(2008) Brides of year 2008

crown

I’m back. Guess what, the thing I worried most on my PS strike me. I really come menses on that day. Don’t know why I so stress, it still come.

Yesterday, my photos are ready and we went to select our pictures. They gave us an offer to upgrade to bigger portrait and more pictures at $2000. My initial package was $2145 for 20 poses. We upgrade to 65 poses in 30 pages. Don’t know is that the right decision, hehe. Cos it’s eating into our honeymoon expenses. We opt for magazine style. Cant wait to see the layout in July

ermmm

Eunice : On their website, they say about 3 to 5 working days after you send to them, I think. You mean you finished doing all the layout and sending to them already?!?! That's really fast leh!! No plans on whether to display it during our reception or not, but the paper is quite thin, so may not be a good idea. Will be easily damaged.

iciclediamond

Hi Erlina and Eunice,
I saw that both of ya got the photobook from the online website? I m pretty keen on it. can share more with me more after you get the album ? Is it something like the photo album we get from the BS?
Btw, Erlina > I have invited you in my multiply

samanthaquekys

sue,
well, i've always lack self confidence. that's why. =)

mei,
i rem you told me before abt flower fantasy. but i was thinking if i can get fresh flower corsages. keeping my options open. if anything nice will get silk flowers or something. or maybe the price is too steep then can have other options.

strawbsc

hi gals I m back!!Whow...back at last..but I wasn't sleeping well for the past few nites coz' my future mil is coming to singapore for the 1st time...haiz...

wow..this forum runs fast ah~~~

LSnTYL > july and aug are the typhoon season but it will "spill" over sept abit.my fh did tell me the name of the spring bath hotel..but i forget again..haha..tell u later.No lah..actually I m a pilot lah..haha~~**joking**how I wish I can fly a plane.

crown > ahh...so "lucky"!!come on the PS day!!..now I m praying mine wun..I take contraceptive pills so I can count when it comes and control the timing abit..("p)

~sblbee~

sue,
heheheh...it's like dat one....all of us all busy like a bee these days :p

mrs kel,
hehehe....oic, i prefer not to take fresh flower cos i see wat happened to my frens' flowers, either turned dry n brown or it becomes withered n faced downwards...hehehe :p

vernwyen

jrgal:
Your BS is using DSLR or the conventional camera (with film)? We top up so much until the PG returned all the copies to us :p btw, where can i find casa italy?

crown:
we also burst budget while selecting the PS pictures but the temptation is too hard to resist :p

luvz17

Leely,
u r rite. I din think of the small bag that i wil be carrying for tissue, water, etc...ok, thn got hope..hahha..

Eunice, u oso got the photobook already?? i was telling my fren that she charged expensive. nobody want already..thn she was like..ok lah, i charge $88.. i asked her consider $68..hahha...

rjwedding

Hi JJ: my sister still got the music, but I don't have the time to go over to her place yesterday, will get for you later tonight..

why not?? u are his "One in a million" isn't it??

my hotel don't have grand piano.. will be using keyboard.. think should be ok lar.. my wedding engaged different friends to help out.. really got to thanks them for helping me out..

lsntyl

oic, thanks, strawclare. wow, you must be busy planning where to bring your FMIL.

Crown>at least your photos turned out well.

Anymore ladies free to meet up next month? Please add your name to the list.

5 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL, rach, green

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko , straylamb, spoiltbabe, waxie

bunnyhop

Hi love xlb,
Collected my gowns from Sattine on wed.
Saw ur cobalt blue evening gown...very flowey...u hav great taste!

Qite happy w my OTR gowns,,, telling myself 2 learn to relax n let go. Going 4 spa/pedi and mani w my hubby n galfrien cum mommy...

All e best 2 brides having wedding on 31 May...it will b e HAPPIEST day of our lives!
Remember 2 close 'both eyes' on minor inconsistencies...esp e helpers...always b grateful 2 them even if they a bit blur...gosh...im grateful for my helpers...all of them more perfectionistic than me!!! They giving me e stress instead haha...

Oh ya, e May brides to b can still share e cute items like favour/guest book/ corsages/ etc with us during the post wedding season...
Lez continue 2 keep in touch n hopefully we can start a new thread on May brides turning moms thread...

tay_weiwei

Thank you for all your encouragement and i can already feel happiness in the air!

Yes, i would be getting a caterer for my 30 guests for wedding day. Had finally decided on Rasel. I think their charges are quite reasonable and so i am going ahead with them.

Oh during my ROM, i got my bouquet and ROM decor from Mrs Teo. She is located at Bedok North market. Very nice lady, i feel she deserve to be recommended to all brides. Work well within my budget as well. All work done within $150 - Table flower, bouquet, chair decor, rose petals. She also throw in a free corsage for my husband.

Yes yes, GHA recommended me something like $1288 for those small album picture, but i scare i will be "chop" to purchase more pictures from my friends experience, and my husband is not keen on it. *weird to call husband now*

So this weekend, i am going to pop down to town. Heard there is a shop call Allure which sell dresses. And also going to pop down to IS and Daniel Yam too.

So all of u going honeymoon after the big day?

leely

Hooray! Another 27 Dec bride..! Hi hana~!

Erlina> I'm also worried that the photobook would be damaged if I display it during my wedding since the paper not very thick.. Hmm.. Maybe can print 2 books..? But haiz, $$$... Wonder if they can charge cheaper for printing second book..

iciclediamond> Nope, photobooks are different from the albums we get from BS.. BS albums are coffee-table albums which are much better in quality.. Photobook is more like a magazine..

It's been a week since I sent my photobook for printing.. They still haven't called me..
.. They say 7 working days, guess weekends are not considered working days..? I shall be patient..

raragal

zen> she bought last time..but she dun like the taste..she prefers something more diluted.. so she wanna sell and go buy back the ones she used to eat.. but i like it.. but i already have 4 bottles waiting in my fridge.. so i helping her to ask ard loh... if u want.. u can pm her urself.. to go Sept btb Thread..

Where u working?? prob office area is more suitable..she stay yishun leh.. heheh..

for church wedding.. what we practice is facing stage, dad stands on left... bride on right... coz bride's side all sitting on the left.... groom's side sit on right side..and he'll be waiting on right side.. Mmmm.....
Pastor ah... MMm.. our pastor dun sit one leh.. hahaa.. i dunno wor....

Lara> coz u never ask ma.. how come got 10%??
u know buy 5 free 1???
But with coupon is 20%..
The $55 one loh... after 20% is $44 ma..

gingerbread_gal

Sotonglet,
you have quite a number of changes of outfit! your pics are going to look diff with the variety of outfits you've got. So what EG type are you looking at? Do you have to top up for MTM? If you haven't started on the research for your EG, it'll be a good time to start now

shybride,
ur fren and i are same-same...diff to resist the EG lure esp when the gals here have many outfit changes....

Meiling,
Thanks for your compliment....I hope my EG will turn out well

jedilim

Hi R&J, thanks alot in advance.
appreciate your help.
ha..ya we like the one in a million melody, but it's rather upbeat and fast pace...will see where it fits best. maybe montage also can.haha...oh no got so many things to do...faint!

I haven't even got folks to talk abt GDL stuff...
will be going to printer to do up the inserts by today....hope can get invitations cards sent out by mid Jun.

ebride

Hi all, MIA for 3 days liao..busy flipping recruit in newspaper & send resume..

Wei: I heard of the Mrs Teo & the other lady in bedk interchg..btw Im goin to find her & see her catalogue tmw..does she sells wrist corsages also?
Haha..sumtimes Im not used to call FH lao gong also, guess we r left with few mths with the current single status. Honeymoon nt at the moment yet..busy with other stuff.

Mei: u mentioned b4 the "disadvantage" of fresh flowers..so any other substitude to use for my march-in? I dun want the march-in track to be messy..
Any suggestions from u gals also?

Mrs Kel: Thats the wonder of Fate that draws all couples together & become husband n wife..cheers

Sue: u like "hello kitty"? meow..

Hey babes, I read from somewhere that its advisable to wear a protective shorts inside the growns to prevnt "expose" during outdoor PS. So is it true? Where to find this kind of shorts huh?

rjwedding

no worries, this forum is for sharing.. i haven't send out my invites too.. hahaha... too early give people scared they will forget.. so next week then send out better.. hahaha..

my gdl will be next week.. still haven't get bedside lamps n slippers.. will got to get them this weekend liao.. what else i need?? hmm..

ivycsh78

Hi all...i also a dec bride!!

14 Dec ...
Venue: Peony Jade
BS: FreeLance
Photo: Freelance
Video: thinking of video it on our own then can use the video cam in europe next year!!

~sblbee~

weiwei,
i heard of mrs teo too but she's too far away for my convenience le...actually had wanted to order 2 bouquets of flowers frm her for my PS :p but i think i'll go to my BS florist ba :p
i'll b going for hm in dec cos it's sch holis...most prob europe or jap, depending on availability of funds n time :p

cheryl,
hehehe...u can still use fresh flowers for ur march in cos u can keep them in d fridge, ur hotel will know wat to do except for some hotels which r q sticky abt staining their carpets :p
i dun think i'll b wearing protective shorts cos usually my gowns have got can-can alrdy, if exposed will only see d can-can ba :p

clareliu

Cheryl, we nt planning for honeymoon yet. tinkin after our home ready then plan for honeymoon

Mrs Chiew> u'r right. my MIL is one of bo chay type. totally dun bother or care abt our weddin.

~sblbee~

florabliss,
most prob will b early afternn ard 1+ or 2 pm :p hehehe, but must call them later to chk if my CS is ready for collection, v scared to try oso cos i've grown more bua :p

jac,
no prob....i really like d princessy feel to ur WG, makes u look like a princess out frm a storybk
dun worry, im sure ur EG will turn out nice de

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Le Merdien Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Ivy Chan</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>FreeLance</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Princess Kitty</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Home Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Hana</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Park Royal (Kitchener Rd)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>SCL</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Kuang (39 East)</TD><TD>Yang (Substance Film) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lsntyl

hee, donno yet. We still settling date. I think best is somewhere central like City Hall? Then convenient for everyone.

shybride

zen i also stay jurong and my HTB stays eunos.. our new place is in bedok

rach, i also dunno why so expensive.. urmm normal bottle ba.. it's some superior jin si yan..

oh yeah, anyone knows wehther the 1st march-in is with the bouquet? i've been to so many weddings but realised i didn't notice at all! :/

ermmm

hi ladies, the delivery guy just called me. They will be delivering my photobook this afternoon. Cross my fingers that it turns out great.

For photobook, i think the website said that there will be a slight discount, but didnt specify how much discount. For me, i think i will likely not display during recep. Maybe when ppl come my place for housewarming, then will take out.. ;)

ivycsh78

haha yaya finally..all along i tot need $ to register LOL so stupid..anyway brides..let combine force buy stuff for wedding can get cheaper rates..esp like wedding favours if u wan get special stuff hehehe...i still planning my cupcake design..mayb i gng deco my own wedding cake for my jiemei eat also :p

can view my passion baking blog if u want:
lierre-empire.blogspot.com

zenith

thanks rac,
i'll pm her later.

for the church wedding, i thot it's always the dad on the right side cos groom waiting on the right side then dad hands over to groom rite? oh no... now i more blur liao.....

shybride,
my FH lives in bedok &amp; i'll be staying there after wedding b4 we get our own place.

leely

Hana> How's your wedding preps coming along..? Selected your gowns yet..? Share some pics with us if you can..
(Me love to view wedding-related photos.. Has this feeling of bliss and happines.. ^^)

Erlina> Let us know how your photobook turns out yah..

necrosis

erlina,
that's pretty cool...do show us your photobook when it's arrived ah....
now can countdown in minutes liao!

wow, lots n lots of dec brides.
yay!

necrosis

hello ladies...

mm..now the topic is on gown changes hor..

i think if there is no need to top up $ w BS, the more you change, the better
1) how often can you wear EGs
2) how often can you change clothes in a dinner

but due to time constraints, it's not advisable or possible to do too many also

here's wat i think can be done to max out on outfits (at least for dinner recept)

1) meet guests/cocktail (EG1/CS1)
2) march in (WG)
3) 2nd march in (EG2)
4) before sending off, halfway thru table to table-photo taking (EG3)
5) sending off (EG4/CS2)

EG3 change during the photo-taking will prob not be so easy for most brides, but those with abt 30+++ tables can attempt.
just make sure you've got good and fast helpers and dresses are too cheem to wear.

lara

hi rach, yup the SA told me abt the buy 5 get 1 but i dun wan to buy so much at 1 go.. 10% is for members lor

zen, i'll oso be staying at bedok temporarily after the wedding!

~sblbee~

florabliss,
no prob....will call u if im going there tm :p

nec,
i agree wif u, dat's y i dun mind holding a fashion show on my AD but 1st have to lose a few kgs...toking abt dat, juz went to mad jack for fish &amp; chips, it's really cheap n yummy :p i only intend to make 4 changes at d dinner banquet cos will b v tight :p

lost_in_space

hi ppl,

i didn't bring any things during my outdoor shoot.. i even left my HP in the car.. haha.. only plain water in the car.. done everything in abt 2 hrs.. for 3 locations..