(2008) Brides of year 2008

pooh83

Jrgal,
u going hokkaido for your HM? Me too.. I intend to booked from ASA for their 7 days Hokkaido trip on 25th sept.. you interested? From what I know sept is not their lavender or sunflower season already.. but can still get to view the fireworks from the hotel room.. hee.. seems romantic..

pooh83

Hi June,
where are you going for your HM? currently i not doing much preparation.. too lazy le.. hee.. only taken my PS and selected my photos. planning for my HM now.. why are you so stress up?

vernwyen

rach:
we are looking at egypt now, my fh and i love history and adventure and egypt would be a good HM location for us
At the moment it is highly depend on how much we will left after end of banquet.

june:
where are you going for your HM? Not kiasu lah, if you have the budget, no problem :p Not like me gotta carefully plan our budget now.

waxie:
actually tat is a good idea, rather than buying a pair and just use for tat few days.... I asked my mum and she said on for 3 days then can switch off liao.

raragal

Hey ladies....

SO we are NOT meeting in May liaoz hor???

So we will just meet in June to go JB issit???

Or are we having an outing in Spore... and another one to JB???

So when are we going to JB???

mary_poppins

So much talk about PS. I am going to check out the shortlisted venues this coming weekend. Currently thinking of going to Mount Faber area, Changi Broadwalk, Botanical Garden.

Hi mei, you may want to bring some props for your PS? I will be getting a bouquet of bears, my penquin soft toys and the wedding bands to feature them in the PS.

Hi sleepydopeey, I have 4 pairs of shoes for the wedding. But don't think it's feasible to bring all of them for PS. Nevertheless, I will select two of the nicest pairs to the studio. Outdoor maybe use a pair of seasoned heels.

<font color="aa00aa">hello hello... me went missing quite awhile... so much activity here..

thoght i'd drop a note in here since so many keen on Japan for HM... anyone with the UOB VISA Signature card.. NWA to japan 1-for-1!! super super cheap. just check out the website. i think until end of the year... Also, special on tics to USA too...

NATAS, dun think much cheaper.. F&amp;E trips are usually more ex, cos you get to choose when to fly.. for package tours, surely cheaper. food and lodging provided, but all timing koyak. Flight need to follow the batches and during the trip have to follow group. So best is ownself plan i think...

me also thinking Japan. but. maybe HB chnagin job. So maybe no HM liao.. lol..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm all for an outing!! I'm soooo lagging behind... i think sit there and listen more efficient for me hahaaaa... no time come here read and reply lolz...

oh yah, i think i read in one of Dor's wedding materials that the lamps should be battery operated and switch on until batery ownself go flat leh...</font>

d0lphin

helo girls, I hv booked my HM to New Zealand.. It's the place my HTB always wanna visit..

I am stressed up with my banquet tables and MTM EG.. not really up to my expectation, any idea isit possible to re do a 80% done EG? But I lurve my MTM WG to bits though :D

June,
I gave up on my MTM EG 2 wks ago. There is no way the BS will redo new one as it means extra cost for them. We also won't want to piss them off, we never know if they give us trouble later.

What I did was to choose an OTR EG, bo pian...

Is there anyway to alter the 'decor' on the gown to suit your taste and rescue it? ;)

d0lphin

green: yup I also wun tink they will re do it.. the most i choose a OTR EG.. did u MTM ur WG too? For me i tink my EG is really too simple.. The cutting is not right and i think it dun flatters me.. The last time i met up with them I asked to add in more stuffs.. but will discuss it next month i go to view my phootshoot pics.. But come to tink of it, if it's the cutting that's not rite then no point adding things ya?

lsntyl

jrgal>you welcome. FH and I are going to Taiwan. Combi PS and HM.
You settled your corsage le?

actually, what is the bedside lamp meant for arh? I'm quite suaku about the traditions. FMIL tell me I must get but I also donno wad to do with it.

Today FH and I bought 2 bedsheets and 1 quilt cover. Next is to buy a queen size quilt.
Aussino got v cute quilt covers with bride and groom printed on it.

lsntyl

Rach>not meeting in May le lah. 27 May is today wor.

I revive the guest list. Anyone else wanna come? Think this is just a meal in SG to chit chat. JB we settle separately? FH and I are thinking to JB on 7 or 14 June cos his reservist starts end June and we want to settle invites before that.

5 June (Thurs) - LSnTYL, rach, green

16 June (Mon) - LSnTYL, rach , strawclare, neko , straylamb, spoiltbabe, waxie

raragal

YL> haha.. knew u'll revive it! :p

7 june?? got wedding to attend..and it's my Bday leh...
cannot...
14 June is possible if my hubby is not having his reservist.. else it'll be 1st week July.. no need so early settle invites la.. when is ur GDL??
Mine is 26th July loh.. i just need prob 2 weeks to write for the relatives..the rest can finish then good..cannot then slowly write after GDL..

lsntyl

rach>hee, my GDL is in Sept. But FH wants to settle the invites early then one task settled mah. He will be in reservist for almost whole month of Jul then Aug is ghost month that's why we want to settle it early lor. I'll check with him if 14 June is ok. Hope can cos more fun to go in together.

waxie24

LSnTYL> copied from website : In chinese, lamp [ç¯ â€œdengâ€] has the similar sound as son [ä¸ â€œdingâ€]. So lighting the lamps, [æ·»ç¯] is symbolic of adding sons [æ·»ä¸] to the family.

waxie24

so far.. i've confirm my GDL and an chuan date.. confirm printer for inserts, design of wardrobe+table, bed+frme.. gotten small stuffs like jewellery box (mom insist), bedsheets (a few sets), bedside lamps, etc..

hm.. time flies again..

zenith

thanks rac! i'm still thinkin whether to get birdnest or fancl drink. which one cheaper huh? haha!

kioko,

try your best to stay happy k? i'm also preparing everythng alone by myself as FH is stationed overseas for work. he'll only be back 3 days before the wedding to go ROM to collect cert. if not, i think he'll only come bk 1 day before the wedding. haha! i'm also super stressed rite now.... i'm looking worse... instead of radiant. so definitely need some help wif tonics. dunno y recently can't get to sleep though i'm feeling super tired. i'm also not really into the GDL stuff. my FMIL will just buy whatever she thinks is necessary &amp; my parents just return some. and it's going to be done on the AD. my parents are the modern kind. they noe nuts abt all these tradition stuff. which is GOOD for me! hahhaha! i'm only goin to just take a break frm work 5 days before the wedding.....

jessieq

nec (necrosis): any website to view the work of the VG? if more ppl getting from them any futher discount? hehe.

nath-adrie (cmlee): There are 2 ballrooms at the hotel, hope we are not using the same ballroom, if not we are in trouble.. ;p

leeiy: can share with me your pictures taken during ur PS?

rjwedding

think alot of btbs are facing the same problems of having nosy relatives or people having different comments abt their wedding.. be it.. i don't care too much abt that..

i don't think i will purposely go buy newspaper for my PG to take photos.. will be getting decorations for my room door.. think my cousin passed me some nice decor previously.. will see whether I still need to get more anot.. I've bought those japanese ang baos to give as my AD ang baos.. different from those traditional ones..

vernwyen

green:
you're cool...! I now starting to have panic attacks, and get jitters often
Until now we do nothing to our room yet, and before doing up the room my fh wants to rerun the aircon piping for the whole house. Now there's nothing we can do but to wait, though time is against us.

waxie:
you getting build-in wardrobe? After hearing negative feedbacks from friends we are thinking twice of getting ikea furniture...

ermmm

Eunice : I paid $60+ for my 52 pgs photobook, as they are having mother's day promo. Without promo, it is $80+. Usual Price : Minimum is 40pgs @ $70, then top up at increments of 4 pgs. Mine is one of the cheaper ones, cos we didn't want a huge photobook, so we got a small square album (20X20cm).

We spent a lot of time looking thru our photos to choose the few better ones to put in our album. Since we had like 6 or 7 trips combined into 1 album, it is really a lot of work to look thru all of them and to remember where they were taken. Also, a lot of time finding photos that are missing (confirmed gone case already... sob sob.. ). If you are more organised and restrict yourself to a specific event (e.g. AD), I believe it will be easier. ;)

fumiko_neko

ikea things, u really need to knock and bang the furniture to test whether is hollow or not..
i went to ikea yest...some of e things there u can buy..some really not worth..
i saw a wardrobe of $2000 over..
and the quality like shit...
if u get carpenter...they can do better job and even cheaper..
so u need to see properly and test the quality..
some of e wood they use...when touch wit water will pop out..

luvz17

Eunice,
I understand.. for what I know, generally designer charges between $250- $500 for a design. Anyway, in this situation, every cents count..it applies to me too =)

Photobook looks fun. I tried dowloading but cannot. try again later...

Leely: I think my BS will be quite strict lei...how to hide the camera when you all no carrying anything with u? hubby's pocket ah?

pin&amp;jie, my PS is on Fri too!! hope it is better since sch has already started..

waxie24

spoiltbabe> ya.. i'm doing custom-made wardrobe.. like neko, i went to see a ikea also.. the cupboard cost ard 1K+ for the tall ones.. the place we plan to have the wardrobe has the beam.. so if we were to get ready made, cannot get too tall n staking things on top of the cupboad, all the dust will become PR.. so we chose built in (all the way to the ceiling), better quality than ikea.. only a few hundreds more..

jedilim

HI all, everyone seems very busy with wedding preps....
me getting desperate now on finding songs... anyone has that typical march in song for church ceremony? could be canon in D. i m not sure of the name. can please please email me at [email protected]

i looking for songs now for march in and montage....any suggestions for the montage childhood put what song?? if put love songs will it be weird?
thanks for advices...

cfay

I come to realise that many of you choose to take your PS on June or July? Mine might be scheduling in Sept, do you think is too late?

Latest update:
My AD is 6 Dec in Le Merdien Hotel
AD Photographer : TBC
Bridal shop : French Bridal

Does anyone here taking PS in Sept?

polarwhite80

good day for every1.... i will be on leave starting today, will be back next Mon.... PS tomolo !!! kan cheong sia..... help me pray for good weather !!!!

aj_wech

hm.... we also hv no home ley. but i guess when we return to s'pore, we wl stay with my parents for awhile, until we get our own place. hehe. sld b very comfortable for me !! i missed mum's food alot lor..

mrs kel, fh wl hv to stay at my "studio apt" har ! :p i think lucky for me, fh get along with my parents har.

i wrote to 3 PG the last 2 days, n only photo language reply. aiyo...

oh btw, i heard flat prices went up alot in s'pore.. really har ?

leely

XavJess>> Add me on multiply to view my photos.. My multiply id is chrysalids18

luvz17>> If your BS is super strict, then bring the cam into the dressing room and take photo inside dressing room.. hehe.. for outdoor, it really depends on your PG.. If your PG don't mind, just bring a small camera along in the bag with your tissue and water bottles and snap pics along the way.. the boss doesn't need to know.. But if your PG minds, I think better don't take.. Coz must respect the PG, after all you won't want to piss your PG off.. =P

cfay>> I prefer not to do things last minute.. coz the editing of photos, layout of album and printing needs time.. Do earlier gives us more time to make any changes if necessary.. Some ppl only get to view their albums layout quite close to AD, then not happy also no time to change already..

gingerbread_gal

Hi cfay,
I've initially wanted to take my PS in July but has to postpone it to Sept. Am thinking of early sept but the co-ordinator at the photography studio actually suggested a date in late Sept. So I think Sept is still alright.. maybe we'll just be busier at that, trying to finalise details of our wedding...

Do check with your BS if they are fine with it in Sept...

raragal

YL> icic.. can.. let us know again... coz we might go in 28th Jun also... 14 is abit too early to print..depending if we have gotten the PS pic edited and also hubby got time to design or not.. hehe..

spoiltbabe> yeah.. better not get from IKEA..they uses chipwood for their furniture..which is why touch water will pop out like what neko says.. and from my fren's fren whose dad works in furniture industry...they sell their poorest quality furniture to IKEA... that explains the cheapness...
plywood furniture are stronger and more lasting..

waxie> gotten ur contractor for ur wardrobe liaoz ah?

necrosis

gosh,
mine will be in sept too. ;)
no stress...i guess...just more time to drool at other BTBs ps pics.

yes, photobook looks good...
and i've many many travel pics to print, if they are backed up somewhere when my hard disk crashed.
sigh.

qianqian

xenxen, me haven't change CHF yet.. will attend the briefing first then can guage how many need to charge... u changed how much?

me recently super stress. actually dun really look forward to my wedding liao.. but look forward to my honeymoon... wedding i really afraid lost too much $$ then honeymoon not much spending power lor...

lsntyl

Rach>If cannot gel, then we go separately lor. 28 June FH will be in reservist le so definitely out for us. That's why I thought 14 June best cos 21 June can go back collect the cards. Unless we go in together on 21 June. Us to collect our cards and you to print your cards. :p

Waxie>wah, how many sets of bedsheets you getting? I only got 2 bedsheets and 1 quilt set from aussino yesterday. Cos got buy 2, get 1 free offer. Next need to look for quilt. Anyone got recommendations?

BTW, you glas think $80 for a wedding quilt from Aussino is worth it? FH likes it cos the picutre looks like one of the icons on our ROM. But I fancy too expensive...

jessieq

leely: Thanks. I have added you in multiply. Waiting for your confirmation now. ;p

cfay (cfay): Would suggest you check with your bridal shop. Different bridal shop would advise different thing. My wedding is on 25 Dec. My coordinator from the BS advise me to do it latest by Sept, so that i can get all the pictures and albums by late nov. And the layout of the album is also an issue, which can cause delay in getting your album.

raragal

zen> depends on u.. i dunno which one cheaper.. birdnest is $44 per bottle... after 20% discount.. can last 2 weeks..
one tablespoon in the evening..thats all... we bought Hock Hwa brand..the top grade one..

I'm on my 2nd bottle.. and have 4 more at home waiting to be consumed till my AD in Sept..

Can already see results when i'm on my 1st bottle.

fumiko_neko

aussino quality depends...and they are owas quite pricy..
those embodiary quality sucks..i use aussino one...
so choose properly e quality ..

raragal

YL> 21 Jun i got wedding to atend.. jiemei.. so its out.. hahaha... so we gotta see how... if hubby not reserivst on 14th then can lo... else... see how la.. haha..

Ya.. i know which design u talkin abt.. its in my multiply..
red color and available in white too..

Too ex leh... can get cheaper ones neighborhood shops..

charma97

So far, anyone here will be bringing your furkids to your PS??

BTW, if MUA nv accompany for ourdoor shoots, the makeup melt how?

leely

XavJess> I've added you..

I think different BS do it differently.. If yours is those one-stop kind of BS, better do it earlier.. becoz they have limited number of photographers / photo editors and large number of customers..! They can only schedule a limited number of PS per day, and they are fully packed during peak seasons.. so do schedule your PS with your BS as early as possible.

But I think if yours is those designer BS who ties up with PG to provide the PS, then not so rush..

waxie24

rach> ya.. FH's coll's father in renov line.. got their carpenter contact.. self design the wardrobe fittings..

YL> i got 5 sets of bedsheets already.. i buy when its cheap/on sale.. the sintex is good.. quite smooth.. not getting quilt cos FH say will be not using..

lsntyl

Rach>sigh, ya lor. Guess we see how.

ohh, I'm quite noob when it comes to bedsheets. Chose the cotton sateen cos we heard its good.

waxie>the sintex bedsheets cost how much? I need quilt cos sure need at nite. I need aircon before I can fall asleep. :p

waxie24

YL> i bought the sintex bedsheets at 79.90 for 2,during OG private sale..

eyptian cotton are good too, normally used in high class hotel rooms.. the no. of threads make a difference as well..

zaralle

Hi Sharene,
Tuxedo shirts can be customised at this tailor at peninsular plaza..I cant rem the shop name thou.. It's an indian who owned the shop, right at a corner, next to some spectacles shop. The owner owns both the shops, situated to each other. He is quite professional. My FH made 2 dress shirts n 1 wing-tip tux shirt, total $240... if u only make the tux shirt, i tink it's about $85..