(2008) Brides of year 2008

happi_bride

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Emcee_Script-635900-649304-744280.doc (37.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

found an AD schedule plus MC script in my PC.. for sharing.

mrs teo got do delivery? i rem her place is like sooo far..i stay boon lay..can i hv her address again.. i scroll up btu somehow cant find her address (only say the risingstar address)

crayonv

~waxie24 (waxie24)
<font color="ff0000">thank you waxie! I saw tt link earlier n yet forgot to Bookmark it, thus lost the link...i think tts wat i m searching for ! =)
Late ri m heading IKEa w hubby in evening to see if there selling any as i heard frm a fren she Bought per box from IKEA only $3++, but duno hw many pieces in each Box...Hopefully they do sell.. =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">i m very tire right now ..i slept at 5am!! i think i had toO much Coffee in the day la...i need to clean my ROOM!! WarZone!! OMG!! Where shall i start!! =(</font>

Lsn,
There is 1 type of liquid cleaner for stains. Dun need to raise with water one, just apply on the fabric and rub gentlely to clean any spots. U can consider this

I ever used it to clean up menses stain on my bedsheet, then I used wet tissues to wipe the little bit of foam off.

Viva,
Focus on the springcleaning tasks bit by bit. You can spread them out over a few days, so that you dun get so stressed out! It took me 4 days to pack, move house and unpack my things.

During the wedding banquet yest, I didn't dare to touch chinese tea. I couldn't sleep for 2 nites after drinking 2 small cups mths ago.

Hang on, 3 more hours before knocking off.

blurz_ger

I'm now "researching" on insert printing for the invitations. Can anyone enlighten me on the difference between normal printing, hot stamping and emboss? I'm very confuse. Thanks in advance!

Hi Cynthia,
I can't make it on 12 Sep either. Will be overseas.

wongfam

hello to all sep brides... cannot believe that it is all happening so fast... good luck to all and have fun on your day.... Cheers

Lsn,
U can use those dry cleaning gel for cleaning hands at Watsons. Watson sells it as mini bottle. Or if your house has stain cleaner for clothes, u can put it in small bottle. You just have to wipe off the foam with wet tissues.

I'm using stain cleaner from Melauluca that my friend passed me as sample. I dun think you want to purchase this one as it is sold as very big bottle as detergent.

necrosis

hiya cynthia,
having PS on 12th sept. so can't make it for the outing.

mmm...i intend to go JB for printing leh.
must we write out the wordings or got template for us to follow?
;P

gingerbread_gal

hey all,
wanna check, has anyone been to olive suite?
I just decided that i need to make a short wedding dress, so am looking for places where i can either buy or make. any suggestions?

dodolet

how much for a short (how short btw) wedding dress from olive suite? Also, you can go to speciality shops that sells wedding gowns such as truly harmony, zion creations, etc.

Else you can tailor from the tailors that the BTB used before. I had tailored 2 dresses outside as u can see from my multiply. I would need to know what type of design and the detailing required to better tell u about the tailors.

blurz_ger

Hi cfay,
Thanks for the links.

I selected the card from hotel already but they need time to prepare the cards. Should be collecting it early Sep then will print the insert asap. I a bit kiasu lah. Haha.

Hi nec,
JB will be cheaper, but inconvenient for me. So I guess I will just pay a bit more and do it in SG. :p I think they will have some "standard wordings" bah. Or samples from other couples that can be used as reference.

lsntyl

Best to research properly the tailors.

Just came back from Mama and Misse. This time, it was the mom who was there. She saw the CS that was amended and immediately said it was too small. She measured me and said my chest measurements were off by 2 cun. Impossible for me to grow so much in such a short time. >< She also said my CS had been ready for a long time in Jul and was waiting for me in the cupboard to come for fitting. And all the time I was waiting for Nicola to call me to go down for my fitting... Haiz...

~sblbee~

jac,
i havent been to olive suite but heard many raves abt their short dresses....u shd ask sotongelt or msclaire cos they got v nice dresses for their wedding :p

lsntyl,
oh great to hear dat d saga at m&amp;m is being resolved....somehow it made me felt lucky dat i didnt kena such things b4, mayb bcos i bought my CS off d rack :p

lsntyl

Jac>maybe you should visit Olive Suite to have a look. I looked through their dresses twice but didn't find something that appealed to me. But you might have better luck.

Meiling>ya. Hope this time will be ok. The lady boss promised the new CS will be done by this week. Wished I could just choose one of the OTR CS but I too bui leh. :p

dodolet

lsntyl, oh good... this time chase them like every few days ah.. and always go down when mama there now lah.. ^^..Err.. u not pui lah.. u the most wear uk size 12 to 14. Not fat lah.. the OTR are meant to fit a regular proportion pple. I tried their cs and can only fit into their XL for top.

~sblbee~

lsntyl n sotonglet,
u both r not fat lah....d only reason dat i can wear their otr CS is dat im flat chested....so it's a consolation to u gals dat u r well endowed but poor me, i think i can compare to a normal guy sia :p

jenvin_08

hi bubbly, i dont have multiply account or do you have friendster or facebook?

I also thinking of putting fresh flowers on hair in the morning. Where will you girls get the flowers from and how would u know wat type of flowers, wat design arrangement of flowers to get as we only get to know the hairstyle on AD?

lsntyl

sotonglet>actually felt a bit bad cos the mama was not feeling well. But at least I feel a bit more peace of mind when she said she'll rush a new piece for me. Crossing my fingers will be ok. maybe drop by again on Fri.

Meiling>my shoulders are too broad, not my chest.
That's why I've probs with their OTR

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">damn! i only clear my computer table area nial....still so many to clear!! i gt hungry n went open a can Campbell soup n guess wat...one of my finger gt a deep cut from the edges when i was tryin to scoop the contents outta the can!! I see blood flowing profusely n really OUCH!! ahhh!!</font>

ebride

anna: oh dear, so far u gt any PG to response bk to yr thread? Let me know if u want the contact of my frd's dad. Prehaps u can request 2 see his portfolio then decide hw. Ok..Im sure the red patches will go off once u recover.

Bubbly: the invite part is indeed troublesome. I nearly faint when I saw my FIL's guestlist (mostly are Chinese names) &amp; insisting muz put the "family tree" naming in front of every names. Wah pian so ma fan! Somemore he wanna to write the 25 tables of invites himself coz he says that we may not knw hw to write relatives' name properly. I was thinking by the time he finish writing, our AD over liao. :p
Coz hes hardly at home, where gt time to write siah. So I have to make appointmt with him to really sit down &amp; help out with the invites by 31 Aug.

ebride

Jen: do u have trial makeup? Prehps u can show yr bridal makeup &amp; hairstyle samples which u find online or magazine..to yr MUA. I already told my MUA that I wanna "Bun" up my hair with flora acessories in the morning. Then night use fresh small flowers to match my EG.

uk_fung

So many post~ hee hee

I have a nice weekend with my mom back .. but then feel so "guilty" that my weekend is full of FOOD hahahhaha

angelina: Thank you for visiting my site
I just praying hard everything will go smooth on AD
Good that you have already fix on your food stuff... gonna have my food tasting this Wed ... (ARGH FOOD AGAIN!)
Oh hope you enjoy your trial make up.

Sun gonna be my GDL.. my mom bring all the things from HK liao... just need my MIL to get some fruits.. very simple one.. just hope to get one more things off my to do list.....

berrygal: there is no MUST in anything we do in life
Of coz if you are ok to use the normal kind of ang bao that is fine too... maybe I should say why ppl don't use the Chinese new year ang bao... coz is "not related" words on it like nian nian you yu?? is not related in wedding so ... some ppl will want to get the Xi ang bao.... but then at the end of day.. is just a red packet that put your appreciation and give to the helper or so...

Don't be stress la hahaha I very forgetful... so I do those things as and when I rem and give myself alot of time to do .. (coz I lazy also) hahahah scare last min I can't cope :p Anwyay we are still like 1mth plus left so excited hor!

Jen Jen: is your family culture a MUST have the 4 piece Jewellery huh? if not actually alot of ppl will just buy one item with bigger value... if not like others, Get the normal set, either totally gold set or totally diamond set

ChEryL: Nice pen.. hahaha that reminds me I haven't finish mine.. and when u go for the trial later.. of coz u can ask them or show them the hairstyle you like... see if it match your gown , make up and etc.... enjoy la

annabella: keep seraching for PG ba.. should still able to find... if u really can't find any I see if my PG know anyone to intro lor

Bubbly: Don't be sad... still got time.. find another xiong de lor.. witness can find uncle aunty also can.. don't worry la.. and don't argue la.. if is really things like name on a card.. just do as your parents want lor..

(after much dealing with parents.. best solution is let them handle their part .. so that they feel involved and no argue.. let them busy with the "smaller" things.. and you take over the big control hahahaha)

ok my post v long hahahaha talk again

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
actually i had d same prob, d shoulder part is tight for me too but i got them to modify to make it more cut-in so dat i can fit into d CS :p

necrosis

lsntyl,
glad to hear your CS is making progress.
i did go down to mama and misses once,
found nicola very friendly and keen to MTM CS for me.
lol.
i tried one of those OTR long lace ones, mermaid cut with train, amazingly can fit!! everything was really nice, i love those buttons running down the back and the mermaid cut gives my flat bum a less flat look.
only, i didnt like the lace pattern. :p

also met the mama, she one look, told my mom to stop slouching (my mom was trying another OTR CS).

anyway, as long as your CS will make you look stunning, don't stress too much.
actually, i'm very bah bah ones, sit down and all the rolls of fat appear.
i think i shall not sit at my wedding...lol...

lsntyl

Nec>thanks.
Hope everything will go well oso. I'm stressed cos I only have 26 days left. Cannot afford to wait for them to get their act together le. Nicola is nice but haiz... I oso donno why suddenly crop up so many problems...

dodolet

lsntyl: relax relax. everything will go well 1 ah.. dun over stress ah...

nec: Doh...I realise my CS got the similar style as that black rose dress u have. Anyway.. If u am bah bah.. den it makes me too loh... I also cannot sit for my wedding liao T.T....

Mei, pengz...u have a pretty okie figure ah.. At least u dun have major problems finding gowns.. just need to find the gowns that u like only.

ermmm

Have posted photos from my trial makeup cum fitting on multiply.. Pls give ur comments ;)

Anyone knows any website can research on hairstyles and makeup for PS?

ahnetsan

omg, this is the last week of aug liao.

rach, bet you must be excited abt ur AD!!!

me stil have alot of things not done yet.

met up with my hotel coordinator on saturday. discussed abt the hotel theme, floral decor, table arrangement, lightings, cocktail decor, menu, etc. cant believe i only have slightly a month more to go!!!

still haven met up with my jm, haven discused abt the jm dress colour. haven write invites, haven send out invites, and yet RSVP on 2nd sept!!! hahahaha.

someone asked abt hw many days leave excluding honeymoon. for me, my AD on 23rd sept, i took leave on 18th, 19th, 22nd, 23rd, 24th and 25th. initially hotel only gave us one night stay, dunno why now give us 2 nights stay, until 25th. i wanted to take leave on 26th too, but cos im taking all unpaid leave, and fh not taking too, so i din take. wait til oct den take leave for hm.

next next sunday is my GDL liao. so fast. dunno wat else have i missed out.

going for facial this sunday, den another facial before AD. hopefully i wont have last min breakouts!!

me and fh haven cleaned up our room, esp the wardrobes!!

btw, aussino having sales. went to paragon on sunday with fh, saw aussino got sales. initially only wanted to buy bath towels, but in the end, we bot silk quilt, quilt cover set, bedsheet set, and nuptial red king size quilt cover set and red bedsheets. and since fh's bday in aug, another 40% discount of items, so total damage, after members discount is $313. gosh.

ahnetsan

today i din go to work. jus feeling sianz and tired. took urgent unpaid leave.

sianz. this company is making me more and more depressed and more and more hatred for the company. want to find another job le. jus hate to work leh. i dunno why ppl love to work so much. for me, i prefer to jus stay at home, lie in bed and watch tv and eat. or jus go out window shopping. best. no need to work is the best thing to ever happen to me.

anyone having the same lazy feeling as me?

imchazza

I'm new to this thread, I'm also an Oct 2008 bride - now panicking looking for a good JP...any help you can extend with info / pics will be very much appreciated. Thanks!!

:)

melo_ddy

cheryl, actually i placed my order already when i only hv 1 voucher

Yr pens are nice... i wanted to do mine too but my hubby says no need, dont waste effort haha..

Angelina, dont be too upset, after feedback, im sure the quality of the food &amp; service will improved.

annabella, im quite happy with my PG so far, im using him for AD too.. can intro to u
There are still many PGs around, im sure you can find it soon, relax.

bubbly, there is still time to find another xiong de, &amp; can always get a aunt to help yr FH for GDL, dont be too stressed.

why not let yr parents decide how they want to write the invitation... im clueless about how to writing invites for relatives too so i just leave it to my parents

cheryl, thats a good one, appt with yr FIL to write the invites haha...

jo_vin

Hi gals, just sent my HTB off to the airport this morning. Really felt like crying but held back my tears cos scared he will be worried.. Sigh.. Wonder how i'm gg to cope this few weeks w/o him...

jo_vin

Oh, btw, i was scrolling thru previous archives and realised the compilation list of all brides is gone! Anyone knows what happened?

kellyduffy

hello gals,

how's Monday?

Tanlee: today is your Ps isnt it? How did it go?

haven come in forum for a few days.. i want ask if anyone uses Jasvy marketing for printing their inserts? Any comments? FH will be back after two weeks, so we will print our inserts then..

Honeymoon planning still undergoing.. cos checked with the agent the other day the group is not formed yet.. so dunno what alternative we have..

clareliu

hi chazza. welcome.

my fh no aunt/uncle. so we gt one of his close buddy to acc on GDL. as for witness, wil double cfn w his mum again. if nt, wil get one of his fren be witness. no choice.

ya dun wan argue with my parent le. just do watever they wan me to..

i must relax. so pimples wouldnt pop pop pop.. then can be a pretty bride on wedding day

sdlbee> thks for the gd comment on my new evening gown. yes i'm glad tat i din made the wrong choice :} yes nw tinkin of wat flowers wil suit the gown on AD. mayb pink roses.. lol.. any flower suitable?

annabella> u can try this PG - http://www.melvinho.biz/

anyone have lobang for freelance manicurist?? tinking of doin at hm the day 4 weddin.

charma97

Jo_vin, lose 50 and you will win back double the next round. Don't be sad.. You still got us.

Thanks for the advises girls.

Bubu, i will be getting my kua from the BS.