(2008) Brides of year 2008

dreamy79

i'm having my wedding on nov too! glad to see so many of us getting married soon......
Just a question, have you gals bought the accessories for your gown already? My bridal shop do provide some but dun really like them....

sooch

hi cyc, you don't have to feel pressured to top up by the bridal. i topped up only 2 and that's coz my HTB stopped me from eliminating the last two. Unless of coz you want to have a thicker album, more pictures, you can top up of coz.

too many of my colleagues tell me not to top up coz the photos end up in their storeroom thereafter. Of coz, for me, i'd rather spend the money elsewhere. depends on your priorities and budget

i represent the other extreme
hahah

cfay

Hi Keer - Hee.. no la, i will just feel that this is once in a lifetime for the both of us so i must always take into consideration of another party even though i knew that most of the people is just concentrating on the brides. (me thick skin hor ;p)

My BS is French Bridal, and we did try out a few suits but really sad to say really cannot make it. I guess Digio shouldn't have much problem as compare to mine one.

Opps.. i am so sorry, i am too "mountain turtle" liao. Can i know is it necessary to buy a Nubra? What will be the benefits be? Wow..$69 reduce to 16.90 is quite a big gap leh..

Quite sometime back, actually i thought of drinking FANCL - tennsed up too. But then i scare that i will have outbreak because i used to have a terrible acne problem and outbreak before so Scare of trying. But i do have a HKG friend who tried before say that it is very good for complexion and it will really make your skin look youthful. But yet is not expensive if you are going to consume everyday to have immediate result.

annabella

Hi CYC,

I didn't want to top up right at the beginning, would rather to spend the $$ elsewhere. But when I look at the photos, I knew I'll have to top up. I mean it all depends on if you love what you have seen. At the end of the day, we should be happy with our choices. Think over how much more u are willing to fork up, then if necessary to top up, at least u know how to work within yr budget.

tay_weiwei

I am taking up Mirage for Videographer. They are flexible and nice! Paid $1200 for the AD 10hr pacakge. And also the style that i want..... Hope its useful.

lilacbliss

Hi dreamy.. i've bought the accessories already coz I dun like the ones my bridal shop provides too.. keke...

I have a friend who is selling those accessories.. do let me noe if u r interested.. =D

vernwyen

ahnet/YL:
okie bah, i shall endure the mess and do something after the AD. Yea, this length is really hard to manage

ivy:
saw your PS pics, you look gorgeous! Nice outdoor venue too, where did you all go? I love the blue sky and sea :p
I have that mariah carey song but unfortunately... my house pc is dying, always hang
Let me try tonite if i can retrieve it.

ahnet:
guess i will start the fancl essence a month before my AD. Sounds good and effective from what you said.

waxie:
okie dokie, set on 4th Aug!

rayrachel

YL> spend some time reading it.. ;)
i got script...sent u...

strawclare> wah.. u so creative.. heehe.. cool!

green> yeah yeah!!! but then HB dun like durians.. sigh...so..cant really eat them! Hehe.. :p

Hahhaha... u gals are good... really make use of what i post.. good good..thats the way to keep it going...
I'm guilty of some of the stuffs too....

sigh...had a big fight with HB last nite... the mention of calling off 1st sept came about.. but was resolved eventually...
But i'm not sure if i'm having pre wedding gitters.. but i keep asking myself why i marry him these few days..
and i cant seem to get a satisfied answer...scary....

spoiltbabe> dun rebond...coz whatever u do to it...the MUA is gonna destroy it....
My MUA says dun trim, dun do anything...can only color.. dun even need treatment..the drier..the better to do hairstyles..
hahaha.. very bad for hair.. but ya..just dong 1st loh..

And i intend to chop it off after AD.. haha... see how...

Ivy> which is ur BS again?? Julia Wedding issit?? u went OS rite?

rayrachel

Btw ladies... i'm selling some mooncakes for Mid Autumn... buy from me can??

hehee... help me earn some extra bucks...

refer to my multiply... id:rayrachel

lsntyl

rach>thanks for the script. Hope you can talk it out with Ray. still think pre-marriage counselling is good idea. I'll check with FH if we need to get mooncakes.

xuer21

CYC,
actually it really depends on what u wan.. say if u see ur pics liao then u love it alot then maybe u can top up a few.. for me when i see my pics i really find it hard to resist cos as these are once in a life time pics.. so i topped up but again.. if u dun wish to top up of cos u can choose not to. My sis scolded me say i waste $ topping up as the albums will end up in the storeroom.. but for me i wont be putting them in the store room lor... so it proves diff ppl have diff mentality... =) IMO, i prefer to spend the $ to top up now.. rather than regret later.

lynnqi

Err. Just wondering.
It seems like there are lots of things to do/prepare. But what?
Anyone has a check list?

Most important: bridal studio and banquet venue booked.Errr...What else?

cyc

Tks girls for ur advice. uk, ur rough estimate is really a useful guide.. maybe will top up a little.. take the weekend to brood over it.

mei, so fast ur pix sent for layout. i target to send them in by next week..

oh.. our big days are drawing closer.. so exciting!

jo_vin

Charma, only 3 bus stops!!! Haha.. Walk also can.. Maybe u really can walk and take pics along the way.. Haha..

Haiz.. Seeing so many of u got early timing and all following makes me feel so bad abt not following.. Just keep reminding myself everything will be well. Most imptly, both of us must not b affected and love each other as always..

Welcome Elaine! When going for ur outdoor PS, its advisable to wear or bring along a pair of slippers. Cos u'll b walking around the whole day. If you want to look for shoes for PS only, u can try Far East. There's a shop that sells many white heels with alot of bling bling. Quite cheap. But i feel their shoes not comfortable. So u shld bring slipper if you're using that. Else can try those departmental stores like Metro, or in Taka, also can find alot. For AD shoes, I'd suggest buying a betta pair which provides comfort. SOmething from Paradox will be good. Thou it'll be more expensive. Not very sure about Tuxedo shirt thou.

Hi TanLee, now u have to get ur PS done. Source for a PG and VG for your actual day. Florist too. Get a rough guest list done first, so u know roughly how many tables u have. Look for invitation cards designs and source for printing as well. Rem your childhood to Dating to marriage montage if u intend to play it during ur dinner. That's all i can think of now..

ezvy

ms bean & YL > Thanks Thanks for the compliment.

spoiltbabe> If you manage to retrieve the songs, can you send to my email ([email protected])

spoiltbabe & Rachel> My BS is Volan Couture @ Telok Ayer, I went for 3D2N cruise to Redang. Photos were taken on Star Virgo and Redang Beach in Malaysia. I think is the xia ri mo mo cha beach...

Rachel> Actually one of my best friend have this thought on why I am marrying this kind of guy b4 their wedding, I think this is a very common problem, me too have this thoughts earlier maybe because we have been together for too long (coming to 11 yrs this Oct).

clareliu

green> yes durian season too.. now having a big pimple on my cheek and forehead. tml office havin durian feast. jialak liao can't resist the temptation.

cyc

oh.. lynn you broke polar's record! i thought she was really in control when top up only so few photos..

my package only 20 photos, 20 page album with no art work. so may want to add art work.. if not looks quite boring right?

rayrachel

Ivy> yeah... i guess when things goes wrong..we tend to ask ourselves what we have gotten ourselves into... when things are fine.. we'll never ask this kind of qn..but will say.. i'm the most fortunate to have u with me... hehehe.. :p

Bubbly> hehe...just went downstairs for dinner with my mum...and bought 3 durians for $20...
Hehe.. finished 2/3 of it... yummy..havent had durian for a long long time...

~sblbee~

cyc,
no prob....hehehe, im alrdy behind schedule for a lot of things le, still waiting to collect my inserts n view my layout :p oh, i tink u shd add in artwk else it'll b plain....is it chargeable?
btw, i juz e-filed last nite....hehehe, many of u must b going to do d same thing :p

polarwhite,
remember to e-file tonite, have fun!

lynn,
u r so controlled, i can nv b like u, even my fh oso impulsive spender like me
i agree wif u but i represent d impulsive grp dat see d pics den i love so much den i anyhow top, but den when i look at it again, it's nothing special, most prob will end up in d storerm :p waste of $ sia :p

jrgal

ah net>ha..i worked in the allied health profession..=p anyway,i very scared of offending the relatives cos of these sort of traditional things,cos my mom kept nagging saying tat i shld nt hv hold a wedding banquet,and me n my hubby wanted..so she said if i want to ,i hv to make sure all the cards and traditional stuff etc will hv to be done properly.So i hv to prove her wrong tat i can do it since she's nt helping me wif all things including GDL stuff.

rayrachel>don worry abt such thoughts cos i also had such thoughts b4 we rom..i thought of my ex even...ha..whether i shld hv given tat r.ship up bcos of my hubby..ha,bt after thinking thru thoroughly,i realised that that is a phase b4 marriage and many of my married frens were like tat too.. cos marriage is a lifetime commitment,nt like buying clothes,buy liao if don like can buy somemore..haha,so sure will hv thots like whether he is the "one".we quarrel so frequently during all these wedding prep also. bt eventually,i sorted out my thots and realised tat we are together so long bcos we can accomodate each other's shortcomings..do don doubt ya relationships=p

vernwyen

bubbly:
I also having pimple outbreaks, juz squeezed out one on my nose :p My nose very prone to having pimples eh... very worried i'll become rudolph on the AD.

fortunemew

yo girls, i juz post my pre wedding PS in my "fortunemew.multiply.com" site....... but i will put as private ablum soon after this.

now put it as public ablum as my MUA, Poppy florist,designer,etc want to see it (they dun have multiply account).

so if you want to view, view fast by these days.
cheers.

vernwyen

ivy:
sorry, my songs are all gone
got the cd but cannot convert coz my cd rom drive spoil... sigh!! You wan me to pass you the cd on our gathering?

rach:
sigh... norm for having disagreements in the wedding preps. I have bug the guest list from my fh and till now not a shadow of it. If i gonna bring it up again guess he would find me irritating
why are we always the one tat seem bad when we are doing most of the preps, and they can juz get away litat...

fortunemew

oh ya...for those who know me.. my mum is out from hospital after 7 weeks (operation for ovarian cancer)... so now after work i can go home...wouldn't be that tiring to go hospital always.

after u girls wedding with sept wedding...try to schedule ur mummy to do the yearly more expensive body check up (check for tumor markers e.g. CA125).
Two of my girl collegues' mummies are also down with ovarian cancer...and one colleague also down with ovarian cancer stage 1.....this ovarian cancer thing is getting too scary n too common. one of them even resign to take care of the mum.
better don't take any risk, juz pay for them the more expensive body check....

and for my PS... most of the poses seems to be repeated...hai... worry i have a hard time choosing for ablum..

vernwyen

fortunemew:
tat's a good news! dun worry too much, she'll be fine
my mum also have health issues and needs to go for regular appts.

PS is litat de, the PG will take several shots of the same pose so you all can choose the best out of them. By the way, your pics are very nice! Esp love your outdoor gown

lsntyl

fortunemew>glad your mom is better. Hope she can recover fully. Your gown is beautiful. Esp like your flowery train.

Spoiltbabe>maybe can try sasa or those pushcarts?

fortunemew

ah net,sad to say, ovarian cancer is a silent cancer. there is not much symptoms. but one common symptom is bloated stomach for a long long time e.g. for months...then that is horrible, cos either it is a big big cyst in womb area...or it is a cancerous tumor meaning..ovarian cancer stage 1 or 2 already...

fortunemew

LSnTYL,ah net, spoiltbabe..thanks for ur concern..

i like my gown a lot, but the heavy tulle at the bottom is very heavy.....n when i sit down in the car, the girdle making me can't breath lor!!

keer13

Hi Sotong - Tensed up can lose weight meh?? Why I never LS yet leh?? Haha.. 3kg is just all I need.. By the way, photoshop can do wonders.. Maybe you can consider to take another set of the photo.. Hee..

Hi Icicle - Oh, your bf is a free lancer.. Cool.. Great, maybe you can email me his rates for pre-wedding.. It will also be good if you can quote me a price to rent me your WG for the PS? My email is [email protected]..

Hi Cfay - I think to wear Nubra or not is really very indivual.. If you want to have some cleavage when wearing the gowns, think it's better to wear Nubra. Or, if your gown are well made & fit u perfectly, then, maybe, no need. From my experience, the padding on my gowns is not so "lifting", so, I prefer to wear Nubra.. Yeah, I think $16.90 is a steal.. :p On tensed up, I also realise that I have a few small outbreaks today, not sure if it's due to tensed up.. Will monitor for a few more days then see how.. But, these few days, I feel more engerized..

fortunemew

ya like a lot of gas or air in the stomach n stomach very bloated for many many days....horrible feeling, then due to bloating, the person cant eat much as no appetite.

nlimm

Sotonglet: Venus at tanjng pagar.Nightmare.

Eunice: i am pondering if the negotiation and fitting dun turn out well

keer: tts cheap,can PM me the address of the shop? so sian now,mine only AtoB cup, my designer made till cup C to D for me crazy an tell me its nice.......and i made her amend,see how it turn out this sunday

ezvy

Bubbly> really....in this case, should be from school days till now??

fortunemew> I love your sunset photos...very zhuang kuang.... your BS is very good to let you have all the soft copy on the photos you took, my BS only provide those photos I selected/paid.

spoiltbabe> Is your song original? I mean I have downloaded from website, but all are "live" one, so I am looking for the original song, not the meaning of pirated or downloaded. If you don't mind to loan it to me during our meet up, I am of course very glad, shall return on our next next gathering than....

tingie

haah jovin...bad lah... at least take bus lah... don't walk..mine is like 2 bus stops away and my HTB have been joking about walking or take bus also... *so evil*

and most prob we aren't going to follow any timing.. thinking of having a 'comfy' timing like 9am

dodolet

nlimm, jia you!!!! Anyway the worse you can always get other gowns urself.

Keer I also need to lose 3kg, but my body really have a bad reaction to tense up somehow.. had to throw the rest away.

I am going to try taping.. wat does the nubra sizes like?