(2008) Brides of year 2008

berrygal

Hi Mrs Chiew,

Thanks for your info...i ask my dad and he doesn't mind me using the normal angpow..so might use the ones with the word "Fu" on it.

Btw, do i have to buy nice pen for my solemnisation? It will be on the same day as my AD. What kind of pens to get?

lilacbliss07

Hi charma97.. no lehz... GDL tins is supposed to be prepared by the parents for both sides... both sides got their own items to buy... diff one... i have a list of things to get for GDL... u wan can PM me in multiply.. =D and the bed frame not neccesary but have to buy new mattress for an chuang...

bubu... im not wearing kua.. coz dun look nice wearing it.. keke.. so im wearing tea dress instead.. and its inclusive in my bridal package...

jo_vin.. u mean evening only got 1? but got wedding gowns and evening gowns le... btw u dun be sad okie.. still can communicate online and phone ma.. be strong!!!

jo_vin

Thanks charma97 for your consolation... So glad to have u gals here..

Jane, must buy new mattress meh? I nvr buy leh.. Only buy bedsheet. How ah? Can or not? Erm, i think by right only got 1 for the evening. Maybe u have to double check with your MUA. Ok, i will be strong! And with you gals ard to acc me everyday, i should be fine!! Thanks!

ahnetsan

hmmm, my understanding is also - no need to give ang pow for those who are married, despite they younger than me, during the tea ceremony. haha.

me and fh haven decided to give hw much to jm and xd. and also ap during tea ceremony.

happi_bride

viv> tAKe Care Of yr finger.

net> i took 2 weeks of leave before my AD on 14th..now realised i dont really need 2 weeks cos too many unfinished stuff in office.. mayb i amend to 5 days of leave.

after GDL at girls' side, then what happen next? GDL is to bring all stuff to our new home, and i go along too?

ahnetsan

hmm, i also dunno after GDL, wat will happen? my fh will go to my house with his aunt for GDL. den from there, i also nt sure liao.

me and fh dun have new home yet, so fanny, i dunno whether must bring GDL stuff to ur new home or not.

ahnetsan

shit man, i cut all my nails short!! now dunno in time for them to grow long or not for AD.
my toe nails all very short too, and they take super super long long time to grow one. itchy fingers me. go cut short for wat. sianz.

ahnetsan

my fh went to meet our JP this evening - Mr Chan Kai Yu.
met him to sign some documents. so fast, less than a month from nw, we need to go ROM to submit documents for ROM on 23/09/08.

btw, anyone not inviting the whole dept for wedding? i dun really want to invite so many colleagues to my wedding. wanted to reduce the number of tables to jus 2 tables for colleagues. is it ok for me to not invite my dept ppl and only invite a few of my closer colleagues and the ones whom i like? cos i heard must invite the whole dept, out of courtesy. but hor, i find it very sianz leh. pls advise.

happi_bride

its ok to just invite close ones, i asked this qn, my frn thinks its ok.. for me, i just invite my dept cos my dept not v big only 15 person.. so my colleagues only 1.5 tables inclu ex-colleagues.

babyjj

jo, jiayou.. time pass very fast de.. must stay happy...

charma, my BS haven ask me go choose teadress lei.. i dun even know if wana wear Kua in the morning not... HTB seems to wan me to wear lei, he say look cute in it.. =.= but i dun like... haha.. almost din wana wear Kua for PS but HTB insisted..

babyjj

oh ya, jane u have the list of GDL stuff each side need to buy? can send me? is it on ur multiply?

and roughly how much does printing inserts costs? the place my hotel recommended charges $110 for 300.. nt sure of pricing/quality, blah blah.. or all the same de, macham photocopying onli ma.. heehee

straylamb

ah net... mi also haf e same ambition as u... i juz wanna sit down n watch drama all day n sleep... haha... :p
i also met mi hotel coordinator on last sat... n met mi JP Mr Chan Kai Yau tis evenin too!
we went borders @ 7.30pm... wat time did ur fh go?

mi invited mi whole dept... ard 36pax... but only ard 25 comin...

scary... so fast... mi gdl is tis sun 8yue chu1... same as many of us here... still got lotsa things haven buy... haven order cakes also...

crayonv

~~ah net
<font color="ff0000">thank you fOr your vote! But my poly mate (guy) said the Kanny Theng is a HOT w big boobies (LL01) is strong Competitor...so i better Keep my fingers crossed...ya, the make up n angle makes me Look really Not me....haaa, like v stern..haiz, wrong choice of pix the person Picked for me... =( but well, juz try my luck la...appreciate all Who have voted me..:</font>

<font color="aa00aa">please continue to vote for me:
LINK:
http://www.watsonsyouawards.com.sg/web/youawardsg/awardcat?typeid=1534&amp;division=main

** CLICK on "LUSCIOUS LIPS category"
** CLICK on "CLICK HERE To see the finalists"

And tada!! can u spot the chubby me?? LL02

please vote fOr VIVIAN WANG BAOQIN LL02 lo...

Will need to fill in details lo...thus ...take 1-2mins...then remember to redeem $5 voucher after that ah...Cheers!!

Thanks alot! =)</font>

~~fanny
<font color="0000ff">ya...i m now tryin not to use the injured finger to Type..recently feel back strain la, aches everywhere..sian...my room cleaning i only mange to clear 1/4 corner of it.. i really have alot of stuff to clear...next off on Weds n THURS, die die mUZ get the ROOM in presentable condition! AAHHHH!!!</font>

~~all ladies
<font color="ff6000">now my hubby seems to have problems w my banquet manager...last week we discussed abt the finalization of the banquet outlook and theme ma...then we chose the dark red roses theme...then the stage they have stands but looks pretty plain, so hubby seek manager help to get some red roses to be added to the stand to make it more lively...but the manager checked w florist n replied tt the florist could only add red candles, not red roses...my hubby asked manager to check again n if addtl cost is required for the few damn roses, give my hubby the bill n he will pay for it...then the mgr replied tt maybe my hubby call the florist direct lo...
Kinda FU*K up right....simple task also cant handle, nw feeling kinda shit tt i had chose the hotel for my AD Banquet...KNN...my hubby is v mad over this attitude of the mgr lo...haiz....</font>

crayonv

starylamb
<font color="0000ff">my workplace total will have 45 pax lo...haa...so will occupy 4.5 tables....haa...i only can get 8 tables my side, mum - 7 tables...hubby total abt 15...ALL will be 30 Tables....</font>
<font color="ff0000">But now having problems with the AD design etc....sianz.....feel like calling off everything n Juz fly to USA, n $$$ book Europe la...KNN...really feeling damn shitty over wedding issues these days...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">i also wanna be "Tai Tai" le....stay hm n watch tv, eat chips, surf net...occasional Hi-tea or shopping..when i saw those Indonesian Rich Tai Tais always have $$$ to splurge so freely, one shot buy so many LVs, Guccis, wat-so-ever, wah, really envious sial...haaaaa..but we all have limitations. we aint born w silverspoon or able to splurge like tt...haa..i came from a Humble family, dad worked hard to put me thru sch to Sec then Poly i worked part time n made it to grad frm POly, thus $$$ hard eraned...i dun really anyhow splurge lo..haa...
My man dun really earn much also this new Job, ex-job used to pay much better but his passion is in current new one, so we gota respect lo...eat porridge eat lo, haaaa
i duno wat i m talkin abt also....
i m also feelin damn stress in my current Job, v sickening and ....i wanna try apply the Dream Job tt i always desire, but ... =(
**Tears...**</font>

Viva,
*Pat on shoulder* Dun think so much gal. Just try your best to clear 1 task at a time. I find your request for more roses to be easy to fulfill. Somemore your hubby is willing to pay extra for them. The banquet mgr is obviously giving bad bad service.

Ah net,
I'm inviting the whole dept, about 70 colleagues. Most probably, only 40 will turn up. Bopian, my dept is very political. On the positive side, they help to hit my min 20 tables for my ballroom LOL. If not for them, we can only hit 15 tables.

crayonv

~~green
<font color="aa00aa">**smile**
thanks ...well, i hope so...afew things he seems to like, very rigid and DONT agree to do this, change this change tt to match our requests..really F up....my wedding co-ordinator n Hubby really v fed up w him lo..haiz...pple once in lifetime thingy wana do such stuff...initially i thot he have been alrite n kinda abit accommodating, then now...as date moves nearer...
since wanna call the florist Ourselves to get the damn red roses (max amyb 10 of them nial) to be added to the stands for the stage, we tried to call the In charge via HP but f la...Voicemail..then we leave a msg n up to now, (called at 7pm), NO response at all....

Grrgh....</font>

~sblbee~

hi chazza,
welcome to the oct 2008 btb thread! care to provide more info so dat we can update d table for u?

finally, i've managed to start writing d invites for my relatives last nite....it was really tiring....managed to complete abt 60-70%, still got some more to go, planning to finish b4 7th lunar mth so dat i can send out immediately for those who will not rcv any cakes :p

melody,
i havent order frm neo garden yet, thinking of ordering nxt mth....duno will it b too late cos i havent confirm d #....hmm, as for d pens, i bought 12 pens leh, 4 for my receptionist n den 8 to b placed wif d guest cards...

bubbly,
no prob....im glad dat u like d choice of ur EG, im going to choose my WG again, hopefully tis time round will get sth will grand n elaborated for nite march in :p
i like small pink roses will b nice, esp if it's arranged like a garland hairpiece to create a victorian princess feel....hehehe

berrygal,
same here, i'll b having my solemnisation on d same day as my AD, actually there's no need for u to buy nice pens specially for tis, im gona use watever pens i bought for my reception to sign :p havent decide on which type to use yet :p

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
i start to panick when my wedding is abt 1 mth n 2 weeks away cos i gained lotsa weight during these 2 weeks of stress den celebration....too many pre-birthday celebrations le...help!!!
im going for 1 more tonite....it's d 4th one alrdy...

sotonglet,
u know lah, when it comes to dieting n exercise, im not as determined as u gals...furthermore i gained some weight these few weeks, gotta lose weight b4 my final fit...trying to push my final fit to early oct so dat i can buy some time to lose weight, else my designer will nag :p

sunny_piggy

hi Kelly,

I'm using Jasvy to print inserts. So far everything went quite ok. We went to them during a weekday afternoon. No other customers so we had the full attention from them. We printed both inserts and ang bao from them.

blanqq

hey jojo, i suggest dun go yr hotel recom for printing. outside much cheaper.

I went JB to print. Cos me RM$100 for 300. of course, i dun have 300, i only want request to print 150 pieces which cost me RM$75 only..

blanqq

hey, gals, i will purchase some red hongbaos from JB. Who is keen ah???? let me know. I "long bang" to buy for u gals, I will go take photos n put online. K,

strawbsc

Viv > maybe u can ask politely whether u can change a BQ manager or a co ordinator to service u instead?This is what my fh did in taipei.The Manager was horrible.In the end,my fh asked if there was a chance he can liase if someone else as he don't see eye to eye with the manager.In the end,we did.We got a nice lady to help us with the wedding.

Jia you!!!Jia you!!Dun Fret!!!Wait got lines leh...Must be a happy..happy mood..pretty bride..

Sama Sama I wish I can be a part Tai Tai.I will still want to work even if I have abit of money. I think women w/o work might turn into a huang Lian po at times..

Thus,I wil apply for Part-time for my job soon..hopefully~~Pray Pray..Maybe my boss will see this forum..haha (she will kill me bah)

What is ur dream job???Go for it!!

I think everyone here noes that my fh is staying in taiwan so I have to move there some how.Working part-time gives me more freedom to spend more time with him..

Green > Not bad liao..My company got 100 pple..only 20 showing up only..haha~~~I expected 10..

Girls > Dun think so much abt attendance etc...We are coming so near to our AD liao...Must stay positive and happy and be the prettiest!!!jia you!! I have got over it liao..If I dun hit my mim attendance for the BQ,I wun worry abt it anymore. The most impt thing is that my husband is with me on that day~that it.It is our wedding and the most impt people are there liao..

ermmm

Hi Earthsea, did you look at them earlier on? I was having problems uploading earlier yesterday. Should be fine now. Can see it in my Inbox also leh.. So I dunno what is wrong.

straylamb

viv... e votin no limit one? mi juz voted again...
mi hotel also like tat one... ask mi to liase directly w e florist if we wan anything extra... o ya... wat is ur dream job?

green... aiyah... mi left at ard 7.45pm... i also very worried about not hittin mi min tables... mi bf until now also haven ask his guests... he keep sayin it's too early... din even asked his colleagues... everyday c them also cannot ask... haiz...

strawclare... does part time means working hours cut down half? if approved then will b great! r u goin to stay in singapore or move to taipei permanantly?

uk_fung

berrygal: is not a must to buy nice pen for the solemnisation, Usually venue provide you those one set(got a base + a pen) you can use that if you like... if not just any pen will do.. (Most impt got ink hee hee) JP also bring pen usually but of coz you should get prepare.

welcome chazza. For JP you can look at the list that ROM provide. The list is at their website and with their contacts... my JP last year is Dr. Phua Tan Tee .. he is a funny , patient, fatherly man.... able to speak chinese and English.

^MeiLinG5^: High Five! I also started writing some of the invitation card last night hahaha but you are fast.. only manage to finish 40% my hubby side one.. is kinda fun to me.. he write then I do the folding hahaha

Oh after you saying pen for receptionlist hahahha then I rem oh ya hor.. beside the guest reception girls also need le hahahahah argh that means I got to do few more :X

hmmm you mention which "havent decide on which type to use yet" is talking about the design right? not the pen like blue/ black ink marker or not ba?

Getting more and more excited each day...hmmm ask your... are you feeling excited becoz you are getting married? Or more like after all the planning finally the result .. and also is like a whole day event (that rarely happen) with alot of fun and joy with friends and relatives? Like one big gathering that you host? I feel more excited on the 2nd one than the idea that I am getting married hahahhaha anyay ROM last year maybe that's why...

~sblbee~

mrs chiew,
heheheh.....i only in charge of writing my own invites including my own relatives, my fh has to settle his own cos i still have some outstanding stuff to do :p
heheheh....yah i bought 12 pens in all, hopefully it'll b enuff for both occasions ba :p i oso got some couple pens in pairs too frm frens when they went holidays so im thinking which to use :p

hi ladies...
for those who can't make it, its ok...we can always organise another gathering...maybe after your wedding with your hubby! =D

CHEERS!

waxie24

hi gals.. posting on behalf of rach:

her florist contact:
www.risingstarflora.com
contact no: 65561422

located at thomson, staff there able to give very good prices, say 1st sept bride recommend one..
Free Delivery depending on amt spent. Rach's order is $144 (they deliver).. she suggest to call, cos the uncle is very easy going

miew

Viv, voted for you already =)

I have just gone to check out and confirm my wedding pics album layout yesterday.. =) can collect uin two weeks' time.. so that is one week before our AD.. =)

My hotel's banquet manager will provide complimentary rose petals during the wedding banquet, for oue guests to throw during our march in.. hehe.. so no need to buy additional petals already.. Actually our banquet manager is very good, very accomodating to our needs and wants.. so we are very pleased with her service.. =)

ermmm

hehe... I thought we will have a "mini gathering" soon when we collect the gowns we bought from the 1st Spree? ;)

icicle, so we all go your house to collect?

uk_fung

oh~ icic

hee hee mei you are teacher hor.. got think of teacher theme for the morning game time? hahaha I got saw other ppls pic is all the jie mei dress like teacher.. very dramatic one.. those black thick glasses.. hahaha so funny.. then got PE teacher music teach diff type.. then they even got cane as punlishment hahahha but I think is fun from the pic I see...

I still don't know what game my jiemei is going to have hahahha haven't jio them out to meet yet :p

blurz_ger

yah hor. the gowns from the 1st spree will be arriving in 1 week or so. we can have a mini gathering then. hehe.

Hi Erlina,
I can't see ur photos for the trial makeup also leh.

dodolet

Erlina, I also cannot seeeee

Err, I din buy anything but i wanna see the gowns leh.. I love seeing gowns.. can those pple din buy anything come and see also... ^^

gingerbread_gal

sotong,
a short dress from olive suite is about 500plus....
any other shops that specialise in selling wedding gowns? will check out the 2 that you have mentioned...

I went to olive suite yesterday and saw like 2 dresses i like - i took pics of the dresses that i tried and seems like there are 2 that suit me but still not the type that i love.....
i think to tailor make the dress, i need to know what i want. the problem is, i don't know what design i want :\

ermmm

Hi ladies, I think it could be something to do with the permissions for the album. Have changed them. Can try and let me know have problems or not?

dodolet

Jac, yeah.. they are around bugis area..

Zion does wedding gowns design and I saw them having afew short piece. I did not gone in as I have the stuff I wanna..

truely harmony u have to make appointment 1 and they have a website online but they have their collections of WGs, and u need to tell them what you are looking for first....I went in as a tag-a-long, but end up buying a cute jade dress. I saw a little cocktail black lace dress fully hand beaded on the lace going for 320(actual about 500+). VERY TEMPTED. but sigh.....

There are many others but at this point i cannot seem to remember. ^^;;

If you have a few designs of short pieces that you love but not in white or whitish, you can always do a post to multiply and we can always help to comment before u going to the tailors....If you go for tailors.. always go for those that have good track record.

ebride

hi gers, im done with my trial makeup liao. 1 thing done..gonna buy small fresh flowers to be put on hair to match my EG.

today is my appointment wif in-law to start writing invites liao..haha

Mrs chiew: let jiemei decide on the tekan games since they r the one having fun. Btw mei is not a teacher..she juz work in the school

nelle

woohoo!
This kiam siap bride &amp; groom spend $6k so far, for wedding. Left unpaid: both sides' lunch buffets, makeup &amp; hair for mums and sis.

lynnqi

kelly: So happy that the sky was clear yesterday. managed to get nice sunset shots at labrador park. Hopefully our photos will turn out nice. Cos poor hub was having a headache halfway in studio, and fever when we got home.

jo_vin: oh. didnt know that we can customised the shoe size. Saw the shoes at taka, but staff did tell us to go to Essex Walk for the full range. My photoshoot shoes are clean, so may use them for AD as well. Unless hub willing so sponsor me a pair of paradox. hehee

gingerbread_gal

sotong,
i've just added you guys to see the dresses that i tried at olive suite.
do have the website for truly harmony? i googled and the one that came out is a wedding planner company...

lsntyl,
i went to allure charix a couple of time a few months back...never did see anything i like there...thanks for the suggestion though

babyjj

blanqq, go into JB very troublesome ma? dont really dare to drive in lei, coz hear pp say it's not safe to park ur car unattended, they can easily be stolen.. if print in SG, any lobang?

lsntyl

Jac>what kind of dresses do you like?
Last time I passed by Allure Charix, they had a new toga-styled short dress and a bustier short dress. Looked quite pretty but not sure of the other dresses. Should be the new collection. Good luck!

imchazza

Hi Meiling
For sure, just let me know what info I need to provide

Thanks Mrs Chiew, I will contact him, have heard many good things about him too, just hope he's not booked already. I have called Mr Yeo and Prof Yu and both can't make it because my wedding is on 26 Oct and it's one day before Deepavali.

Thanks for the welcome Bubbly :)

I guess everyone in this thread must be crazy busy getting ready hehe...

nelle

haha.... LSnTYL, let's see: I only spend on 1 AD photographer, 1 OTR evening dress, 1 custom made teadress, 2 pairs of shoes (bride), 1 pair of shoes (groom), 1 rental of WG, wedding invites printing, 1 OTR suit (groom), 2 custom made shirts (groom), 1 AD MUA, and some other misc.

I foresee another cost of about $3-$4k on 2 lunch buffets, angpaos and other misc.

dodolet

yeah it is a wedding planner shop. but I am referring to dis shop u need to book for appointment and they share the same shop with tat wedding planner. I am referring to this shop http://www.martini-g.com.sg/

6k is managable if you DIY without PS. Unfortunately if you have church weddings and banquet, you have to add in extra 3 to 4k for the church, food and deco.