the bride (in the past, wardrobes or wooden wedding chests are used.), tea set for the wedding tea ceremony, baby bathtub, potty, face washbasin, tumblers, toothpaste and toothbrushes, mirror, comb, two pairs of red wooden clogs wedding slippers or bedroom slippers, sewing basket with even numbered rolls of colourful thread, needles, pincushion, scissors, and sewing wax with auspicious words on it, gold jewellery given by bride's parents.

Bridal Bed

Good fortune woman to install the bed (With many children), new bed with new bedsheets, a plate of dried longans, lotus seeds, red dates, persimmons, sprig of pomegranate leaves together with 2 red packets are placed on the bed. A pair of bedside lamps is lit to symbolize adding sons to the family.

Chinese Wedding Decorations

Double joy ˫ϲstickers will be placed on all wedding items such as the betrothal gifts, dowry, the couple's toiletries and cosmetics. The bridal room furniture, especially the mirror and cupboards, will also be decorated with double joy or other wedding paper cutouts such as pairs of mandarin ducks, dragon and phoenix, etc. Similar red wedding paper cutouts will also be put up on the main door, bridal room door and generally around the house. A red banner ºì²ÊÁ± will be hung across the front doors of the two household to announce the joyous event.

Hair Combing

Good fortune women will conduct this ceremony for the bride and groom in their respective homes the night before the Chinese wedding. After showering with water infused with pomelo or pomegranate leaves, the bride and groom will change into a new set of clothing and shoes. The good fortune women will bless them aloud as they sit in front of an open window with a visible moon or in front of the mirror.

The four blessings

Ò»ÊáÊᵽ⣬(First combing, together all your lives) ¶þÊá°ÙÄêºÃºÏ£¬(Second combing, harmony in your marriage) ÈýÊá×ÓËïÂúÌã¬(Third combing, blessed with many children and grandchildren) ËÄÊá°×·¢Æëü¡£(Fourth combing, blessed with longevity.) Sweet pink rice ball soupÌÀÔ² will be served after the hair combing ceremony to wish the couple a complete and sweet marriage.

imchazza

Here's my info:
AD Date: 26 and 27 Oct
Username: Chazza
Multiply ID: none :p
ROM Date &amp; Venue: 26 Oct, Shangri-La Hotel
Dinner Date &amp; Venue: 27 Oct, Shangri-La Hotel
BS: Ted Wu
PG: G Mendes
VG: Substance Films

lsntyl

crown>yay, glad your tour more or less confirm le. Where u staying in Taiwan? Maybe will bump into you. You, strawclare n me all in Taiwan around same time.

strawclare>u welcome. So you got visit Mrs Teo in the end?

babyjj

wow.. so much details..! thanks, jane.. ^^

for an chuang, if i buy mattress and put in my new place first, only on the an chuang day can carry the mattress into master bedroom? or can put there when it's delivered, on an chuang day then open the wrapper and put new bedsheet? haha, sounds like a silly qn.. >.<

lilacbliss07

hihi jojo.. u r welcome.. =D

i also not sure lehz.. for me it's i ask them to deliver on the day of an chuang.. den can put new bedsheet le lor.. keke... but rem to ask a good fortune woman to do it.. =D

strawbsc

yl > Nope..My sis is working near that area.I will get her to pop down there..haha..Lazy lah.. ("p)

ya~~crown!!We will all be in taipei!!!haha..

vyn1436

Hi Cynthia,
yeah i din realise we have the same wedding date till you mention it!

Hi i saw many of you ordered gowns online with icic..so nice, i wanted to get one gown for PS but my PS is next week, not in time for PS. Ladies, do show us the lovely gowns! All the gowns are soo pretty and affordable.

gingerbread_gal

lsntyl,
i have no idea what dress i'm looking for! generally, i like nice dresses as long as they look pretty - guess am not being informative here :p

Prov,
if u r talking abt the fitting, the dresses there are too big for me and the length is not suitable... i went there more to see the designs....i'm undecided on the neckline though am quite taken with the halter neck type....which is your ROM dress shop?

sotong,
thanks for the info! will make appt to go down and see....

meiling, i like the halter one alot cos the silhouette of the dress is something different...but it'll highlight my butt

nelle,
good for you that you are keeping to your budget!! well done really! i've practically busted all my budgets :p
how's your house coming along?

jo_vin

jojo, $110 for 300 cards i think is cheap liao. I printed $170 for 300 cards, but i changed the colour to maroon (add $10), 2 icons (add $20). So if nvr change all this, its still $140 which is still more ex than urs lor..

blanqq, u take pics liao upload alrdy then let us know ok? Hehe.. Thanks ah!

Hi TanLee, congrats on having nice weather for your PS! Now ur hubby sick right, u sayang him more, than persuade him to buy one pair for u lor. Haha.. The comfort is the most impt ma, tell him u wan to feel comfortable for the AD la.

Wah, jane, so many things to take note of. I have one also. But mine is much lesser things than urs leh.. How ah? Which one to follow? Haha.. Think i'll follow mine, cos very lazy to get so many things. LOL..

lsntyl

Jac>you are on my multiply list right? Don't see your olive suite dresses... my id is ilynt1. was thinking maybe I can see the dresses you liked there then I can help you pop by Allure charix to see if there's anything similar to them in their new collection.

Or maybe you can check out brands like coast in robinson's? Always find their dresses nice. Robinson's preview sale starts tomorrow.

crayonv

~~strawclare (strawbsc)
<font color="aa00aa">i guess it will be too late to request a change of the Banquet Mgr, no time ....090908 approaching...Juz my luck...initially he was quite ok, duno y a simple task, as in add a few red roses to the damn stand for the stage can b SO DIFFICULT. my man is really Pissed off, he will be penning a Complaint letter soon to the mgmt...he was really Pissed off. LOL.

Haa, part time tai tai, can work 1 mth n next mth no work, wah, tts COOL! i also want ..haa..i think u r havin my dream Job...as the air crew lo..haaaa...i tried SIA 1st time gt into the 5th interview but failed at it..haaa, juz 1 more to go nial yet i ...thus wasted..then i try SILKAIR, but the interview i din went as tt time my mum was in ICU, diabetes...n i gave up lo...my man also kinda dun wan me to join tt line as he felt i will b always away...haiz...
i can tell ya, i really Hope to b in the airline lo as i like to discover cultures, and i felt it pays quite well...juz tt can b health hazardous..but overall, those frenz who are in the Airline they truly enjoy the exposure n experience tt i always desire..nw 26 liao...guess i m too Old liao...my man may suddenly want a kid then how...airline job maybe in Next life liao...haiz...</font>

~~Happiness&amp;Bliss (happinessbliss)
<font color="119911">haa...u still remember wat i posted eh..n u spot on on wat i dream to do...hohoo...well....traveling is tiring, haa, esp when for work, hee, but it can be fun as u r exchanging cultures, tts Fun n challenging...heee....

Roses?? hmm, ya, maybe we will hubt for them this weekend as the Stupid Florist given frm the hotel she still no revert...i m damn.... =(</font>

~~LSnTYL (lsntyl)
<font color="ff0000">hmm...age...n marriage maybe leaves me w some regrets...haaa...cant try liao i guess...lose the confidence...haaaaa, hubby also not really suportive in my dream...hoohoo...</font>

~~waxie24 (waxie24)
<font color="ff6000">i aint sure wat med can b taken to delay/advd the menses, but eating "LIANG" stuff will advd it lo, Pineapple? haaaaaa. agreed w the rest to seek professionaL help/adv</font>

pinky81

Jane: You have quite a lot of things for GDL! Mine is not so complicated. Mom even want me to bring the bulky stuff over first so that it wont be such a hassle on the GDL day.

To all: Where do you get to print inserts in Singapore at an affordable rate? HTB even joked that we can photocopy them, worse come to worse. =P

blanqq (blanqq): Me me me! Thanks for your help! Do let us know about your Angpow spree soon!

me: I just booked my air tickets to USA last weekend. =) Wanted to join their F&amp;E tour.. but can't get the flight that is suitable for the days we want.

ergina

Thx Jo_vin and Charm97. Shall redi follow up wif my BS closely... ...
Alos, my banquet to be held at Amara Hotel.

Blanqq, insert printing RM$100 for 300 redi gd bagain. K give detail of the print shop? Not mind gg JB...

Chk out Paradox. Price very STEEP yeoh.
Any other lobang for shoes??

kellyduffy

Sunny_piggy: hello.. thanks for your reply. did your banquet referred you to Jasvy? Have you collected your inserts? did it take long?

jojo: i think yours seem cheaper.. i cant recall the exact figure but i think @jasvy maybe charge about $0.50 for the first 200 pcs.. extra maybe cheaper.. think will still print in S'pore cos no need to travel to and fro..

Tanlee: I am sure your pics will be beautiful.. good weather is very good start! do share with us oki..

I still have not asked about the GDL stuff, think is alot of stuff to follow and buy..

pinky: you going US too? when?

jo_vin

Pinky81, try T.Dragon. Its at Excelsior Shopping Centre. Me and Jane used the same printing co. too! They are quite affordable.

Ergina, haha, maybe you can try Taka dept store, or Metro Paragon? They have quite nice shoes.

Bay, i've alrdy had my food tasting in early Aug. But its because my HTB had to go overseas. So i think end Sept and early Oct wld b good for you!

crayonv

dear all..

<font color="ff0000">i have found many old toys....i wonder whether i can sell them?? any idea where to sell??LOL</font>

<font color="0000ff">i still have Barbie Dolls, Sally Secret Doll, POlly Pockets, Cupcake Dolls....OMG!!!</font>

babyjj

blanqq, can i see the angpow thingy too?

bay, thanks for the contact.. i'll call and check with them.. tinking of adding a small precious moments picture.. my food tasting is mid-Sep.. the hotel pp wanted me to have it this week (saying Sep F1 will jam blah blah) but i tink it's too early so i pushed it to Sep. only then did i realise they wanted me to have it earlier coz Sep is fully booked for them =.=

oh ya, have u all chosen ur tea dress? my BS haven ask me go choose lei...

Straylamb,
Your bf maybe lazy to ask his colleagues one by one. How about u help him to draft an email to his colleagues to invite them haha? This one should be fast.

We can't really control how many will turn up for banquet, so I try not to worry about clocking min tables nowadays.

Viv,
For my old stuff, I usually donate them to charity that comes to collect at doorstep. U can try eBay.

For banquet decor, u can adopt Happiness's suggestion. Get your jiemeis to help.

jo_vin

Hey jojo, i will only be selecting my AD gowns in Oct. Cos my BS says there will be more gowns then. So i think it should be ok if your BS havent ask u to go choose. Maybe u can just call them and ask when should you choose?

Ya, i have alot of pics. Now regret liao. Could have used the money to rent a nicer gown for AD. My AD gown is not in the photos. But its in my blog and another album.

ahnetsan

straylamb, my fh went to meet the JP at 7.30pm too. he told me the JP arranged to meet up with quite many ppl at the same time and my fh was waiting for his turn lor.

wah viva, y ur coordinator like dat one. which hotel u choose? den in the end how?

wow i din knw got medicine to induce menses. i only know can delay.

wah seems like most of u inviting the whole dept. hmmm, i think i stick to my old plan, not inviting all. im reducing my colleagues tables to 2 or 3. cos frens tables i only invite 2 tables. so i dunno my colleagues tables to be more than frens one. haha. weird hor , me.

cannot eat pineapple before ur menses. cos u will get severe menstrual cramps one. once, i din knw my menses will come the next day, and i ate pineapple the day before. the next day my menses here, i got very very bad cramps. i cramp until i hugged my tummy and sat on the floor in office. den my colleagues all tot wat happen to me. haha. bad experience.

yeah i also agree that we cannot control the guests attendance. those who say will go but in the end sabo us, i guess they will feel pai seh also. but it will look awful on us, cos the tables will not be fully seated.

crayonv

~~ah net
<font color="0000ff">my wedding banquet manager is frm M Hotel lo...
initially he was fine tryin to address our small requests...then nw duno wth lo...
my man's fren, a planner in some sort, tryin to help us plan the stuff n design the ideal layout, n he even went to the Finalization w us lo, he was very helpful, providing ideas, etc...he also kinda pissed when the wedding BM replied tt the addition of the red roses may incur addtl costs n ask us to liaise w the Florist, n the damn florist apparently DONT revert calls. Aint Banquet managers suppose to assist the couple to achieve a n ideal wedding banquet dinner? This is what we Got...we are terribly Upset. =(</font>

rayrachel

Viv> wah.... i dun drive wor.. hehehe..

try www.risingstarflora.com loh..
call the uncle la.. very nice de.. he giving me free petals.. hehe..coz i ordered $144 flowers from him..

YL> tour confirmed.. hehee.. :p
So.. now is to hope for more $$ to come in..then can really enjoy le.. :p

fanny> no i didnt.. got most stuffs from CIty Square..

my albums ready when i went for final fitting on 20th.. hehe.. but we'll be collecting it only on 29th.. too heavy la.. ;P

clare> hahaa.. u can always call him first la.. no issue..a call... a few min only.. he can work out details with u later on.

dor> are u moving to OG also ah?? so sian man... so inconvenient loh.. just went back office today to pack..
finally done.. procrastinated for 2 weeks! haha..my secretary almost killed me.. hehe.. :p
Better la... but siao siao one..soemtimes for nothing cough like mad..

you can do it after u leave ur house..gg to take OD shots?? during that time lo.. ;P
anytime is fine..

crown> ehee..getting busier..trying hard to lose weight..and also prepare the last min stuffs..
even though we prepared months ago.. now still got things not done like that..

still no thank you speech. but i self talk every now and then when i rememeber.. ahahaa.. :p
PRactice a bit.. keke.. :p

msbean>fetch me - love nest - in law hse(change Kua) - my mOTHER hse is better.
wear ur WG to ur love nest to take pics.

Can squueze in time de.. try to plan.

Ah Net> hehe.. thanks.. :p

I'm off months ago liaoz.. hahaha... 1st - 10th sept.. i wont be ard..

Gg HM till 10th..see ya all on 11th..if i'm not too tired then.. hehe.. :p

Facial on Friday...

Mani on Sun..

Pedi on Sat at antoher place.. have package there liaoz.. :p

I'm gg to sleep le...antoher long day tmr.. nitez.

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">gota sleep liao...1 corner of the ROOM ok...next for later is my bursting wardrobe..Gosh...y women love shopping so much!! haaaa...</font>