(2008) Brides of year 2008

lsntyl

sotonglet>hee, welcome to the bah bah club. We must hold appreciation sessions for the wise men who are smart enough to go for bah bah ladies. :p

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
heheheh.....i got membership in ur ba ba club too but den i hope dat we all can get out of tis club soon :p

nelle,
happy belated birthday, our birthdays r juz 10 days apart but u r a leo n im a virgo :p

iciclediamond

some of the gowns will be arriving this sat/sun!! The goods are sent out today!! so excited to receive them too... hope that the gowns will be nice and up to your expectations

lsntyl

Meiling>welcome. but i suspect you don't really belong in it. :p

hard for me to get out cos I like to eat too much. sampled so many mooncakes today after lunch. Like Marriot's snow-skin and Peony Jade's yam pastry best. now, super sleepy. :p

ermmm

hi leely, hehe.. i did get the short white and pink gown during the 1st spree.. ;) always can't wait to get it... hopefully in time for my PS in mid Sept.. ;)

nelle

LSnTYL, stop your hands! Mooncakes can be very oily. hahaha....

Have you all realize once over 30, the years seem to whizz past so fast?!?!

thanks, Mei. Most virgos are peace-loving people, which you are.

gingerbread_gal

seems like we have a few august babies here - inlcuding me
mine is on 25th

happy b'day in advance Meiling!!
Nelle, happy belated!!

our last singlehood b'day!

Ladies, thanks for all the advices on the dresses and tailors!

nec, when are you takins PS? yeah, show us pics!!

dodolet

lsntyl: eh.. i also bought peony jade's yam pastry.. have not open and try.. tonite i go open and eatttttt.......

Nelle, yeah loh.. But i am an energizer battery.. Can do with minimal sleep and when i sleep i sleepppp... Having lots of time being free, so we are also the very independent lot loh.. ^^

Ah, happy belated Bday to Nelle and Jac too!!!

Jac, must show us ur final design wat u going to do ah.. ^^

nelle

same here, sotonglet.
Once on a mission, come rain/sun, I will tackle it. What will the men do without us?!? hahahahaha.....

blurz_ger

yeah!! nice to hear that the gowns are on the way. hehe. can't wait to see it. my PS on 8 Sep. I hope can get it in time. If not I will end up with nothing to wear. :p

gingerbread_gal

thanks Nelle!
ya, had quite a good celebration...went back to the restaurant where my fiance proposed same time last year

how about you? how did you celebrate?

Sotong, okie will show you all the final design when its settled.
its great that you can do with minimal sleep...i can't! i must have enough sleep otherwise will be super grouchy.

lsntyl

Happy birthday, Jac and Nelle.

Nelle>ya, know the mooncakes v fattening. That's why I only had the samples. didn't buy any.

sotonglet>the yam mooncakes cannot keep v long. Better eat soon cos v wasted if spoil.

lsntyl

Jac>I oso want to see your final design! I confess I v kaypo. Like to see the designs and dresses of other brides. But when it comes to mine, I anything oso ok as long as doesn't make me look too fat. :p

uk_fung

hmm come to think about it.. I haven't fix what hairstyle also coz I got to wear KUA (Bun up is nicer) and also wear WG... but I don't like bun all hair up :S ... but I don't think will be using real flower should be choosing some accessories instead

waxie24

i didnt specify colour.. they insist i give them a colour.. in the end.. i tell them.. as long as their top is not black or white can liao..

fanny> the pill (either delay or advance) need to get from GP.. dun think it can be bought off the shelve..

i'm having headache for hairstyle.. woah.. my GDL is this sunday

jo_vin

Hi charma97, can't wait to c ur pics too!

Hi jojo, the swing was originally there. But the flowers is my BS put de. Haha, got so many gowns because of the package i signed ma. I super like to take pics, so very greedy and asked for alot of gowns lor. Hehe..

Hi blanqq, thanks for putting up the pics for us to see then! I topped up 2.5k.
Really regret. Cos now i think the money could hv been used to rent the gown i like!!! And not sit here everyday and think about whether i should rent or not.. Sigh..

Hi Karen, thanks for your kind compliments! Btw, I will be sticking those rhinestones on my guest book too! Can see the pictures from my Multiply! Hehe.. U can get those alphabets at Spotlight. One letter is $5.

TanLee, haha, u are so cute.. Yaya, tell him once in a lifetime..

~sblbee~

jac,
i wana see ur finalised design when u r done :p

lsntyl,
toking abt mooncakes, it reminds me dat i havent gotten any yet....shucks! dun think dat im gona eat but must buy for my mum n my future in-laws :p

fionachua,
thanks for ur well wishes!
hmmm...yup, i second ur idea, we shd organise one soon b4 everyone is busy n going off for their honeymoon :p hehehe.....everyone's busy wif their own wedding prep :p

~sblbee~

angelina kusuma,
heheheh....actually no need to buy so many pens but i like all d colours so i ended up buying so many n some cute pens r given by my frens as souvenirs when they went for holidays :p
maybe 4-6 shd b enuff ba....

nelle

Would like to organise another meet up too. But I really have been busy with the house stuff (leaving work on time to see the works & spending weekends there). The reno should be finish by end of Sep.

Probably 26 Sept? What do the rest of the girls think?

lsntyl

Jac>thanks for adding me. Hmm, the designs at Olive Suite are ok ok. But the halter neck looks nice on you.

Mailing>just decided to get the yam pastry from Peony Jade for PIL. tempted to buy the durian mooncakes from Marriott for my parents cos I really like them. :p

Nelle>I'll be on HM on 26 Sept. But please go ahead without me if everyone can make it.

providencia

Happy belated and advanced birthdays to Jac, Nelle and MeiLing. Always pretty!

Aiyoh, mooncakes so fattening, eat with restraint, ok? hee hee.

Cool, another meet up, end Sept is gd for me, will be back by then.

waxie24

lamb> if u ordering physical cakes.. i think need to act fast.. i went a few weeks ago.. the Gin Thye uncle say 31 Aug very HOT.. if u order voucher then ok ba..

lsntyl

please go ahead without me. 19 sept is one day before my ROM so confirmed cannot. Need to get mani/pedi done. 26 sept, I'll be on HM. :p

Have fun and maybe take some photos?

~sblbee~

nelle,
i shd b fine for both dates....if it's on 26 sep, den i prefer it to b in orchard area cos im gona drop by a fren's wedding at marriott to pass her a surprise wedding gift :p

providencia,
thanks for ur well wishes! lucky gal, going to travel again :p do enjoy ur trip ok?

lsntyl,
so sad....u cant join us again? boohoo....

miew

any suggestions where i can order boxes of cakes for GDL?? the usual bengawan solo?? does anyone have any other suggestions?? =)

straylamb

waxie... yaloh sun realli very hot... called a few places they already say cannot take mi order... still tryin... hope tomolo can settle...

happi_bride

oh thanks gals..sorry been so busy always, i nvr really read those msgs in front, i just read whatever the current page shows and ask one question off my mind.. ok.. i try from gp.. dunno got side effect a not.

jrgal

hi dor,
i got mdm teo's number..it's 64446470. u try calling her ya?my rom bouquet last yr onli 35 bucks..she reali very nice.If not for my bridal studio providing the flowers, i will get my AD bouquet from her also..=p
749840.gif

babyjj

jo_vin, how much was ur package originally? topped up 2.5k for the SG photos or Msia ones? or both these taken by the same BS? i blur le..

i uploaded some of my pics on multiply... heehee..

lilacbliss07

yo jo_vin.. nice pictures lehz.. so envious.. so slim lor... i wish i can slim down to ur size... after my photoshoot i eat alot le... haha now gotta start dieting again.. sianz...

the tins i listed for guo da li is just a guide le... chinatown got 1 shop package all the stuffs le.. so u just tell them ur dialect and they will tell u wat to buy... save time le... keke...

babyjj

jane me too!! after photoshoot i've been eating alot.. cham.. now got to diet back also.. really envy those eat-what-also-wun-fat gals!! >.<~

babyjj

at least u had it for awhile... i've been eat-wat-also-will-fat type all my life.... need sooo much control to slim just abit...

jo_vin

Hi jojo, my package total is $6K. Includes all the photos u have seen. Will go and see ur pics in a short while!!

Jane, thanks! But that time when i take photoshoot, i lao sai until very jialat, n 1 week cant eat after that. So lost 2kg plus. Now trying hard to gain back lor. And i think i've gained back my 2kg le. Hehe..

necrosis

oh nelle and jac,
many belated best wishes for gaining one year of wisdom.

am ok with both 19th and 26th sept...haha, meiling, this time you'll see me and regret you ever said you're bah bah!!

my PS is on 12th sept and 11th oct. (so late!!! panic!!! so no pics yet lor.

all you experieced post-ps ladies, pls tell me the things i need to look out for.
the sept PS is in desaru and the oct one is indoors.
and based on the fitting y'day, i cannot eat any mooncakes !! so many cannot zip!!
(altho i bought 4 boxes since i was in JB and started eating them liao...:p )

prov,
enjoy your hols and buy cheap cheap wine there!!

fionachua83

lsntyl, sigh u cant join us again.

nec, finally we will get to see u this time.

Hai.... i still dun knoe when will be my PS cos i still waiting for my MTM gown to be ready. Looks like almost everyone hav finish PS or coming to hav only left me and think also florabliss ba.