(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

msclaire,
it's d magic of photoshop for my wedding pics.....im actually more ba ba in person than in pics :p how i wish i can have 1/2 of nelle, providencia, qinying or ur figure den i'll b contented :p

jac,
perhaps u can merge d halter top wif d girlie flare bottom to draw attention away frm ur butt but den i wld say dat u have a lovely figure n definitely sexy butt :p

~sblbee~

chazza,
thanks for providing d details....i'll update for u

dear gals,
here's d latest update:-
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>cacky</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>annabella</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel (lunch)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>iriswil</TD><TD>18-Jun-2007 (GP's pte house garden)</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>sunny bear</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club)</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Mrs.Chiew (uksportgal)</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>No BS PS@Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>ylbbubippah</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shangri-La (5 Oct)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>V.O.L.A.N</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>Transformer Prime</TD><TD>5-Oct-2007 (Grand Copothorne Waterfront)</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Bridal Room and Silhouette</TD><TD>Reflection Sg</TD><TD>Brilliant Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>woo83fy</TD><TD>5-Oct-08 (Hotel Intercontinental)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>5 Stones Photo (PS)</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>cheryl (ebride)</TD><TD>15-Sep-08</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Venus D' Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Pan View Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>jiahui</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal Boutique </TD><TD>Stefine Wedding</TD><TD>Stefine Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>vivien lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>St Regis</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>nique siow photography </TD><TD>nique siow photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>xmasnowy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>ChunChun</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>mrs kel</TD><TD>5-Oct-2008 (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>sher</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Alfred Sung (MUA: Ophelia Cui Cui)</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>joey</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Wedding</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>lex</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Ted Collection (Lyrical Moments)</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline Lim</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>12-Dec-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View (19-Oct)</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Celestine from Fotowerke</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Divine Coulture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Damon Low Videography </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>pipi</TD><TD>27-Dec-07 (StarDus)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Cheryl Tan</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Pan Pacific)</TD><TD>18 Oct Danga Bay, JB &amp; 27 Oct Pan Pacific, SG</TD><TD>White Weddings</TD><TD>Dejavu (Albert Chua)</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>bluebananas</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Link (PS: Nick G)</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Tucky's Photography (Christian)</TD><TD>Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>23-Oct</TD><TD>cyc</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Church)</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>chantique</TD><TD>25-Oct-2008 (Novotel Clarke Quay)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone?</TD><TD>Hubby's friend</TD><TD>Hubby's friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>Addy</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Seletar Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal in JB</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Personal friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorne Waterfront &amp; 2 Nov (Malaysia)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>Chazza</TD><TD>26-Oct-2008 (Shangri-La Hotel)</TD><TD>27-Oct-2008 (Shangri-La Hotel)</TD><TD>Ted Wu </TD><TD>G Mendes </TD><TD>Substance Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>Yanee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal Concepts</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamzwork </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

providencia

Mei, had a feast yesterday? never mind the size, a happy bride is a pretty bride, say so many times u not fat, u keep ignoring my words, I fed up already.. ha ha.

Jac, if you decide to go MTM, my ROM shop is Zann and Denn - think they only do MTM. OTR is less of a hassle. Ya, the dresses at olive suit are just too big for you. The halter neckline is nice leh, i second that.

charma97

Been quite busy and encounter some human conflicts. Sighz....

Jane, thanks for the guo da li listing.

My food tasting will be arrange end Sept or early October. Hope can see my photo layout by next month.

babyjj

oo icic.. wa ur BS so good, let u wear so many diff types of gowns and costumes for PS.. how many diff gowns did you wear? the desaru PS is with JB bridal? I like the flowery swing.. very nice.. the PG put de or it's originally there?

uk_fung

ChEryL: actually touch up of your hubby's hair should be FOC la.. very easy one ma.. but then for morning abit hard la.. coz the MUA can't be at 2 place at the same time and hubby don't really need Make up la.. seriously so hot sweating u know guys rub there rub there.. wait the black suit become so "colorful" hee hee hair still ok :p

Actually $120 for extra add on for one more Make up + hair do for 2nd march in is consider market rate.. my MUA charge me $150 after discount... so I am still not very keen to get it.. though of coz I do wish to have more hair style changes la.... make up can still keep but hair do hope to change lor...

lsntyl

crown>ohh, know that hotel. V near Taipei main station, ya? Good lah, your hubby can have the nice room he wants. :p You are flying SIA?

nelle

Jac, the basic structure of the house is done (cos I hack away alot of walls). So this Fri &amp; Sat is painting day! haha.... see how me &amp; my partner are going to make a mess since we are not professional painters.

Oh, Oct/Nov brides, remember to book your solemniser (for outside ROM) and file your notice of marriage these few days.

blanqq

hi jojo (babyjj), We always ride bike in. so far no problem. Actually depend on luck. u unlucky, anything can happen.. We wear like poor people.. i buy stuffs like hongbao, print my invitation over there. Can save alot..

dodolet

Mei, I also agree with Lsntyl. Anyone who can fit into singapore size M and below is SLIM ah. If pple wearing size XS is slim, M or S is fat, then size L will be obese and XL will be gargantuan liao. Think of us poor souls who need to wear L okie...

Anyway Mei, Happy birthday in advance hor..

Jac, errr..I think the dresses at Olive suite is over priced, but I agree that the halter top looks good on u.. Maybe u can do the halter top and circular bottom.

blanqq

i will go in this few days, buy a few put on. to put u guys.. Just to help u guys to save too

For printing, there is alot, u can go 4 level at city plaza, at least 3 to 4 printing company there or 1 level at jusco.

straylamb

e rising star website still cannot work leh...

rach... 5 days... jiayou!

viv... mayb u can try other jobs which requires travelling wan... since u like travellin? or u can try backroom job in e airport or airlines? also will get to interact w a lot of pple from the world...

oo... i like polly pocket!! last time haf... but gave to mi cousins liao... mi mother gave them away without mi knowledge... if not i sure dun let her... haha...

green... he dun wan mi to do leh... hope can settle...

ah net... he was takin to a couple when i reached... then he tok to us... then he went to meet his daughter in law liao... guess ur fh came before tat...
mi also get very bad cramps sometimes... will roll all over mi bed... dunnoe when will tis stop hoh? some say after givin birth?

nelle

actually mei, if I'm a guy I would like ba ba gals. Seriously. More to touch and squeeze mah....hahahhahahahah..... :p

ceo38

Hi Ladies, been rather busy at work recently. Not much time to log in..but dont forget about me hor... keke...log in only I spent at least 1 hour to read and catch up...phew (pant)

Firstly, thanks a million Jane for your very detailed Guo Da Li details. U r such a sweetie.

Secondly, Jo_vin, yr photos r really nice. Cool. I love em. So many diff gowns.

Thirdly, Blanqq, wat kind of ang pows are u talking about? U mean u helping us to get some ang pows from JB...r they customised as in can print our names on it or?? I am rather interested in it, if can print our names on the ang pows leh...

Last but not least, does anyone here knows where to get those swaroski crystal alphabets kind..I was thinking of sticking it (me &amp; my hubby's name) on the guest book leh.... but I dnt know where to get them.... Anyone can help?? ;-)

My food tasting should be sometime in Sept also. I haven arrange yet...my guestlist totally not done up at all. Not yet send any sms or email to anyone yet. Photos not even viewed yet let alone select...sigh...think i am pretty slow hor...

~sblbee~

providencia,
yup, we went to citylink's new york new york to have a gd meal....really sinful sia :p guz have to exercise even more but d rainy weather is not helping wif my exercise plans :p

lsntyl,
thanks for ur well wishes!
guz u r counting down to ur BIG day too....so excited for u

nelle,
i've alrdy e-filed le n met my JP to get his letter, gotten his approval for my wedding vows too....going to meet him at my sch's teacher's day dinner tis dinner so shall remind him again cos he'll b attending my dinner as well :p

sotonglet,
hehehhe....im a big S n small M....used to b S, duno y im ballooning by d minute....so sian, guz i'll gain weight even when i breathe :p actually some L gals look ok when they r well proportion but im short n my upper body esp my arms is heavy n now im starting to put on weight on my waist n butt

thanks for ur well wishes!

nelle,
hehehhe, im ba ba, i know it's gd to hug n keep warm but den im flat chested lor...duno y all d fats seem to b going d wrong places, if not i wont need those heavily padded push up bras....chey! :p

bedazzle

Wah... seems like the flowers fr Mrs Teo is v cheap. only $50 for a hand bouquet? Now I really regret buying fr Green***** florist. Dunno whether can cancel or not. So where is this Mrs Teo located?

I went spotlight to look for materials for the wrist corsages. But seems quite ex to make. 1 bunch of small fake flowers costs abt $5.

Anyone of you has jie meis who... refuse to adhere to the colour theme? how to solve this problem?

bedazzle

hey,

another problem pertaining to the nubra. I realise I might need 2 pairs leh. U see... I'll be wearing it in the morning and evening. And in between I'll shower mah. So the nubra cannot remove liao and wear again without washing right? Then wash liao also cannot dry in time right?
So I'll need 2 pairs! Do you think kim will still sell at same price?

nelle

haha...Mei, we are associate members to the flatties club.... hahahha :p
oh, vows need to get approval? Aiyo, I don't know that. True, for obvious reasons. The JP I got didn't tell me. Can groom and bride have different vows? The JP will know what to say hor? I need to ask him for the cue on when we say our vows is it?

Wah, this is what happen when one didn't pay attention to other people's solemnisation. Everything don't know. hahahhahaha....

dodolet

Mei, There is always heavily padded push up bras for flatties at least.. Donno y u always think u are ba ba.. there are pple who are ba ba will comprain 1 leh....

Nelle, i dun have a problem with the vows.. My vows cannot change one.. taken from a standard script provided by the Pastor. So no this headache.

This weekend going to be very biz man...
1)have a track competition
2)Going to see my PS fotos,
3)Attend weekend premartial counselling
4)Interview with my pastor.
I keep thinking I am forgetting something dunno y.. >.<

piyo21

Wow. Ordering gowns online, i was thinking of that also. But after wedding, what to do with the gown? Are you gals going to keep it.

~sblbee~

nelle,
yah lor, im a flatties plus fatties club members :p
cos i wrote part of my own vows so i need to get approval frm my JP if i can substitute dat wif his part....den he said ok le....
groom n bride can have different vows, dun worry d JP will know wat to say de....he'll show u d sample script when u meet him up, my JP did so i can know d sequence of wat's gona happen

lavendergirl

my jie meis also refuse to adhere to the colour theme i set. so, i told them to decide among themselves (they know one another very well) and come up with a uniform colour. also cannot. so i give up liao.

my auntie super kpo! went to tell my mum should invite this auntie and that uncle. getting more n more distant relatives! invite list for relatives decided long ago. then now my mum called and tell me the number of boxes of GDL cakes not enough if we invite this additional auntie and that uncle! but these additional people are not in the original list. boxes of GDL cakes decided long ago. plus i dont think i've met these distant relatives for the past 20 years ever since my grandma passed away!

i so pissed that i just hang up my mum's phone. I HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF ALL THESE NONSENSE!!

i think i going crazy over wedding preparations liao. already broke down n cried twice liao. now, i feel like crying again.

y cant people just stop giving me more troubles? less than 3 weeks liao. can they just give me a peaceful 3 weeks?

blanqq

Karen Francise Tey (ceo38)

Tat will be diff cost already. can help u ask the printing company abt it.. might be more ex than those buying on site.

necrosis

morning ladies...

wah, so many things to do...
very tired after PS gown selection y'day.
i don't think i've ever tried so many dresses at one time.

jac,
can check out the truely harmony that sotong was suggesting, they have dresses with the extra material at the hem. i love those!! hee...

mei,
happy b'day! by now, must be quite late lioa hor?
was too busy to log in lately...
you havent see me b4 hor?
sotong, time to expose my secret bah bahs liao!!

nelle

thanks, mei. Will fine tune closer to the AD and let the JP know.

sotonglet, busy wkend for you hor? But I think both of you will have a great time regardless. Only come Monday, you'll feel the weekend pass by very fast.

~sblbee~

nec,
how was ur gown fitting? managed to find ur ideal PS gowns....any pics to share?
thanks gal but my bday is on 29th aug which is tis fri so u r not late, in fact u r early

strawbsc

rach>thank u..I email him the details lah..think he will be shock by my list and the budget I have manz..haha~~MISSION IMPOSSIBLE..haha~~

Viv > Still can try SQ..the unofficial cut off age is..hmm...u still have reach yet lah..still can try..silkair~u go home everyday but but the environment is abit bitchy I must say...but silkair u cant see anything lor..not even the airport coz' u will be busy cleaning up for turn ard..wahh~~

Actually,the truth,I have never dream of getting ur dream job but I have been in staying in this line for almost 10yrs liao..When I 1st got in it is beacause I was short and my ex bf challenged me to try as he thinks I will not get it..dan I went lor..and the story went on for the last 9 yrs liao..haha~

U are stil considered young,can go try lah.ur fh must not mind u not being at home at times lor..must be mentally prepared that in ur calender~there is no birthday,no christmas,no new yr ..etc etc etc...no weekends..

I still have my strawberry shortcake rag dolls wahh~~~haha..I will keep them lah..

Lavendergirl > ehh...its ur wedding leh...hmmm...ur jie meis are not accomodating??
Eh..I think I also had the same prob..but I just let it go liao...the invitations lor..suddenly add more pple lah...suddenly wan more GDL cakes leh..etc..u are not alone,my dear..cool down..We are in the same boat..haha..rocky boat..coming to our special day soon!!jia you!!

lsntyl

Dor>donno, you can try to ask Kim. She told me she can wear her nubra for 7 days then wash. I realised I can't wear it for more than 2 days without washing. Now, after every wear, going to wash. cos otherwise, v itchy.

Lavendar>cool down. Tell your mom no space le?

ezvy

Hi ladies.. my sis told me during GDL, we have to pack our luggage with clothing for FH to bring it back after the GDL ceremony, do you gals practice this??

My sis said brand new clothing are prefer but I think it is quite impossible to buy so many new stuff, so old and new mixed can or not?

bedazzle

lavender,

cool down... try talking to your mum nicely about your concern. Tell her that she'll be wasting your money by inviting these distant relatives whom you've not met for decades.

sometimes, maybe mothers also feel pressurised. it's a "mian zi"(face issue) for them. Want their daughters to marry off gloriously.

Rach,
Yes I'll be moving to OG fr nxt monday, lvl 5. Which floor r u on?

Net,
I only invite the bosses n secretaries in my office, plus pple whom I talk to. Those whom I dunno v well one, I nvr even ask. I dun think they'll mind. On the other hand they might be relieved cos they dun hv to come up w excuses for not being able to come to the wedding.

dodolet

nec quick post ur fotos up for us to ogle...

Lsntyl, where to sign up for bah bah club ah... Mine also like my not so thin size. ^^

nelle, u grand old lady, i must be dodgy ancient lady liao.. >.<

lavendergirl

initially i dont even wan to invite these distant relatives. but after considering that my mum also wish to have "mian zi". so, i agreed with 1 table of distant relatives. then we came up with the invite list. GDL cakes also already ordered accordingly.

suddenly, my kpo auntie told my mum if invite this who, must invite that who who. else that who who not happy. then if invite that who who, must invite that who who who also. the list goes on! then said all of them must sit together somemore! then suddenly got kids pop into the pics! she said to squeeze 12 into a table! how can?!

then this kpo auntie went to tell those whom we dont intend to distribute GDL cakes (cos distant relatives mah) that they will get cakes! then my mum now said must distribute to them liao. so, not enough now!

i going to call my mum later to tell her it's MY WEDDING. so, i make the call who to invite, who not to invite. AND WE ARE KEEPING TO THE ORIGINAL GUEST LIST!

it's MY WEDDING! i don't wan so many people whom i dunno/cant recognize turn up. i already v v v unhappy my PIL inviting 7 tables of their own friends. bcos of this, i already quarrelled with HTB countless times.

miew

dor (bedazzle): I ordered from Mrs Teo's shop. Her shop is located at Blk 85, Bedok North $01-124. She is helpful and gives good service.. though she had many other customers at the same time, she does not neglect me.. =)

bedazzle

thanks miew,

lavender,
cool down and talk to ur mum nicely. It's been hard on you, but take care not to hurt your mum's feelings too. Cos since you're quite agitated now, you might make hurtful remarks if u call your mum now.

Maybe u can try telling her that the ballroom can only accommodate tt number of pple and cannot add more tables liao cos no more space.

Try asking your mum to tell the auntie to stop spreading the news (which is quite difficult).

waxie24

lavender> how's the kpo auntie related to you? tell your mom no more seats.. venue already MAX out.. how to invite ppl.. if invite.. no seats very paiseh..

my mom went ard telling ppl my dinner no more space that's why cannot invite them.. but we inviting them to come eat on AD buffet lunch at my hse

lynnqi

Ergina: I found my pair of shoes at Taka, Started my day at Wisma (Aldo, Ninewest, Pretty Fit, Hue). Hue has nice Lace pumps, but pity the one i liked is out of stock for my size. Shoes about $100-150
Heatwave is featured in magazines as well.

Kelly: will share my pics when i get them

jo_vin: shall have to work my charm on hubby. hehee

lavendergirl

she's my mum's younger sis. i know she's excited abt my wedding too. but her way of expressing her excitement abit the......

then my mum is the typical housewife. whatever people says, she tries to accomodate.

i am v upset abt the whole stupid wedding liao. caused me outbreak which i nvr had ever in my life! until now seen 2 docs liao stil cannot recover. red spots of acne here n there. some developed into scar liao! argh!!!

straylamb

lavender... mi jms also at first cannot agree on color... so i ask them to vote loh... highest vote win... if jm realli not cooperative then bo bian lah... just close one eye

ur ballroom can take how many tables? thk tat's best way... tell her it's not because u dun wan but bcoz e hotel dun allow due to space constrain... if hotel dun allow then bo bian mah... not ur fault...
last time mi frien add tables all e way to near e lift lobby... lift door open u can see tables already...

crown

Lavender, cool down.

Tel your mum nicely lor. I also tell my mum not to anyhow invite. My dad also wan to invite this and that person. I straight away say no seats liao.

This wedding indeed is very stressful

Endure, it will be over soon.

happi_bride

got a funni qn to ask here..anybody know what to do/ what to eat so that our period can be expediated, come earlier rather than on the AD, if not very troublesome cos wearinng white gown?

sportyangel

hai girls its been a while snce i last past here... hee kinda missed sharing all the excitement with all of u

-chazza : welcome to the oct brides, ur AD will be 26th ot 27th ? mine is 27th n not because of the deepavalli its just specail meaning for me n my FH

- cheryl : do u have ur trial make up pics? can i see them? im thinking to do d same like ur idea..morning bun with flower n evening with again flowar theme on my hair

- meling : may i ask wyh u bot 12 pens ? i stl havent figure out what kind pf pen shall i use ? is there any criteria? i seriously dont know leh

lsntyl

Ivy>never heard this thing about packing new clothes...

lavendar>I didn't dictate a colour for the jiemeis. Tell them as long as they comfortable can le. Oso easier for everyone. this is small matter so don't get upset over it.

for the invites, like everyone says, tell your mom place is maxed out le. cannot invite all. distant relatives if really must call, ask them for the tea ceremony and the buffet lunch after that?

fanny>we were just talking about the pill yest. Think there is something that you can take to make your menses come early. but you need to check with your GP.