(2008) Brides of year 2008

crayonv

i m a Sep Bride to be too!!
<font color="aa00aa">my wedding day is on 9th Sep 2008, at M hotel...</font>

<font color="0000ff"> i m desperately hunting for ACTUAL day Emcee and Bride n Groom Speeches scripts...anyone could share w me please????</font>

<font color="119911">please kindly email to:</font>

thank you so much!!

crayonv

<font color="aa00aa">hi all ladies!! i m a Sep bride to be too...</font>
<font color="0000ff">care to add me in ur Multiply ya?? please???

my id is:</font> crayonv

<font color="119911">Haaa</font>

<blink>cheers!!~~~</blink>

jo_vin

Tingie, haha, no bad no bad.. I meant can walk and take pics at the same time. Good ma.. Actually u seriously can consider take bus also, take for one stop la, then drop off on the next n take ur bridal car. Then ur AD photos will have something diff! Bridal shots on a bus! I think it would turn out nice lor..

Glad thr's some one who's not gg to follow any timing.. Hehe.. We also set to a comfortable timing of 9am!

pinjie8275

Hi cfay

I think the NuBra that Keer bought is not the original NuBra. Is a different brand like those selling in Metro.

The store at Suntec City is the original stuff from USA hence the price is much expensive. Please note that some cheaper brands are from China and quality wise might be lower such as the ahesive won't last long, etc. Previously I used 1 brand, and I get rashes after wearing it... My sister also got it after wearing. =(

For those who are not so frequent wearer, u can get the lower price range but for frequent wearer, is better to invest in a quality one. (^_^)

I just organised a spree at the NuBra thread which will end today. The shop is offering Featherlite and super padded at S$50 each.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/325698.html?1216340308

For those who are interested, can check the products at nubra.com

I just organised a spree at the NuBra thread.

pinjie8275

Oh... Just to clarify. Actually we wanted to organise a shopping spree at the Nubra.com but since our local distributor can offer us the same price after adding in all the shipping and taxes, we decided to get from her. Save us the hassle of paying huge amt upfront and waiting for like weeks to receive the products. (^_^)

U can always post enquires at the above thread and lotsa other users will help u with ur enquires...

crown

Green,

No meh? It state that 1 Woodlands Square Atrium &amp; #B1-23 Causeway Point

Tel: 68942517

15th – 20th July 2008

clareliu

hi all, i went to hock hwa buy concentrated bird nest at compass pt le. They having promo - 6 bottles of concentrated bird nest having 20% off till 24July. only at compass pt, sengkang. as they having reno sales.

cfay

Thanks Keer - Do you mind sharing with me what is the address of the shop in china town? My Email : [email protected]

Also if my gowns do have padding, do i still need to wear nubra? But i do not have any idea how thick is my padding going to be as my MTM EG still in the process. But just wondering whether will it be uncomfortable when wearing since there is no strips to support. Is nubra paste it on your skin one? Sorry for so many questions as i had never really look at this before. hee..

Thanks Pin&amp;Jie8275. Too bad today is the deadline and i am unable to confirm whether i want a not? Can I know what is the difference between a Featherlite and super padded? Normal nubra does not come with this two ar? What is the market rate outside for a nubra and super padding one?

charma97

Jo_vin and tinge,

cannot walk lar.. wait my hubby full of sweat and I don't want a sweaty hubby to pick me up.. LOL..

my hubby even worse he joke that riding a bicycle to pick me.. LOL..

No need worry about to follow the timing.. it is some old folk tale.. If not because of my in laws, i confirm set a timing which both my hubby and I feel comfortable.. I test water to see if don't follow the timing how.. they mouth said can can but can see face abit black..

lilacbliss

anyone else has PS photos to share?? I still cant decide where to take my outdoor shoots... U tin shud do manicure?? Able to see in the photos??

uk_fung

hi cyc,
actually there are many shop doing photobook. If you are able ot get the soft copy of it.. might as well do your own album.. which cost you time to do layout yourself + money (normal album not too big type. $60+ can get) Maybe you can ask if can top up money to just get the soft copy if u want to go for this case.. [but is true that you top even you have alot of pic.. it will still be the at most 5 outfit of the both of u.. get the best photo maybe top up abit and that's all. don't forget you still got AD pic wor... if your AD schedule allow you can still take another round of "PS" in between and those pic confirm soft copy are there for you..my advice will be still keep to your budget and save the money for honeymoon or other things]

Jeslyn, I have already replied you la
see when we meet up for the flower petals la. If other ladies here wanna get pls do so soon, coz not much stock left...

hahah e-filing window open means 3mths to your wedding! hahahaha

bedazzle

My photoshoot is postponed!!!! Photographer had a minor accident. *sob*

vivacious,
you want the emcee script, or emcee recommendation? you might wanna contact my emcee. Adrian 97376222. He has a female partner. So depends on whether u need both of them or either one. They'll provide you w the script, games etc. Tell them recommended by me. their sept 14 bride.

sooch

hahah, no money so no choice must be controlled
i'm very practical and so is HTB, so no problems choosing other things over the photos

cyc, 20 photos is quite little, my package has 34. i relented with the additional 2 also coz i'm not sure if just 34 was too little (ok, doesn't make much difference la!)

design could be nice, it's also part of my package, but simplicity has its virtues as well. i've seen some plain photos that are very classic n outstanding. so up to you

bedazzle

I found a place that does cheap and good mani pedi. It's called Nail Queen. On the 2nd level of Far East Plaza. Look for Serene. She works alone. Did a French mani w 4 nail arts and a classic pedi. $69. Her nail arts are nice.
716992.jpg
716993.jpg

pinjie8275

Hi cfay

In my layman term, Featherlite is much lighter than the usual silicon bra cos the cup surface is fabric. Is like a normal light padded bra with alhesive instead of strips.

Super padded is NuBra with extra padding for gals who wanna enhance their cleavage to look fuller... U can read up more at the official website -Nubra.com.

I think other brands only have the usual silicon bras. For me, silicon bra will look heavy if u are already those busty type.

If u get directly from the USA website, price/pcs plus shipping would be (+/-) abt S$55. More pple order together, lesser shipping cost.

Since we have the quantity, NuBra Singapore agreed to match the price we got from internet.

I would say is a great deal cos' usual would be S$69/pcs for a featherlite. Not sure if super padded is the same price.

Dun worry, there will always be another spree at the NuBra thread. Just keep a lookout can liao. (^_^)

bedazzle

i did a french mani plus nail art on 4 fingers, and a classic pedi. the promo price for classic mani pedi is $45 then add $4 for french i think... nail art is abt $5-$8 per nail. mine costs $5 each.
and need to make appt w her. serene 93832839.

simplyserene

Hi all, less than 24 hours to go for me... =P

Praisey... thanks for your tips. My gfren popped over last night to help me take a look, so I'm packing stuff now and labelling each bag so that it's easier for identification. Makes me feel like a uni student again... everytime I change rooms I have to pack and label everything...

happi_bride

managed to upload some of my wedding pics.. please view at my multiply.. those who hv added me.. appreciate your views.. my BS gave me 3 layouts.. but i tot c looks better for pic 10,11 and 1.

hmm... where sell ready made ang bao box? how much huh?...heard bugis got? i heard its quite easy to make one.

rjwedding

so excited for you s'rene!! remember to sleep early tonight and be a pretty bride tomorrow.. looking forward to hear from you after ur wedding!!

samanthaquekys

hey ladies,
been a while since i last posted anything up here.

mei,
saw your posting on multiply. i must saw you're really good. nice ideas, wordings n design... makes me feel lazy. i haven't DIY anything for my wedding. thinking if i should.

tinkybell,
saw your corsages... LOVELY! i'm thinking of making it myself but i don't know how to sew them together. tips pls??

polar,
you filed at 12mn?
i also filed for my rom. but that was 1 week ago? can't rem. lol... have to go for declaration on 30 sep. when you declaring?

i'm gg to intercon to collect my invites tonight. then can start thinking of layout for inserts n stuff. quite a few things to be printed..

called my BS over the weekend, and my album n portrait is ready for collection. but will wait till 2 aug to collect and design my MTM rom dress.

what else to do? how's everyone else doing??

anyway, weekend is here. so have a relaxing weekend. =)

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
yah!!!! 1 more thing down for us n we can concentrate on other wedding matters alrdy
3 more mths exactly :p

mrs kel,
ehheheh.....no lah, it's juz sth i always wanted to do for my wedding so i juz make it into a reality
dun feel dat u r lazy, actually im lazy too, those things were done mths ago, havent been doing anything much these days :p
oh, i collected my invites le, den will b collecting my inserts tm....ordered my wine, stationery, waiting to view my layout end of tis mth....doing my AD program n mc script, havent burn my songs into a CD yet :p

keer13

Hi all - for those who is intersted to buy the "Freebra".. It's located at People's Park Complex, 2nd floor, at 1 of the push carts.. I had tested it yesterday by wearing a full day.. I would say the quality is really still ok.. No rashes.. Hee.. After take out, it's still sticky &amp; re-useable.. But, not sure how many times can I still wear.. Hee. But, think Pinjie is right, Nubra one, the quality sure better.. So, for those who don't mind paying more, can buy Nubra.. Otherwise, I think Freebra serves fine.. :p

Hi Sotong - Throw away, Tense Up??? Please throw to me.. Haha.. If you don't want, can sell me at a discount.. I don't mind buying them.. For the Nubra sizes, it just available in Cup sizes, eg, A,B,C etc..

Hi Cfay - Sometimes, the padding does not fall nicely. Think by wearing Nubra - it will look nicer.. For me, I think it's quite comfortable to wear Nubra except, I feel likt I'm not wearing anything &amp; it feels weird at times.. Haha.. Yes, it is paste unto your skin directly.

Hi Pinjie - I don't mind buying a Nubra, not sure if you will read this on time, can I just walk in today to the cart &amp; join you gals in the spree? Or, should I register myself at that thread?

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
how do i find out when do i declare my marriage? my fh e-filed n i havent asked him yet, is there a particular date or can select one?

melo_ddy

Hi gals.... How's everyone? I finally collected my keys to my love nest, Im a happy gal now. Its now my turn to shop for furniture

Mrs chiew, where are u heading for HM? Natas fair is coming up if u dont mind waiting for 2 more weeks. Im going F&amp;E so i just purchased my air tix last night

Mei, u r not lazy lor, i think u did alot for yr wedding, its alot more meaningful.

Mrs Kel, i collected my invitation cards from the hotel too.. but they are still sitting in my room, i think i will only go to the printers in early aug after i settle my PS.

Have a great weekend gals...

jule

s'rene, all the best for your big day

Sigh.. really getting pissed and sian with the table arrangement, argue with HTB over his arrangement. He has so many spaces in the tables it can make up more than 1 table.

calvinz21

Rach> do you have any idea where the shop of Bridal Closet is located at? I've sent them an email, but there's no reply from them yet. Tried calling their mobile and no reply too.

fortunemew

spoiltbabe... i got my own outsource PG...it is from Lightbox production...kwang doing my pre wedding shoots. he charge me a good deal n include ablum.

hehee...cos i know very well no bridal shop in spore will give back all the photos unless it cost a bomb...

my friend told me her bridal shop give like 24 pictures (or 28 picts...cant remember) n the PG is chris ling (which is the boss of the bridal shop)....she fork out extra $2000 to buy think 18 photos.....

immediately i told my fiance that we took up lightbox production....as i know very well 20 to 30 photos is definitely not enough for me as i love to take photos..

fortunemew

oops ..sorry spoiltbabe! typo.. the above msg is for Ivy ... pai say pai say!

fanny,crayonv,
u can add me at userid fortunemew too. but pls leave a note u r from sept forum...
now add too many ppl, need to differiate which is sept bride, which is from my bridal shop.

tingie

haha... yea must test water first..it's a form of respect to the parents also lah... we are also keeping our fingers crossed in case last minute some elders comment that we should follow timing...

actually we plan to go to this reservoir nearby for a SUNNY day shots (*pray pray).. think the scenery is not bad. hmm, bus shots also quite interesting haha! then the 'going-marketing' aunties will all be there with their vegetables and carrots..etc..

charma, yea yea sweaty hubbies a NO-NO for a beautiful brides..keke

ahnetsan

finally it's weekend!!!!!!!!!!! i survived another week at work.

fanny, wat's ur multiply id?

fanny, i have a gf who makes relatively good looking ang pow boxes. you wan to try her service? she's making mine... im gg to upload the pic when it's done.

sian, me having ulcers in my mouth nw... quite painful...

nlimm

Keer: thx. I will see if this sunday my designer manage to give me tt push up design .,if not will need go buy nubra like u gers hehe.get smaller after dieting haha.

Iciclediamond: wats ur bf rate if i wanna him to tag along for my PS day on 28th july?

vernwyen

fortunemew:
haha...! it's okie lah, no worries :p
your friend paid so much for 18 poses ah??? phew! Now i find myself fortunate, we paid slightly more to get another 40+ poses :D but perhaps your friend's PG has better photography + editing skills lah

ahnet:
i gonna see if my restaurant provides angpao box, else gonna diy too.
mi also having ulcers, 1 on my tongue &amp; 1 on the cheekwall... the brackets kept rubbing very hard to heal

mary_poppins

Hi Jane, I have to top up S$30 for an hour earlier than 6.30am.

Hi sleepygal, Xiaohui knows you really well. Since you are staying at Bishan, if Xiaohui can finish the makeup within one hour or less, which was the case for my fren using DiGio's MUA, she can reach your place ard 6.45am. Do you already have firm timing already? Btw, what was the ampoule that you brought? Was it Germany ampoule?

happi_bride

ah net> my id is ttyy0708

im looking for this wine santa helena varietal central valley merlot, y2007

still cant find any supplier selling it.. pls let me hv all your supplier contacts..