(2008) Brides of year 2008

rayrachel

Annie> what is tulle huh? dun understand.. :p

viv> you've got mail..

For Bride & Groom speeches.. i guess u gotta really write ur own..
Basically is to thank ur parents, guests, friends, helpers..

Bubbly> oh really!! But i no need yet..still got supplies.. will last till 1st sept i think.. hehe.. :p

rayrachel

Calvin> you can try www.bridalcloset.multiply.com but the owner is in HK now....acquisiting new stocks.. she'll be back 27th jul..so u can leave her a msg on the web..she'll reply if she's online there ba..

Rem i told u she'll be back only on 27th July??

She's currently in HK... call her again next week la..

lsntyl

spoiltbabe>nice to bump into you. Hope we have a chance to chat properly another time.

Rach>Tulle is basically high-end netting. The material with lots of holes? Only much softer. If use high quality tulle, can create that kind of dreamy, romantic, princessy effect. But according to my friend's BS, the v high quality tulle is v expensive so need to top up a lot.

jo_vin

Haha, charma97 u so cute.. Thanks for consoling me again about the timing thing. Think i'm really feeling fine le..

Jane, i did my manicure too for all my PS.

Tingie, bus stop good idea rite? Haha, maybe can propose to my HTB also. Just chin cai stop at one bus stop take a few pics. Haha.. Luckily my HTB is not those that will perspire very easily de. Haha..

lsntyl

I was suay lor. Kept being pushed back by other ppl. I waited more than 30 mins for my transaction to finish. Even when I finally got her attention, still got someone interrupt with other questions. In the end, I got fed up and ask them to please wait till I'm finished cos I was going to be late, instead of early, for my gathering. :p

vernwyen

i waited for quite awhile too before being attended to, but where was no interruption thereafter. You mean got other walk-ins kept asking her questions, or those who went to collect the bras?

lsntyl

Both lor. Maybe becos I was too nice in the beginning, let her serve other customers cos I wanted her to recommend which size I should take. But after confirmation le, she still serve others first...

So you tried yours le?

waxie24

fortune> your gown has a dreamy romantic feel... very nice... hehe.. looks great on you.. i dun remember seeing this kind of tulle gown in my BS leh.. like you.. i also sourced my own PG.. but i only have 2 pics of my PS.. PG havent give me all the photos yet..

YL> sometimes ar.. dunno if its the sales staffs see patient customers as tansparent.. or the other customers are too agressive and need consistent attention.. but 30 mins is too much.. luckily u spoke up.. else u will have to wait longer..

mary_poppins

Hi ladies, I have done my PS on wednesday. The weather was kind by the time I went out for OD shoot at ard 5pm. At henderson waves, the sky was blue with thick clouds and the sunlight was charming. At around 6plus, we reached Changi Beach and happened to see the sunset. Din expect nature to be so kind to us.

The PS was tiring. By the time we reached Changi Beach, my HTB was very tired already. The PG kept asking him to carry or piggyback me. Coupled with the slippery organza, he dropped me 2-3 times. Luckily the sand was soft. I was laughing when my butt hit the sand. The PG took some snaps of me falling down too.

Posted some snapshots of the PS in my multiply and facebook. Can go take a look if you are interested.

sanza

Hi Calvin,

The wedding gowns required more complicated work & hours to complete... designs are more elaborate compared to ROM dress. Of cos they are more "pong" (thicker materials) & heavier too.
U can check out www.justgown.biz - also in Punggol area.

lilacbliss

Hi Chimes & Jo_Vin.. thanks for your advice.. Ok i did my manicure for the studio PS.. but not sure of the outdoor PS.. haha tin i juz do simple french manicure for the outdoor one...

Hi Charma.. wow u need to top up so much?? My PG dun require top up so juz $50 for VG and $150 for MUA (for coming my house at 3.30am)...

Hi Mary Poppins.. hmmm urs consider cheap I tin.. mine is like $50/hr...

sanza

hi burberrymoo,

I got married at Rasa Sentosa Shangri-La.
$818 nett per table cos we max.out the Ballroom's capacity (38 tables)

U can contact Perry Tan - 63712952 (Senior Asst Director). Quote him our name: David & Sandra. We give him alot of "stress" hahaha... to make sure all our requirements are made! hahahaa.

Perry is fanastic & went to the extra mile for us to make sure all things went smoothly & well... indeed valued for money.

The banquet food is widely complimented by our guests (frens, colleagues & relatives) for being quality food, generous portions & great taste!

This is very important to us... cos our parents want "face" very much... therefore we had a chinese banquet instead of buffet...even though they didnt say "must have chinese banquet" but we can feel the pressure to do so..

our wedding is all held within the Pavillon Ballroom which has a full seaview outlook too..
My Pastor did our ROM on the stage & followed by the chinese banquet LUNCH (130pm started) and completed by 4pm. Then we went to have fun photography session with our close frens + Xiong Di + Jie Mei...

we'll very glad our parents are okay to have the banquet during lunch time...contrary to the usual dinner time.

for Rasa - their lunch & dinner packages are the exact same hence their rates are the same...Cost of Banquet = $32K but all fully paid by the ang-pows...

some hotels charge a lower rate for lunchtime banquet but the food items can be very different so also not worth it..esp your parents are very traditional type & want "face" very much...

all the best in your wedding preps!

zhuoen

its been a long long long time since i logged in.. hows preparation? my things are more of less confirmed... left with food tasting and gown fitting coming up in aug n sep respectively...

celine08

Hi all!!

I need help on bedsheet..=( the red one that aussino selling is sold out islandwide. Anyone know where can i find similar ones? thanks!!

lsntyl

waxie>ya lor. She's the boss someone wor. But she got call back to apologise lah.

Went for my food tasting today. Over all, food was ok but quite disappointed with the favours they had.

earthsea

Hi zhuoen, I think everyone is having a lot of fun :D We're discussing a gown spree and looking at photos in multiply... i added you a while back in multiply but you haven't accepted yet- want me to send again? How are you, have you had your PS yet?

Also, I think Cynthia is organising a meet up for the Dec brides in Sept. It'll be fun!

clareliu

spoiltbabe> maybe can try textile centre? saw some shops selling adhersive crystals

oh btw, u collectin invites from T dragons next fri.. mayb i be collecing on sat.. c hw..

ivy> yes u r right. together w him since sec sch days til now

crown

Did my pedicure at Khatib today. For those brides staying in the north may wan to try

718735.jpg

Full pedicure at $20, diamonate $1 each, nail art she charge me $8. Altogether $30

fortunemew

rach, yes LSnTYL help me to explain what is tulle....yes LSnTYL.
u can also did a goggle search (under images) to see the material on tulle.

waxie24, i went to countless bridal shops but none of them have ball gown with lots of tulle...i want at least 5 layers of tulle. even if shops like white link have it, their tulle is not that nice n looks so messy...n at most 3 layers...not enough for me. so every shop told me that i must MTM but i don't take the risk..

after so much hunting,my fiance also help to observe when i try out, give up, tell me to take back silhouette.

then finally i realise that no bridal shops like to bring tulle gown in cos it is very easy to get spolit, n worse of all, after dry cleaning, it will become soft n the gown dun look that great anymore.

so my bridal shop silhouette has this rule of letting customers wear the tulle gown only once n wouldn't let another bride wear again for 2nd time as the quality is not that anymore.

fortunemew

wa crown ur pedicure is cheap. but i try calling ur manicurist last time...think a few times but can't get her... it is okie will try next round.

zhuoen

hi earthsea,

opps, too many invitations till i dont knw who is who.. add me again if u dun mind. thanks! yup, PS was done last dec.. collected my albums and all the photo frames and etc...

hi cynthia, i will jot this date down... =)

leely

Keer>> I'm drinking Fancl too! hehe.. Bought the collagen powder from Japan.. Shall keep drinking until my wedding.. Hope it helps.
.. And an all-brides PS sounds cool..! Maybe iciclediamond and her bf can organize one - since they are able to provide make-up and photography.. lol.. If there is ever one, please count me in.. I love to have my photos taken too.. hehe..

crayonv

<font color="0000ff">hi all ladies,</font>

<font color="aa00aa">went J8 - JUNCTION 8 BISHAN today n saw YUE HWA having promo, saw the 6 bottles those bird nest selling 20% off!! tml (sun 20th july) last day at the concourse area...Level 2!! they also have those need to add rock sugar n brew at self expense, u knw, selling buy "liang" kind, also kinda affordable prices like $50 - $300 ONLY!!
Grab fast!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">as i read frm this thread many ladies wanna eat bird nest before actual day for nurturing their skin...but does it really works??i told my hubby and he bought a few for me lo..heee</font>

ahnetsan

fanny, i've added u le. pls accept hor.
hee

celine, i was also looking for the red bedsheet from Aussino... but hor, no more stock le and they arent gg to take in any more stock. sad right? i last saw the king size bedsheet last mth i think, and it was the last lor.... no queen size de. sianz. Now i thk only left the pink colour one, which i find it not very nice leh.

lsntyl, PJ gave u wat kinda favours?

wow crown, ur pedicure is cheap!! which part of khatib ar? btw is the nail polish OPI? and how much is the manicure wif nail art and diamonds?

bedazzle

fortunemew,

Glad to hear your mum is getting better. It's really v common nowadays to hear of pple having tumours here and there, especially in my line of work. I've met so many pple in their 20s and 30s having such conditions. Scary... Stay w your mum, give her support and keep her in good mood. Psychology plays a big part too.

My bf's dad was admitted to hospital yesterday after complaining abt stomachache for a few days. Finally the 3rd GP he consulted referred him to the hospital. Initially we thought it's just indigestion or appendicitis. Turns out that he has a patch of small tumours in his colon. Had a surgery to remove them. Doctor say it could be cancerous and hv to do follow up tests to see if it has spread to other areas. I do hope everything's fine with him. =(

YL,
serene uses OPI.

Spoiltbabe,
Hopefully can hv my photoshoot this coming fri. I've prayed so hard for fine weather since it has been raining like cats and dogs recently. God has been kind to me and gave me 3 days of sunshine. But alas... I didn't pray for my photographer.. haha~

Celine, Net,

I saw quite a lot of the red Aussino bedsheets with the cartoon groom and bride at their West Mall outlet in Bukit Batok when I was there last wk end. dunno if they still hv it now.
Alternatively you can try checking out Chinatown. Saw some really old time red bedsheet sets there.

Crown,
Your toe nails v nice hor. My toe nails are so small, can't do any nail art.

vivacious,
Why don't you call and ask Adrian for the pricing? I think it ranges fr 200+ to 400 bah. Cos it depends on who you get and your requirements. They're nice pple to talk to. Not pushy.

celine08

Crown - Your pedi is nice! Do u have the contact number?

Net - Very sad!! I ask hubby alot of times to get that few months ago. But he refused. now want also dun have le. Friday I was at suntec..only left the pink and cream color. My sister told me to get the king size even though the bedsheet is queen. but i wonder will it be oversize.

dor - I think maybe can call them and ask hor. Chinatown ones isit those 'Long and Feng' type? Is it those shops just newly renovated ones? near the wat 'Great Wall' porriage?

crown

Yes, it's OPI. Manicure is $15, nailart depends. Mine all ten toes painted and it's only $8. If you do Classic Pedicure and Manicure together is $30

polarwhite80

hi meiling,

after e-file is done, need to print out the acknowledgement.... on it, it has the declaration date n time....

hi melody,
which country r u going for HM ??

ahnetsan

celine, i thk if buy king size one den wont be fitting ba. wah dor, bukit batok have? eh, the red ones at chinatown all sux lor. aussino red cartoon one is very nice and cute one. haha.

my mum bot the bedsheet is orange colour one.... sianz leh.

pooh83

i have been MIA for quite some time.. coz quite busy recently.. i am also looking for red colour bedsheet.. so sad that aussino dun have stock already.. last wk i still saw some sets at bishan but my hb said buy nearer the date.. then now want to buy also no more le.. Haiz.. maybe u all can try from kalm's.. material is better but it is more expensive.. saw that u gals are having an outing again next mth.. hopefully i am able to join..

Dor, dun worry too much abt ur bf's dad.. i am sure nowadays everything is so advanced.. so should be fine.. cheer up

Dor,
Yeah technology is very advanced, your bf's dad will be fine one. My dad still can run here and there after 2 major brain operations. I saw his head have many blood tranmission tubes sticking out after his ops. Docs said my dad had only 50% success and he would go blind LOL.

Hi Gina,
Thanks for the info. I need to get bedframe and bedsheet. Any recommendations on furniture shops? The bedsheet must be red ah? I'm thinking of other color leh hehe.

Hope u come for August 4 outing? Must book u early!

pooh83

green, i bought my bedframe together with my mattress at serta.. actually i was looking at pink bedsheet as well but my parents more traditional so they want us to get red colour.. so no choice lor.. i will try to make it for the outing.. where are you gals going this time?