(2008) Brides of year 2008

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">hihi....wanan use the rose Petals to be placed on tables near the aisle tt my man n i might b walking to the stage n so they will throw at us....haaaa</font>

<font color="0000ff">any lobang here on where gt sell please?? Seeking SILK ROSE Petals or ....any form of rose petals ....may need i think 1000-2000 of them...PETALS ma..haaaa</font>

<blink>thanks in advd....</blink>

ezvy

Rach> I am working at Tai Seng (somewhere near paya Lebar/Ubi/Eunos area).

Vic> Great! Thanks for your Emcee script..

I ordered the cakes for my GDL(4th Sept) from Magic bakery today...Their cakes are relatively cheap....those 10pcs cakes (got triangle, rectangle shapes type) per box is $6.50...ordered 28boxes ($6.50x28=$182) &amp; the auntie still give me $12 discount..total is $170.00. Other bakery is charging at least $7.50, somemore the box is quite nice and cute...they have many branch in Singapore (at least 20), those who haven order can consider..

BTW, may I know how many days leave u gals plan to take (excluding honeymoon)??? Juz curious coz I intend to take 6days leave..3 days b4 and 3 days after..

bedazzle

Hope everyone's doing fine...
Just got my photos... hmm.. not v satisfied, but no choice... sigh.

Rach,
You getting better? 1 more wk b4 your AD!!! Which is also my GDL day. keke...

YL,
till now I still haven't tried my nubra, dunno can fit or not.. haha... almost forgot about it until I saw your posts.

Viv,
you can get fresh roses fr flower shops and peel the petals off, then keep in the fridge. Should be cheaper. Ikea sells the silk petals but I think quite ex ah.

crayonv

~~Ivy

<font color="aa00aa">No prob...we are really running outta time....alamak...i juz ordered the cakes Frm bengawan...haaa..i need 40 cakes.....in total..from 60 to 40....PHEW!! yet no discount..$6.80 per Box... = $272...sianz...</font>

<font color="0000ff">my leave is like ...GDL - 2 days
HM + OFf (Annual Leave As No Marriage Leave)
7th sep - 28th Sep....haaa</font>

bedazzle

Hey,

anyone of you going to throw the bouquet for the jie meis to catch? If so, when do you do it?

should I do it in the morning, after leaving my house, before proceeding to the groom's house?

or should I do it after my ROM solemnisation, during cocktail?

crayonv

~~dor

<font color="0000ff">you have the SAME GDL date w me - 010908 (aka 2nd of Aug in LUnar calender) stress sial, ordered the cakes liao, stress abt on the day delivery of caKes to relatives House n stuff....thn really Count dwn to 090908 my AD wedding....haaa...</font>

<font color="ff6000">i think u cn find a day go out w ur man, wear sth tt u can wear Nubra On lo. like sth tt bares a bit on the back..etc...to see the comfort level.. =)
My Gowns for Night i may need not wear nu bra only Nipple stickers as mine is abit ...expose..haven got the chance to take a pix as it needs alteration.. =p

ya...maybe i will try go IKEA to see....thanks!!</font>

euanterence

tks gals..but where did u all rent frm or issit from ur BS? i have seen the sites like theredwedding, justgowns...nt sure if u all had take up their rental? if so, hws the range?cant see clearly over their sites

happi_bride

my HTB younger sis already married, so must she serve us tea then i give AB? i only know need to serve older relatives..

how abt my own younger bros? they need to serve me tea? so i give AB?

im taking 2 weeks before AD and one week after AD.

Im collecting my gowns on 9 Sep..

Album they say only ready 2 days before.. like very slowwwwwwwwwwwww leh.

straylamb

zephyrine... thanks!!

viv... voted last week... haha...
fanny... ur album soo late? mine haven confirm when will get... thk shd b ard 1st week of sep... mi AD is 14th...

crayonv

<font color="ff0000">already 0314hrs...i juz ate afew Shiroi Kobito, papaya, water melon and....a slice of Marble cake....juz wanna eat sth..OMG... =(</font>

jo_vin

Hi all, sorry, was very bz over the weekends. So now then have time to go online and check my mails.

Hi charma97, mj no win leh. Lost $50. Damn suay la.. Cos we play very small only. Btw, its your wedding, so its up to you to who u wanna invite. If you invite this, and another come and ask y u nvr invite her, maybe can just say you invite those closer to you cos not many tables lor..

Hi TanLee and Pinky81, my shoe is from Paradox. But frankly, i think they are really worth the price. Their shoes are really very comfortable cos still got cushioning. And the crystals are really bling lor. Haha.. And u can customise the size too. Like for mine, because i have a fat front, i do a front size 37, and length 36. U can do in half sizes too! (eg, 36.5, 37.5). So i think its you pay for what you get ba..

Jane, there should be 1 makeup in the morning, and 1 for the evening.

Hi fruittea, we have sent sms confirmations to about 95% of our guests le. But table arrangements wont be done so soon de. Cos there wil be many last min changes so will leave it till maybe end oct then do. (AD: 27/11/08). Rough guage for you.

Charma97, no need to get new frame. Just change the bedsheet and pillow and bloster cases can le..

Hi bubu, my friend just had her wedding. And because she had quite a diff EG, she had to change into her Kua to send off guests. So i think its ok ba..

crayonv

<blink>OMG...i m still here....</blink>

<font color="aa00aa">OyaSumi-sai....</font>

<font color="119911">sweet DreAms.....</font>

ct_jo

Celest &amp; Rach,
I'm also looking ard for my mum's gown. I heard that there are some places for costume rental and they have also have gowns for rental. Will check it out and keep you girls posted. ;)

~sblbee~

bubbly,
saw ur ur EG le, dun worry it's not bad....actually it all depends on wat feel n look u wana creat, if u want sth victorian n princessy den dat gown is for u...
most imptly is u love d gown n feel beautiful in it

angelina kusuma,
oh im so sorry to hear dat ur food tasting didnt go well....have u rectify d probs n will u have another round of food tasting again? im sure dat everything will turn out well....
for me, it turned out well but i went to change my prawns frm cereal prawns to herbal prawns cos a few ppl commented dat it's like zicha dish n den vegetables i change to broccoli instead of spinach :p

oh kokobrok,
we have the same wedding date!

thanks kokobrok &amp; eunice,
thanks for your encouragement. HB was saying I am too perfectionist that give myself too much stress. he help me clear off some of his stuffs.

by the way, ladies &amp; gentleman (is there any ;P), a few momths ago, I was suggesting a meet up, but I am not sure if you all welcome this idea?

tentatively I was thinking to meet on friday evening (12/09). what you think? i create a multiply post and you all reply me from there ok? thanks

ebride

Morning gals!

Melody: u r welcome! Good then u can place yr catering order for AD liao.

Angelina: oh dear, it will be fine once u resolve the problem of the menu. Dun worry it will be fine.

Mei Jie: where u been? last whole week didnt hear from u..so thought of hw 2 celebrate bday liao mah?

Gers I had DIY my signing pens. Not sure whether they look fine a-not? Yr feedbacks are most appreciated. Pics upload in Multiply already.

~sblbee~

cheryl,
heheheh....i was busy wif wk for d past 1-2 weeks, 1 more final round today n i shd b able to concentrate on my wedding prep liao :p
oh i pre-celebrated my bday for d past 2 wkends -1 wif my fh at ritz carlton n 1 wif my relatives at d scdf hq cos my nephew's bday oso d same day as us....wat abt u? i cant celebrate on d actual day cos both my fh n i have teacher's day celebration

oh i saw ur signing pens le, indeed u r so creative cos ur pens r so pretty n they r unique, i've stopped DIYing all my stuff le, i bought d signing pens frm a seller :p

crown

Rach, getting excited? Keke, so fast Aug is ending. This coming Sun is my GDL. I haven¡¯t even get my cards written, haha

I also went Philip sales on sat, it was drizzling and there were a lot of ppl. We bought a 32inches LCD TV at $799, good buy ba.

Wow viv, you so late still surfing forum?? Winner sia

eunicet

nebear: Thanks! Yikes, I didn't realise by copying the website here, everyone would go see!! HAHA!! But anyway, the photos at the swing were taken at the green patch behind Hort Park at Alexandra Road...Most PGs know the place...
When are you doing your PS?

Cynthia: I can't make it on Fridays...*SobS* Have cell group on Fridays...So I guess you gals go ahead lorrrr

msbean

Morning all < Ytd I go buy 4jin with my in law , nice heehee but I have the feeling my In law want me to change kua at her side instead of at my new hse leh . Think my in law want to see my in kua and her jewellery heehee

I thinking can I change my schedule instead of Fetch me - In law hse- my own hse(Change Kua) - my mother hse

Why decide the above at 1st place becos my auntie say must go back my new hse take photo with my WG so nicer but for me is ok if wear kua la

If I change it is it ok as below : -

fetch me - own hse - in law hse(change Kua) - my mOTHER hse

OR same

Fetch me - In law hse(Change kua)- my own hse (Wear Kua) - my mother hse

ebride

Mei Jie: ic. no celebration yet. FH not free on bday coz kenna recall back by base to attend seminar the whole day..sighz. But his sis also my buddy will celebrate on his behalf..haha.
Really?! glad 2 hear that..initially I thought they r too colorful. I tried to DIY corsage too but found out its cheaper to buy 4 only.

ebride

gers, Im going for trial makeup later. How is trial makeup like? Do MUA really put on the complete makeup or juz purely discussion session? I have samples of makeup &amp; hirstyle to shw her..nt sure they suit me a-not?

happi_bride

bean> both e same leh. second one sound better. first one how come go back own house again?

they say the printer got problem... so a bit slower, they dont wan to rush then end up a lousy delivery to us... so got delayed.

~sblbee~

cheryl,
oic, at least got representative to celebrate for u, i guz i juz have to celebrate wif my colleagues n den we'll have a nice meal after our BS PS on sat :p
if nice to have sth colourful at ur reception, i think ur pens r v pretty

trial makeup is how u'll look on ur AD....they'll discuss n put on makeup for u....perhaps u can show d pics n consult ur MUA if d makeup n hairstyles suit u cos she's d expert
have fun later....

waxie24

viv> u can check out http://littleweddingstuffs.multiply.com/market/item/15 not sure if its cheaper..

dor> i'm not throwing.. cos my JMs are shy.. i dun want to throw my bouquet to the floor.. u can do it in morning.. or after ur ROM.. up to you..

fanny> i know younger siblings/cousins need to serve tea, then we give angbao.. not sure abt the younger married, my impression is married=not entitled to angbao

crown> u also went on saturdau ar.. didnt see u leh.. i was there ard 2pm.. or maybe all the brolly cover the face.. hehe.. ur tv good buy.. my GDL also this sunday.. haha.. mom say close relatives' invitation.. dun need to write, just give can liao.. cool leh..

bean> i think the sequence is ok leh..

ebride

tks mei jie! MUA says the session only takes 30minutes. Wonder if she really do makeup or juz discussion. I thinking of using flowers instd of tiara.
Wheres the rest siah? So quiet 2day..Mon blues i guess :p

lsntyl

waxie>you r faster than me. Was searching for that multiply site for Viv. :p

Dor>haven't decided whether to throw bouquet. Might not do it lor. See how it goes that day.

Think you better wear your nubra to your gown fitting. To see how it looks. I only realised at my fitting that I can't wear the nubra with it cos my bustier gowns already v fitting and they had put in pads le. So with my nubra, look a bit unnatural. Only using it for the CS.

waxie24

bean> paiseh.. i think both sequence is ok.. but the normal seqence is 2.. if u wan go take pics with WG, then use 1.. if u are ok with kua at ur own house. then use 2..

~sblbee~

cheryl,
usually for AD morning usually use flowers den mayb tiara for d nite :p
30 minutes is usually makeup only....no hairstyle de :p

lsntyl

lavendar>can try with normal clothes lah. I'm wearing spagetti strap today and its much more convenient! Don't have to bother with extra bra strap. Most impt is you are comfortable with it.

Bean>choose the sequence that you n your MIL like best lor. If change at her place, can leave the kua at your MIL's then don't have to move here and there?

msbean

Lsntyl , YA lor I thk I will change KUA in MIL hse better , Kua more easy to move ard haha some more wear WG too long and night still hv to wear again wait smelly

annabella

Hi Cheryl,
I haven't finalise my wine yet... will only do so after my food tasting seesion at 7 Sept. I'm so stressed out nowadays. Busy with work, was told by my photographer that he can't take photos for me today b'coz he's going on a business trip... now I'm frantically searching for photographer... and worst still I'm too stresed out that I got cold sore on my nose... it's been more than a week, the ugly red big patches still can't go away... everything's just not right...

clareliu

yes Cheryl.. me. i'm havin mon blues. my fh told me, his bro cant be his xiong-di, cant acc him for the GDL &amp; might nt able to attend our solemnisation as his baby havin full mth somewher near our wedding. His mum might nt be our witness too. haizz. feeling tirin with all the changes.. + quarrel with my parents over relatives names to be written on the invites

~sblbee~

cheryl,
dun mention it

annabella,
dun worry n dun b stressed, im sure dat u can find another PG to replace ur PG cos there's still time
juz relax n b a beautiful bride on ur AD

miew

Hi girls, I just visited Mrs Teo's shop yesterday and ordered my flowers.. =) This is a breakdown of what I ordered:
Hand bouquet: Roses and freesia. With 3 different colours of roses. champagne, ivory and pink
Floral corsage for sisters x 4
Corsages for parents x 4
Fresh flowers for hair (4 different type of flowers)
Lilies for my home, for display
Rose petals for wedding banquet
Total cost: $90 (without the petals yet, cos I have not confirmed whether I need the petals)

~sblbee~

bubbly,
dun b blue.....there r many hiccups along d way but im sure everything will b resolved
some of my gd frens couldnt make it to my AD in 1 way or another
im still trying to figure out how to address d relatives on d invites n cards oso, i've sent out all my frens n colleagues' cards but havent started writing tis major mafan grp :p

waxie24

miew> sounds like a good deal.. $90 for so many items.. i like a bouquet that costs $90.. think i'll take a look at mrs teo shop.. didnt manage to go last saturday.. she operates in the morning only?

miew

Waxie: Mrs Teo's shop opens until 3pm. The bouquet, she charged me $50.. I brought a pic of the bouquet that I like, to show her, to give her an idea of what i want.. =) and she will match accordingly.. she also gave me many suggestions and showed me samples... her service is good, so i really didnt mind buying more from her.. and she did not ask for any deposit, just told me to call her if I need anything more.. then on the day of collection, pay her the full amount..

lsntyl

Miew>that's quite a good deal!

Bean>I'm also a bit worried my WG, EG and FH's suit will be dirty n smelly. Cos need to wear for ROM and AD then 2 days later wear again in Taiwan for PS. No time in between to send for dry-cleaning...